Overview

Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5Overall Rating 4.73/5rating 4.73
4.7

( 793 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


JC
JEANNE C.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Oil Change
I've never had to wait when arriving for an oil change and this one was no exception. It was done
quickly with friendly, helpful service.

JH
JARROD H.
Winona, MN
Cadillac Escalade ESV
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/20/2019
Professional service, additude, and punctuality
Never disappointed

DB
Dave B.
Winona, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/12/2019 Category: Service
Dave said he went in for an oil change and when he returned he saw all four of his tires off his vehicle. He stated he thought this was strange, when all he came in for was an oil change. After driving off, he heard a squeak in his tires and then realized the lug nuts were not on properly, putting his family at risk.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 11/14/2019

Hi Dave. Thanks for taking time to speak with me tonight so I can better understand what happened. Although we normally torque lugnuts after having a wheel(s) off a vehicle, apparantly something went wrong during your visit. I sincerely apologize for whatever caused the problem and am thankful you responded to the issue so it could be corrected without further incident. Thanks for being understanding about this. I appreciate your business and your bringing this to my attention.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

MW
MIKE W.
Minnesota City, MN
Ford Taurus X
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/31/2019
No follow through, you do the bare minimum.
The fact that twice we had to bring our vehicle back in because it wasn't checked when you got it back. I don't care if the Ford Dealer did do the work, we brought our car to you. There is a reason we do not go to the Ford Dealer in town.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 10/31/2019

The problem simply wasn't known, not ignored. Perhaps we should have checked the cowl when we got it back from the dealer. When it was brought to our attention I personally took the necessary steps to have the problem corrected ASAP at the Ford dealer. Although the issue wasn't our fault, I took full responsibility for it being our problem, realizing I needed to see that it got corrected. I communicated with you along the way too, so you wouldn't feel more frustrated. You were owed that courtesy and respect.
I again apologize about what happened but did the best I could to make it right. I'm sorry for the frustration this may have caused you.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

DE
Dick E.
Rushford, MN
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Dick said the business has great service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JB
Jim B.
Winona, MN
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/16/2019 Category: Service
Jim said the employees show congeniality, friendliness, honesty, dependability, reliability and they're confident in their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
SHERRY M.
Lewiston, MN
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019
Fast friendly sevice always
Great team of workers never had an issue with this company

LC
Lois C.
Winona, MN
Dodge Stratus Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2019 Category: Service
Lois said the service was excellent and they always do a good job. She said they do extra cleaning to vehicle that they really don't have to do.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HS
Helen S.
Lanesboro, MN
Nissan Pathfinder
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/23/2019 Category: Service
Helen said the business was very thorough and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
John F.
Winona, MN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
John said Gordie took care of everything smoothly as well as the towing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
STACEY M.
Winona, MN
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2019
Awesome service!
They were honest by telling me I can wait to get my brakes done. Very helpful, bu suggesting new filters. They were very quick and friendly to me.

HD
Haven D.
Winona, MN
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/06/2019 Category: Service
Haven said she brought her vehicle in for an oil change. The staff told her it was basically done, so they didn't do it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MY
MONA Y.
Winona, MN
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
No other place to go!
There is no place that I would take my car for service. Outstanding service with knowledgeable and well schooled employees. A very team oriented and friendly environment. Prices are very comparable and in some cases lower than others in town. The other difference is the quality of work, work ethics and standing behind the care they give and treat your vehicles.

RG
Ramiro G.
Winona, MN
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Ramiro said that he was satisfied with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DE
Dick E.
Rushford, MN
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2019 Category: Service
Dick said the service was very good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BC
Bill C.
Winona, MN
Volkswagen Golf
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the employees took his vehicle in early. They completed the requested work. They provided the best service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

LH
LEE H.
Winona, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
great fast servise
They got me in on same day appointment, done work fast, and was very polite and profesional...

JH
JOSH H.
Winona, MN
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Informative and super nice
They are always nice. Fast and efficient.

JO
John O.
Winona, MN
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with John's wife. She said overall, she always has a good experience with the business. The staff are very professional, very attentive to her needs, they explain everything before they start to work on the vehicle and they always ask if they can explain anything while the job is going on. She also stated that the staff are very courteous, accommodating and they always have a smile on their faces.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Doloken P.
Minneapolis, MN
Acura 3.2TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Doloken said he called the business in advance to set an appointment. He drove 2 and a half hours to get to the place, and they denied him the appointment. They told him they wouldn't be able to get to it until the next day. The employees gave his vehicle a 20 minute check up, but never really fixed the problem. He has gotten it fixed there before, so he knows they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.