Overview

Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5Overall Rating 4.57/5rating 4.57

2375 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (46)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.6086983/5Overall Rating 4.6086983/5Overall Rating 4.6086983/5Overall Rating 4.6086983/5rating 4.6086983
Original
Overall Rating 1.8913/5rating 1.8913rating 1.8913rating 1.8913rating 1.8913
92% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 15 hours ago

Reviews


BG
Barbara G.
Milwaukee, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019 Category: Service
My review of recent service
Competency of staff, timely service, will go out of their to please. Safe, courteous driver to take customer home and back.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/19/2019

Thank you for your review 


JM
Jackson M.
Port Washington, WI
2012 Hyundai Equus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
nice people and service at Amato
Shelly is my favorite person at Amato. Now I have a second person I am very pleased with "Jason". I recently had my Equus front end repaired perfect! Thank you one and all.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/18/2019

tHANK YOU FOR YOUR REVIEW 


RJ
Robert J.
Glendale, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
always takes care of me
Robert leo jones
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

Thank you so much for your review


IO
Islam O.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Great team
Good team
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/16/2019

Thank you so much for your review


AM
Angelica M.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great costumer servic
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/15/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Oil change done poorly after a week of working in my car all is well
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

I APOLOGIZE FOR THE INCONVENIENCE, I KNOW YOUR CARS WAS AT OUR NISSAN LOCATION. I CANT CHANGE YOUR PAST EXPERIENCE BUT PLEASE LET ME CHANGE THE FUTURE EXPERIENCE. LET ME KNOW WHAT WE CAN DO TO SATISFY YOUR NEEDS COMPLETELY.


Verified Customer
Cudahy, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
They take care of you
Keep my car running smooth.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for your review 


KD
Kimberly D.
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
Loved the service
Keep up the great work
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/13/2019

Thank you for your review 


DL
Deborah L.
Jackson, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Service
I am consistently happy with the customer service at Amato and will return.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for your review


GW
Greg W.
Germantown, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Shelly!
There should be more shellys in this world.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for your review 


AS
Anthony S.
Milwaukee, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Terrible
Terrible
David L. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

I APOLOGIZE THAT YOUR FUEL PUMP WENT OUT AFTER REPAIRS, THE VEHICLE CAME IN NOT RUNNING AND WE HAD NO WAY OF KNOWING THIS WAS AN ISSUE TILL WE HAD A NEW MOTOR IN IT. LETS GET TOGETHER AND FIND A RESOLUTION. 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Nice people
Great service
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for your review 


CM
Carlo M.
Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Second Hyundai Purchased from the Dealership. Always coordiale and easily accesible with convient Service Hours
I always bring my car to the Dealership for Service. Second car Purchased from them and have not found any issue to prevent me from returning over the last six years.

Only issue was I wish they would maintain more Service Parts to avoid having to Order, Pay and return again once Parts are received in-house. Even after Scheduling the Service two weeks out and requesting the Services I wanted to perform they did not have Parts available to Install and I had requested a Quote on my previous Service work so I knew what the Parts Cost.

Carl M
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you for your review 


DO
Daniel O.
Waterford, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2019 Category: Service
Loyal Customer Forever
Shelley Gehler and Hyundai stands by loyal customers and this is why I have had 4 Hyundai vehicles.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you so much for your review 


Verified Customer
Fox Point, WI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
The person who helped me was the best I’ve had since I’ve been there. Very polite, friendly, knowledgeable and informative!
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for your review


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
When I first arrived I thought maybe I picked the wrong place. But after checking my car in and conversating with the staff through the servicing of my vehicle. I felt right at home and happy with the way my car and I were cared for.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you so much for your review


SE
Sandra E.
Milwaukee, WI
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
Customer service was nice
Employees are all very helpful
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for your review 


DB
David B.
Milwaukee, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
snacks
very good service
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Easy Pull In Service
Great overall experience, the initial service clerk, had miss communications with me but the manager there came out and solved the problem, and took care of me. Fast service and friendly people!
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you for your review 


Verified Customer
Milwaukee, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/08/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Excellent service. They were pretty busy when I arrived but still handled my appointment in a timely manner. Oil change, topped off the fluids, adjusted tire pressure, and new air filters took less than 45 minutes on a busy weeknight. Would highly recommend.
SHELLEY G. from John Amato Hyundai responded on 03/08/2019

Thank you so much for your review