Overview

Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5Overall Rating 4.92/5rating 4.92
4.9

( 912 Reviews )

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
100% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


SC
Steve C.
Doniphan, NE
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/24/2013 Category: Service
Steve said they got him in right away. He appreciated that. The repair was broken in a day. That was no good. They overtightened the starter.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/28/2013

I called Steve and asked what had gone wrong with our repair. He told me that the starter solenoid had broken when he tried to start the engine at the airport in Denver. He had been gone for a week and the truck sat at the airport while he was gone. Of course he was upset when the starter wouldn't function and he had to have the truck towed for repairs. He apologized for not calling me and we agreed that neither of us really knows what happened to the starter solenoid on his truck. When he brought it to us, the nut was missing form the battery cable at the solenoid so we installed a replacement. The solenoid may have already been damaged or it may have been it's time to break. Either way, we'll make some concession the next time he comes in.


MS
Michael S.
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
12/17/2012 Category: Service
Michael said this business didn't communicate with him. He had to call them at the end of the first day to find out that the vehicle wouldn't be ready until the next day. The next day he drove by at noon and saw his vehicle outside. He walked in and found out that his vehicle was ready. He said they should have called him to let him know it was ready and they should have called him the first day to let him know that there would be a delay. He said he won't be going back to this business. This was his second time bringing his vehicle in for the fan wiring harness, which was loose. The first time he brought his vehicle in they told him there was no problem and that the fan was working when it wasn't. They fixed it on this visit.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SP
Sabra P.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet S10 Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
09/23/2016 Category: Service
Sabra said it seems like they were trying to charge her for work that was not needed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

KG
Ken G.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/21/2015
Work incomplete.
Disapointed...
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 05/22/2015

This power window has been especially troublesome. We'll get it fixed on tuesday and make it right with you.


LM
Leonard M.
Grand Island, NE
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/27/2014
oil change
Good service

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2014
Cost of antifreeze.
I felt the $23.36 a gallon for antifreeze was a little steep!
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 10/28/2014

I had neglected to change the price of antifreeze in my computer when the price dropped. My mistake. I called Leonard and we agreed on a solution to the problem. I'll make it right with him at the next oil change.


JM
Jennifer M.
Saint Paul, NE
Chrysler Town & Country SWB
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/19/2019
Brakes
I appreciated Kim getting me in today to fix my brakes. I feel that he is an honest mechanic.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/20/2019

Thanks for the review  Jennifer!


CL
Chance L.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Avalanche
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/30/2019
Friendly service, Quality work done efficiently
Friendly service, things are done in good time with care.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 07/30/2019

Thanks for the review Chance!


BH
Bryce H.
Grand Island, NE
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/29/2019
Quick Quality Service
Got me in right away, did exactly what they said they would and took the time to explain everything to me after. Friendly staff that is willing to work with customers.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 07/29/2019

Thanks for the review Bryce!


RR
Robby R.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/05/2019
Was able to help in a timely manner
I wanna Thank yall for helping me out as soon as yall did and i now see why my job would recommend me to yall, thanx again for the quality service and the affordable prices
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 03/06/2019

Glad we could help Robby, thanks for the review!


MM
Mary M.
Phillips, NE
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/04/2019
Timely service.
I needed my heater fixed and was able to get it in with an appointment and service completed in one day. Friendly staff.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 01/04/2019

Thanks for the great review, I hope you will keep us in mind for your future auto repair needs.


CP
Curtis P.
Grand Island, NE
Hyundai Elantra Touring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Curtis said the customer service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 12/05/2018

Thanks Curtis!


DB
DAVID B.
Grand Island, NE
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/26/2018
Honest, quick & quality work
We really trust Kim and his crew. They do really quality work and do it as quickly as possible. They will tell you you what needs done now and what can wait for a bit. Kim asks for payment in full at time of work being completed. This is totally understandable, just not always easy to make work on a tight budget. You just need to know and plan to pay in full.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 11/27/2018

Thanks for the review David!


DM
Dustin M.
Grand Island, NE
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/24/2018 Category: Service
Dustin said his vehicle lost all power, so he took it to the business for an inspection. They could not find what caused the power loss. He stated that he felt pretty good about the service visit until his battery light came on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CP
Curtis P.
Grand Island, NE
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/29/2018 Category: Service
Curtis said it seems like this business did a really great job, he was hoping it wouldn't be quite as expensive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/30/2018

Thanks for the review Curtis, I did everything I could to keep the cost down on your pickup but it was quite a mess. Hopefully you'll give me a chance to make it up to you in the future. Thanks for the business and for giving us a try.


BW
Bob W.
Grand Island, NE
Dodge Durango
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/22/2018 Category: Service
Bob said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 08/24/2018

Thanks for the good review Bob!


DD
Daniel D.
Grand Island, NE
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/21/2018 Category: Service
Daniel said the customer service was good, the staff were fast and they called when it was finished.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 06/22/2018

Thanks for the review!


DJ
Darrell J.
Grand Island, NE
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/03/2018 Category: Service
Darrell said that he's completely satisfied with their work, they do a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EM
Eric M.
Trumbull, NE
Chrysler Sebring
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2017 Category: Service
Eric said the service from the business was pretty good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim M. from Kim's Auto Repair Service responded on 12/29/2017

Thanks for all the business Eric and taking the time for the review. Happy New Year to you and your family, hope to see you in 2018!.


DA
Dave A.
Grand Island, NE
Saturn Ion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/22/2017 Category: Service
Dave said the employees provided excellent service. They provided outstanding work. He was happy with the service. He found the price to be a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HK
Howard K.
Cedar Rapids, NE
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/20/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Kevin. He said the service is good, but the prices are a little high.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 912 in total