Overview

Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5Overall Rating 4.41/5rating 4.41

333 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service is good
John o'Neil Johnson Hyundai is a great place to get your oil change.

SD
Shannon D.
Marion, MS
2012 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer follow up
Excellent customer service with follow up calls.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/25/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed. Poor communication, lack of employee training. Service department isn't what it once was.
Oil change for hyundia veloster done in an hour, that's great! Service tech suggests I get a transmission flush. Cool., I'm trying to be otw out of town so if it won't take long go ahead and do it. Service tech assures me it will not take long. A call around 2. They said it's not ready yet. At 4 they call saying that that didn't have the equipment to flush the transmission in my car, a car in which I bought from their lot.. soooo what the hell was going on between 12pm and 4pm with my car. ?????????? Not a happy customer
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/26/2018

Thank you for talking to me today and the issues have been corrected. I'm very sorryfor the way everything was handled.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DB
Debra B.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
Check engine light on
I received excellent customer service and the service was prompt.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/24/2018

Thank you for your kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

AN
Alexus N.
De Kalb, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Services
Great 👍🏽 experience.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/13/2018 Category: Service
These people don't even know who owns the suv.
Keep getting surveys on maintenance performed but I don't even own the car any longer. You would think they would update their records. Oh well....

SC
Stacey C.
Decatur, MS
2013 Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service. Always Feel welcome.
Better review after the phone call from Mr purvos.

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service. Felt welcome.
Always great Service. This was the only time I had trouble after a visit
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/13/2018

Thank you for taking time out of your day to talk with me sir.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CW
Carol W.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/01/2018 Category: Service
review
Best service appt I have had so far!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for youe kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/01/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Went in for an oil change and it took 1 1/2 hours
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 10/02/2018

Thank you for your business, sorry that we was short handed that day but I have hired some more employees so the wait time is alot less now.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

ST
Sally T.
Meridian, MS
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/28/2018 Category: Service
TOO too long
Almost 2 months (over 1 month that it was at the shop) total time to fix my car! If it hadn't been under warranty, I never would have left it there.

MG
Martin G.
Meridian, MS
2013 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Problem resolved
After talking with mister Shelton, I think issue I had with wait time will soon be
improved and I will continue to have my serviced there.

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Disappointed
Long wait for poor result
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you so much for taking the time today to talk to me and let me know everything that had happened

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

VH
Victoria H.
Hamilton, AL
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Kind and speedy
Everyone was very kind and helpful. The service was speedy as well.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

PR
Priscilla R.
Butler, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent customer service
Staff gives excellent customer service. I'm very satisfied with the purchase of my vehicle.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Jackson, MS
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service and friendly employees
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for your kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

KA
Kim A.
Decatur, MS
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Very disappointed in service.
Very disappointed, see comments in survey.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

I'm very sorry about the situation and I do have your new locks in.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

LR
Lokila R.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
Wonderful
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/28/2018 Category: Service
Great job with maintenance
Great job!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

WH
Will H.
Meridian, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
They always take care of me!
John O’Neil Johnson Hyundai is the only place my Sonata goes. Friendly and fast service every time!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

NF
Nicole F.
Rose Hill, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Good people
Very friendly and helpful
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/22/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SC
Stacey C.
Decatur, MS
2018 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service. Felt welcome.
Customer service great. They honored my first oil change free with no questions asked. Great job.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/17/2018

Thank you for your  kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SM
Senecia M.
De Kalb, MS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
All service is done in a timely manner.
Great job
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 08/08/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com