Lloyd & Wilson Auto Service


Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95

103 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 8 days ago
TINA R. on 04/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Our search for a trustworthy/knowledgeable/honest shop is over. Lloyd & WIlson's win!!! ..so do we!!"
We strongly recommend Lloyd & Wilson to anyone - especially if you have a "problem vehicle". They are very thorough, super-efficient, honest, trustworthy, and knowledgeable. They will tell you what is what, and you can tell they are not just trying to drum up work for themselves. The staff is really friendly and they take the time to explain everything. They are very conscientious about their work and I swear they treat our car like it's their own. We've never had to go back to re-fix something they fix. We finally have a shop we can trust and have confidence in!!!
Our story:
Had been going to the same "mechanic" for years. They were friendly enough, but every year we had something big to fix - at least $1000 worth. No joke. Replaced AC in our Caravan 3x - the last being about 2 years ago. We replaced the steering 3x, have had major front-end work twice - and all because of "bad parts". Finally gave up when we got stranded 300 miles from home because a front wheel bearing blew - taking brakes and everything with it. Was on our way over the pass, so we're really lucky it didn't go there. The shop we ended up at were scratching their head wondering why it wasn't caught - there were very obvious signs of trouble well before it blew. (Tire wear, alignment off, etc.) Being the gentlemen they were, they told us (without really telling us) that our mechanic was a hack.
When we got home, our son's boss at Golden West Games referred us to L&W. Thank goodness! We couldn't be happier. They are VERY thorough and tell us what's coming, what should be done, and what can wait - all honestly and upfront. No bologna. This last time, our AC was going out (again!) and come to find out the unit was undersized. I'm guessing that's probably why the stupid thing kept having to be replaced. Bad part? No! How about the wrong part!?! Over and over?!?
We're on our way back over the pass so we just asked for a pre-trip checkup and oil change. I think they went over absolutely everything - and I'm confident we'll be okay.
Thank you, Lloyd & Wilson!
Vehicle: Dodge Caravan
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Review Created: 04/13/2018 11:58 AM
DIANE B. on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The very best"
All of my family members have their cars serviced here. We recommend Lloyd &Wilson to everyone we know because they truly are "simply the best!" ❤️
Vehicle: Acura 3.2TL
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Review Created: 04/11/2018 06:23 PM
JEFFERY M. on 04/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Customer service ..."
Another awesome job on my vehicle compared to a dealership the customer service the price and the Service they did on my car was outstanding good job Lloyd & Wilson thank you ...
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 03/22/2018
Review Created: 04/08/2018 05:59 AM
MARK B. on 03/27/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Lloyd and Wilson repair"
Friendly and trustworthy service, reliable and dependable.
Highly recommend!
Vehicle: Volkswagen GTI
Service Date: 03/26/2018
Review Created: 03/27/2018 08:01 PM
SHERRIE S. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest"
Lloyd and Wilson not only does great work, you can always count on honesty. I don’t have to worry about being taken advantage of due to my lack of knowledge.
Vehicle: Hyundai Tucson
Service Date: 03/21/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 06:28 AM
SUSAN M. on 03/21/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
For another great job
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Review Created: 03/21/2018 09:16 PM
JEFFERY M. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Awesome "
The service and the people are awesome ...
Vehicle: Volvo XC70
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 06:38 AM
JUN L. on 03/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"they're very nice customer svcs"
they're taking your request car svc and they're awesome
Vehicle: HUMMER H3
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/07/2018 10:35 AM
Kristen M. on 03/06/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very reliable service! "
Great customer service!
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/06/2018 06:10 PM
KRISTEN M. on 03/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Local family runned business, honest and friendly service!
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/06/2018 06:08 PM
JOHN B. on 03/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trusted"
If the customer (me) has reason to not trust the service or information, it's very disconcerting. I can say that after repeated visits I do trust Lloyd & Wilson. This last service was done promptly and reasonably. I do need to call, because my Jeep is running a little rougher than I thought it would, but still excellent work.
Vehicle: Jeep Wrangler
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Review Created: 03/06/2018 08:28 AM
MORGAN W. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
I love how they keep me informed of what needs to be fixed now, what can wait, etc. They communicate well and do things in the time frame they say they will. I feel like my car is in good hands ;-)
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 02/15/2018 03:54 PM
DAVID A. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Almonte"
Great company, great crew every time
Vehicle: Lexus LS 460
Service Date: 01/22/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018 01:44 PM
JEFFERY M. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Great service !!!"
I've been having my vehicle service at Lloyd & Wilson's for many years now they're honesty friendliness and great Service is top notch I recommend Lloyd & Wilson to everyone ...
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/05/2018 11:23 PM
MIGUEL H. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Glad to have good local service"
I appreciate that LL&W is a local business with good service (no surprises, courtesy, and good work), and take every opportunity to recommend it to others.
Vehicle: Volkswagen CC
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017 08:43 PM
ELIZABETH L. on 11/28/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Auto Repair & customer service"
Excellent service
Vehicle: Mazda Tribute
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 07:57 PM
KRISCHEL S. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great local auto repair shop!"
Lloyd and Wilson have serviced two of our cars for years! I trust them and they do great work!
Vehicle: BMW 525i
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 01:36 PM
NANCY H. on 11/10/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Am a loyal fan of this business"
Been taking my old car here for many years now and I appreciate the fact that L & W folks are honest, reliable, efficient, and I like that it's a family-run business nearby to where I live.
Vehicle: Volvo V70
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/10/2017 01:18 PM
SUSAN M. on 10/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Individual care and attention plus good mechanic skills. "
Individual care and attention plus good mechanic skills. This is the first place that I feel comfortable referring to as 'my mechanic'.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/11/2017
Review Created: 10/02/2017 05:54 AM
KRISTEN M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great family run business! "
They are honest and will tell you the work that needs to be done right away and the work you can wait to do.
Vehicle: Toyota Tundra 4WD Truck
Service Date: 09/26/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017 05:48 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 103 in total