ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.916665/5Overall Rating 3.916665/5Overall Rating 3.916665/5rating 3.916665rating 3.916665
Original
Overall Rating 2.0833333/5Overall Rating 2.0833333/5rating 2.0833333rating 2.0833333rating 2.0833333
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago
Verified Customer on 10/19/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly Service, Took Longer than Expected"
Good service just took too long to complete the oil change. An employee had called in sick which apparently delayed the time in service. I would recommend this dealership but for oil changes I will probably just use a quicker alternative.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/19/2017 07:35 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/19/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell for your service needs and sometimes we do get bogged down a bit as we do hand wash every vehicle that comes in for a oil change. Hopefully you will give us a chance to redeem ourself before you go to a quick lube facility

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
Verified Customer on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"details and recommendation of service"
Kind and checking details
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/18/2017 01:03 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/18/2017

Thank you for letting us service your vehicle. We appreciate the business and hope to see you in the future.

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
Virginia S. on 10/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks "
Even tho we didn't buy our Elantra from Slidell they have been the only one to service it . Would highly recommend them nothing but the best. Will be looking to trade it in next year at this time guess we're we will be going . Hyundai of Slidell thanks for all your great service
Virginia sutton
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/14/2017 02:44 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/15/2017

Thank you Mrs. S for letting us service your vehicle . We appreciate your business and look forward to continuing servicing this vehicle and your new one.

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
William W. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Someone personally comes to let you know the status, or if anything changes."
Every time I’ve had service, the service staff are professional & courteous. Always a short period of time.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 11:13 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you Mr. W for sharing your experience at Hyundai of Slidell. We appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
Moise C. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service above and beyond expectations!"
Great service and a family atmosphere!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 10:30 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/12/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of slidell for your service needs and we look forward to seeing you again...

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
Verified Customer on 10/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Professional and courteous
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/11/2017 10:14 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/12/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell for your service needs and we appreciate the business. 

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
Pheola V. ReScore Review on 10/11/2017
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Satisfied"
Hyundai listened to my concerns and was accommodating.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 07:25 AM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Not satisfied "
Perform the services the customer pays for.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/10/2017 07:25 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/10/2017

Spoke with Ms. vassar and problem will be resolved and rescored

William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/12/2017

Thank you Mrs.V for working with us to address your concerns and fixing your vehicle.

Tom Hooper
Service and Parts Director
Hyundai of Slidell
985-641-0671
thooperservice@outlook.com
Nova C. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Genesis Service"
Very satisfied with the attention and service given to me during my recent visit. Services were completed in a timely manner. Questions were answered promptly and recommendations were helpful.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/09/2017 10:51 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/09/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell for your service needs and we appreciate your business

Sidney Y. on 10/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Hyundai of Slidell is the best!"
Every employee that we have had contact with has been courteous, caring, and eager to satisfy our every need. There was an issue with our Azera “card” which was from the production company itself. The employees here in Slidell worked consistently to remedy this situation. They updated us and kept in contact with us. Our salesman, Randy Glenn, was great!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Azera
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/07/2017 06:12 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/09/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell for your service needs

Gary W. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I go there for all my servicing"
Very friendly, prices competitive with independents, always get the job done right
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/06/2017 02:55 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/07/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell and we appreciate your business

Tricia M. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The staff!!"
The second you walk into the Hyundai building you are greeted by their friendly & knowledgeable staff and their dog.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/06/2017 12:25 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/07/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell and the dogs will be waiting for your next visit. We appreciate your business

Scott G. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people/customer service is the best."
We now have 2 Hyundai vehicles. I love the cars and I LOVE Hyundai of Slidell. They treat you like family and that goes a long way with me.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/06/2017 12:04 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/07/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of slidell and we appreciate the business

Sheron L. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"xx"
xx
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/04/2017 07:00 AM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/04/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell for your service needs. We appreciate your business

Perry R. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SVC"
fast accurate svc
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/03/2017 02:01 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/04/2017

We appreciate your business and thanks for choosing Hyundai
 of Slidell for service needs.

Jennifer S. on 10/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They know me by name"
I love that when I come to the dealership they know who I am, what cars I own, and there is never any pressure to buy anything. They are always fair and honest about the services I need, and they always check to see if I have any questions or concerns.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/03/2017 12:05 PM
William T H., Service and Parts Director at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 10/04/2017

Thanks for choosing Hyundai of Slidell and we appreciate your business

James W. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service on my genesis "
Great service, AGAIN 😀😃
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/29/2017 10:24 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/30/2017

Thanks for letting us service our vehicle . We appreciate your business

ALAN M. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"not a damm tihng because you sent me this survey!"
Damm survey wont let me leave a blank .Well here are some items$%%^%$%^%&&&&#&%#@@!!@#$$^^&"??LL )_()+(^%@#@@^@$#!@#!#%^^@^^%$^$%&&&*
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/27/2017 10:17 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell. We appreciate your business.

Anthony B. on 09/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My first Hyundai"
The sales process was excellent. The first service was complementary and excellent. I've found a car brand that I seem to like. My dad is on his second Hyundai and really swears by them.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/27/2017 10:41 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/27/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell for all of your vehicle needs.

Robin N. on 09/26/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service took too long & all windows were spotted ."
Service took too long (an oil change & tire rotation should not take 2 hours! Plus all windows were spotted - either soap not rinsed off or water was dirty.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 09/26/2017 10:26 AM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/26/2017

I was sorry to hear that your service experience was not what you expected from us. I had the conversation with you about the water spots last week and once again I apologize. Our equipment failed and did not produce the "spot free" water that it usually does. I've had to fix this on several vehicles that had unintended spots. 

As for the amount of time required to complete your service, it was found while performing your tire rotation that one of the wheel nuts on the drivers side rear tire was stripped and did not want to come off. As this is the 1st time the vehicle has been in our shop we brought it to you attention that we would have to take a little extra time to get it removed, get the threads cleaned up and re-install it. We did not charge you any extra labor to perform this and you paid for a lug nut. I'm certain that had the damage done to your vehicle by the last shop to service it not been present that we would have had no problems in getting you out in less than an hour. I apologize for any confusion and would hope that you will take this into consideration. Please feel free to contact me with any questions regarding this matter.  We want your business and appreciate you choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Verified Customer on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly Service "
Everyone was very helpful and friendly!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 09/25/2017 06:00 PM
Daryl S. at Hyundai of Slidell responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for choosing Hyundai of Slidell.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 512 in total