Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

471 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
77% Business Response
Latest Review 17 days ago

Reviews


RS
Ron S.
Milwaukee, WI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/05/2019 Category: Service
Ron said the repairs were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 04/08/2019

Hi Ron,

Thanks for the review!ย  We know having transportation is important to you, so I'm glad we could serve you quickly.ย  We look forward to working together in the future.

Have a great day,

Jay

Lutters Elmbrook Automotive


AE
Anthony E.
Brookfield, WI
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/16/2019 Category: Service
Anthony said the business has awesome customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 04/08/2019

Hi Anthony,

Thanks for the great review!ย  I'm glad the team took good care of you.ย  We look forward to working together in the future.

Have a great week,

Jay

Lutters Elmbrook Automotive


JK
John K.
Brookfield, WI
Lexus GS 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019 Category: Service
John said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 03/20/2019

Hello John, We want to thank you for your great review! Hopefully, all is still good with the electrical system on your car. Please keep us in mind for future service that your car needs. We would be glad to help. Thanks, Bob and crew


AK
Al / Joy K.
Brookfield, WI
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/11/2019
Back to the Best
Local dealer has never been able to get my car in for service sooner than 2 weeks and has looked unsuccessfully at my car twice to find/solve its current problem. Lutters got it in in two days and restored its performance. No more dealer for me. I had been a satisfied customer of Lutters for a number of years but thought I needed to have my specialy vehicle serviced by dealer techs. I was wrong. Thank you. Its back to Lutters for me.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 03/20/2019

Hello Al, Thank you so much for your great review! We are more than happy to have you back! As you know, we love to fix cars correctly the first time. Thanks again for your confidence in us and welcome back. Bob and crew


AS
Amanda S.
New Berlin, WI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/10/2019
Ridiculous
Went in to have two things looked at and got charged 145 dollars for nothing done and they never said anything about charging to look at it. Got told my battery was bad and had to be replaced while not even a week earlier, I had it tested at Battery's Plus and they said it was fine. When I came to get my keys, the guy said he was upset and showed my mother and I a negative review her boyfriend had left. Unprofessional and expensive thieves.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 03/11/2019

Hi Amanda, I'm sorry you feel the wat you do, but I need to remind you of several important things. First of all, you were told that there would be a diagnostic charge to look at your car. Secondly, the diagnosis showed that the car had a bad head gasket causing both of the problems that you wanted us to look at. As we told you, this would be very expensive. Because of the age and condition of your car, we did a full inspection to see if it made sense to fix it. As a reminder, there was no additional charge for the inspection, only the diagnosis. After our inspection, for which you got a printed copy, it showed that the car needed a great deal of additional work to make it safe and functional. We believe that part of our job is to tell our customers when it's time to replace their vehicle because the cost to repair far exceeds the value of the car. The decision to fix is always yours to make. I'm sorry you did not hear what you wanted to hear, but the charge to diagnose and inspect was more than reasonable. We wish you well as you figure out what you want to do. Bob Lutter-owner


DM
Debasis M.
Brookfield, WI
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Debasis said he got what he expected from the staff and service at this business. The employees were friendly and they listened well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/27/2019

Thank you Debasis for your great review! As the owner, I am thrilled to hear that my guys listened well and took good care of you and your car. We look forward to serving you again. Bob Lutter


YS
Yolanda S.
Brookfield, WI
Volvo XC70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2019
Services
Friendly and reliable
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/21/2019

Hi Yolanda, We want to thank you for your great review! Our goal is to always be your first choice for the services you need to keep your car in top shape and we welcome the chance to serve you again. Thanks, Bob and crew


TT
Tom T.
Waukesha, WI
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/20/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the service was impeccable. The employees completed the service he requested.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/22/2019

Hello Tom, We want to thank you for your great review! It is very important for us to give great and honest service and to make sure our customers are more than satisfied. Thanks again from Bob and crew


JW
Jerry W.
New Berlin, WI
Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Normal service item
Lutters Elmbrook always does good work on our vehicles. ๐Ÿ‘

Recently, I could not get my 2014 Ford Escape into my fav Ford dealer for a normal oil and filter change but Lutters was able to squeeze me in. ๐Ÿ˜

They do very good work and interact with us nicely.We will continue to use their fine services.

