96% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Annie G. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Spoke with Geraldine. She said the staff spoke nicely to her and their service was good.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for your business. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Martha A. on 11/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martha said they provided good service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for your business.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
SHARREN B. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"NO NEED TO LOOK FURTHER"
To anyone interested in a lady's point of view... I just relocated to Las Vegas area from the east coast about 2 weeks ago. As you can imagine, there's about a million things to get done when it's a 2000+ mile cross country journey. One thing I must get done is to get my van smog checked & registered in NV. Well, I took it to a smog station & guess what, it failed, my service engine light wasn't working, & that's an automatic fail. I don't have a lot of money left after this big move, plus not knowing anyone here I had no idea where to go. US female people tend to naturally magnarise rip off auto mechanics, because many believe females know nothing about cars. Well I started with an Internet search, figuring I'd read reviews & once I found a place that sounded reputable I'd call to talk about my light. First thing that popped up was "I Am Mechanics" & once I read several reviews I dialed the #. I was prepared to be put on hold, or hung up on, or hear I had to wait a week to come in (all things I've dealt with in the past) I was instead pleasantly surprised when Noe answered my call, was thorough, polite, & asked all the right questions, then he said I could come right in. Next I was scared because the reason I hadn't fixed the light in the state I moved here from, was because 3 mechanics all told me what a massive nightmare my vehicle is, to get into the dash. I thought I was looking at some huge repair, because before I moved the mechanics there said it would be 2 to 3 hours of labor, plus whatever diagnosis, plus parts.
Noe was again as polit as he was on the phone, did not make me feel like I was going to get taken, & I wasn't. I was at the shop for about an hour total, he got my van right in, had the part I needed in stock, & I drive out a happy customer without feeling bad at all about my repair experience. I have no reason now to ever go anywhere else if I need vehicle maintenance work. I'll be a returning, loyal customer. These folks know what running a good business is all about. If you treat customers polite, & are honest & helpful, they will keep coming back, & do what I'm doing now. Tell everyone. Hey, I don't know who you know or where you go for auto work, but I'm telling you now, if you are looking for a fair shake, see the guys at I Am Mechanics. I can now get my van registered here. I couldn't be happier about how I was treated there.
BEST AUTO WORK EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE, I wish I could vote 10 stars, they earned it... TY Noe & team.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Astro Passenger
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 09:23 PM
JAMES M. on 11/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great job on my 1998 Toyota Tacoma!"
I called on a Saturday and spoke with Noe about my transmission problem in my Toyota Tacoma. He told me to call him Monday and make an appointment and he would get me right in. I did so, was there by 10 a.m. and he got right on it as he promised. Noe soon found the problem and pointed out to me that the problem was not in the transmission, but in the rear end, which was causing one of my wheels to lock up at slow speeds and at the positraction had been permanently engaged since the entire time I owned the truck, which is over 10 years!

Noe worked very hard at finding the best solution at the lowest price, given that I was looking at a very expensive rear end repair. He searched high and low for me and finally found a compatible rear end at a salvage yard that could be used. It was a bit of a challenge is there are few Tacoma Parts like that available in the Las Vegas Valley. It was much cheaper than repairing the one I had in the truck as the shift computer was out and that alone was a $900 item from the dealer! He was able to get it delivered within a day and put it in the same afternoon. The repair was much more than I had anticipated price wise, but that was mostly due to the cost of the parts needed to complete the job. None the less he was able to save me about $400 to $500 over what it would have taken to repair the rear end existing in the truck.

