Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

1086 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (12)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.833335/5Overall Rating 3.833335/5Overall Rating 3.833335/5rating 3.833335rating 3.833335
Original
Overall Rating 2.0833317/5Overall Rating 2.0833317/5rating 2.0833317rating 2.0833317rating 2.0833317
97% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 20 hours ago

Reviews


SW
STERLING W.
Rochester, MI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/20/2019
Good communication
Took my car in on a Monday morning, just after they opened. It was completed before the days end. They had good communication throughout; with a call after inspection(which resulted in more work to be done, I'm ok with that) and a call midday with an update that the parts just came in then another call upon completion of the work. Overall I'm very happy with the service. They even sent a hand written thank you card to my home!
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you for your kind review, Sterling. We appreciate any feedback from our customers, to make it a better experience each time you visit us. We look forward to working on your vehicles again in the future:)


JK
JERRY K.
Warren, MI
Buick LeSabre
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019
Repairs
Honest and reliable work. Not cheap but you get what you pay for.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/20/2019

Thank you for your feedback, Jerry. We appreciate you choosing Kerner's Auto Service to service your vehicle!


EM
ERIC M.
Westlake, OH
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/16/2019
Best in town
My family has been working with Kerners for decades. You simply cannot find a more friendly and trustworthy outfit to do business with.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/16/2019

We appreciate your families business here at Kerner's Auto Service, Eric. We look forward to seeing you all again in the future :)


NB
nicklas b.
Utica, MI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/11/2019
not honest
Took my truck in to have it just to see wjat was wrong with it. Got told it was low compression amd i need a new engine . they quoted me 5200 for it. So i went and checked the compression myself an it was no where near what this guy jason told me. All 8 cylimders checked out. Just be honest.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/11/2019

We apologize if you feel the testing we did on your vehicle was not sufficient. We would be more than happy to look at your vehicle again. Please give us a call at your earliest convenience 586-731-8809


Verified Customer
Rochester, MI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Car service
My car was checked and fixed the same day. Everyone I dealt with was pleasant and informative
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/03/2019

Thank you for your feedback! We look forward to seeing you again in the future :)


CW
Corey W.
Detroit, MI
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
Corey said the business did everything great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/05/2019

Thank you for taking time out of your day to let us know how we are doing, Corey! We appreciate you!


JP
J.r. P.
Utica, MI
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019 Category: Service
J.R.. said that he took his vehicle in on a Wednesday to get it worked on. He got it back on Thursday and he had a problem. It was corrected on Friday. They have great customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 09/05/2019

We appreciate your feedback, J.R. Thank you for letting Kerner's service your vehicle :)


Verified Customer
Washington, MI
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2019
friendly atmosphere ready to help & explain problems with your car with detail images to help you understand.
Professional Mechanics, friendly atmosphere, and clean shop.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/30/2019

We appreciate you choosing Kerner's to service your vehicle. Have a great holiday weekend :)


RR
RONALD R.
Utica, MI
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/25/2019
Honesty and integrity of owner and employees
I Have used Kerner's Auto for at least 25 yrs. I have found no other auto service shop who has the honesty in dealing with servicing my vehicles. I trust no other shop.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you for trusting Kerner's for all your vehicle needs! We appreciate you, Ron!


Verified Customer
Rochester, MI
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/21/2019
Great service
Fast friendly service!
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/21/2019

We appreciate your feeback. We look forward to seeing you again in the future!


ZF
Zach F.
Utica, MI
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/21/2019 Category: Service
Zach said the service was a bit expensive. The work was done correctly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DL
DON L.
Sterling Heights, MI
Ford Cutaway
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Ford work truck / Anytime, Inc.
I've been going to Kerner's for many years. They have always done good work\!!! Excellent at keeping you informed of the status of your vehicle. Highly recommend! - Thanks, Don
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/20/2019

Thank you for your feeback. We look forward to servicing your vehicles in the futute, Don!


JF
James F.
Rochester, MI
GMC Safari Passenger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with Elizabeth. She said the business has very good service, she would recommend their service, they have been very good to them, and they have been with them for quite a few years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/21/2019

Thank you for your kind words, Elizabeth! We appreciate you choosing Kerner's Auto Service!


KB
KEN B.
Utica, MI
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Customers are treated like Royalty
We have been coming to Kerner’s since moving into the area 23 years ago. Even though Mr. Kerner has retired, the professional attitude and service of everyone here continues to this day! They tell the truth and don’t try to upsell you service that you don’t need; unlike other big chain stores in the area.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/13/2019

Our customer feedback means alot to us! Thank you for choosing Kerner's Auto Service to service your vehciles :)


Verified Customer
Sterling Heights, MI
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2019
Quick, timely and good service.
Work was done in the time estimated at the cost estimated.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/13/2019

Thanks for your feedback, we look forward to servicing your vehciles in the future!


PR
PAUL R.
Utica, MI
Chrysler Concorde
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2019
Friendly, Quality Service.
They were very friendly, took care of business and called me everyday to give me updates and status of my vehicle! WHO STILL DOES THAT?
High quality repairs and reasonable prices. Good job!
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/08/2019

We're happy that you are satisfied with your recent visit to Kerner's Auto Service. Keeping our customers updated is a priority here and we appreciate your feedback!! We look forward to seeing you again in the future :)


Verified Customer
Washington, MI
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Tire and rim
Kerner auto service is great. Highly recommend them. They are efficient and quick. Thanks to mike and his staff for fixing my rim and tire!!
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 08/01/2019

We appreciate your feedback! As always, thank you for choosing Kerner's Auto Service to service your vehciles.


Verified Customer
Utica, MI
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Thank you Kerner's
Recent visit was for routine maintenance to our truck. Charged air conditioner and fixed leaking tires. Our SUV went in first for a number of repairs. Repairs included the following: strut assembly, sway bar link kit, air conditioner compressor etc., serpentine belt gates. new battery and disc brake caliper. Picked up SUV and dropped off truck. Both vehicles were fixed completely and in a timely manner.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 07/26/2019

We love the positive feedback of your recent visit here at Kerner's Auto Service! We look forward to servicing your vehicles again in the future, Ed!


DS
Dale S.
Sterling Heights, MI
GMC Sierra 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019 Category: Service
Dale said he was happy with the good service. He said the mechanic was professional and did it as quickly as he could.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 07/29/2019

Thank you for your kind words, Dale. We look forward to servicing your vehciles in the future :)


RG
Richard G.
Macomb, MI
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2019 Category: Service
Richard said the business provided good service with the repair of his air conditioner and he also said the price was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mike M., Owner from Kerner's Auto Service responded on 07/25/2019

We appreciate your positive feedback, Richard! Thank you for choosing Kerner's to service your vehcile :)