Overview

Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5Overall Rating 4.6/5
4.6

(903 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5Overall Rating 4.3/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5Overall Rating 2.3/5
95% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


ST
Sherry T.
Scottsville, KY
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021 Category: Service
Excellent!
Excellent service and facility!
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 04/06/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and provide us with feedback.  We greatly appreciate it here at Jim Johnson Hyundai.


Verified Customer
Bowling Green, KY
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
04/04/2021 Category: Service
My car needs to “learn how I drive”
I’ve had my vehicle for 8 months. I started noticing that upon take off or from a stop when you push gas it hold back and then kicks in. I’ve almost had several wrecks and or lost control of the car. A double clutch was replaced and said it wouldn’t do that anymore. However it’s as worse as it was before. Then told it needs to “learn how I drive” I’ve taken it in a third time and told its fine. I received email stating my vehicle was in high demand and they may want to buy it from me. To which I’ve still not received a call.
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 04/06/2021

Thank you for completing the survey and for the feedback provided. I have reviewed the previous visits you've had in our service department and I apologize if we weren't able to fully explain how your dual clutch transmission operates. Your vehicle has driven at normal operation for this type of transmission. I had previously provided you with a brochure showing common characteristics, but would also like to share the link below that includes a video published by Hyundai. I hope this helps to answer any questions we may have missed.
Also, I have reached out to our Sales team regarding the email you had mentioned and you should get a follow up soon. Thanks again for taking the time to complete the survey.
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=C1B_lb6vOgQ


KW
Keith W.
White House, TN
2020 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
03/18/2021 Category: Service
JC
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 03/23/2021

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey. I'm sorry to hear about the experience you recieved during your service with us. I am currently looking into the details of your visit and will be giving you a call soon to resolve any concerns you may still have. Thanks again for your time.


KH
Kelly H.
Leitchfield, KY
2020 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/17/2021 Category: Service
Buying new car
Bought new suv here they were very freindly and very helpful.
JC
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey!


Verified Customer
Leitchfield, KY
2020 Hyundai Palisade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/11/2021 Category: Service
Genuine
Jim Johnson Hyundai has been wonderful from the purchase to service.
I watched a service attendant take someone’s shoe to the service area to remove a nail. That type of service is hard to find these days.
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We got a kick out of your comment and remember it vividly! Instances like that make our days even more enjoyable!


HP
Helen P.
Bowling Green, KY
2009 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2021 Category: Service
Courtesy & Competence Unsurpassed!
After many, many years of experience with Jim Johnson Hyundai, I'm still very impressed with the dealership's courtesy and competence. From scheduled appointments, to emergency encounters, these folks have never let us down.
JC
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the kind words provided!


VH
Virnia H.
Alvaton, KY
2019 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/26/2021 Category: Service
Flat tire
I had a low tire ,
Your survey is too long
JC
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 03/18/2021

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey and for the feedback provided!


KC
Kris C.
Hopkinsville, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/21/2021 Category: Service
CUSTOMER SERVICE
GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE, I ONLY TAKE MY VEHICLE TO THEM FOR SERVICING. THEY ARE HONEST ABOUT REPAIR AND WILL EXPLAIN THE ISSUE AND THE COST UP FRONT. WHEN IT IS TIME FOR VEHICLE REPLACEMENT I WILL BE A RETURN CUSTOMER.
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!!!!!  I promise you that it really is very much appreciated.  


MB
Michael B.
Russellville, KY
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Oil change visit
The staff was very accommodating and friendly
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.  I promise you that it really is very much appreciated.  


PG
Patricia G.
Russellville, KY
2012 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
They will work with you in the price you want to pay with no pressure
Very Friendly no matter what you are in there for everybody is
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.  I promise you that it really is very much appreciated.  


JW
Joe W.
Bowling Green, KY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021 Category: Service
Made to feel like home.
I am always treated like family.Service is great.
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/21/2021

Thank you so much for your wonderful review.  I promise you that it really is very much appreciated.  


Verified Customer
Franklin, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
01/04/2021 Category: Service
Not happy
Unhappy with the service that I received and also upset over the price. I have had my car in the shop a couple of times for this issue. But, couldn't get it repaired. The other 2 coil packs were under $36 when it was under warranty. Now, the warranty is out (61,800) but I have an extended warranty the part was $180. With a $100 deductible.
JOHN M C. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you for your feedback. I apologize for the negative experience you had while servicing your vehicle with us. Your concerns have been passed to Management for review and resolution. Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey.


NA
Nancy A.
Bowling Green, KY
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Love my New Hyundai
The sales staff at Jim Johnson Hyundai as well as the service staff is the best bar none!! I have owned a Hyundai for 4 yrs and just purchased my first New car in 25 years. Thank you Hyundai staff you are the best each and everyone of you!!! God Bless and Happy New Year!!
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you so much for your review.  You are too kind.  I'll be sure to pass this wonderful review along to the rest of our staff.  We truly do appreciate this.  


TW
Tonia W.
Alvaton, KY
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
very friendly and helpful
have purchased 3 vehicles from here and never have had a problem they go above and beyond for the customer
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/07/2021

Thank you so much for your review.  You are too kind.  I'll be sure to pass this along to the rest of our group.  Have a great rest of your day!


SD
Sharon D.
Bowling Green, KY
2019 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2020 Category: Service
very good customer support
none
JM
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/29/2020

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.  We really do truly appreciate it here at Jim Johnson Hyundai.