Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

679 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago

Reviews


EC
EVAN C.
Winona, MN
Audi A6
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2014
Great Owner, Caring Company
The owner took time to talk with me about the repairs and really helped me understand what was going on. With my initial review i think there was a lack of communication but after talking with the owner I understand the repairs much better and will most likely return to this company. The owner is an extremely caring guy, not just for the reputation of the company, but for the well-being of the customer. This shop is actually a pretty great place!

Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
04/05/2014
Expensive
Went in for simply break pads and walked out with much more. I couldn't tell you if all those things actually needed to be replaced (brake pads, arm, calipers and rotors and they wanted to fix more...) but a quick brake pad switch turned into what they wanted to be a $3000 fix. Ill probably try to find somewhere else next time or just go back home to do it. I've heard they take advantage of college kids but i guess you don't believe it until it happens to you. They did the work quickly just at a steep price.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 04/11/2014

Hi Evan. Thank you for taking my call today so we could discuss your questions and concerns with this repair. It's a line often overused, but your satisfaction is very important to me and I hope you now feel more comfortable with what was needed and why. Thanks again, Evan. I appreciate your business.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

LJ
Larry J.
Winona, MN
Jeep Liberty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Jill. She said this business provides good and quick local service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

IB
Ivana B.
Winona, MN
Lincoln MKZ
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Ivana said the business was prompt, professional and also trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MH
Marlene H.
Winona, MN
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Marlene said this business does a great job and she is very happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DP
Don P.
Winona, MN
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Don said the staff gave top notch service from start to finish.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GS
GORDAN S.
Fountain City, WI
Ford Econoline Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/06/2018
Honest shop!!!
They accidentally broke my mirror during an oil change. They told me about it, made a notation on my bill and had it replaced and repaired in a few days!!!! Honestly is the main quality I look for in a shop!!! Really important to the ladies!!! I’ll be back!!!!

MH
Marci H.
Winona, MN
Honda Civic Si
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Marci said one thing she really likes about the business is that the staff won't do work that's not needed. She said they'll tell her what's really going on, and whether or not something really needs to be done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Elizabeth M.
Rollingstone, MN
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Elizabeth said the business has extended hours, the staff is helpful, and the vehicle service was completed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SM
Skyler M.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Skylar said he's been going here for a couple of years and the staff have always been good to him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SZ
SAEED Z.
Winona, MN
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018
Quick and hassle free service
I usually take my car for oil change and small repairs to Gordie's. Their location is most convenient and their service is quick, especially if you have an appointment already. There are no surprises in their estimate and they get back to you quickly if they need to do extra. They are very good with giving estimates on extra cost also.

PK
PAUL K.
Winona, MN
Ford Edge
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018
Fast, friendly service
Great service. Vehicle was done on time as promised and at the quoted price.

BB
Bryce B.
Winona, MN
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Bryce said he purchased two tires and one week later, the tire popped and he didn't do anything to his tire. He thought everyone was nice and friendly, even though he had to purchase another tire. He stated it would be a good idea to get better quality tires.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner from Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 05/09/2018

Bryce's tire had a hole in the tread from running over something and would have been repairable had it not been driven on flat.
Unfortunate but any tire would have not held up to this.
I just wanted to clarify what happened.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559

JS
Judy S.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Judy said she was very happy with this business. They have good customer service. She appreciates them taking such good care of things for her.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TO
Todd O.
Winona, MN
Volkswagen Passat
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Todd's wife. She said the service was very convenient and they fit her into the schedule. They did a great job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DT
Dustin T.
Mabel, MN
Dodge Journey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/04/2018 Category: Service
Dustin said the business is good at what they do and they are knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JQ
JEREMY Q.
Winona, MN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018
Very reasonable and friendly service
Gordie's has done a great job servicing all our vehicles. I especially appreciate their work on the wheelchair vans we've had, which can be a challenge to work on. A few years ago we were having trouble with the van the week my mom died and I was worried we wouldn't be able to transport my sister to the funeral. Everyone at Gordie's worked really hard to get it functioning and they were very kind during a stressful time. It's a great place to take your vehicles.

DH
Doug H.
Winona, MN
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Doug said the staff do a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KH
Kathy H.
LACROSSE, WI
Saturn Ion
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/02/2018 Category: Service
Kathy said she came in for service, talked to the employees and they took her in right away. She appreciated the awesome job they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CT
Catherine T.
Winona, MN
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Catherine said the staff was on top of everything, they did not push her but they gave her warning on a repair they noticed she needed. They were efficient and had her vehicle repaired in 30 minutes. She always has a very pleasant experience. The staff really know what they are doing and they are trustworthy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HE
Helen E.
Winona, MN
Mercury Sable
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/01/2018 Category: Service
Helen said the staff did a good job communicating throughout the visit and keeping the cost of repairs within her budget. The staff did a good overall job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.