Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

767 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (10)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.199998/5Overall Rating 4.199998/5Overall Rating 4.199998/5Overall Rating 4.199998/5rating 4.199998
Original
Overall Rating 1.6/5rating 1.6rating 1.6rating 1.6rating 1.6
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


SD
Sandra D.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/21/2018 Category: Service
Service
Your service department is great and very accommodating. They go above and beyond. (example, helping me with my Blue Tooth questions). I keep coming back for my scheduled services there because I know they are thorough, knowledgeable, and friendly!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/24/2018

Thank you so much for sharing these kind compliments.
We appreciate your business.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

WZ
Wade Z.
Eau Claire, WI
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Santa Fe
Very friendly check-in person.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/20/2018

Thank you for that, I will pass this along to your Service Consultant.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

SS
Sandra S.
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
The best staff!
Only my second time having my car serviced there but they greeted me as if they'd known me for years! I truly appreciate that and have told others about the fantastic staff.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you Sandra,

That is so nice of you to say. We look forward to serving you for years to come.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Jim Falls, WI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Check engine light issue. Covered under warranty
Repair made and have no complaints. Question is asked if I would recommend this business to a friend. I answered no because I almost never make recommendations. If they aren't satisfied then that makes me look bad. Please add a check off for "never make recommendations".
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/19/2018

Thank you for returning our survey, We appreciate the feedback.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Rhinelander, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/17/2018 Category: Service
Slightly Disappointed
In for usual oil/filter change. They used to wash my car when done and this time it was still encrusted with bugs from my 3 hour drive down to have my car serviced. Was I disappointed - yes.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/17/2018

Thank you for taking the time to return our survey.
I am very sorry to hear that we did not get your car clean.
As you say we always wash the car.

I will look into this. But we oweyou one. If tour in our area let us know and we will make it up to you.

Thank you again.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Cadott, WI
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/09/2018 Category: Service
Owner
Very thorough. Very satisfied.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you for sharing.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Elk Mound, WI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
2016 Sonata
Reasonably priced and skilled technicians!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/10/2018

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

BH
Beth H.
New Auburn, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2018 Category: Service
Great service and people.
Ken Vance Hyundai is located in a good location. Easy to get too. Also great service and people!.

Thank you,
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/07/2018

Thank you Beth,
We appreciate you sharing your service experience.

Have a great weekend!


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

MW
Mary W.
Eau Claire, WI
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Explanation of what they are going to do for your car
Explanation of what they are going to do for your car and the follow through of what they did and sometimes why.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you Mary,

It is so nice to hear from our valued customers.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Very happy
Being very new to the area I was very pleased to find a Hyundai dealership close to home. Needed a new tire and got exactly the brand I needed and they even washed my car!
A big Thank You!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/05/2018

Thank you for sharing, we look forward to serving you again.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

PB
Philip B.
Eau Claire, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018 Category: Service
Prompt, friendly, efficient service.
Easy to arrange for appointments, clean, pleasant waiting room, and prompt, friendly efficient service.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you for sharing your service experience. We appreciate hearing from our valued customers.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Fall Creek, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/03/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service
I always take my vehicles to Vance. Always exceptional service.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/01/2018 Category: Service
HYUNDAI
Shouldn't have to pay for issues when under warranty.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/03/2018

Thank you for returning our survey. Allow me to look into this and get back to you.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

BM
Brian M.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/01/2018 Category: Service
Brake job
Got in and out very quickly.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/03/2018

Thank you for returning our survey, We appreciate your business.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

JS
Jenny S.
Eau Claire, WI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Awesome Service!
DJ was extremely helpful! Great communication, very friendly, overall excellent service!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you Jenny, I will be sure to share this with DJ.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DI
Daniel I.
Eau Claire, WI
2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2018 Category: Service
DJ
DJ has been my service provider over the last several years. He has always been honest, fair and professional in all interactions. I really appreciate the service he has provided.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 08/27/2018

Thank you Dan,

I will be sure to share this with DJ and the Service Team.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

SA
Steven A.
Elk Mound, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2018 Category: Service
Regular Service Visit
Excellent service, allowed me to start a trip with knowing my vehicle was ready to go.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 08/24/2018

Thank you Steven,
Hope your trip went as planned.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

EO
Ever O.
Bloomer, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Very Impressed!
Brought my new Hyundai in for its’ first service, and I was very impressed. I was only there for approximately 45 minutes in total, and was able to get back to work on time which is very important! The employees I spoke with were polite and efficient which definitely makes the process so much easier for a new customer!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

Thank you for returning our survey and sharing your Service Experience.

Thank you.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DB
Daniel B.
Rice Lake, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Ken Vance Hyundai quick summary..
Discriminating buyer finds this dealership well above par. First thing I noticed was the CEO of the facility walks the sales floor and introduces himself. That's a GOOD thing. The dealership is clean and modern and the Service writers explain what's up. Also a well deserved shout out to Rita A. as my sales person who worked with me for over a month to get me into a 18' Sonata Turbo. She's a definite Go-Getter! If in the market, I recommend stopping in to look at these new Hyundais from the high caliber group in Eau Claire.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

What more can be said  - Thank You !

I will be sure to share this with the entire Hyundai Team.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DS
David S.
Rice Lake, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2018 Category: Service
Service was done in a timely manner.
The upholstery on the seats had some dirt stains on them. Ken Vance Motors cleaned them at a very reasonable cost. They look new again.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 08/21/2018

I am so glad to hear that, We appreciate you sharing your service experience.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162