Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

240 Reviews

93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Princeville, HI
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Fantastic people and service
Always pleasant and helpful.

Verified Customer
Kapaa, HI
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/10/2019 Category: Service
Car service
I took my car in to get it serviced and my tire pressure was low. When I got my car back my tire pressure was still low and there was a nail in my tire. I would think they would tell me about it, but they didn't.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

I am sorry to hear about your last service experience Lilia, Please come by anytime so we can inspect vehicle and resolve any additional issues we may have with vehicle,

Sincerely,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

CT
Carl T.
Kapaa, HI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
2011 Elantra Stop Lamp Switch Stopper Pad
For the second time the stop lamp switch stopper pad had to be replaced. The first time was in 2013 under recall 146. This month I had to replace at my cost but in theory it should have been at Hyundai expense. Reason I say this is that the stopper pad put in 2013 on my 2011 Elantra was likely same pad used in their 2013 models and since then there was a recall 170 which says is related to recall 146. Technically Hyundai should have replaced the pads that were installed by recall 146.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 01/10/2019

Hi Carl,
thank you for your feedback. I would recommend taking a few minutes and calling Hyundai America at 1-800-633-5151 and requesting a refund. I will be more than happy to help with this. If there is a way for Hyundai to help, they will. We see their support to client quite often. Please let me know how we can assist.

Mahalo,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JA
Jocelyn A.
Kapaa, HI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018 Category: Service
service
I received friendly and complete service for my car.

Verified Customer
Kapaa, HI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Always excellent!
The people are always so nice. Service was handled in s timely manner. Car runs great!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 12/24/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
Merry X-mas !

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Lihue, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018 Category: Service
EVERYONE IS SO HELPFUL
THANKS FOR THE EXCELLENT SERVICE
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 12/17/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JO
Jenns/Diane O.
Koloa, HI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/24/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Service
They always provide great customer service and never try to "over sell"!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/26/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

CR
Chase R.
Lihue, HI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/14/2018 Category: Service
Good, friendly service!
Good customer service. This was my first time here and the service took a while longer than expected/quoted, but they offered a $10 discount without me asking for it. Thanks!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Anahola, HI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Friendly staff and good service department
Service was excellent. Wait for shuttle was longer than usual.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/14/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

NH
Nitaya H.
Lihue, HI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
All staff members were so friendly.
Services were performed with excelence.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for your feedback

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

YJ
Yunah J.
Kalaheo, HI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Cappuccino machine would make it more perfect!
I am very pleased with the service at Kuhio Motors. The friendly staff, the professional mannerism and cleanliness of the showroom. Throw in some plush couches and a cappuccino/latte machine and I would just hang out there!
Good job Kuhio Motors for bringing mainland kind of service to our beautiful little paradise!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
Have a great day

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JM
Julie M.
Kapaa, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2018 Category: Service
Don’t buy a Hyundai
Dealer is fine - not their fault the car is junk
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/29/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
please let us know if we can help in future,

Sincerely,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

RW
Robert W.
Lihue, HI
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2018 Category: Service
Everyone is very pleasant and a job well done!
The experience was great and service was great too!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/22/2018

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

EA
Edna A.
Lawai, HI
2007 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Kuhio Motors
Service advisor Paul Brun does an outstanding job in servicing his customers, communicating well and delivery of the car
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

DA
Douglas A.
CA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Great service
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/10/2018

Thank you

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

CF
Christine F.
Kapaa, HI
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
My Kuhio Motors service experience
They went above and beyond to accommodate me during this time. Christy and Maile are the best! Thank you!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Lihue, HI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/26/2018 Category: Service
Good service
They treat you well from sales to service. Kristy, in the service department, is always on top of things.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JS
Jean S.
Kilauea, HI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Oil change
Thanks for you great service and friendly staff!!!!
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 10/05/2018

Thank you,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

PI
Pono I.
Kapaa, HI
2017 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
staffing
Very friendly services, customer oriented staff.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback,

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

JM
Julie M.
Princeville, HI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Courteous Unfinished Service
I have heard good things about them and do not want to pan them. Most likely our negative experience was not them but the make of the car - Hyundai - steer clear of the brand. Junk from start to finish.
DANNY J., service director from Kuhio Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for your feedback,
please share with Hyundai America
at 1-800-633-5151 as well.

Danny Jovanovic
Kuhio Hyundai
Service Director
808-245-6731
Danny@kuhioautogroup.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 240 in total