Overview

Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5Overall Rating 4.79/5rating 4.79
4.8

( 3522 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (53)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2264123/5Overall Rating 4.2264123/5Overall Rating 4.2264123/5Overall Rating 4.2264123/5rating 4.2264123
Original
Overall Rating 2.56604/5Overall Rating 2.56604/5rating 2.56604rating 2.56604rating 2.56604
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


CB
Christopher B.
York, PA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
The customer service is great. My oil change was done quickly and everyone at the service desk has been courteous.

Verified Customer
Dallastown, PA
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Good service
Good service
Pleasant customer service
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for your feedback and the 5 star review.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

JM
James M.
Dover, PA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Great and friendly service
Great and friendly service
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

James,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback and the 5 star review about your recent visit.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SB
Seth B.
Red Lion, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
Easy and efficient!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Seth,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the great feedback.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/10/2019 Category: Service
Inspection
Make sure they Actually check your fluids and not just mark done on your service sheet
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/10/2019

Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.

Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Top-Notch service, as always
Never a complaint about staff or service, friendly & efficient
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

Thank you so much for taking the time to share the 5 star review. We appreciate your support !
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

TJ
Thomas J.
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Over charged for visit performed work I did not order
Charged me far more then what I was expecting for oil change and tire rotation. Did a bunch of extra work I did not order.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

Thomas,
Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit and the miscommunication. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

PJ
Pamela J.
New Bloomfield, PA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Service
Jack Giambalvo's service center is the best around. All the employees are very nice and friendly.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

Pamela,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback about our dealership! We appreciate your support.
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

KC
Kristine C.
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Great!
Quick, pleasant, and great service!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

Kristine, 
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback and the 5 star review ! We appreciate the support.
Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

AT
Ann T.
Etters, PA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
My first oil change and they were on time. Very helpful setting up an appointment for inspection and oil change in 6 months and answering my questions.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/08/2019

Ann,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the great feedback.  We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you at your next appointment!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

ST
Stephanie T.
Red Lion, PA
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Always a positive experience
I never have a problem finding an appointment that fits my schedule, wait time is reasonable and the Service Department staff: Ryan, Michelle and Pat are always pleasant and accomodating. I have been dealing with Jack Giambalvo Hyundai for 9 years with 2 vehicles and have no reason to go anywhere else. Keep doing what you are all doing, it's working!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/08/2019

Stephanie,
Thank you so much for sharing the great feedback! We appreciate your support and look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment.
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

DS
Deborah S.
York, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Always Good Service
I can trust the advisors to follow my request and offer suggested maintenance without a lot of oversell. They have respected my request and leave my car clean.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Deborah,
Thank you so much for taking the time to share the great feedback.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

NR
Nicholas R.
York, PA
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Good at solving problems.
Ryan put the work in with Hyundai to get the door handle paint issue taken care of on my Elantra.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Nicholas,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the feedback.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

JR
Julio R.
Red Lion, PA
2019 Hyundai Ioniq Hybrid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great Speedy Service
Dropped off my Inoniq for an oil change. In the past I've had experiences where this simple process takes all day, but the great folks at Jack Giambalvo performed the service in record time, along with great customer service! Will definitely be my service center of choice!
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

We appreciate the kind words, and you taking the time to leave this awesome review

Regards,

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

Verified Customer
Glen Rock, PA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Easy to work with
Easy
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

Thank you so much for sharing the great review. 

Regards,
Chris 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

Verified Customer
Manchester, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/05/2019 Category: Service
warranty service visit
Did not like my word being doubted about the problems with the radio.
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thanks for sharing your feedback on your visit. Its our goal to resolve our customers issues in a timely manner. Is it possible for me to ride with you sometime and personally listen? Please let me know if we can set something up. 

Thanks 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

BW
Brandy W.
York, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Quick Service
Service was quick. Staff was friendly.
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Brandy,

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback on your recent sonata service visit. 

Cheers,

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

WH
William H.
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
The service was friendly and fast .
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Mr. Harris,

Thanks for taking the time to share the great feedback. 

Regards,
Chris 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

DB
Dale B.
Red Lion, PA
2013 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Prompt service while you wait!!
It is nice to be given an exact time for service, while you wait.
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Dale,

Love it! Thanks so much for the kind words and choosing us! 

Regards, 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

Verified Customer
York, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
We feel we are treated fair, “don’t fix what isn’t broken” appears to be Giambalvo’ s motto. People are friendly from the time you walk in the door until you leave. Also, we have never had to take the auto back for service that was not completed properly.
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thanks so very much for sharing the great feedback. 

Much Appreciated,
Chris 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com