Overview

Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5Overall Rating 4.42/5rating 4.42

305 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (6)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5Overall Rating 4.66667/5rating 4.66667
Original
Overall Rating 2.16667/5Overall Rating 2.16667/5rating 2.16667rating 2.16667rating 2.16667
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Quitman, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
GREAT SERVICE!
John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai offers exception service. I never have to wait long and they are always so friendly!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for the nice responce and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

TS
Terry S.
Toxey, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2018 Category: Service
Great visit.
Fast and courteous service as usual. I had a couple of issues that needed attention. James (Moose) explained the problem and my options and took care of them.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 07/17/2018

Thank you for your kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Resolution to oil change
I appreciate the personal phone call to explain the shortage of oil change personnel. More importantly, a sincere apology and professionalism I received during the phone conversation. I feel confident that this was a one time occurrence and I will most certainly go back.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Two hours for an oil change
I am hoping this was a one time occurrence but Service staff was not courteous nor informative.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 07/14/2018

Thank you for talking to me today Mrs. Buckner and we have taken steps to prevent that from happening again

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

AA
Angela A.
Mobile, AL
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2018 Category: Service
Happy customer
Always happy with the great customer service I receive from them.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

TM
Tony M.
Forest, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/30/2018 Category: Service
Nice people
Good job
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 07/02/2018

Thank you for you business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

MN
Molly N.
Birmingham, AL
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Best Customer Service I’ve EVER Had!!!
I’m from Birmingham, AL and was stopped at a random gas station in Meridian, MS when I realized that I’d lost the key to my 2015 Hyundai Sonata. It was almost 5:00pm and I was traveling alone; terrified, panicked and completely at a loss as to what to do. Thankfully, Wyatt answered the phone at your dealership and he and John actually came to the gas station, helped me look for my key, and (upon not finding it), took me to the dealership to see if they could possibly make another key work for my car. They, along with the awesome gentleman working inside the dealership (I’m so sorry I don’t recall his name-Julius maybe?), went ABOVE AND BEYOND to help get me back on the road and I am so incredibly grateful for their hard work, dedication, chivalry, kindness, and professionalism. I know less than NOTHING about cars so (for me especially!) this incident was a HUGE crisis. These three knowledgeable men literally “saved the day” and also had the most incredible attitudes while doing it! I have never experienced customer service of this caliber and I truly wish I lived closer to Meridian so y’all could service my car for all it’s future needs! I will definitely come back when it’s time to buy my next vehicle because any car dealership that employs workers of this caliber absolutely deserves (and has earned!) my business and my loyalty. These three amazing men are the kind of employees a company should be incredibly proud to have. Please relay my immense gratitude and appreciation to them for their excellent service. Thank y’all so very much! :-)
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

Thank you so much for the kind words, we are committed to taking care of every customer

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2006 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/26/2018 Category: Service
Service
Service
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 06/27/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Quitman, MS
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
people & service with care.
Reliable and affordable care about you & your satisfaction with the company
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 06/25/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SH
Sylvia H.
Louin, MS
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Department
Service department was fast an efficient
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 06/20/2018

Thank you for your kind remarks and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

VM
Varquita M.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Oil Change
Fast and FRIENDLY service..
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 06/06/2018

Your kind words are much appreciated

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
tires
NEW TIRES
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

MR
Mouise R.
Meridian, MS
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/28/2018 Category: Service
service
none
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DR
Dortha R.
Pachuta, MS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Great service In a timely manner.
Satisifaction complete, and personnel very helpful and kind!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for the kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

TM
Tony M.
Forest, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018 Category: Service
Nice people good service
Did. Good. Joy
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/17/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SC
Stacey C.
Decatur, MS
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
friendly staff
Friendly staff and speedy service. Mechanic well educated on the vehicle
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

thank you for the great review

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Jackson, MS
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and friendly customer representatives.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

we are so glad that your experience here was a positive one

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

PW
Peg W.
Meridian, MS
2015 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
***
***
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

JM
John M.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Service
Great service
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you so much for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

MD
Marycatherine D.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/03/2018 Category: Service
.
.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/04/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

GY
Gloria Y.
Mount Juliet, TN
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE
GREAT SERVICE
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 05/02/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com