Overview

Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

980 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.833335/5Overall Rating 3.833335/5Overall Rating 3.833335/5rating 3.833335rating 3.833335
Original
Overall Rating 2.0833317/5Overall Rating 2.0833317/5rating 2.0833317rating 2.0833317rating 2.0833317
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


SS
SHANNON S.
Macomb, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Thanks again
Wonderful service once again. Mechanic was clear about the services to be provided and receptionist took the time to call me during the day to say I'd have my car back by the end of business. I like the new payment option online so I could pay at home and pick up after hours when it was convenient for me. Car is running great again.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you so much Shannon! We appreciate you and your kind words. We look forward to working with you again in the future!


CC
Clifford C.
Shelby Charter Township, MI
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018 Category: Service
Clifford said they always walk away with a with a good job done for a fair price. He trusts this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DON L.
Macomb, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/03/2018
2009 Malibu
When you repair something it is always repaired right. My only quarrel is when giving estimates the parts seem to be marked up a little bit too high along with the cost of labor making it a little expensive now at your place
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 11/05/2018

DON

As always, thanks for choosing Kerner's Auto Service for your vehicle service needs. Just a reminder, as mentioned on our website, our price match guarntee means we will meet and beat any written estimate for identical repair. We constantly thrive to find our customers the best possible price on the best most reliable part. All of our repairs carry a 2 year 24k mile warranty. Our goal is to keep you informed throughout the entire repair process with phone calls, text messages and emailed digital vehicle inspection reports. Should you need service in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us. Thanks again for choosing Kerner's Auto Service.


BA
Bristol A.
Rochester, MI
Pontiac Torrent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Bristol said they do a good job. Also he is happy with the service he has gotten from them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JH
James H.
Sterling Heights, MI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2018 Category: Service
James said they did a very good job. Also they got the job done.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BH
BRIAN H.
Sterling Heights, MI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2018
Honest
I had issues with my brakes not working properly. Kerner's could have easily charged me more for parts and labor but fixed my truck at a very reasonable cost. Their honesty and friendliness is why I don't go to any other auto repair shop!
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 10/22/2018

Brian, 

We appriciate the review. We're always looking out for our customer's best interest and taking the most cost effective and reliable approach for their vehicle repairs. Thanks again for choosing Kerner's Auto. 


DL
DALE L.
Rochester, MI
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/20/2018
My Truck Now Changes Lanes on It's Own
Truck was damaged while in for service. No resolution.

Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/20/2018
My Truck Now Changes Lanes on It's Own
After having the brake lines repaired, which took three visits and countless phone calls to Kerner's,
When I finally picked up my Chevrolet, the steering had been damaged. The steering wheel is now at a diagonal 45 degree angle when driving straight. The Chevy changes Lanes to the right immediately upon loosening grip on the streeing wheel. The right front tire has a dent in the sidewall where it struck an obstacle. There was no problem with the steering on this vehicle when it was dropped off for service at Kerner's.
This review will be posted on Google.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 10/20/2018

Dale, 

We’re sorry to hear you’re not happy with the authorized repairs made to your brake lines and transmission lines on your Chevy Silverado. Along with the additional repairs completed at no cost to you. We understand that vehicle repairs can be an inconvenience and difficult to budget. If you would like to address the additional repairs needed on your vehicle, identified in our digital inspection, feel free to contact us. We’ll be happy to provide you a loaner vehicle again for your use. Kerner’s Auto is here for you when you need us and as already shown, we are willing to do whatever is necessary to insure our customer’s satisfaction. We look forward to hearing from you. Thanks again for choosing Kerner’s Auto. 

Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 11/05/2018

Dale,

Last we spoke you were going to bring the vehicle in for a safety inspection to insure the vehicle was safe to drive. To date we have yet to hear from you. Please don't hesitate to contact us should you need our services in the future. As always, thanks for choosing Kerner's Auto Service.


SZ
STEPHEN Z.
Shelby Charter Township, MI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018
First visit
Staff was friendly, thorough and professional. Prices are competitive and fair.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 10/15/2018

Thank you very much for choosing Kerner's!


Verified Customer
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018
A++++ Service
Friendly service and fair price. Would go back
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 10/15/2018

We appreciate your kind words! We look forward to seeing you again


JA
Jeff A.
Southfield, MI
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said he recommends this facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DC
Dorin C.
Macomb, MI
Audi A8 L
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/02/2018 Category: Service
Dorin said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MA
Mike A.
Sterling Heights, MI
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Mike said that the place was good and he appreciated their work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AT
Alicia T.
Troy, MI
GMC Acadia
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Alicia said they were prompt and had very good customer support. They communicated good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MM
Milos M.
Utica, MI
Lincoln MKX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2018 Category: Service
Milos said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JM
J.r. M.
Rochester, MI
Pontiac Firebird
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/19/2018 Category: Service
J.R. said the business does quick work. They are very friendly and nice to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GP
GERALD P.
Shelby Charter Township, MI
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018
Honest and they do good work
However not everyone is perfect so be sure to be precise about what you want done.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/17/2018

We appreciate your patronage Gerald and look forward to working with you again in the future.


MM
MARY ANN M.
Rochester, MI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2018
Great people
Excellent service from efficient folks who keep you well apprised of your vehicle's needs and status. Very pleasant to work with.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/13/2018

Thank you very much Mary Ann. We appreciate you!


ED
ERIC D.
Clarkston, MI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Great job once again
Honest about what work needs to be done, and what can wait. I also really appreciate they're timely updates.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/04/2018

Thank you Eric, we look forward to working with you again in the future!


LM
Lisa M.
Rochester, MI
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Lisa said they went above and beyond.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/29/2018

Thanks Lisa, we appreciate your support!


BS
BOB S.
Sterling Heights, MI
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2018
Helpful
This service center is very well run, knowledgeable, friendly, professional, clean throughout. They appreciate your business and want to have you return.
Thank you Mike.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/28/2018

Thank you Bob! We are grateful for your ongoing trust in Kerner's Auto Service.