Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive


Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5rating 4.9

362 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 4 days ago
Mike Y. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mike said the business provided good service.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Review Created: 02/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/21/2018

Thank you Mike for your great review! Our goal is to provide great service each and every time we work on your car. Please keep us in mind for your future car needs and thanks again. Bob Lutter-owner

Scott / Stephanie O. on 02/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great mechanic in brookfield / new berlin area"
Lutter's is a great mechanic in brookfield / new berlin area.
Vehicle: Kia Optima
Service Date: 02/16/2018
Review Created: 02/17/2018 07:40 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Scott for your great review! Our goal is to be great mechanics and advisers for our customers and friends. Thanks again, Bob

jean S. on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jean said she was happy with the business.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/15/2018
Review Created: 02/16/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/21/2018

Hello Jean, I want to thank you for your great review. We always want to help where we can. Bob

Joann R. on 02/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joann said she is satisfied with the staff. It was honest and good.
Vehicle: Ford Escape
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 02/14/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/15/2018

Thank you Joann for your great review, and more importantly your trust in us. We always strive to do better. Thanks again, Bob

Richard U. on 02/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Richard said he is a long time loyal customer because the service at this business is always perfect.
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/02/2018
Review Created: 02/12/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/13/2018

Hello Richard and thank you very much for your great review. I figure we have been doing business for about 40 years and I'm so glad you have trusted us for that amount of time. May God bless you as we go forward. Bob

Kenneth A. on 02/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, professional service"
This visit was for a routine oil change on my barely broken in 2002 Buick LeSabre with 310,000 miles. Besides doing the oil change Dan recommended that I do something about the tires. I really believe all the technicians at Lutter's are concerned about the vehicle's performance and the safety of the driver/passengers. THANKS!
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Review Created: 02/10/2018 09:47 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/12/2018

Hello Ken, Thank you so much for your great review and reaffirming what we always emphasize. That would be that we really do care about your safety and well being. Thanks again, Bob

Willie J. on 01/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Willie aid the business did a great job and everyone was very personable.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Review Created: 01/24/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/02/2018

Thanks Willie for your great review. We really appreciate your trust in us and hope that we can continue to build on that in the future. Thanks again, Bob

Paul G. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Paul said the business was thorough with the service. The employees were friendly and honest.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/19/2018
Review Created: 01/22/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you Paul for your great review. We strive to be both thorough and honest and would ask that you keep us in mind for your future service needs. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Michele S. on 01/20/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Michele said the staff at this business were very helpful.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/02/2018
Review Created: 01/20/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/23/2018

Thank you Michele for your great review and hopefully we can serve you again at your next service. Bob Lutter-owner

Joel J. on 01/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Joyce said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: GMC Envoy
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/04/2018
Review Created: 01/19/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/22/2018

Good morning Joel, Thank you for your great review. Please keep us in mind for your future needs as we strive to do better than good. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Don D. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They care about taking care of your vehicle."
They keep your vehicle in the best running condition.
Vehicle: Buick Enclave
Service Date: 01/17/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018 07:23 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you Don for your great review. It is always a pleasure to do business with you and Nancy. Bob

Roy Z. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Roy said the staff inspected his vehicle more than he expected. When finished, he was able to pick the vehicle up and pay later.
Vehicle: Toyota Yaris
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/22/2018

Thank you Roy for your great review. We do want to make sure that your vehicle is safe and won't leave you standed. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you. Bob Lutter-owner

Dave G. on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dave said the business is good.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/16/2018
Review Created: 01/18/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 02/01/2018

Thanks Dave for your recent review. Hopefully next time we can WOW you into a 5 star rating. Thanks for your many years of doing business with us. Bob

Noel C. on 01/16/2018
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair and knowledable "
Great shop , my 76 lincoln needed new heater core and fan and they know what they are doing on cars like this .Very thorough and fair and I will be back.
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:05 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/17/2018

Hi Noel, I want to thank you for your great review and for giving us the opportunity to help you in the process of getting your Lincoln in safe running shape. We look forward to working with you again. Bob Lutter-owner

Alan K. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fuel Starvation Resolution"
Blake and the Lutter's team quickly and accurately assessed the fuel pump problem which caused the "check engine" codes to appear. My gracefully aging Lincoln Navigator will continue to provide me essential service with their capable support - much appreciated!
Vehicle: Lincoln Navigator
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Review Created: 01/11/2018 03:53 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/11/2018

Hello Alan, I am so glad that we solved the problem on your Navigator and I thank you for your great review. We look forward to serving you again for any other car needs you may have. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner and Blake

Mohamed E. on 01/05/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Mohammed stated staff had great communication and great service.
Vehicle: Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 01/05/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/09/2018

Good morning Mohammed, Thank you so much for your great review. It was a pleasure to serve you and we look forward to serving you again. Bob Lutter-owner

Anne S. on 01/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
I spoke with Mike. He said the business did a good job with his servicing.
Vehicle: Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/29/2017
Review Created: 01/03/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/10/2018

Hello Mike, I want to thank you for your great review and the opportunity to serve you. Please let us know how we can help you again.Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Bill C. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said the business is great.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Cpe
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/20/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/05/2018

Hi Bill, I want to thank you for your great review and the opportunity to sevice your Honda. Keep us in mind for all your cars. Thanks again, Bob

Ellie T. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Ellie said the employees were very nice and helpful. The vehicle is running well. She received a text after the inspection, but had to call for details. They were a little pricey. The information received for future services was very informative.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/22/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/29/2017

Hi Ellie, I am very happy that your car is running well and my guys were so helpful. We certainly appreciate your trust and hope that we can serve you again in the future. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Tim M. on 12/27/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said the service from the business was outstanding. He said it was above and beyond.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry Solara
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/19/2017
Review Created: 12/27/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/05/2018

Wow Tim! Thank you so much for your great review. It means a lot to all of us and we look forward to continuing to serve you. Thanks again, Bob

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 362 in total