Overview

Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5Overall Rating 4.66/5rating 4.66

662 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
Original
Overall Rating 1.0/5rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0rating 1.0
94% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


DV
DARRYL V.
Loris, SC
Audi A8
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2018
Audi A8L brakes
Man those Germans charge a lot for parts. Service was great. I will be using Ken Baker for all remaining service on my car once the Audi Care prepaid service is completed.

RG
ROGER G.
Conway, SC
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/06/2018
Awesome service
The first time I have ever trusted a business and knew I wasn’t going to get ripped off. Amazing service and great customer service.

JC
Joe C.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mercedes-Benz C280
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/29/2018 Category: Service
Joe said the people over at the business are awesome, and always do a great job. They're great people, give great service, and he would recommend them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AB
ALBERTO B.
Myrtle Beach, SC
BMW X5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018
great
guys went the extra mile to get car ready asap. thank you

MB
Marcell B.
Conway, SC
Audi A8
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/28/2018 Category: Service
Marcell said the business's service was efficient, they called him when his vehicle was ready, the service was nice quick and it was a good experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ED
ELZBIETA D.
Myrtle Beach, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/26/2018
Z Duszak the owner of the car
The Car is back 3rd time for oil leak.I told service that power steering is leaking .Received estimate to replace power steering reservoir,valve cover and oil
filter housing gasket.After fixing car it went back 1st time and was told that caver needed to be clean
2nd time find something not done correctly.3rd time need to replace houses for power steering reservoir with extra charge
Why not replace the hoses and reservoir 1st time to avoid issues
HOPEFULLY SOMEONE GOING TO GIVE ME ANSWER

PH
Patricia H.
South Carolina
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Patricia said the service was expensive. She did not have any service completed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GH
GARY H.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018
Inerface with customers
They work with me to protect my car during the hurricane and delivered it when they said they would repaired good job

CM
CRAIG M.
Myrtle Beach, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/07/2018
Dependable diagnosis and repair.
The repair was right on. Though I understand the final cost of repair, it would have been more accurate to include the diagnosis cost with the repair estimate. I was expecting a bill $100 less than charged. Like I said I understand but I would have appreciated the diagnosis cost included originally.

LD
LESLEY D.
Myrtle Beach, SC
BMW X3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/05/2018
Good As Always
Good as always but communication could have been a litter better

BO
BARRY O.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Saab 9-3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018
Excellent Service
We recently moved to Myrtle Beach from SW Florida and were looking a good shop that could service, perform diagnostics, and make repairs to our 04 Saab. We had the car serviced at Ken Baker Originals and were very satisfied with the job. The work to be performed and the costs were all explained in plain English and the car was ready when promised. All in all, we are very happy with this shop.

MJ
Michael J.
Myrtle Beach, SC
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Michael said Mark was very helpful. He took the time to look at his vehicle. He provided recommendations. He provided fantastic service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
DAVID T.
Myrtle Beach, SC
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2018
knowledgeable about mini coopers
Very professional and courteous and got us in quickly on such short notice.

LB
LARRY B.
Rutland, VT
BMW 3 Series
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018
Reliablity, Honesty, Vehicle Knowledge
I was recently at our 2nd home in Murrells Inlet, S.C. for a very short stay. Our 2011 BMW 328I coupe needed
repairs on the brake system, an oil change and wiper replacement. We have used Ken Baker Originals in the
past, always with great experiences so we again scheduled an appointment. The staff was very friendly,
extremely professional and had great communication skills. The work went smoothly, the car was ready
earlier than I anticipated and the cost of the repairs was very fair. I couldn't ask for more. As a business owner
it's a wonderful experience to deal with a business that is consistent in all aspects of their profession!!

DF
Dwaine F.
Murrells Inlet, SC
BMW Alpina
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/04/2018 Category: Service
Dwaine said the staff did exactly what they told him they were going to do and in the time frame they said it might take to do it. They also gave him advice on what options he had for his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BD
Barbie D.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Land Rover Discovery
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Barbie said the people were good, friendly and got the work done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MG
Mark G.
Myrtle Beach, SC
Mercedes-Benz C230
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/26/2018 Category: Service
Mark said he had a horrible experience from start to finish. The mechanic had his vehicle for 3 to 4 months and he broke something while he was fixing the computer. The mechanic told him that he had to pay for it, which he did on top of the $3,000 he already spent to fix his vehicle. He still has the same problem he brought it in for which he can not believe. He would like to request that manager call him as soon as possible because he can't drive his vehicle and he is out of money. He also stood in line to pick up his vehicle for an hour and a half while people cut him in line and the service manager didn't say anything.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SF
Sheila F.
SC
Audi TT
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
07/23/2018 Category: Service
Sheila said she can not recommend this business to anyone in good conscious. She was on vacation and took her vehicle to this business on a Monday. They told her that they would not be able to check out the convertible top until the next day. She called the business daily to check the status and was always told it would either be ready in an hour or the next day. Finally on Friday before having to leave town due to it being the end of her vacation, they released her vehicle to her. The only thing that had been done was the technicians manually lifted the convertible top.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cal B. from Ken Baker Originals responded on 07/25/2018

Sheila I am very sorry for your inconvenience. We ordered the part as soon as we were given approval. We had to order it from the Audi dealership in Charleston as there is no dealership in our town. The part was delivered Friday afternoon after you picked up your car. We have now got to return to park that we ordered for you. I truly am not sure exactly how

Kenneth C Baker jr

JC
Jenny C.
Big Stone Gap, VA
Jaguar XF
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Jenny said the business was good to her and tried hard to accommodate her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RG
Randy G.
Myrtle Beach, SC
BMW Z4
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/20/2018 Category: Service
Randy said everything was great and they were very friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.