Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

931 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5rating 4.2727255
Original
Overall Rating 1.72727/5rating 1.72727rating 1.72727rating 1.72727rating 1.72727
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TM
Timothy M.
Mequon, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
DJ was very responsive and helpful.
We were coming to Northern Wisconsin from the Milwaukee area. Our check engine light came on. I called Ken Vance Hyundai and spoke with DJ. He scheduled us for service on our way through town and provided us an after hours pick up option. His plan worked great! The car is running great, the check engine light is off and we couldn't be happier. Thanks!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/25/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience. We are so glad that we were able to help out and keep you on schedule.

Have a Great Summer.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

RB
Rodney B.
Augusta, WI
2019 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Efficient and accurate
They diagnosed our problem accurately and fixed it and got us back on the road with no more worries.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

We appreciate the kind words, Thank you.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

EK
E K.
Eau Claire, WI
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2019 Category: Service
Great service and personal .
Great personal service and excellent staff.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you for the kind words. We appreciate your Business.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

NF
Nicole F.
Eau Claire, WI
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Great
My advisor DJ is always nice and friendly
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/24/2019

Thank you Nicole.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

EG
Eliana G.
Eau Claire, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/14/2019 Category: Service
Customer Service
Excellent customer service! I was in and out in 20-30 min. I will definitely come back to do business with you.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/14/2019

Thank you,

Enjoy your weekend.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

MR
Mary R.
Altoona, WI
2013 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Poor service
Recommended to buy a new tire instead of repair a tire when in fact the tire could have been repaired. Ended up paying $21 more than quoted price.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Mary,
Thank you for taking time to return our survey.
I have looked into this and would like to share with you my findings. I see that while here on June 7 for service our technician noted that there was a nail in the sidewall of your tire, While tire plugging is an option in most cases as others have told you. Plugging or repairing a sidewall puncture is not only unsafe it can cause a tire to blow out.
If you look at your invoice from June 7th you will see the quoted price of $176.87 for tire replacement. Actual cost to replace on your June 11 invoice is $ 167.65, And the other tires were rotated at that time to help reduce that tire noise you were hearing. $ 10.00.
This is what I can see from the invoices in history.

I would be happy to discuss furhter if you would like. My contact information is below.

I want to thank you again.




James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

CH
Charlene H.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Always great service
I like using the service center at Ken Vance. They are always friendly, reliable, and thorough.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

RR
Ronald R.
Mondovi, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
oil change in good time
good service
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

Thank you for returning the survey Ron.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

SJ
Stuart J.
Eau Claire, WI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/10/2019 Category: Service
Checked out suspension
Vance looked over our Santa Fe and I feel confident they did everything possible.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/12/2019

We appreciate you sharing your service experience.

Thank you,

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2019 Category: Service
A "Step Above" Dealership.
The sales staff and the service staff are knowledgeable, friendly, and courteous. Plus, they offer their honest opinions and speak well of not only the products they offer but also other brands. They are consistently helpful, candid, and customer oriented.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

thnk you for taking the time to return our survey and for sharing your experience.

It is our pleasure to serve you.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

KK
Kathleen K.
Eau Claire, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Kathy Kurshinsky
Staff all were friendly and very helpful. They all went out of their way to help me and to answer my questions. Rita Anderson is so nice and knowledgeable about my new vehicle and helped me to get the vehicle I wanted at a great price that day.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/10/2019

Thank you,

We appreciate your business.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

KI
Kay I.
Eau Claire, WI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/03/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Always get great service.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 06/04/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2009 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019 Category: Service
workers at the business
My only complaint was having to talk with the Call Center. They were not helpful and I did tell the people at Ken V. about my experience. If I ever get the call center again, I will hang up and call again. Mary Woodford
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you,
If you prefer you can call your Service Advisor Directly . 715-852-1426

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

WZ
Walter Z.
Hartland, WI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/30/2019
Service is just phenomenal!!
I cant even explain how great TJ from Ken Vance service is to work with!!

Ken Vance and specifically TJ are honest, hardworking and quick to respond, need I say more?
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/30/2019

Thank you, We appreciate your kind words. I will be sure to share this with our Hyundai Service Team.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

GB
Geraldine B.
Eau Claire, WI
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2019 Category: Service
Oil change
Went in for an oil change and they also did a recall I didn't know about. Thanks
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/28/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2007 Hyundai Entourage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/23/2019 Category: Service
No stress
Quick service.......in and out.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DF
Dennis F.
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Great Service
I would recommend Ken Vance to anyone! Excellent service
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you Dennis for the great testimonial, We appreciate your business.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

CD
Connie D.
Eau Claire, WI
2008 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Excellent
Always friendly and helpful.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/23/2019

Thank you Connie,

We appreciate hearing from our valued customers, Hope you have a great holiday weekend.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Maplewood, MN
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2019 Category: Service
Professional
The service department did a great job. They even completed the work thirty minutes ahead of schedule.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

We thank you for returning our survey.

Hope you have a great weekend.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

VE
Virginia E.
Eau Claire, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2019 Category: Service
Efficient friendly service
Always efficient service. Explain what is b ring done & why.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 05/17/2019

Thank you for the kind words.

Have a great weekend.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162