Noe was very honest, didn't try to B.S. me and kept me informed at all times. My truck runs better than it ever has since owning it for the last 10 years! He earned my trust and I'm glad I took the job to him and his shop. I would definitely recommend the shop to a friend!
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 11/09/2017
Review Created: 11/11/2017 02:03 PM
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/15/2017

Thank for giving us the opportunity to work on your car. We very much appreciate your business and feedback. Please come back for any questions or concerns about your vehicle. I am happy to hear you had such great service from our team.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Catherine S. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Catherine said this business responded right away and they performed the work she needed. The staff were great, prompt, courteous and considerate. She stated she felt the service was great. However, the mechanics told her they would give her a list of what else needed to be done and she never received it.
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Review Created: 11/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/04/2017

Thank you for your review. Please check on your receipt for the recommended repairs needed. If you still need help feel free to contact us and we will give you free estimate. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Steve E. on 10/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the technician he had was really nice. They helped him out. He thanked them for fixing his brakes.
Vehicle: Kia Forte
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/31/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/10/2017

Thank you for your business. Please contact us for any other car repairs you may need.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Helen R. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Helen said the diagnostic performed was reasonably priced, but she couldn't afford the fee to repair the vehicle itself. This business has honest staff who tried their best to help her out.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/25/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/04/2017

Thank you for your review if there is anything else we can help you with please contact us and our team will do our best to accommodate to your needs.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Paul R. on 10/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said the employees were good and took care of the vehicle's problems.
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 10/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you Paul for your opinion. Our team can answer any questions or future concerns you might have. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Bobby H. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bobby said this business is fast and friendly.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/04/2017

Thank you for giving us a try! Please come back anytime and we will make sure every experience is honest. I am mechanics is here to help comfort you in your car repair experience.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Jose L. on 10/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jose said the staff provided the service expectedly and it was done in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 10/26/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you for coming to use for your car needs. We appreciate your review. Contact us for any questions you may have.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Veruska M. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Veruska said the service was done in a timely manner. She got what she was looking for.
Vehicle: Nissan Sentra
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/27/2017
Review Created: 10/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/02/2017

Thank you for your review. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Carlos T. on 10/24/2017
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Land Rover "
Customer service
Service Date: 10/18/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017 09:26 AM
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 10/26/2017

Thank you for choosing us as your #1 Mechanics shop!

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Berta L. on 10/24/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Berta said the service was good. The vehicle was running well and she was impressed. She is thankful that they did such a great job on her vehicle.
Vehicle: Lexus ES 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/24/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 11/10/2017

It is our pleasure to provide you with such great service. We appreciate your business. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
carlos t. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Brake Pads
Vehicle: Land Rover Range Rover Sport
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/21/2017 07:32 AM
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Carlos and come back anytime for your vehicle concerns.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
BRIYAN M. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent garage!"
Wonderful customer service, very fast work, reasonable prices, friendly knowledgeable staff, clean comfortable waiting area, along with great work performed.
You couldn't really ask for more from a garage or a mechanic!
Vehicle: BMW 3 Series
Service Date: 10/19/2017
Review Created: 10/20/2017 08:16 PM
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Briyan for your great review! come back anytime if you have any questions or concerns about your vehicle.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Martha A. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Martha said they gave her good service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz ML350
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 10/03/2017

We are glade to help with your car needs. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Kristy H. on 09/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Kristy said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Mercury Mountaineer
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/30/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 10/03/2017

Thank you for your great review from all of us at I AM Mechanics.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Joe F. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joe said the business has decent prices for their service, and they do what they say they are going to do. Thomas was great.
Vehicle: Ford F-150
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 10/03/2017

Please come back anytime for any maintenance or questions. Anyone on our team will be more than happy to help. 

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Anthoni M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Anthoni said the service was quick and easy.
Vehicle: Nissan Frontier 2WD
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/18/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 09/29/2017

Thank you for choosing us as your mechanic shop.

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
MURRAY P. on 09/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"timely, efficient, courteous"
I recommend to everybody I know
Vehicle: Jaguar S-TYPE
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/26/2017 05:24 AM
Profile image medium
Tony U., Shop Manager at I Am Mechanics responded on 09/26/2017

Thank you for your feedback!

Tony Ugarte
Shop Manager
702-812-9824
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 92 in total