Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

423 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


CC
Carol C.
Brookfield, WI
Toyota Camry
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Steve. He said because of the service level he was very pleased, and he appreciates and values their honesty and abilities.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/17/2018

Hi Steve & Carol,

I'm glad you noticed our teams honesty and abilities!  We're most interested in maintaining a long working relationship with our customers.  So we look forward to serving you in the future.

Have a great week,

Jay

Lutters Elmbrook Auto


CR
Chris R.
Mequon, WI
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Chris said they sent him text up dates as the work progressed..
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/12/2018

Thank you Chris for your great review! Please keep us in mind for your future needs and services. We always work to be the best at what we do. Bob


EG
Eddie G.
New Berlin, WI
Chevrolet Tahoe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/10/2018 Category: Service
Eddie said the service was good quality. He had no issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/12/2018

Good morning Eddie, Thank you for your great review! We hope you keep us in mind for your future service needs and will be happy to serve you again. Bob Lutter-owner


BF
Brandon F.
Muskego, WI
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/07/2018 Category: Service
Brandon said the staff communicate well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/11/2018

Thank you Brandon for your great review! We appreciate your trust in us and look forward to serving you in the future. Thanks again, Bob


DT
Dave & Jennie T.
Waukesha, WI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/04/2018
Lutter's is honest and always tells the truth
We brought in our grand-daughter's 2006 Nissan Altima in to have it checked out again before she left for college. Another dealer had said it needed some work. Dan told us it was time to let this one go. They gave us a thorough documented assessment (with pictures) of the car where it needed repairs. To many things wrong with the Altima. They could have charged us and fixed the car, but gave an honest opinion. Thanks. We will be back!
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/05/2018

Hi Dave and Jennie, We want to thank you for your great review and for the trust you place in us. Our goal is to always be honest and straightforward with our customers and to see them as family. Thank you again! Bob and Dan


AB
Andrew B.
Brookfield, WI
Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/30/2018
Top service. Excellent response time.
Top service. Excellent response time.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/31/2018

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for the review!  We certainly appreciate your business and look forward to working with you in the future.

Have a great holiday weekend,

Jay

Lutters Elmbrook Auto


PG
Paul G.
Brookfield, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/27/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the staff are great. They took care of his vehicle and got it running well. They were communicative.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/29/2018

Hello Paul, Thank you so much for your great review! We really enjoy doing business with you and look forward to a long future together. Bob


RK
Ryan K.
Brookfield, WI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2018 Category: Service
Ryan said he was happy with his service. The employees were good to work with. They completed service on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/29/2018

Thank you Ryan for your great review! We are very glad to have been good to work with and will always strive to be so. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner


AN
Aaron N.
Brookfield, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2018 Category: Service
Aaron said this business got him in very quickly. The service is good. He takes all his vehicles to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/23/2018

Hello Aaron, We want to thank you for your great review! We appreciate the trust you have in us and we will always work to serve you well. Bob Lutter-owner


MK
Miladin K.
Brookfield, WI
Mercedes-Benz GL-Class
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/17/2018 Category: Service
Miladin said the employees are very nice and personable. He said that everyone is very knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/23/2018

Thank you Miladin for your great review! We really enjoy doing business with you. Bob


FK
Frank K.
Brookfield, WI
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Frank said the staff at the business did good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/20/2018

Thank you Frank for your great review! We really appreciate the trust you place in us and we will make sure to keep up our good work. Thanks, Bob


DK
Dale K.
Pewaukee, WI
Cadillac CTS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Dale said he was happy with everything at the business and they were done in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/17/2018

Hey Dale, Thanks for the great review! Anytime we can help, let us know. Bob


AP
Anu P.
Brookfield, WI
Subaru Impreza Wagon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/10/2018 Category: Service
Anu said that they are very thorough and give prices and the customer service is good as well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/14/2018

Hello Anu, I want to thank you for your great review! We love to give our customers the very best service we can and hope to be able to serve you again. Thanks, Bob Lutter-owner


DN
Dave N.
Hartland, WI
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Dave said this business' staff completed the service in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/09/2018

Thank you Dave for your great review! Please keep us in mind for future needs and services. We will always strive to do our best. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner


CP
christine P.
New Berlin, WI
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/07/2018 Category: Service
Christine said they did what she asked them to do and did one extra repair. They did forget one thing she had originally requested. She had to wait for them to finish that. They went above and beyond with the extra repair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/09/2018

Hi Christine, Thank you for your honest review. Our goal is to always get 5 stars, so we will make sure to get that the next time. Thanks again, Bob


SJ
Sue j.
Fox Point, WI
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
Sue said the employees were flexible with her service. They provided very good work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/31/2018

Thanks Sue for your great review! It means a lot to us that we have worked together for so many years. We really enjoy serving you guys. Bob and Dan


CM
Carol M.
Elm Grove, WI
Honda CR-V
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Kay, She said the staff were helpful with the problems and questions they had. Prior to bringing in her vehicle she had it at a Honda dealership and they did not do all the maintenance needed for her tune up. Upon bringing it to the business, the staff mentioned some other work that could improve her vehicles maintenance. They are friendly, honest, and up front.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you Kay and Carol for your great review and for the confidence you have in us. It is our pleasure to serve you. Bob and Dan


LK
Linda K.
New Berlin, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018
First timer
Bob was helpful, friendly... personalized my calls. Dan presented the same image. That interaction means a lot when someone is spending money because they have to not because they want to. I'll be back.

Linda Korbel
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/25/2018

Hi Linda, Thank you so much for your great review. I'm so glad you had a good experience with us. It is our goal to make that happen every time. Thanks again. Bob and Dan


EM
Evaristo M.
Waukesha, WI
GMC Yukon
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Evaristo said this business did very good work. They were friendly and the price was fair He was comfortable taking his vehicle to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/27/2018

Hello Evaristo, Thank you so much for your great review! We look forward to working with you in he future and we will always srive to do our best. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner


JA
James A.
New Berlin, WI
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/23/2018 Category: Service
James said every time he goes to the place, he gets great work, super response time, and the staff is honest and straightforward.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/25/2018

Wow! Thank you James for your great review! It's a pleasure to do business with you and we are thankful that you feel the way you do. Thank you so much. Bob Lutter-owner


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 423 in total