Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

356 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


ML
Mitchell L.
Butler, AL
2017 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Good job done well.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CJ
Cindy J.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019 Category: Service
Customer service
Great customer service!!!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/16/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and for the kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Quitman, MS
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Hyundai service evaluation
Friendly knowledgeable, service & informative about service and repairs.. Thank you!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for the kind words and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

ZH
Zoie H.
Lawrence, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2019 Category: Service
UNHAPPY CUSTOMER
UNACCEPTABLE REPAIR SERVICE
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Thank you so much for talking to me and Butch today about what has been going on and for giving us a chance to take care of everything. If I can ever be of assistance to you please let me know.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Collinsville, MS
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Long wait
There is no reason for an oil change and tire rotation to take over four hours - they need more technicians
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/07/2019

Thank you for taking time to talk to me about this sir and I have taken steps where this will not happen again. Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/01/2019 Category: Service
Replaced Bulb
very good place to take your car
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CG
Charles G.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018 Category: Service
Easy of Buying and Great Staff
The staff at Johnson Hyundai is exceptional! From the ease of calling to let Adrian know what I wanted all the way to the finance manager having the paperwork ready. Those two gentleman make the car buying easy, hats off to them!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 01/02/2019

Thank you for your business and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

MW
Mark W.
Meridian, MS
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/25/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
Fast and professional service. I never have to wait very long., greatly appreciated.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

CL
Christin L.
Livingston, AL
2009 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/24/2018 Category: Service
A place I continue to return to
I think everybody does their best.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

LS
Linda S.
Meridian, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Went in for a oil change... Buddy was very nice and got to it immediately. I was told that was a recall on my car which I was not aware of. He explained it all to me and scheduled to have it done in the day I requested. I took my car the night before and left it for them to start on the next morning. Buddy called as soon as they finished and offered to get my car to me. I picked it up later and was very satisfied with the service and the friendliness. Thanks for the great service!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/26/2018

Thank you for your kind words and for you business. Any way that we can help you in the future please let us kmow.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

SC
Shanika C.
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
Awesome service
Fast & friendly service. Get the job done right the first time
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you for your business and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Epes, AL
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Friendly people. Quick service.
I like being able to come I with no appointment. It never takes long either.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you for your business anf for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

NP
Nettye P.
Union, MS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/14/2018 Category: Service
Great service
The man in the service department was so nice and kind think his name was Bubba he explain and told meif needed anything to let them know I wish I could bring all my Toyota's ova there bc he is so nice.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Thankyou for your business and for the 5 starsand thank you so much for the kind words

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

AN
Alexus N.
De Kalb, MS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
Great Service!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/14/2018

Thank you for the 5 stars and for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Meridian, MS
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/08/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Facility needs improvement
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/10/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DS
Donna S.
Meridian, MS
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/08/2018 Category: Service
no response
no response
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/08/2018

I am sorry about your experience and I do thank you for talking to me about it, steps are being taken to make sure that nothing like this happens again.

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Louin, MS
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Hester
My sales lady Paige !!
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 12/05/2018

Thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Scooba, MS
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2018 Category: Service
Service is very good
Friendly staff
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

DR
Dortha R.
Pachuta, MS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2018 Category: Service
Response to review
My discounts are honored and it’s a short distant from my home. They are timely.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/30/2018

Thank you for the kind words and for the 5 stars

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com

Verified Customer
Toomsuba, MS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/22/2018 Category: Service
Needs improvement
The entire customer experience could be much better. It felt slightly unprofessional. They left the plastic over the driver seat when returning my car after telling me they don’t have a tire to fit my car. The customer waiting area is nice but seems misplaced.
PURVIS S., service manager from John O'Neil Johnson Hyundai responded on 11/23/2018

I'm sorry about your experience, we are making changes for improvement. Thank you for talking to me about it and thank you for your business

Purvis Shelton
Service Manager
6014851620
purvis_shelton@johnsontoyota.com