Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

831 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.333335/5Overall Rating 3.333335/5Overall Rating 3.333335/5rating 3.333335rating 3.333335
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


WS
William S.
Union Bridge, MD
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2018 Category: Service
Genesis Oil Change
I recently had some free time and decided to get an oil change. Just went to Ideal Service without an appointment. Decided to get tires rotated. Took 50 minutes. Better than Jiffy Lube.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

William thank you for taking the tie to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Genesis please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Thurmont, MD
2007 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/14/2018 Category: Service
recall
I was pleased
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Azera please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Great place
Enjoy the warmth and professionalism of the staff. A good place for all autonrepair needs
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

LC
Lynn C.
Thurmont, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/08/2018 Category: Service
excellent service
Made my appointment on-line, was in and out in about 40 minutes for my oil change and the car was washed also. Service also changed the battery on my key as the car indicated it was low.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Lynn thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

ES
Edward S.
Frederick, MD
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
GREAT STAFF---GREAT WORK
DAVID (SERVICE ADVISOR) HAS ALWAYS BEEN THERE FOR ME. HE GOES FAR OUT OF HIS WAY TO MAKE SURE REPAIRS ARE COVERED.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Edward thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

WC
William C.
New Market, MD
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Everything was fine
Nothing to add
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

William thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Genesis please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

NA
Nancy A.
Frederick, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Nothing
I wouldn’t recommend this place to anyone.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Frederick, MD
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Great service, good prices and trust worthy.
Great service, good prices and trust worthy!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Middletown, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Great as always
Excellent service, friendly people, very reasonable time frame for the maintenance I needed.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

SJ
Stanley J.
Sykesville, MD
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Ideal Hyundai service
Over the years I have been to 3 Hyundai dealerships for service and Ideal was the most professional and knowledgeable. Ideal had the most challenging repair that my car has ever had and the Ideal service team fixed the problem quickly and at a reasonable price.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Stanley thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

DP
Diana P.
Mount Airy, MD
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
I have always had excellent service from Hyundai in Frederick. They are very professional, friendly and always do a great job servicing my car. Will continue to go there.

Diana
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Diana thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Azera please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MH
Mohammad H.
Brunswick, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Great
Excellent
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/24/2018

Mohammad thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

DC
Dennis C.
Laytonsville, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Problem Not Fixed
The car still has the problem.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

Dennis thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, please contact me at the information below and I will set an appointment for you to come in and get this issue taken care of.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Poolesville, MD
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The service department is great. I was happy to get the service done in a reasonable amount of time and my car washed as well. Thank you!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Monrovia, MD
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Not Bad Experiece
Not a bad visit
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Mount Airy, MD
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Shop is clean; service staff are all courteous and knowledgeable. Nice dealership!
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Tucson please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MH
Marshall H.
Lovettsville, VA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Service
Knowledgeable, helpful, just a great experience.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Marshall thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Sonata please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

Verified Customer
Jefferson, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Stay away
I made an online appointment to have my car serviced. When I arrived at the service bay I was told by the service writer that they don't pay attention to the online system because it never works anyway. The two service writers I encountered had piss poor attitudes. They seemed angry and frustrated, and had no problem telling me how they felt about this dealership. I only brought my car here because I thought it might be a warranty issue. The service writer was quick to tell me it wasn't. .Never again
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, I have spoken with the individuals working that day and I assure you that will not happen again. If we can assist you with any other needs on your Santa Fe please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

MT
Martha T.
Union Bridge, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
grear service
I'm always treated well when I take my car in for service
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Martha thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey, if we can assist you with any other needs on your Elantra please let us know.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com

CA
Cristian A.
Frederick, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Good People, could always improve
I love Hyundai as a brand my family and I combined have owned over 8 Hyundai’s and this is the first case where I have been less than impressed with my vehicle. The dealership fails to diagnose and fix the issue of the engine shutting off without warning.
MARTIN H., Service Director from Ideal Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

.

Marty Harlow
Service Director
Ideal Auto Group
301-663-3121 Ext 107
mharlow@idealcarstrucks.com