Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5
4.8

(3,964 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (76)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


NF
Nathan F.
Dallastown, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020 Category: Service
Awesome
The whole team at Jack Giambalvo Hyundai is top-notch. I would recommend them to anyone.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Nathan,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us and the great feedback. We appreciate your support!
Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020 Category: Service
Response
Great service
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SS
Scott S.
York, PA
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020 Category: Service
Awesome
Great service Thank You !
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/27/2020

Scott,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us and the great feedback. We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
Wrightsville, PA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Horrible
You never fixed my car after spending 3k on a extended warranty.
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/24/2020

Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for your recent visit with our Service Department. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315
Chris B. from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/28/2020

I would like to discuss your recent visit in detail. I apologize for causing frustration on your vehicles concern. Its our goal to resolve customer issues as quick and easy as possible. I hope to hear from you to help resolve your concerns. 

thanks,
Chris 

Chris Brown
Service Manager
717-755-2944 Ext:1361
cbrown@giambalvo.com

WD
William D.
York, PA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020 Category: Service
Service and Recall Work
They are very efficient and thorough and they always get me in and out quickly
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/24/2020

William,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback and the 5 star review with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

MC
Michael C.
Windsor, PA
2019 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020 Category: Service
Satisfied customer
Excellent service department. Quality workmanship by professional mechanics.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/20/2020

Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback. We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2020 Category: Service
Efficiency
I appreciated the care and attention they gave my vehicle for the state inspection. I was surprised when I received a quick wash free of charge!
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/20/2020

Thank you for taking the time to share the feedback. Is there anything in particular we can improve on you make your experience a 5 star? We are always looking for feedback so we can improve.
Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

DB
Dale B.
Red Lion, PA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/16/2020 Category: Service
The people seem to care about the work that they do.
Awesome place to have your car serviced!!
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/17/2020

Dale,
Thank you for taking the time to share the great feedback. We appreciate the support !
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

MM
Morgan M.
York, PA
2020 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/15/2020 Category: Service
Customer service
Quick, easy to get in and out
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/15/2020

Morgan,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review. We appreciate your support !
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

NC
Normand C.
Red Lion, PA
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020 Category: Service
Service review
Good dealership for purchasing and maintaining your vehicle
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Norman's,
Thank you for the great feedback about our dealership. We appreciate your continued support !
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SJ
Stephen J.
New Bloomfield, PA
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020 Category: Service
service
The service department at Jack Giambalvo is the best I have seen in all my years of driving.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/14/2020

Stephen,
Thank you for sharing the great feedback about our dealership! We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

Verified Customer
York, PA
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020 Category: Service
Good Service
Good pricing good service
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review and the feedback.  We appreciate the support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

RH
Randy H.
Lancaster, PA
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2020 Category: Service
The staff
The staff is always very courteous and professional.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/08/2020

Randy,
Thank you for sharing the great feedback about your recent visit with us.  We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

AS
Ann S.
York, PA
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/04/2020 Category: Service
Good service
I feel that my Elantra is serviced well which gives me confidence when driving !
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/05/2020

Ann,
Thank you for taking the time to share the 5 star review with us. We appreciate your support!
Regards,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315

SB
Susan B.
York, PA
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/01/2020 Category: Service
Generally, great workmanship and helpful staff
Due to health reasons, I could not bring my car to the dealership for inspection, nor pick it up. My sister in law needed help locating my car which she was not familiar. No help given.
RL
RENEE E L., Customer Satisfaction Representative from Jack Giambalvo Hyundai responded on 09/02/2020

Susan,
Thank you very much for the feedback. I apologize for yours and your sisters recent experience at our dealership. Is it possible we could set up a time that you can talk to our Service Manager and discuss it? We take all feedback seriously and use it as a learning tool to help us improve. Please email me Rlau@giambalvo.com to set up a time for a phone call.


Thank you again,

Renee Lau
Customer Satisfaction Rep. 
Rlau@giambalvo.com
717-755-2944 Ext: 1315