Overview

Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5Overall Rating 4.59/5rating 4.59

647 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (8)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5Overall Rating 4.25/5rating 4.25
Original
Overall Rating 2.2499988/5Overall Rating 2.2499988/5rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988rating 2.2499988
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago

Reviews


JT
Joseph T.
Bowling Green, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Taken care of
We came in expecting to be given an appointment sometime in the future but we were taken care Of right away.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

I'm so happy were were able to get you taken care of right away!  Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey.


DH
Doris H.
Glasgow, KY
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018 Category: Service
Very friendly and efficient
The people were friendly, efficient and knowledgeable
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey.  We all greatly appreciate it!


Verified Customer
Bowling Green, KY
2017 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2018 Category: Service
Service excellence
My Veloster was serviced and they are great. Friendly. Professional. Inexpensive. Good experience all He way.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time to complete our survey.  It is very much appreciated!


WL
Walter L.
Brownsville, KY
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Don’t stand behind their product
My 2017 Santa Fe is an oil burner. Hyundai won’t fix it. I will not buy another one or recommend a Hyundai.

PW
Paula W.
Bowling Green, KY
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service and Friendly Staff
This dealership is great and they are so pleasant to deal with. They are very professional and address all the issues I ask about every time I come in. They are amazing and I love going there as I feel like I can trust what they do to my car. Also, they do not act like women are idiots and that's a very big plus in my book.

RR
Roger R.
Bowling Green, KY
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/09/2018 Category: Service
Roger R
The service and staff are excellent. Would recommend Jim Johnson to anyone looking for a new or used vehicle.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thanks for taking the time to fill out our survey.  Hope you have a safe and happy holiday!


KA
Kenneth A.
Glasgow, KY
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
Staff is very attentive and keeps you informed about your vehicle. Customer Service is Great
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/11/2018

Thank you for taking time to complete our survey.  The dealership and I greatly appreciate your feedback.


MM
Mark M.
Bowling Green, KY
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018 Category: Service
Good experience friendly staff.
I had a good experience. The staff was friendly and the waiting room was clean.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you so very much for taking time to complete the survey.  our dealership greatly appreciates feedback from our customers.


GR
George R.
Glasgow, KY
2013 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Routine Maintenance 2013 Equus
Prompt, accurate, reliable. Service department at Jim Johnson Hyundai does a great job. Looking forward to purchasing my next new vehicle with them as well.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for your wonderful review!  We greatly appreciate you taking the time to fill out our survey and let us know how were doing.


AF
Alex F.
Franklin, KY
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/01/2018 Category: Service
Car owner
Great people and atmosphere.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey.  It really means a lot to the company and myself.  You all are always so kind when you come in.  I look forward to seeing you next time.

Jennifer Monk


JH
James H.
Bowling Green, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018 Category: Service
COMFORTABLE ATMOSPHERE, WHOLESOME CONVERSATION, CUSTOMER SERVICES IS REMARKABLE
THE WAIT FOR CHECKING A LOW TIRE WAS A REASONABLE AMOUNT OF TIME. WHEN I ARRIVED THE SATURDAY BEFORE THIS DATE OF 11/27TH , THE YOUNG MAN WAS SOMEWHAT DISTRAUGHT BECAUSE OF MIXED COMMUNICATION. HOWEVER, I WAS GREETED AND HELPED BY RALPH WILLIS. HE WAS VERY PROFESSIONAL AS ALWAYS, AND ASSISTED ME IN SCHEDULING MY APPT. ON 11/27. AS ALWAYS THE ATMOSPHERE IS ALWAYS COMFORTABLE AND WHOLESOME. THE FINISHED WORK IS ALWAYS DONE AS REQUESTED IN A TIMELY MANNER. THE EXPRESSO !!! WHAT CAN I SAY BUT DELICIOUS AND MUCH NEEDED ON A COLD DAY OF WAITING IN A WARM COMFORTABLE LOUNGE. THANK YOU J.J. HYUNDAI FOR ALWAYS MAKING YOUR CUSTOMERS SATISFIED.
MARILYN H.
Jennifer M. from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you so much for your kind feedback and taking the time to do so.  I do apologize for the little bit of wait in the service lane, but I'm so grateful our warm lounge eased the wait for you.  I promise to pass along your kind words to Ralph as well. Thank you again!


