Overview

Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5Overall Rating 4.75/5rating 4.75

704 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


MS
Matt S.
Winona, MN
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/13/2018 Category: Service
Matt said he came in for a wheel bearing service on the driver's side and passenger side of his vehicle and now when he brakes at 30mph he notices a slight shake.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TB
Tasha B.
Inver Grove Heights, MN
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/13/2018 Category: Service
Tasha said the staff wanted to charge her $1100 when the repairs were $500. Some of the things they said were wrong weren't true.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 03/20/2018

Our estimate included both front wheel bearings, due to noise/failure, and front brake pads and rotors. Perhaps only one wheel bearing was replaced, although both were making noise when we inspected the car. If we made a mistake, I apologize.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

DE
Dick E.
Rushford, MN
Chevrolet Impala
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/09/2018 Category: Service
Dick said on this visit to the business, he took his vehicle in after hours. The regular crew was gone, and they were unable to complete all the work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TF
Tracey F.
COCHRANE, WI
Nissan Versa
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/10/2017 Category: Service
Tracey said this business did not actually repair anything. They only looked at something on her vehicle and gave her a quote.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SA
Shane A.
Fountain City, WI
Ford Freestyle
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/17/2017 Category: Service
Shane said the service was good but it was too expensive. He will look around before returning to them. The repair was done quickly, but he said he felt it was way too expensive for the amount of time they had the vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Melissa A.
Winona, MN
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/13/2017 Category: Service
Melissa said this business was supposed to call her when her vehicle was done but they did not. After an hour of waiting, she ended up calling them and they told her the vehicle had been done for quite some time. She would recommend them, though. She has used them before and they do well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NB
Nick B.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/23/2016 Category: Service
Nick said this business did not call him to let him know that there was an issue that couldn't be fixed or when the vehicle was ready.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RK
Robin K.
Winona, MN
Dodge Durango
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Robin said the person told her on Sunday that he didn't have access to the equipment that he does during the week but he did check her vehicle and all was fine and nothing earth shattering was found.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JF
Joy F.
Winona, MN
Subaru Legacy
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/18/2015 Category: Service
Joy said the business told her if she started having issues with the steering wheel being tight, they would adjust it for her. Shortly after she left, she was having issues with it and when she took it back, they would not fix it for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 10/27/2015

I have attempted to reach Joy several times to discuss the issue. She has not responded. I suspect the concern was a belt adjustment, which we would have gladly done for her. I think there was a communication breakdown somehow.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

KL
Kim L.
Winona, MN
Ford Taurus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/19/2015 Category: Service
Kim said this business left her light on and her battery died.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 09/22/2015

I called Kim to apologize. We had msitakenly left the lights on after repairing her car so the battery was dead on our lot when she came. A quick jump got her on her way. She appreciated my call.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

PG
PAT G.
Winona, MN
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/29/2015
Oil change
Took my car in for an oil change and an unusual rattle/vibration noise. They said that I would need more work done but not needed now and took a band from around the muffler pipe off. No rattle now but it seems louder. Last car they told me nothing was wrong and my valve seat dropped. Car is now dead!! I am hoping they know what they are doing. Great and very friendly though!!
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 08/31/2015

Hi Pat. Thanks for taking time today to discuss your concerns with me. I'm glad I could explain why the band was taken off to reduce the resonance it was causing by holding the exhaust tight to the car body. I'll make a note in the computer that the tires should be rotated on your next oil change visit.
We appreciate your business!!

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

TK
Travis K.
Fountain City, WI
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/17/2015 Category: Service
Travis said he brought his truck to this business with a scraping noise. The employees test drove it and diagnosed it as no noise being heard, so they told him to bring it back when the noise got louder. They did not fix the problem because he still can hear the noise.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 07/21/2015

Despite our best effort, we could not verify the noise when his vehicle was here. We called Travis today to follow up and he said the noise is gone and he was good. Invited him to give us a call if it returns.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

TS
Taylor S.
Winona, MN
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/10/2015 Category: Service
Taylor said she had an issue with the business because she told them what the problem was with her vehicle and it took them a whole day to figure out what was wrong.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AH
Adam H.
Winona, MN
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/07/2015 Category: Service
Adam said this business is a little overpriced, but they do good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DR
DALE R.
Scion xB
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/08/2014
Auto Maintenance/repair
Courteous, worked on requested items only, prompt. However, battery replacement was not completed properly--mounted crooked in holder, brackets for accelerator cable were not replaced where they attached to battery holder and firewall--just left dangling to flop around when driving. Ended up fixing that myself.