Gordie's Towing & Repair


Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

609 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
Tracey F. on 06/10/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Tracey said this business did not actually repair anything. They only looked at something on her vehicle and gave her a quote.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Category: Service
Service Date: 06/07/2017
Review Created: 06/10/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shane A. on 03/17/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Shane said the service was good but it was too expensive. He will look around before returning to them. The repair was done quickly, but he said he felt it was way too expensive for the amount of time they had the vehicle.
Vehicle: Ford Freestyle
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Melissa A. on 01/13/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Melissa said this business was supposed to call her when her vehicle was done but they did not. After an hour of waiting, she ended up calling them and they told her the vehicle had been done for quite some time. She would recommend them, though. She has used them before and they do well.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2017
Review Created: 01/13/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Nick B. on 08/23/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Nick said this business did not call him to let him know that there was an issue that couldn't be fixed or when the vehicle was ready.
Vehicle: Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/17/2016
Review Created: 08/23/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Robin K. on 01/14/2016
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Robin said the person told her on Sunday that he didn't have access to the equipment that he does during the week but he did check her vehicle and all was fine and nothing earth shattering was found.
Vehicle: Dodge Durango
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2016
Review Created: 01/14/2016
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Joy F. on 10/18/2015
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Joy said the business told her if she started having issues with the steering wheel being tight, they would adjust it for her. Shortly after she left, she was having issues with it and when she took it back, they would not fix it for her.
Vehicle: Subaru Legacy
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2015
Review Created: 10/18/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 10/27/2015

I have attempted to reach Joy several times to discuss the issue. She has not responded. I suspect the concern was a belt adjustment, which we would have gladly done for her. I think there was a communication breakdown somehow.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
Kim L. on 09/19/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Kim said this business left her light on and her battery died.
Vehicle: Ford Taurus
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/17/2015
Review Created: 09/19/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 09/22/2015

I called Kim to apologize. We had msitakenly left the lights on after repairing her car so the battery was dead on our lot when she came. A quick jump got her on her way. She appreciated my call.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
PAT G. on 08/29/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil change"
Took my car in for an oil change and an unusual rattle/vibration noise. They said that I would need more work done but not needed now and took a band from around the muffler pipe off. No rattle now but it seems louder. Last car they told me nothing was wrong and my valve seat dropped. Car is now dead!! I am hoping they know what they are doing. Great and very friendly though!!
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Service Date: 08/28/2015
Review Created: 08/29/2015 09:56 PM
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 08/31/2015

Hi Pat. Thanks for taking time today to discuss your concerns with me. I'm glad I could explain why the band was taken off to reduce the resonance it was causing by holding the exhaust tight to the car body. I'll make a note in the computer that the tires should be rotated on your next oil change visit.
We appreciate your business!!

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
Travis K. on 07/17/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Travis said he brought his truck to this business with a scraping noise. The employees test drove it and diagnosed it as no noise being heard, so they told him to bring it back when the noise got louder. They did not fix the problem because he still can hear the noise.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Avalanche
Category: Service
Service Date: 07/14/2015
Review Created: 07/17/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 07/21/2015

Despite our best effort, we could not verify the noise when his vehicle was here. We called Travis today to follow up and he said the noise is gone and he was good. Invited him to give us a call if it returns.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
Taylor S. on 04/10/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Taylor said she had an issue with the business because she told them what the problem was with her vehicle and it took them a whole day to figure out what was wrong.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/03/2015
Review Created: 04/10/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Adam H. on 01/07/2015
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
Adam said this business is a little overpriced, but they do good work.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2015
Review Created: 01/07/2015
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
DALE R. on 03/08/2014
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Auto Maintenance/repair"
Courteous, worked on requested items only, prompt. However, battery replacement was not completed properly--mounted crooked in holder, brackets for accelerator cable were not replaced where they attached to battery holder and firewall--just left dangling to flop around when driving. Ended up fixing that myself.
Vehicle: Scion xB
Service Date: 02/06/2014
Review Created: 03/08/2014 10:32 AM
Displaying all 12 Review