We had both cars in their shop at the same time. And they did offer us a loaner if needed ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜Ž
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/12/2019

Hey Jerry, I am so happy that everything worked out for your cars. It is always a pleasure to work with you. Bob and crew


GM
Gene M.
Brookfield, WI
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/07/2019
Selling extra service
I brought my car in because my two tires were loosing air. They told me nails in tires and they could not be repaired. Recommended two new tires, alignment, etc. for over $600.00. Also said battery was bad could replace for $169.00. I took the car to a dealership. They were able to repair the tires for $30.00 each. Also checked battery and it was ok.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/07/2019

Hi Gene, One of the most important things we do here is to make sure customers cars are safe. This is why we recommended your tires to be replaced. They were worn on the edges and would need to be replaced soon anyway. Also, if the tires were plugged to repair, that is no longer a recommened or safe repair. Hopefully the battery lasts through the winter, but it is marginal at best. If you are looking for quality over price only, Please see us again. Thanks, Bob Lutter-owner


KK
Kyle K.
New Berlin, WI
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Kyle said the business was not able to work on the issues of the vehicle,
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/11/2019

Hello Kyle, I'm sorry we could not work on your Subaru. When the suspension was lowered as low as your cars was, we could not get it on a lift and could not even get a low profile jack under it. It will take a shop with a very special type of lift equipment to work on it. Again, I wish we could help as we do not like to be unable to fix every vehicle that comes in. Thanks for your understanding, Bob Lutter-owner


DW
Diane W.
Milwaukee, WI
Volkswagen Tiguan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2019 Category: Service
Diane said she was absolutely delighted with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/07/2019

Hi Diane,

Thanks for the review!ย  I'm sure you will also be delighted with the Nokian tires!ย  We look forward to working with you again.

Have a great day,

Jay

Lutters Elmbrook Auto


JS
Jeff S.
Wind Lake, WI
Lincoln Continental
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff was professional and friendly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/18/2019

Hello Jeff, We want to thank you for your great review. It was our pleasure to help you with your car needs. Thanks again, Bob and crew


JF
Jeff F.
Brookfield, WI
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said they fixed the vehicle as expected and were able to get it done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/10/2019

Hello John, Thank you so much for your great review! We always try to get things done quickly and correctly, so we appreciate the trust you place in us. Thanks again, Bob and crew


KR
Kattie R.
New Berlin, WI
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Kattie said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you Kattie for your great review! Please keep us in mind for your future needs. We will be happy to serve you. Bob and crew


JS
John / Patti S.
New Berlin, WI
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Reliable service, always ready to help, knowledgeable employees, has customer's best interest in mind. We have yet to be disappointed with Lutter's.
Reliable service, always ready to help, knowledgeable employees, as customers best interest in mind. We have yet to be disappointed with Lutter's.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you John for your great review! We really appreciate your confidence in us and it has been a pleasure serving you and Patti. Bob and crew


JW
Jerry W.
New Berlin, WI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Great repair team but
I luv Lutters Auto repair. Just recently we needed a battery and wiper blades replaced. They of course did an excellent job and speedy repair. But I was little surprised when the quoted price for the blades was raised about double from original quote. Now I do understand that they are beam style blades. But if I knew that they were that much ahead of time I could've got them from a local parts place for less. I give Litters the work because they are the best at what they do. This was just an unexpected 40 bucks extra shock to my checkbook.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your frank review. I'm sorry you were surprised by any additional costs. We do not like to surprise anyone and if we can help to ease the pain, please let us know. You are too important to us to have anything get in the way of our great relationship. Thanks, Bob


JC
Joseph C.
Brookfield, WI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said the service was efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you Joseph for your great review!. We do try to be efficient and thorough in our work and look forward to serving you again. Bob and crew


BY
Bill Y.
Brookfield, WI
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Regular service on my jeep
Done faster than expected with NO hassles and utmost courtesy.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/04/2018

Hi Bill, Thank you for your great review! It is truly our pleasure to serve you. Bob and crew


CC
Cari C.
Milwaukee, WI
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/19/2018
Repair November 7
Iโ€™m surprised that you charged $528.00 for labor when , according to the timeline, it took less than three hours and closer to two.
When I checked with American Family regarding the wisdom of collusion insurance, I learned that the blue book value for a 2005 Jetta GLS sedan, with 140,000 miles is less than $3000.00. I paid $6500.00 for a car worth less than $3000, and I just spent $1010.00 on a repair.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/21/2018

Hi Cari, Thank you for your conversation with me. I am glad we could resolve this and continue with our great relationship of many years. Look forward to many more. Thanks again, Bob