Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(387 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 12 hours ago

Reviews


TL
TOM L.
North Haven, CT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
Great people and great mechanics and always courteous and kind thats what makes a place great
I brought my 2011 Volkswagen to JP automotive today to have my battery replaced they did a great job I am always so satisfied with their work John is just a great person and does his best when you bring his your car in we appreciate all he's done for us over the years we would recommend him to anyone plus the service was very quick and we are very satisfied thank you John very much

RE
Ron E.
North Haven, CT
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020 Category: Service
Ron said they did a good job.

BH
Beverly H.
North Haven, CT
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/19/2020
Helpfulness and friendliness of personnel,
Personnel very helpful and friendly, as well as efficient. Problems solved, and recommendations for further urgent work supplied.

SR
SYLVIA OR ED R.
North Haven, CT
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/14/2020
Very competent and friendly
We have been going to JP for years. Always good service, personal attention, and reasonable prices.

LC
Luann C.
HAMDEN, CT
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020 Category: Service
Luann said they are the best around. She would recommend the business.

Verified Customer
Hamden, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/11/2020
Honest and dependable and have the expertise
We’ve been having our cars serviced at JPAuto for several years. They are courteous, dependable, and honest. The work always is performed within estimated quotes and is of high quality. And a nice bonus- the interior of the car (driver’s seat, steering wheel, and driver’s floor mat) are always left as clean as when the car was dropped off.

SG
STEVE G.
Hamden, CT
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/09/2020
Very Professional
Very organized and professional establishment. Will make this my new go to for sure since my mechanic retired. Very pleased with their work

KT
KIM T.
Hamden, CT
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
09/06/2020
Not going back
The car check engine light was on. Upon initial exam of my vehicle, it was determined the computer needed to be replaced. Quoted me a price of $1,300 and said it might take a week to get the part. After replacement of new computer, went to get car and was told it would be $2,000. Paid the excessive price and took car home. Within a few days, the engine light came on again. Was told that now it needed a tune up. Charged an additional $600 for a tune up. Again paid the excessive price and within days the check engine light came on again. This time, took the car to Carmax to get rid of it. Will never go back to JP. This is the second vehicle I’ve had problems with after they “fixed” it.

RB
ROBERT B.
North Haven, CT
GMC Envoy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/03/2020
Great place!
This was my first time visiting JP Automotive. I am very pleased with the hospitality and the expedited service they provided me. I will definitely be bringing all of my vehicles there for service from now on. Thank you Mike
JOHN M., OWNER from JP Automotive LLC responded on 09/04/2020

DO REALLY APPRECIATE THE KIND WORDS WE WORK HARD TO TREAT ALL OUR CUSTOMERS WITH RESPECT AND GREAT SERVICE  STAY SAFE THANKS. 

John and Paul Magliochetti

RW
Richard W.
North Haven, CT
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Richard said they got him in at the last minute, he needed an oil change urgently, and they got him in and out quick.

CP
Carol P.
NORTH HAVEN, CT
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/31/2020 Category: Service
Carol said they didn't diagnosed the vehicle correctly the first time and when he picked it up there was still a leak. He took the vehicle back they diagnosed it again and found out it was leaking in multiple places and was unfixable which he lost 350 dollars in the process. He would not recommend for reason stated .
JOHN M., OWNER from JP Automotive LLC responded on 09/01/2020

HELLO, WE DID DIAGNOSE AND ORIGINALLY TOLD YOU THAT IT WOULD NEED A NEW COMPRESSOR AND CONDENSER AND  COULD TRY TO FIX THE O RING AND SEALS AND THEN RECHARGE AND HOPE FOR THE BEST AND DID'T HOLD UP AND YOU BROUGHT IT BACK IT AND WE PUT DYE IN IT AGAIN AND LIKE WE STATED BEFORE IT HAD SEVERAL LEAKS IN A 25-YEAR-OLD SYSTEM WE TRIED OUT BEST BUT SOMETIMES ON OLDER CARS IT IS HARD TO HEAR THAT WE ARE GOING TO KEEP GIVING GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE AND GREAT SERVICE 40 YEARS AND STILL GOING STRONG SORRY THAT WE COULDN'T MAKE YOU HAPPY BUT WE TRIED. !!

John and Paul Magliochetti

RW
ROBERT W.
Hamden, CT
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/30/2020
Good Service
The staff is knowledgeable and professional.

LL
LAWRENCE L.
Hamden, CT
Audi Q3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/27/2020
Great service!
Went in for an oil change. Had been told my oil plug was leaking. They addressed the issue and cleaned up my catch mat too. Did the rest of the standard topping off and greasing. Filter changes too. Done timely at a fair price. Good visit.

BR
BONNIE R.
North Haven, CT
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/26/2020
Great people as well as service
Been going there for many years. Always good experience.

Verified Customer
North Haven, CT
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/25/2020
Fast, courteous service, reasonable prices, and excellent work.
Thanks for finding the tires I wanted (TOYO), and mounting & balancing them in jig time. As always, the service team was courteous and considerate of my time constraints. I do not hesitate to recommend JP Automotive to anyone looking for good mechanics and excellent service. FIVE STARS!