Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,766 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (64)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


AN
Anthony N.
York, PA
2009 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/31/2020 Category: Service
N/A
None
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/31/2020

Anthony,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review about your recent visit with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/30/2020 Category: Service
Great place
Staff is very friendly and love coming here
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/31/2020

Thank you for sharing the 5 star review with us! We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

VS
Veronica S.
Mount Wolf, PA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020 Category: Service
Great customer care team
Michelle took great care of us going above and beyond to ensure all our needs were met.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/29/2020

Veronica,
Thank you so much for sharing the great feedback! We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

RK
Ray K.
East Prospect, PA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Always do a great job
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/26/2020

Ray, 
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

RD
Robert D.
York, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/25/2020 Category: Service
Good people
Yes, really appreciate the kind people that work there
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/26/2020

Robert,
Thank you for sharing the feedback. I apologize for the inconvenience. Our service, parts and body shop are still open at this time.  Our hours just have changed to 7:30 AM - 2:00 PM.  The state has issued an extension for March inspections until the end of April.  Let me know if you would like to set up an appointment.  Please email me at rlau@giambalvo.com
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

BE
Brian E.
Dallastown, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/24/2020 Category: Service
Oil change
Got me in and out very quickly.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/25/2020

Brian,
Thank you so much for sharing the great feedback and the 5 star review about your recent visit with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2020 Category: Service
Consistently great service!
Great service as always!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/24/2020

Thank you for the 5 star review.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

JB
James B.
Hanover, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/21/2020 Category: Service
Great Fast Service!
In had great and very fast service! From the estimate guy to Denise at the desk, everyone was very helpful and did a great job! Hats off to the body shop guys!👍🏼👍🏼
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/22/2020

James,
Thank you for sharing the great feedback. We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

JM
Jack M.
Red Lion, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Always great service
Took my 2019 Hyundai Tucson SEL to Jack Giambalvo Hyundai and received the usual great service. I always trust them to perform maintenance on my vehicle and I can't say that for all places. This says a lot. Highly recommend this dealership!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/20/2020

Jack,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback about our dealership.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SF
Samuel F.
Hallam, PA
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2020 Category: Service
Always good service
Great service and honest diagnoses are the main reasons I come to Jack Giambalvo for auto services.
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/19/2020

Sam,

Thanks for sharing the great review, and allowing us to be your service provider. 

Regards,
Chris 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

Verified Customer
Hallam, PA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Great service
Great service. While my SUV was there for a problem with my door the checked my battery which tested a low charge. Being in sales it’s crucial I have a reliable vehicle.
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/19/2020

Thank you so much for the great response. We appreicate you trusting us with your vehicle and keeping it in shape!

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

JS
Joao S.
York, PA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2020 Category: Service
Performance and service quality
High performance and service quality, the staff were amazing
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/17/2020

Joao,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the great feedback about your recent visit.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SL
Scott L.
York, PA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
The people a very helpful and nice.
Great!!!!!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/17/2020

Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback and the 5 star review.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Love my Kona
Greatest car and service ever!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/17/2020

Susan,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

TL
Tyrone L.
Red Lion, PA
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/16/2020 Category: Service
Service Department
I had my Envoy in for service 5 times for the same problem. Finally the problem was fixed.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 03/16/2020

Tyrone,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315