Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(833 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


TS
Tova S.
Winona, MN
Dodge Avenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/28/2020 Category: Service
Tova said everyone was very nice, flexible with her schedule, things were done well and in a timely manner.

SK
Sone K.
Winona, MN
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/13/2020 Category: Service
Sone said that the prices at the place were high.

DP
DAVID P.
Chicago, IL
Pontiac Grand Am
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/27/2019
Dependable
I work between Chicago and Winona, MN 3x a week and have a vehicle in MN. Gordies has always helped me whenever I needed them with immediate and courteous assistance. Thanks Gordies !!

ML
Madison L.
Winona, MN
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
06/12/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Laurie. She said she would recommend this business for service.

SM
Scott M.
Winona, MN
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
05/06/2019 Category: Service
Scott said they were not perfect. They did what he asked and everything was great but not exemplary.

DS
DEB S.
Altura, MN
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/13/2019
Convenience/Options
Gordie's is open later in the evening as well as the weekend which is awesome when you work 8:00 A.M. - 6:00 P.M. out of town; they even provide the Sunday option without an appointment. They're pleasant and helpful. Reasonable prices.

DS
DEB S.
Altura, MN
Saturn Aura
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/26/2018
Efficient and friendly generally speaking.
Prices are always reasonable and I know everything gets checked over in case there's anything wrong that I need to be aware of. Nice to know.

CS
Cole S.
Winona, MN
Scion tC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/13/2018 Category: Service
Cole said the employee provided good service.

RP
ROBERT P.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/02/2018
Good business
I typically have not had problems in the past. I have had many services provided throughout the years and it has always been a good experience. Although, my last experience was not the best. I had called this business along with other businesses throughout the community of winona to check out the estimated cost of getting a front headlight changed. I was told by a gordies staff employee that it would be roughly $50 dollars due to the type of car I have and the process to change it would roughly be. I had called two other businesses and the cost was estimated to be around $30 dollars BUT I wouldn’t get my vehicle serviced for up to a week, although gordies could get me in the next day. I do like to support the small town local businesses over your Walmart. Due to the convenience of getting the vehicle fixed earlier I settled to pay roughly $50.00 through gordies. Everything was fine until I saw my bill for $93.00 dollars for a headlight change. The service literally took 25 mins. Again, if I was told ahead of time that this was going to be the total I would have shopped else where and just waited a week to get it changed. I did struggle for this business to meet me in the middle but as a customer I do think I had to push more so than what I should have had to to justify why I felt I was getting “screwed” over. In the end, and why I will continue to get serviced from there is because this businesses were able to finally reach an agreement and “eat” their mistake. Normally I would give this business a 5 stars and I’ll continue to recommend it, but hope future customers will not have to struggle like i did. Overall, I really enjoy this business.

BB
BRUCE B.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/13/2018
Same day service.
After about 4 weeks of my brand new battery going dead, I took it in to check out the charging system.
After about twenty minutes, the technician comes back holding an electronic switch assembly. It turns out
my truck played a nasty little trick on me. My glove compartment light switch fell out of place and stayed on.
Because I never go in my glove compartment I would probably not find this problem. It sounds stupid
simple but I would have not solved this until sometime in January. Thanks guys for embarrassing me
but helping me at the same time.

DS
David S.
Winona, MN
Subaru Legacy Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
David said the service was fine. The service was satisfactory.

DS
Dean S.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/24/2018 Category: Service
Dean said he would recommend the business for service.

IN
Ian N.
Winona, MN
Chevrolet Aveo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/08/2018 Category: Service
Ian said the employees fixed his vehicle pretty well. The service price was alright.

LK
Luke K.
Winona, MN
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
Luke said he would recommend this business for service.

JS
Jake S.
Mayer, MN
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
09/18/2018 Category: Service
Jake said the business did a very good job.