Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

869 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (11)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5Overall Rating 4.2727255/5rating 4.2727255
Original
Overall Rating 1.72727/5rating 1.72727rating 1.72727rating 1.72727rating 1.72727
96% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SG
Shari G.
Eau Claire, WI
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/17/2019 Category: Service
Could have better amenities in waiting area and not all staff are friendly.
The service writer was very nice and did a great job. The waiting area is really lacking compared to other dealerships. Some of the employees were less than friendly. It seems like it takes longer than expected to get an oil change.

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2016 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/15/2019 Category: Service
AZERA SERVICE
Every thing went smooth. Car service was done earlier than promised
Never have had any problems with this dealer.

TG
Timothy G.
Cadott, WI
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
good job
it is nice to have the seat belt working again

DD
Dennis D.
Eau Claire, WI
2018 Hyundai Ioniq Hybr
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/14/2019 Category: Service
Good serviceb
Very proffesional
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/14/2019

Thank you, Dennis.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

KP
Kay P.
Menomonie, WI
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019 Category: Service
The people
Chuck and DJ are great to work with!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you, Kay.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/07/2019 Category: Service
Convenient
It is easy to schedule appointments. Easy to get into building. Comfortable waiting area. Quick service.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/11/2019

Thank you so much for sharing these kind words.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

BS
Brian S.
Menomonie, WI
2016 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/06/2019 Category: Service
Brian Sandness
Always great service. No hassles.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you Brian,


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Chippewa Falls, WI
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Rescheduling
Had a family emergency and they were able to get me in earlier so I was able to travel without worrying about my tires.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/06/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

KI
Kay I.
Eau Claire, WI
2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/04/2019 Category: Service
Service
Service guys are great
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/04/2019

Thank you.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

PT
Peter T.
Colfax, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/01/2019 Category: Service
service dept
Friendly personnel and always excellent service for many years now.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 03/01/2019

Thank you,

We appreciate your business

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

SD
Sandra D.
Chippewa Falls, WI
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019 Category: Service
Cat wash
I should have gotten a certificate for a car wash. The weather was not good but thought I would get one for a later date
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/28/2019

Sandra,

Please stop by once this Arctic Blast moves on and we will galdly run your car through the wash.

Thank you,


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

GW
Gary W.
Holcombe, WI
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Service department
Not friendly staff and explain what they have done as they are going out the door and feel like pay your bill and go.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you for your input and suggestion.
I will look into this further.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

DB
Daniel B.
Rice Lake, WI
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Highly recommend this dealership
The crew at Vance carry through and work well. Nice facility, clean and well laid out. I always look forward to visiting my sales rep Rita and the crew.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Chippewa Falls, WI
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
2016 Tucson repair
Ken Vance Motors could not have provided better service on my recent 2016 Hyundai Tucson breakdown.

After spending a considerable amount of money on repairing this vehicle in the past few months, repairs which should not be necessary on a 2016 vehicle, repairs that were never necessary with my 2009 Tucson, I will be looking for a new model of car.

I do highly recommend Ken Vance motors as a place to repair Hyundai cars.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/26/2019

Thank you for the recommendation.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

MF
Margaret F.
Eau Claire, WI
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/18/2019 Category: Service
Happy with my service
They are always friendly and keep you informed what they are doing to your care
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you Margaret,
We appreciate your business.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Fall Creek, WI
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/15/2019 Category: Service
Excellent service
Always very pleased with the services.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Eau Claire, WI
2012 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Fast
Replaced my tire pressure sensor quickly.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/19/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

TS
Tom S.
Duluth, MN
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/12/2019 Category: Service
Traveling
While traveling from Duluth Minnesota to FL we had a strong vibration. We had brought it in at Duluth without anything being found. However, it was really a concern shortly after leaving.
Chuck M. of Ken Vance service-Eai Claire-efficiently, professionally, courteously and quickly diagnosed it is a bad tire with a broken belt. His excellent service got us back on the road. We were able to call him and tell him it was resolved. Kudos to him!
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you for sharing your experience.


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

Verified Customer
Dallas, WI
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/11/2019 Category: Service
Service
Do not value our concerns.
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

I am so sorry to hear this, I will look into this to see what can be done to rectify your concern.

Sincerely,


James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162

AG
Anthony G.
Chetek, WI
2016 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/09/2019 Category: Service
Service Agents
service representatives upbeat and professional
JAMES P L., Service Manager from Ken Vance Hyundai responded on 02/12/2019

Thank you.

James Lohse
Service Manager
Ken Vance Hyundai
715-834-4162