Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

798 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2727291/5Overall Rating 3.2727291/5Overall Rating 3.2727291/5rating 3.2727291rating 3.2727291
Original
Overall Rating 1.90909/5rating 1.90909rating 1.90909rating 1.90909rating 1.90909
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 8 hours ago

Reviews


MB
Martha B.
Myersville, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
RESPECT
PROMPT SERVICE, SHUTTLE SERVICE, JUST NICE PEOPLE.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Martha thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SR
Shari R.
Hagerstown, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Awesome staff
They provided a shuttle at the time I needed it (no wait) and kept me updated on the status of my car throughout the day!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Shari thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
New Market, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Service
Keep appointment and check what customer asks
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/20/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, please contact me at the information below and we can discuss your last visit with us.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 1107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Management sucks
Miss the old gang from 15 years ago.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Charles Town, WV
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service on my 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Our service representation was extremely helpful and efficient.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Inaccurate info provided
Very upset at the communication. Incorrect details were quoted to me and I spent more than I was advised. Very disappointed.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. I am sorry for the confusion and we did adjust the battery down and then also honored the 10% coupon you had. Your car takes a special battery and cost more than a normal battery. Again I apologize for the error on our part.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

DS
Derrick S.
Brunswick, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/05/2018 Category: Service
Steven is great, he makes you feel at home
I love the service attendants at this dealership as they make you feel at home and are welcoming. I just don't trust their mechanics. I would recommend buying a car from here but have an on hand mechanic you trust to do the work on your car.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/06/2018

Derrick thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know. If you would like to talk with me about your last visit please contact me at the information below.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Jefferson, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Service
AC repair job.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SG
Sarah G.
Jefferson, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Awesome
The staff wa awesome. Chris was thorough and efficient
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Sarah thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

AG
Alice G.
Mount Airy, MD
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Performed service in a timely manner while I waited.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Alice thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

CP
Carol P.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Not impressed at all!
I miss Gary Rome Hyundai!!!!!!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

Carol thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if you would like to speak with e about your first visit please contact me at the information below.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

AS
Ahmad S.
Damascus, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Blew the engine of my 2012 Sonata a couple weeks ago. Had only 132k mi. Due to the recall, Ideal Hyundai replaced the engine for free! You can’t beat service like that!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Ahmad thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Mount Airy, MD
2014 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
Always in and out
I personally like working with Steve at the desks and recently Bill has been the guy working on my car. I find them both to be honest and swift workers which is important to me since this is my only vehicle. Bill quickly found my problem and was honest about the time it would take and this service center is very flexible with my schedule. I recommend them both If you ALREADY have a Hyundai.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Accent please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

ME
Michelle E.
Frederick, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/13/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service!
Prior to Ideal I used to hate visiting dealerships. I would opt for other places to get my service needs but Ideal won me over. It seems like for them they really care about the customer first, car second, and I sincerely appreciate that.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/15/2018

Michelle thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Excellent customer service
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

FB
Frederick B.
Frederick, MD
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Fast and thorough.
I usually try to get my cars in early but it really doesn't matter. The service department always works very quickly and do a thorough job.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/12/2018

Frederick thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Car service
Great customer service, the job was done promptly and effectively
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MB
Michele B.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Nice facility for Waiting
The waiting area was decent. The first time I went the area was not as accommodating. All that was missing from the coffee area was napkins.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Michael thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Happy
Great service
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Mount Airy, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
service
service is great so far
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com