Gordie's Towing & Repair


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

587 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5rating 2.0rating 2.0rating 2.0
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 6 days ago
EVAN C. ReScore Review on 04/12/2014
ReScore
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Original
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
Recommended? Yes
Surecritic checkman logo Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Owner, Caring Company"
The owner took time to talk with me about the repairs and really helped me understand what was going on. With my initial review i think there was a lack of communication but after talking with the owner I understand the repairs much better and will most likely return to this company. The owner is an extremely caring guy, not just for the reputation of the company, but for the well-being of the customer. This shop is actually a pretty great place!
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 04/03/2014
Review Created: 04/05/2014 01:32 PM

Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Expensive"
Went in for simply break pads and walked out with much more. I couldn't tell you if all those things actually needed to be replaced (brake pads, arm, calipers and rotors and they wanted to fix more...) but a quick brake pad switch turned into what they wanted to be a $3000 fix. Ill probably try to find somewhere else next time or just go back home to do it. I've heard they take advantage of college kids but i guess you don't believe it until it happens to you. They did the work quickly just at a steep price.
Vehicle: Audi A6
Service Date: 04/03/2014
Review Created: 04/05/2014 01:32 PM
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 04/11/2014

Hi Evan. Thank you for taking my call today so we could discuss your questions and concerns with this repair. It's a line often overused, but your satisfaction is very important to me and I hope you now feel more comfortable with what was needed and why. Thanks again, Evan. I appreciate your business.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
MIKE K. on 10/10/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Friendly people "
Seem to be very knowledgeable
Vehicle: Chevrolet Pickup
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/10/2017 07:38 PM
Patricia R. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patricia said they did a great job. They were timely and she appreciated their work. She thanked them for it.
Vehicle: Saturn LS
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Lyle P. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Lyle said he has known the business for 40 years. He appreciates the staff.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/28/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Scott H. on 09/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Scott said the business has always been straight forward with him and they followed up on the oil change that he had. They are really thorough.
Vehicle: GMC
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/25/2017
Review Created: 09/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mellisa D. on 09/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Mellisa said the staff told her that there was $800 and $900 worth of damage with the vehicle. They didn't know what they were talking about. They took money from her for looking at it, and it was just a fuse. They were not on the same page. She always does business with them, and this time they tried to rob her of a lot of money.
Vehicle: Pontiac Grand Prix
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 10/04/2017

The car was towed in because it wouldn't start. After inspecting why the car would not start, we found the fuse for the fuel pump had not only failed but had melted that area of the fuse box. This is a common problem with GM cars and the fuse box needs to be replaced, which we recommended. We also found the car had a bad passenger rear wheel bearing and needed 2 tires. Melissa was charged one hour of diagnostic time and she declined the repairs recommended.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
Daniel K. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Daniel said it was a great experience.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/21/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
HEIDI R. on 09/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil change "
Adrian did the oil change and found something that should be fixed - thank you!
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/19/2017 04:55 AM
Michelle B. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michelle said the business was honest. The staff was trustworthy, and she didn't feel they would rip her off. She really liked it there.
Vehicle: Dodge Neon
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Troy M. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Troy said this business was really dependable. No matter the day of the week or the issue, they are always really helpful and they have a good response time.
Vehicle: Acura Integra
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Strand W. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Strand said he is a repeat customer, and the business is convenient.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Spencer P. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spencer said he had no complaints on the pretty fast service.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick R. on 08/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said the business is good, efficient and quick. They have good prices.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
GORDIE P. on 08/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gordie's Towing and Repair"
They always check everything when I have my car serviced, fluids, filters even the air pressure in my spare tire
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/08/2017
Review Created: 08/10/2017 09:39 AM
TRACEY F. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Again"
Called about prices on 4 tires and they for me into the schedule that same morning. On top of that I got a call shortly after they started installation asking if I still wanted the fourth tire since the tread was fine on one. It showed me that the guys at Gordies are not just out to make a quick buck, they want to get you in and out and taken care of in a very honest way.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 08/09/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017 08:08 PM
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 08/10/2017

Hi Tracey. Thank you for taking time to share your experience and feelings. I passed on your compliment to Gerard and Graham, whom you dealt with.
Thanks for your business and trust. We appreciate it!!

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
Aaron Y. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Aaron said they were very quick, efficient and honest.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Wayne S. on 08/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Wayne said the staff at this business does a great job. He knows everybody here and he would recommend them for service.
Vehicle: Ford Focus
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/07/2017
Review Created: 08/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Gaylord M. on 08/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Linda. She said every time they go to the business, they get great service.
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/03/2017
Review Created: 08/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brady P. on 08/02/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
Brady said this business did not want to do the service and the staff was rude. Also, they did not call and apologize.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra 1500
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jeff P., Owner at Gordie's Towing & Repair responded on 08/05/2017

Our employee involved with Brady during his visit felt bad about how things went and took the initiative to call him shortly afterward to apologize before this review was posted. Brady accepted his apology and offered his own. I was personally under his vehicle while the conversation was had about our concern with being able to do the exhaust repair well. It ideally required some exhaust tools we didn't have and the conversation didn't go well. We declined to do the repair because we felt it would be in his best interest to have it done by another shop that had the right tools. I have since reached out to Brady to again apologize about the situation and he accepted my apology as well.
I value his business and am sorry we couldn't take care of his need this time.

Jeff Peterson
Owner
507-452-3559
Isaac M. on 08/02/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Isaac said they were honest and good.
Vehicle: Cadillac DeVille
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/01/2017
Review Created: 08/02/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 587 in total