LO
Lionel O.
Glasgow, KY
2017 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/28/2018 Category: Service
Scheduled maintenance.
Service as completed in a timely manner.
Tom L M., Fixed Operations Manager from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/29/2018

Thank you for your feed back.


Verified Customer
Madisonville, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/27/2018 Category: Service
Great salesman, poor shop
Had a great experience in buying the car but have never had an easy time dealing with the shop. Just had to buy a new tire cause of an “unpatchable” hole from a screw. Took the old tire to a hometown tire shop and it was patched with no problem.
Tom L M., Fixed Operations Manager from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/28/2018

Thank you for your feed back, here are the facts on tire repairs.
Jim johnson Hyundai takes our reputation seriously. We will also fill your gas tank up  at no charge, if you would allow us to show you that the tire is unrepairable.   We will always do the right thing.  please review www.tireindustry.org/tire-maintence/tire-repair

With every revolution, a tire runs the risk of being punctured by a foreign object and since the average tire will experience millions of revolutions throughout its lifespan, it is usually a matter of when you get a flat, not if. Knowing the difference between a proper tire repair and an improper tire repair could be critical to your safety.

When an object such as a nail breaks through the innerliner of a tire, the most immediate concern is the loss of inflation pressure. But the long-term risk is that the instability around the penetrating object can lead to a tread separation.
•A tire repair should be installed by a tire service technician who has been trained to do a complete, proper repair.

•It is important that the tire technician remove the tire from the rim so that the inside can be thoroughly inspected. Many times, a simple object such as a nail in the tread can result in severe damage to the sidewall that cannot be seen on the outside of the tire. Therefore, on-the-wheel wheel repairs like string plugs are not recommended and must be considered temporary.



•The only way to properly repair a tire is to demount it from the rim so it can inspected on the inside, remove the damaged material, fill the void with rubber, and seal the innerliner with a repair unit.

•A plug by itself or a patch by itself is not an acceptable repair because the plug does not permanently seal the innerliner and the patch does not fill the void left by the penetrating object, which allows water to enter the body of the tire and starting corroding the steel belts.

•The use of sealants or emergency inflators that contain a sealant are not recommended as long-term solutions to a flat tire for the same reasons.

•Puncture repairs are limited to the center of the tread area. If there are punctures or damage in the shoulder or sidewall of the tire, it is not repairable.



•If the injuries are close enough so that the repairs overlap or the injuries are directly across from each other, the tire cannot be repaired and must be scrapped.



•Never repair tires with a tread puncture larger that ¼-inch (6mm).

•Tires that are worn to the tire’s treadwear indicators or to 2/32-inch remaining tread depth in any area of the tread should not be repaired.

•Not all tires can be repaired. Specific repair limits should be based on recommendations or repair policy of the tire manufacturer and/or type of tire service.

When tires are repaired improperly, the results can be deadly. Be sure to ask your service technician if industry standard procedures are used in the repair process. When a puncture is within the limits established by the industry and properly repaired, you can expect the tire to continue to deliver thousands of miles of safe and reliable performance.
















JOIN TIA

To become a member of TIA, the Tire Industry Association, please choose one of the options below:

JOIN ONLINE

MEMBERSHIP FORM - United States


MEMBERSHIP FORM - International

send in by MAIL or FAX

CONTACT US

Contact a membership representative at 800-876-8372 ext. 103 or by e-mail.

REQUEST MEMBERSHIP INFO



Training Products









 (ATPMS-250)Advanced TPMS Training Program

1 of 2
next ›


View Full Training Products Catalog



Training





Commercial Tire Service CTS-400 Instructor Training and Certification


Our next CTS Instructor Training and Certification Program will be held in Denver, CO on March 13-16, 2018 (4-day).



Certified Automotive Tire Service (ATS)


The ATS Training Tour will make its next stop in Charlotte, NC from February 6 - February 9, 2018.









Home


Automotive Tire Service Training


Membership


Commercial Tire Service Training


Events


Earthmover Tire Service Training


Advocacy


Farm Tire Service Training


Consumer Safety


Resources




Blog



CONNECT WITH US


Facebook

Twitter

LinkedIn

Instagram




tire industry association

1532 pointer ridge place

suite G

bowie, md 20716-1883


800.876.8372

301.430.7280

301.430.7283 f





















With every revolution, a tire runs the risk of being punctured by a foreign object and since the average tire will experience millions of revolutions throughout its lifespan, it is usually a matter of when you get a flat, not if. Knowing the difference between a proper tire repair and an improper tire repair could be critical to your safety.

