Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

884 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 1.5/5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5rating 1.5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SS
Stephen S.
Newburgh, IN
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/16/2019
VERY POOR SERVICE/OVER PRICED PARTS
Took my car in for a Timing Chain on Monday, had appointment. Told I would get the car back by Friday - finally finished the following Wednesday. I will admit there was a 1 day delay on my part, however, this does not equate to a 4 day delay on their part. Over charges on parts, $351 on a part you can get on line for $220, $85 on parts you can get for $55, valve cover gaskets individually ON THE ESTIMATE $38.99 and $24.96, however, they charged me $112.37 for a gasket kit, $48.42 more than individual parts? I always thought kits were supposed to be cheaper. Then when I picked up the vehicle the woman told me there is no warranty since I did not allow them to do a complete overhaul of the motor. My original estimate was for $1536.48 after work it cost me $2243.63. They will give you a low estimate to get you in and then when they have your car apart jack up the costs.
TAKE YOUR VEHICLE SOMEWHERE ELSE - ANY WHERE ELSE. NOT A REPUTABLE COMPANY.
Kara R. from Larry's Automotive Repair responded on 01/16/2019

Thanks for the comment however everyone knows you can buy parts cheaper onlione. The reason we dont buy parts online is simple, they dont come with any warranty and if they are wrong it delays the repair. we got your parts at Kenny Kent Chevrolet so give them a call to price the parts and see if you were really over charged. the reaon for the delay and cost difference is due to finding more parts needed when we got the engine apart. No warranty on the engine due to you saying put just the parts in it needed to get the car running so you could take it and trade it in without a check engine light being on. Thank you have a nice day.


LB
LARRY B.
Newburgh, IN
Pontiac G6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/15/2019
Interior lights
Interior lights would not shut off. Problem diagnosed..repaired promptly at a reasonable price. I like this facility

EC
ED C.
Evansville, IN
Ford Explorer Sport Trac
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2019
Kind, caring, great service
Great service. They kept me informed all through the process including cost. I would highly recommend Larry's Automotive to anyone needing car repairs or maintenance.

LS
LARRY S.
Newburgh, IN
Ford Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/13/2019
Time of appointment was met
In & out in a timely manner & the price was good. Quality work done on truck. Thank you

ML
MIKE L.
Newburgh, IN
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/10/2019
Service
On time and reasonable. Personal service.

BF
BJ F.
Newburgh, IN
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019
Great Service !! 😁
4:40 PM-Called Larry about broken belt. Dropped off next morning at 7:30 AM-they were super busy! Shop called at 12:30 PM-“Your car is ready”. They had replaced both belts & did an oil & filter change too. What more could I ask for? Great Service!!

MW
Micheal W.
Boonville, IN
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Micheal said he has never had problems with the business and he is very happy with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

RF
ROB F.
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019
Larry and the crew consistently go above and beyond my expectations.
Larry's Automotive Repair is awesome to work with. They keep you informed during the process. They make it easy to understand what the problem is how they will fix it.

JW
JOSEPH W.
Newburgh, IN
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/06/2019
Outstanding Service
Awesome service as usual. Thanks Larry and Team.

AJ
ALLAN J.
Newburgh, IN
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/04/2019
Great job
Great service and prices! Will definitely be back!!

DL
DAVID L.
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019
Turn signals and oil change
My grandsons turn signals weren't working but you got them fixed and at a very reasonable price which I appreciated. I will be coming back and will recommend my children to do the same. David Lutz

DP
Dan P.
Newburgh, IN
Nissan Armada
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/02/2019 Category: Service
Dan said the business has been very good, they got the job done quickly, and they are easy to deal with. He is very happy.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JW
JODY W.
Newburgh, IN
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/29/2018
Always a pleasant experience
Kayla and the team are great to work with. Fast service is appreciated!

DM
DARREN M.
Newburgh, IN
Toyota Prius v
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/28/2018
Friendly service
Larry’s Automotive is friendly service to get you in and out quick and you know it’s done right

KG
KEVIN G.
Newburgh, IN
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/27/2018
Excellent
Fast, fair

LH
LAURIE H.
Newburgh, IN
Ford Contour
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/26/2018
friendiy and fast
My heat is working great

TP
Tiffany P.
Rockport, IN
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Tiffany said they always do a great job and get her in and out.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

VH
VERONICA H.
Newburgh, IN
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
DR.Huggs
Kayla and the crew are awesome...We appreciate you all!!
They are professional and efficient!!!

MK
MARY K.
Newburgh, IN
Chevrolet Cavalier
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
friendly people and reliable service
Always a trusted experience.

WA
WENDY A.
Newburgh, IN
Chrysler 200
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/18/2018
Always great service!
We’re repeat customers here and wouldn’t dream of taking our vehicles anywhere else. My husbands car malfunctioned on a Saturday night and we were able to drop it off that night and had it back on Monday afternoon good as new!