Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

839 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5rating 4.2727255
Original
Overall Rating 1.72727/5rating 1.72727rating 1.72727rating 1.72727rating 1.72727
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago

Reviews


RF
Rodger F.
Eleva, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Very nice and friendly
I appreciate getting in on time, having a clean car to drive home!!

Verified Customer
Menomonie, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
Good customer service
Service was done on time and advisor reviewed service history and made suggestions for next service visit.

PP
Pete P.
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2019 Category: Service
oil change
great job

LL
Lynn L.
Menomonie, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Car
Need. To. Put. Customer. First. !
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/18/2019

Thank you for returning our survey,
I have looked into the service visit and records we have, It appears as though there was abnormal tire wear noted by our Factory Trained Hyundai Technician while performing the complimentary Multi Point Inspection.
Typically this type of wear can be associated with wheels being misaligned. Your advisor had brought this to your attention and presented the option of having the Wheel Alignment checked and adjusted as needed.
The factory guarantees wheel alignment for 12 month/12,000 miles. This is because outside influence such as poor road conditions can cause alignment to be affected, Not a manufacturer defect but something that can happen.
With that said I do not believe we asked you to pay for a defective item or a Factory Warrantable condition.
Hope this helps with understanding why there was a cost incurred.
If you have any  other questions, Please feel free to contact me directly.

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Good Customer Service
Tim is the one who made this experience a 5 star visit. He really listened, he took me seriously and went above and beyond to try and help me.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/17/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

JP
Jill P.
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019 Category: Service
Great Service Strikes Again!
I took my car in for an oil change and again was greeted like a friend. I would recommend this dealership for sales and service to all people who are looking for great service with a personal touch. While waiting for my car, I browsed the showroom and will be purchasing another Hyundai sometime this week.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Sometime Thank you does not seem like enough to say.
Thank You!

The kind words are very much appreciated.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Fast
Easy to make an appointment.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you,

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

VS
Virginia S.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2011 Hyundai Veracruz
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019 Category: Service
Ken Vance Hyundai rocks!
They entire staff at Ken Vance Hyundai goes the extra mile to make car buying and maintenance of your purchase a breeze. This is our third Hyundai that we purchased at this Eau Claire dealership. We do all our servicing there. Appointments are quick, the mechanics are knowledgeable and they offer a comfortable wait area.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you Virginia,

We appreciate hearing from our valued customers.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

JW
Jerome W.
Altoona, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/12/2019 Category: Service
Prompt friendly service
This was my first service appointment with this dealership. Very satisfied
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience.
We Appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the furure.

Thank's Again.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

SA
Steven A.
Elk Mound, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2019 Category: Service
Hatch Lock - warranty servicing
Hatch lock would not release. Temporary release was achieved by service tech and part ordered. Service date was scheduled for part replacement. Great Job! The service department went over and above to ensure a positive outcome.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/14/2019

Just wanted to take a moment and say Thank you for sharing your experience.
I will be sharing this with our Service team.

Thank's Again.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

SF
Susan F.
Fairchild, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Entire staff is knowledgeable and skilled. Great experience.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for the kind words, we do appreciate it.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Great follow though on work
Get work done quickly. Answer questions
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you for choosing Vance for your Automotive needs.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

JM
James M.
Eau Claire, WI
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/05/2019 Category: Service
Convenient AND WASHED MY car after washer was broke!
Charge too much to change air filter!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you James.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

MH
Mary H.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019 Category: Service
Recall work
Got right in for appt. Greeted and offered hospitality if waiting. Called when completed.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 01/11/2019

Thank you Mary.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

JS
Jeffrey S.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018 Category: Service
3rd Hyundai from Ken Vance
They staff at Ken Vance has always treated us with respect from sales to financing to service. I have no complaints about anything. It’s easy in and easy out for servicing and they go the extra mile to fit us in for service to our time convenience.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you Jeffrey,

We appreciate your business.
Have a Happy New Year


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DL
David L.
Red Wing, MN
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Good service and good cookies
Ken always comes out of his office to greet all of us in the waiting area. And he makes good cookies!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 12/31/2018

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Chippewa Falls, WI
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Top notch staff
Honest and kind staff and wonderful service!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you,

Happy Holidays.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

RH
Ronald H.
Eleva, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Service Manager's
Chuck was very helpful in finding our problem with heater not working well.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 12/21/2018

Thank you Ron,

Happy Holidays.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DR
David R.
Altoona, WI
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Blank
Blank
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

Thank you

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Menomonie, WI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018 Category: Service
Brian Sandness
Always great service.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 12/18/2018

We Thank You .

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162