Overview

Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5Overall Rating 4.58/5rating 4.58
4.6

( 2775 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (47)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6170247/5Overall Rating 4.6170247/5Overall Rating 4.6170247/5Overall Rating 4.6170247/5rating 4.6170247
Original
Overall Rating 1.89362/5rating 1.89362rating 1.89362rating 1.89362rating 1.89362
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 2 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Cedarburg, WI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/18/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Went in for a simple oil change. They didn't try to upsell me unnecessary services like one of those quickstop oil places so I really appreciated that.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/18/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic Dealership
Extremely friendly and super service!!
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you so much for your review


Verified Customer
Menomonee Falls, WI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2019 Category: Service
90,000 miles
I have always been happy with the service at your dealership. (Where I bought the car, they promise service in two weeks!) This was a major 90,000 stop, and all the work was done in a timely fashion while I waited. The service rep. was friendly and trustworthy although there is always the attempt to increase the job (and the price) by adding work not ordered. This is standard procedure in most shops that I have used. I will return. Thanks.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/14/2019

Thank you for your review 


CP
Christopher P.
Milwaukee, WI
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Slow
See precious comments.

Verified Customer
Grafton, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
Forgot to add windshield washer fluid.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/12/2019

Thank you for your review 


GB
Gerald B.
Milwaukee, WI
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/11/2019 Category: Service
Efficient, courteous service
Service was attentive and complete
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for your review 


IV
Irina V.
Belgium, WI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2019 Category: Service
Friendly
The staff is always super friendly!
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/09/2019

Thank you for your review


CH
Chenell H.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Not happy
The sales department has been awesome but lately, some of the service people have not been very friendly and they don't follow up with calls from mistakes that they have made. Based on the service department I would not recommend.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/11/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2009 Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2019 Category: Service
Timely oil change.
In & out as promised.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/08/2019

Thank you for your review


IO
Islam O.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Great service mo
Great service i
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/07/2019

Thank you for your review 


DB
Denise B.
Oak Creek, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Very friendly.
Shelley was very busy. But she made sure my vehicle was done in a timely manner.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/06/2019

Thank you so much for your review


BK
Bonnie K.
Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Great place for purchase and service
My only complaint is that they messed up my appt when I cancelled one and rescheduled. When I got there on the "rescheduled" day there was no appt. That was very frustrating, but the service advisor took me anyway and it was done in a very timely manner.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/05/2019

Thank you for your review 


JS
Janice S.
Milwaukee, WI
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Great service.
My car would not start. Had to call for a tow, but first called to the Service Department for troubleshooting questions. Problem was not the battery but the starter. Shelly was wonderful and set up a Pending appt for whenever my vehicle got towed to them. It was made very easy for a stressful situation.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Thank you so much for your review


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Service
Outstanding service!
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Thank you for your review


CL
Chris L.
Saukville, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Took care of the issue quickly
I had an issue that came up with my 2014 Hyundai Santa fe sport and they were able to fit me in and take care of the issue quickly.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Thank you so much for your review


NS
Nicole S.
Milwaukee, WI
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/03/2019 Category: Service
Forgot my Coupon
Appointment was easy to schedule, the service was quick, and the team is always friendly and knowledgeable. I had a coupon for a $24.99 oil change and I forgot the coupon at home. In the past they honored it anyway, but they are no longer able to do that so the visit cost more than I was planning for. That won't stop me from returning, but I'll be looking for another coupon.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/03/2019

Thank you for your review


CB
Claudia B.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019 Category: Service
Excellent, professional service!
I always receive excellent customer care and so does my vehicle!
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 11/01/2019

Thank you for your review 


SG
Shelley G.
Juneau, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2019 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 10/31/2019

Thank you for your review 


DS
Darrell S.
West Bend, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/30/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai should put safety first.
SRS computer failed, service department said it was not a warranty item? When I inspected the failed part was clearly a manufacturer failure that should have been covered. This repair took over two weeks! Unacceptable service in so many ways!

TM
Thomas M.
Fox Point, WI
2012 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019 Category: Service
Service department is very welcoming and honest
Service department is very welcoming and honest
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 10/30/2019

Thank you for your review