Overview

Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5Overall Rating 4.96/5rating 4.96

831 Reviews

100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JT
Joe T.
Niagara Falls, NY
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/23/2019
Friendly and honest
Very honest and you can tell that the owner took pride in his work.

FW
Ferdinand W.
North Tonawanda, NY
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/18/2019 Category: Service
Ferdinand said that he's been going to the place for a long time, John's honest and he gets along well with him. He extends his thanks and a hello to John and Nick.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Dick and Donna D.
Depew, NY
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
Had work done
always great service and never an issue. great price for quality work. would recommend to anyone seeking some work done and needs great service. Dick

FM
Frank M.
North Tonawanda, NY
Chevrolet Corvette
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019 Category: Service
Frank said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JT
Jim T.
Lewiston, NY
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Fast great service and honesty
Mark and Donna are great

AG
Andrew G.
Tonawanda, NY
Nissan Murano
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Andrew said they do excellent work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MK
Mark and Shirley K.
North Tonawanda, NY
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/01/2019
Oil change
We brought our vehicle in for an oil change. The guy who did the work was well mannered and did the job very well. He told us what was needed on the vehicle besides an oil change.

Verified Customer
Niagara Falls, NY
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Honest and Friendly
Always take care of things properly. No hidden costs.

ID
Ivy D.
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Once Again - AMAZING SERVICE
I cannot express how much our family LOVES this shop. They are knowledgeable, accommodating, kind and the price for their services is always the best! I would not take my vehicle anywhere else - I would take them over the dealerships any day!!!
Nick C. from John's Motor & Transmission Shop responded on 03/28/2019

Thank you so much for your kind words.  We all work very hard each day to give our customers the best , your words are truly appreciated

John's Motor and Transmission Shop

TA
Tim and Wendy A.
North Tonawanda, NY
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/26/2019
Oil change
Always receive professional service at John’s Motor & Transmission Shop.

JT
Jeanette T.
North Tonawanda, NY
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2019 Category: Service
Jeanette said she trusts the people completely to do the work and they are the most honest people she knows.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JC
Jennifer C.
North Tonawanda, NY
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Great people, great service!
Always honest and upfront, we have been bringing our vehicles to John’s for almost 11 years.

KW
Ken W.
North Tonawanda, NY
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/21/2019
Inspection
Inspection was done on time with no issues

RL
Ruth L.
North Tonawanda, NY
Kia Spectra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Reliable service
The mechanics assessed the problem and repaired what was wrong. Thank You for superior service.

NC
Nicole C.
North Tonawanda, NY
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/19/2019
Great Service
I love coming here! A always feel so welcomed and the service is fast. I never feel like I’m being taken advantage of in terms of pricing.

EM
Ed M.
North Tonawanda, NY
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019
excellent professional repair service
Work done in a timely and professional manner. No surprises, needed repairs explained with fair prices.

MS
Mark S.
North Tonawanda, NY
Buick Encore
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/14/2019
Fast service
Pricey. Expensive
Nick C. from John's Motor & Transmission Shop responded on 03/27/2019

Hello  Mark,

I noticed your recent review for your vehicle service. I see you gave us 4 stars for service and commented that the service was fast. I appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback and review. I did see in the comment section that you also felt the pricing for the service was “Pricey , Expensive”. Your new Buick Encore requires a Dexos certified oil change. This may have been your first oil change of this type. We pride our selves on giving customers great service and fair pricing for that service. Your older vehicle was using our standard synthetic blend oil service package that we offer for only $ 23.15. Our Dexos certified oil changes are just $39.95 and this oil is a full synthetic oil. This price is $10.00 less than the local GM dealership. Of course with all our oil changes we offer free fluid top offs between your services.



The Dexos oil is formulated exclusively with better antioxidant technology that keeps oil from oxidizing. Lower viscosity that holds up to engine combustion and heat better and longer than other non Dexos oils. As you know each day we do our best to give our customers great value on performed services. Part of that is educating them on the service they are receiving. I just wanted to reach out to you and let you know the reason for the price difference between your older synthetic blend oil change services and the new Dexos certified one required for your Buick Encore.



If you have any further questions please reach out to us at 695-1567 and as always thank you for your business

John's Motor and Transmission Shop

CG
Craig G.
North Tonawanda, NY
Land Rover LR3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
Great work all around
This was my second repair by John's and I would consider it a success. They treated me well, explained what needed to be done and answered all my questions. i plan on using them again in the future.

KO
Kristen O.
North Tonawanda, NY
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Kristen said the employees are always super friendly, efficient and she never has any problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DD
Donna and Mike D.
Newfane, NY
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019
Best Repair Shop in WNY
We always take our vehicles to John's for service. In fact, we drive a long way just for their services. They are by far the best in customer service, honesty and fair pricing. We would highly recommend them.