Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(477 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


DW
DENISE W.
Rockaway, NJ
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/02/2020
Excellent Service
Thank you for your exceptional and professional service!

JR
JOSEPH R.
Denville, NJ
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/01/2020
Great service!
Owner Jim took me in right away and my car was fixed the next business day; You can tell he cares about good customer service, a rare thing these days!

LM
LOUANNE M.
Dover, NJ
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/26/2020
The service was excellent. Very fast
Excellent service. Outstanding very fast

JK
JOHN K.
Rockaway, NJ
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/20/2020
Always accomodating
I have been bringing my two vehicles to J.D. for my maintenance needs the past few years. Recently, J.D. replaced the rear brakes on my wife's Camry. They always accommodate my scheduling needs. Plus the bonus - expert work at fair prices. Also have used J.D. to mount a new tire which I purchased from and was shipped by Tire Rack directly to J.D. By the way, a discount is provided to AAA members.

PT
PATRICK T.
Dover, NJ
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/12/2020
Top notch service
One of the best in the area . I have had a few auto issues over the years and have trusted JD Automotive to take care of them . Issues get resolved the first time and in reasonable time frames. The Crew is very knowledgeable and I will continue to use them when issues arise.

IH
INC. H.
Dover, NJ
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/09/2020
Jeep Compass 2018
Quality of work. Honesty with customers. And great communication.

WC
WILLIAM C.
Rockaway, NJ
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Very good and reliable service.
We've been going to JD for several years. They are reliable and courteous. And of course, they do a good job.

EB
ED B.
Morristown, NJ
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
05/05/2020
Professional service
Jimmy Dodd and staff are tops in their profession. Quick, friendly service. Good pricing...

DW
DAVID W.
Randolph, NJ
INFINITI Q70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/29/2020
Quality work... no surprises
Great communication.... reasonable prices.... top quality work.

Verified Customer
Dover, NJ
BMW X3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Wheels alignment
Even the office is small but it’s very nice and clean . The owner is very friendly and professional explained what to be done and how much it will cost.
On my first visit they said the service will take one hour, and it was done Within one hour and I am thankful for that. I like their service.

DR
DARREN R.
Denville, NJ
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/25/2020
Great service
Service was done quickly and quote was honest.

PR
Paul R.
Dover, NJ
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
04/21/2020 Category: Service
Paul said the staff were very busy and he had to wait all day.

FH
FELIX H.
Dover, NJ
Buick Park Avenue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/08/2020
Great place
Great work, super mechanics, honesty, professional, family friendly. Best repair shop in New Jersey. None better.

BK
BOB K.
Morristown, NJ
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2020
Great service as always
I have been bringing my cars here for years and with out fail the service has been great. Jim and his mechanics can quickly evaluate the issue and repairs are done promptly at a fair price. I recommend JD automotive highly

Verified Customer
Succasunna, NJ
Ford Transit Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/03/2020
Excellent Customer Service
They are always friendly and confident in the work they do.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 477 in total