Jourden Automotive Services - CLOSED

Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(135 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review over 5 years ago

Reviews


DS
Diane S.
Britton, MI
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
03/22/2015
This place is an avoid like the plague automotive shop
Took vehicle in for idling repair and $850 later the vehicle is doing the same thing. We were charged $145 for computer scan to locate the problem and had parts put in that did not correct the idling. The labor was about $350 and the parts were 4 times higher than what you can get the ones they put on my vehicle. The mass air flow sensor was put on and they did not even try and clean the old one which can be done with a can of MAF cleaner. This part which was made in China cost me $240 which I could have gotten an american made on for $60. It has been a nightmare dealing with these smug mechanics and I still have a car doing the same thing and am our $850. Consumers BEWARE you will not like the treatment you get.

JK
Jeff K.
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/22/2012 Category: Service
Jeff said the business always completes the work quickly, and everyone is very nice.

JW
James W.
Ann Arbor, MI
Chevrolet Corsica
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/15/2012 Category: Service
James said this business did an exceptional job on his vehicle.

OQ
OFOSUAH Q.
Saturn SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2012
Appointment @short notice
Excellent service as always

EN
ELS N.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/12/2012
unique atmosphere, personal connection
As always, I was very happy with the service. I know that my car is in good hands at Jourden
John & Bob J. from Jourden Automotive Services - CLOSED responded on 12/13/2012
Thank You, it is always good to see you. John

TM
Ted M.
Pontiac GTO
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2012 Category: Service
Ted said they are very courteous and friendly. He said on Friday he called them and they took him in within half an hour. He always enjoys going to this business.

BE
Bruce E.
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/12/2012 Category: Service
Bruce said he knows the emplyees at this business. He said they do a good job and they provide friendly service. He has recommended this business to others before.

LO
LYNN O.
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/09/2012
Good customer service.
I would recommend Jourden's Automotive Services.
John & Bob J. from Jourden Automotive Services - CLOSED responded on 12/10/2012
Thanks for the review John & Bob

WH
WYE H.
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/01/2012
Trust is Paramount
Jourden's has been recommended by my partner and several other locals. Reliable expertise is important to me.

BS
Bob S.
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/26/2012 Category: Service
Bob said this business was honest and straight forward. He said he appreciated the work this business did on his vehicle.

JV
Jessica V.
Saab 9-3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/21/2012 Category: Service
Jessica said this facility did fine.

JJ
Jim J.
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/20/2012 Category: Service
Jim said this business provides good service and information. He is very happy with it.

LH
LAURA H.
Ann Arbor, MI
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2012
Informative at each step
I came in for a new check engine light. The mechanics kept me posted every 15 minutes or so with what was happening, what they had discovered. They explained things in terms any layperson could understand, gave me every choice in what I wanted to do next, as well as recommendations. Great! It helps that the repair ended up just being a quick clean of a part, not too expensive either.

RH
Roman H.
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/14/2012 Category: Service
Roman said they were really good, they did the work quickly and on time.

JB
Joe B.
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/08/2012 Category: Service
Joe said the service was decent.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 135 in total