Lithia Hyundai of Odessa


Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5Overall Rating 4.56/5rating 4.56

178 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5Overall Rating 3.6666667/5rating 3.6666667rating 3.6666667
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
93% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 7 hours ago
Franklin O. on 02/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Hyundai Service"
The concern for my maintenance needs, the courtesy of service manager and his personal attention to make sure that I knew about additional service needs of my car all come together to convince me that this is the place I must use for my service business.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/23/2018 06:48 PM
Verified Customer on 02/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service "
Your company always does a good job. It would be nice if y’all did inspections on Saturdays. Makes it hard for me as I work all week.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/13/2018 05:24 AM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 02/14/2018

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did.  We are in the process of hiring another licensed inspector so that we can accomodate the Saturday issue.  I apologize we were not able to get it done for you this time.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast Service "
They did all the recalls with no problem
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/08/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/12/2018 05:07 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 02/14/2018

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your recent visit.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Paul T. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great experience!"
As always, the service at Lithia Hyundai was superb. Great customer service as well.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/08/2018 04:19 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 02/09/2018

Thank you Paul for your review.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your most recent visit.  I will follow up with Mike and let him know that they did a great job.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Laura A. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Feb 5, 2018"
I came in to get my oil changed. I was greeted promptly and politely. I was very happy the the service was completed quickly. I was also happy about having access to the WiFi since I was able to get some work down while I was waiting.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/07/2018 08:15 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 02/08/2018

Thank you Laura for your review.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your last visit. I am glad you were able to get your work done while waiting and that you were taken care of while here.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
David K. on 02/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people I spoke to were a pleasure. "
When I lifted the hood I found a large piece of rubber on finder well. This is obviously a vibration resistor or seal for air. It was not replaced and fell inside of fender. I was nine hours from home and couldn't go back as I had been in hospital. I intend to ask my local dealer but don't expect much.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/30/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/05/2018 09:51 AM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for your review.  I am not sure what the piece you found was, but I will get with my technicians to see if they have any insight.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 01/31/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"oil change"
this visit was the shortest wait I have ever experienced,
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/31/2018 04:21 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 02/05/2018

Thank you for your review. We value all feedback.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 01/29/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Minager "
It is the best place, best people good service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/25/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/29/2018 01:46 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/30/2018

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your recent visit.  We look foward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Tracy S. on 01/28/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Not impressed "
I don't trust this company
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/28/2018 04:56 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you Tracy for your review.  I apologize that you feel that you did not receive a complete service.  After pulling your repair order, I did find that the technician reset all your tire pressures to 36psi, before pulling the vehicle out. 

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Gene F. on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Employees "
Your friendly employees are great and very helpful.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/24/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/26/2018 05:38 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/29/2018

Thank you Gene for your review.  We appreciate you letting us know how we did on your last visit.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 01/26/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good service"
Good service
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/26/2018 10:26 AM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/26/2018

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we did on your most recent visit.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Experience "
Staff is always friendly
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 08:25 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you for your review.  We appreciate you letting us know how we did on your recent visit.  I am happy to hear that the staff is always friendly to you and I will definitely pass that on.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Carrie H. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Lifetime oil change crazy wait"
It took entirely too long to change the oil!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/16/2018 05:36 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/17/2018

Thank you Carrie for your review.  I apologize for any inconvience you experienced on a wait time.  Looking at your repair order it appears that you were here for 1 hour and 39 minutes for an oil change and Texas State Inspection.  Each oil changes does take approximately 30 minutes to complete and around 20 minutes for the Texas State Inspection.  I apologize if the advisor did not inform you of the wait time you would have when you arrived.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Christopher S. on 01/12/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Ok"
I dropped my vehicle off for an oil change. I assume the work was done but no explanation of service was offered and I did not receive a call when my vehicle was ready to be picked up.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/06/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/12/2018 01:59 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you Christopher for your review.  I apologize that the advisor did not communicate what was done on your vehicle or call when your vehicle was completed.  I will get with the advisor and make sure that is not happening further.  We look foward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast service "
I was in and out quickly
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 01:51 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/12/2018

Thank you for your review.  We appreiciate you letting us know how we did on your recent visit.  We look forward to seeing you soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Thomas S. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Service Advisor"
We asked SA to use our provided oil as dealership does not offer a high mileage option, SA acknowledged our request but they used bulk oil instead. They also left spilt oil on the engine guard which then leaked on to driveway.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/05/2018 04:42 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/08/2018

Thank you Thomas for your review.  I apologize that the service advisor did not use your provided oil on your last visit.  I will definitely speak to them regarding this.  We look forward to your next visit.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
David S. on 01/04/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Oil change"
I have been doing business with this location for approximately 10yrs...
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/04/2018 09:07 AM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/05/2018

Thank you David for your review.  I apologize for any inconvience you experienced on your last visit.  I will definitely speak to the advisor about not informing you on the wait time.  This is something that should have been conveyed to you.  We look forward to your next visit.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Rojelio C. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The employees where real respectful love the Quick Service"
When I win to service my car I was looking at a Ford F-150 I really consider looking for a Ford F-150 4 by 4 my car is an excellent choice but my three grandsons are getting bigger that means a new car or a new truck thank you for the great service.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/27/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/30/2017 01:25 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you Rojelo for your review.  We appreciate you letting us know how we did.  I am happy to hear that the service employees got you taken care of in a quick manner.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Stanley G. on 12/28/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"pleasent and customer oriented"
good service and friendly
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/28/2017 05:25 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 12/29/2017

Thank you Stanley for your review.  We appreciate you letting us know how we did on your recent visit and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Verified Customer on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"179 Bucks ~ really !!"
Service Dept isn't the best ~ Lacking understanding of customer needs. Plus cost to diagnose your car's problem is to high.
Sales Dept 👍🏻
Vehicle: 2006 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/25/2017 06:41 PM
MANDI L M., Service Manager at Lithia Hyundai of Odessa responded on 12/27/2017

Thank you for your review.  I apologize that you feel that our diagnostic charge is too high.  Unfortunately, that is the price that is set by our company when a vehicle is no longer in warranty.  We do work on a strict appointment basis, and when a vehicle is brought in without an appointment we work them in as quickly as we can.  I apologize for any inconvience this may have caused.

Mandi Mayhew
Service Manager
432-368-6700
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 178 in total