Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(207 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 15 days ago

Reviews


RF
RUSTY F.
Escalon, CA
Saturn Outlook
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2020
Great service. Real experts. Reasonably priced. I was very impressed.
Took my car to Independent when my transmission went out. I was 600 miles from home. Chris did the diagnoses, ordered parts, and had it fixed in no time. Since I had Independent worked on my car, I have had ZERO problems. I was kept abreast of the repairs, was given a fair estimate and price, and was dealt with like a special customer. I only wish Independent was closer so that I could make them my permanent shop. Very, very pleased.

LU
Linda U.
Ventura, CA
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2019 Category: Service
Linda said Chris fixed something that was under warranty he basically fixed everything for free. She said she's been with them for 10 years they fixed everything on her vehicle.

JM
Jared M.
Ventura, CA
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/29/2019 Category: Service
Jared said everything was great.

BG
Bruce G.
Ventura, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said the staff are really good, they have great mechanics, and the owner is a good businessman.

JS
Jongseek S.
Oxnard, CA
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2019 Category: Service
Jongseek said the service was good.

DM
Dan M.
Piru, CA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the business did not raise the bill after they found more issues with his vehicle, they stuck with the original estimate. The staff were nice and friendly.

CL
Chuck L.
Ventura, CA
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2019 Category: Service
Chuck said the staff did a good job, and he was happy with the service.

SS
Steve S.
Ventura, CA
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2019 Category: Service
Steve said that they have good service.

BM
Bob M.
Ventura, CA
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2019
CJP Auto / Independent Transmission
Chris Park is always a terrific help. Knows his business and costs are kept as low as possible.
The car works great. What more could you ask for? Free ice cream cone?

GA
Gary A.
Oxnard, CA
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2019 Category: Service
Gary said the technician explained everything that was to be done and he agreed.

MM
MARIAN M.
Ventura, CA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
Very informative and experienced
I am thrilled that I found Independent Transmission. Chris is helpful and very experienced. He is trustworthy and his prices are reasonable. I get the sense that he’s always looking out for his customers.

JA
JOE A.
Oxnard, CA
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/27/2019
2011 4Runner Transmission Fluid Change
Reliable & Excellent Work

TC
Tony C.
Camarillo, CA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Tony said the staff treated him well, and his vehicle also.

MB
Marilyne B.
Ventura, CA
Saturn SW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Greg. He said the business did a really good job. The staff are attentive and treats their customers like family.

CW
Connie W.
Oxnard, CA
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Connie said the staff was friendly and the service was quick and affordable.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 207 in total