Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58

2267 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6086983/5Overall Rating 4.6086983/5Overall Rating 4.6086983/5Overall Rating 4.6086983/5rating 4.6086983
Original
Overall Rating 1.8913/5rating 1.8913rating 1.8913rating 1.8913rating 1.8913
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 9 hours ago

Reviews


CM
Cory M.
Milwaukee, WI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Quick, friendly, thorough.
Liked the quickness this time, and very nice people.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you for your review


JG
James G.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
X
X
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Quick and nice!
Got me in and out faster than predicted! Everyone positive and easy to work with.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you so much for your review


JB
Joseph B.
Hartford, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Long time customer
Same professional service as always. Friendly people and competent workers.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
River Hills, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
oil chANGE AND TIRE ROTATION
Service was fast and efficient
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/12/2019

Thank you for your review


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Custer service is great.
Good.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/12/2019

Thank you for your review


JW
Jennifer W.
Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Review from Hyundai Tucson owner
Great visit as usual!!! Efficient, and friendly environment.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
The people are are friendly.
The workers know what they are doing.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for your review 


CS
Colleen S.
West Bend, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Recall
Everyone is very friendly and the service has been excellent.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
West Bend, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/09/2019 Category: Service
recall service
was told it would be about an hour, took almost 2
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

I APOLOGIZE, DONT KNOW WHAT TRANSPIRED, WE ARE LOOKING INTO IT! THANKS FOR THE REVIEW.


Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Great place! Service time not so much
Overall I am happy going there to get service. This is just my first unpleasant experience with service time. An oil change should not take an hour and 15 mins. I will give this service center another shot, but if I have the same experience as the last, it will be my last time going there. There is another Hyundai dealer literally 5 mins from me but I choose to drive 30 mins to this place.
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/09/2019

I apologize, you are right. Let me pay for your next oil change so we can turn your experience around. Thanks for giving us another chance.


SB
Steven B.
Mequon, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
x
x
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/08/2019

Thanks for the review, we appreciate you!


JA
Jacob A.
Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Kona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
review
Jack A.
Employees are courteous and certainly professional
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/08/2019

Thanks for the review, we appreciate you!


NS
Nanette S.
Milwaukee, WI
2013 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
the associates
everyone I encounter is so pleasant and helpful
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/04/2019

Thank you for your review 


GP
Gonzalo P.
Hartland, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
Fast and friendly
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you so much for your review


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Quick and informative
I went in for an oil change and they were friendly and quick.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/03/2019

Thank you for your review 


TG
Thomas G.
Glendale, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Always good service and efficient
My most recent oil change was excellent, as usual. The service person with whom I dealt was efficient and knowledgeable, and waiting in the customer waiting room was pleasant, with the nice fresh popcorn and the beverages available at no charge.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Great customer service, detail oriented, fast and efficient
I drive further out of my way to bring my car to this dealership because of the great customer service, and fast and thorough and efficient service. Shelley is always my go-to person, but everyone I have dealt with at this facility is professional and courteous.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you so much for your review 


MK
Murray K.
Kenosha, WI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Scheduled Maintenance
Went in for some scheduled maintenance, and as usual had a great experience.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/01/2019

Thank you so much for your review


Verified Customer
Cudahy, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Missing Tire Lugs
The service I ask to be done was good, but I kept hearing a loud noise after I left and day by day it got louder I didn’t know what it was. Something felt wrong with my back passenger tire. I thought it was on a flat but it wasn’t so I didn’t think anything of it. When I looked at it 3 days later, I happened to look at where the lugs were and realize one was missing. Later that day they were all missing on that tire, nothing but the lock was left on that tire. I was completely scared I could of gotten into an accident and hurt. Someone didn’t tighten up the lugs on that tire at all after the tire rotation that I had done. They were coming off one by one. That should always been double checked on. I thought something was seriously wrong with my car. I had made another appointment to take a look at my car. Once I replaced all the lugs on the car and secured it tightly the car was fine and there was no more noise. In all I love John Amato I never experienced this before. I’ve done so much business with John Amato, I just hope I don’t have to experience anything like this again because it really scared me.
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

I APOLOGIZE FOR WHAT HAPPENED, PLEASE COME SEE ME SO WE CAN GET THIS CORRECTED!!! THANKS!