When an object such as a nail breaks through the innerliner of a tire, the most immediate concern is the loss of inflation pressure. But the long-term risk is that the instability around the penetrating object can lead to a tread separation.
•A tire repair should be installed by a tire service technician who has been trained to do a complete, proper repair.

•It is important that the tire technician remove the tire from the rim so that the inside can be thoroughly inspected. Many times, a simple object such as a nail in the tread can result in severe damage to the sidewall that cannot be seen on the outside of the tire. Therefore, on-the-wheel wheel repairs like string plugs are not recommended and must be considered temporary.



•The only way to properly repair a tire is to demount it from the rim so it can inspected on the inside, remove the damaged material, fill the void with rubber, and seal the innerliner with a repair unit.

•A plug by itself or a patch by itself is not an acceptable repair because the plug does not permanently seal the innerliner and the patch does not fill the void left by the penetrating object, which allows water to enter the body of the tire and starting corroding the steel belts.

•The use of sealants or emergency inflators that contain a sealant are not recommended as long-term solutions to a flat tire for the same reasons.

•Puncture repairs are limited to the center of the tread area. If there are punctures or damage in the shoulder or sidewall of the tire, it is not repairable.



•If the injuries are close enough so that the repairs overlap or the injuries are directly across from each other, the tire cannot be repaired and must be scrapped.



•Never repair tires with a tread puncture larger that ¼-inch (6mm).

•Tires that are worn to the tire’s treadwear indicators or to 2/32-inch remaining tread depth in any area of the tread should not be repaired.

•Not all tires can be repaired. Specific repair limits should be based on recommendations or repair policy of the tire manufacturer and/or type of tire service.

When tires are repaired improperly, the results can be deadly. Be sure to ask your service technician if industry standard procedures are used in the repair process. When a puncture is within the limits established by the industry and properly repaired, you can expect the tire to continue to deliver thousands of miles of safe and reliable performance.







RR
Rebecca R.
Bowling Green, KY
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/25/2018 Category: Service
Professional and Pleasant Car Care
The professional quality of work and the welcoming, friendly and informative staff makes car care at Jim Johnson Hyundai a pleasure instead of a chore.
Tom L M., Fixed Operations Manager from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey.


DC
Daniel C.
Glasgow, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Above and beyond
The dealership went above and beyond what I thought they would. We had a vacation planned for the next day. They did a tire rotation and found a nail in one of the tires. They didn’t have a replacement but found one an hour away and went and got it and got it back in time to fix it and help us on our way on vacation. I thank everyone a lot.
Tom L M., Fixed Operations Manager from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey


JT
Joyce T.
Scottsville, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Very good
Great Service in a timely matter..

MS
Mary S.
St. Augustine, FL
2010 Hyundai Genesis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Committed to the customer.
Everyone I had the pleasure of dealing with at Jim Johnson were very pleasant and tried to do what I needed. I wrecked my car and in the hope of keeping it, the body shop manager, Wayne Pence did his best to put it back on the road. It was not due to a lack of trying, but the final decision had to be made, there was more wrong with the car than the insurance company was willing to do...and for it to be safe for me. If I lived in the Bowling Green area, I would gladly take my car in for service on a regular basis.

Verified Customer
Alvaton, KY
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Terrific service!
Our second experience with Jim Johnson Hyundai was as glowingly good as our first. Jennifer took wonderful care of us, not sending us off in our car until she was sure every last little thing was working precisely as it should. Customer service was as it should be. The service technician(s) did a great job, performing exactly the service we requested and left the car nice and clean inside.

SB
Shirley B.
Bowling Green, KY
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/21/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Always friendly and courteous whenever I do call or come in for anything. I couldn't ask for better people to service my vehicle.
Tom L M., Fixed Operations Manager from Jim Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you very much for taking the time to fill out the survey


HH
Hyerim H.
Bowling Green, KY
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2018 Category: Service
Grear service
They were very nice and checked and le us know everything I wanted know