Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

458 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
76% Business Response
Latest Review 8 days ago

Reviews


JF
Jeff F.
Brookfield, WI
Dodge Stratus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/08/2019 Category: Service
Spoke with John. He said they fixed the vehicle as expected and were able to get it done in a timely fashion.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 01/10/2019

Hello John, Thank you so much for your great review! We always try to get things done quickly and correctly, so we appreciate the trust you place in us. Thanks again, Bob and crew


KR
Kattie R.
New Berlin, WI
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018 Category: Service
Kattie said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/13/2018

Thank you Kattie for your great review! Please keep us in mind for your future needs. We will be happy to serve you. Bob and crew


JS
John / Patti S.
New Berlin, WI
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/06/2018
Reliable service, always ready to help, knowledgeable employees, has customer's best interest in mind. We have yet to be disappointed with Lutter's.
Reliable service, always ready to help, knowledgeable employees, as customers best interest in mind. We have yet to be disappointed with Lutter's.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you John for your great review! We really appreciate your confidence in us and it has been a pleasure serving you and Patti. Bob and crew


JW
Jerry W.
New Berlin, WI
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/05/2018
Great repair team but
I luv Lutters Auto repair. Just recently we needed a battery and wiper blades replaced. They of course did an excellent job and speedy repair. But I was little surprised when the quoted price for the blades was raised about double from original quote. Now I do understand that they are beam style blades. But if I knew that they were that much ahead of time I could've got them from a local parts place for less. I give Litters the work because they are the best at what they do. This was just an unexpected 40 bucks extra shock to my checkbook.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Hi Jerry, Thank you for your frank review. I'm sorry you were surprised by any additional costs. We do not like to surprise anyone and if we can help to ease the pain, please let us know. You are too important to us to have anything get in the way of our great relationship. Thanks, Bob


JC
Joseph C.
Brookfield, WI
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/04/2018 Category: Service
Joseph said the service was efficient.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/06/2018

Thank you Joseph for your great review!. We do try to be efficient and thorough in our work and look forward to serving you again. Bob and crew


BY
Bill Y.
Brookfield, WI
Jeep Compass
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/03/2018
Regular service on my jeep
Done faster than expected with NO hassles and utmost courtesy.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 12/04/2018

Hi Bill, Thank you for your great review! It is truly our pleasure to serve you. Bob and crew


CC
Cari C.
Milwaukee, WI
Volkswagen Jetta Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/19/2018
Repair November 7
I’m surprised that you charged $528.00 for labor when , according to the timeline, it took less than three hours and closer to two.
When I checked with American Family regarding the wisdom of collusion insurance, I learned that the blue book value for a 2005 Jetta GLS sedan, with 140,000 miles is less than $3000.00. I paid $6500.00 for a car worth less than $3000, and I just spent $1010.00 on a repair.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/21/2018

Hi Cari, Thank you for your conversation with me. I am glad we could resolve this and continue with our great relationship of many years. Look forward to many more. Thanks again, Bob


JW
Jim / Jane W.
Milwaukee, WI
Subaru Impreza Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/17/2018
My car started this morning. Not plugged in!
Thank you. I spent two years and many visits to three previous car service dealers to try to figure out what was wrong with my car. It appears that two days in your shop has diagnosed the problem. I appreciate that you listened to my thoughts and didn't discount my thoughts because I am a Woman.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/19/2018

Hi Jane and Jim, I think we are as happy as you are that it's fixed! We look forward to working with you in the future and will always treat you with the respect you deserve. Thanks again from all of us. Bob


KS
Kristopher S.
Milwaukee, WI
Chevrolet S-10
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/16/2018 Category: Service
Kristopher said the business has good service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/20/2018

Thank you Kristopher for your great review! Please keep us in mind for the other needed work on your S-10. We would be happy to help. Thanks, Bob and crew


SL
Sandy L.
Milwaukee, WI
Nissan Versa
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/14/2018
Absolutely the...BEST! People - Service - Even the Coffee! Recommand Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive to everyone - every chance I get.
Most Important: I TRUST Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive Guys With My Life! Yes; my car(s) are 100% reliable, thanks to Bob - Jay - All. THANK YOU for continued wonderful - and appreciated - attention.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/15/2018

WOW Sandy! That is a fabulous review! We are so grateful for the trust you have placed in us for these many years and will always work hard to keep it. Thank you so much, Bob, Jay and crew


SF
Scott/DeAnn F.
Waukesha, WI
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018
Car service
Great place to take your vehicles!
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/13/2018

Hey Scott, Thanks for your great review! It's a pleasure doing business with you. Bob


NO
Nancy O.
Brookfield, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018
Trustworthy shop
I learned of Lutters through a friend’s recommendation. I was seeking that rare honest and trustworthy garage. Lutter’s has always done a good job for me and at a fair price. They will look for a way to do it cheaper if they can and they even add in complimentary services. They are always friendly and respectful. Jobs are complete on time. I would highly recommend them.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/12/2018

Thank you Nancy  for your great review! We really appreciate the time you took to do it and we will continue to serve you in the best way possible. Thanks again, Bob and crew


DK
Dennis K.
Waukesha, WI
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2018 Category: Service
Dennis said there were no problems or disappointments.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/14/2018

Hello Dennis, Thank you for your great review! Please keep us in mind for future work on your car. You won't be disappointed. Bob and crew


AP
Arnold P.
Brookfield, WI
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Arnold said he was satisfied with the work done by this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/13/2018

Hi Arnold, We want to thank you for your great review! It's a pleasure doing business with your whole family. Bob and crew


DK
Don K.
New Berlin, WI
Kia Sportage
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/08/2018
Greatest staff with great customer
Great staff with greatest customer service. I will always recommend Lutters.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/08/2018

Hey Don, Thank you so much for your great review! It's always a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks again, Bob and Dan and crew


JH
Jarod H.
Brookfield, WI
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/03/2018 Category: Service
Jarod said everything was done perfectly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 11/06/2018

Hi Jarod, Thank you for your great review! Please keep us in mind for your upcoming car needs. We will be happy to help you figure out a plan. Thanks again, Bob and crew


MG
Mary G.
Hartland, WI
Toyota Matrix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Maintenance
One of the friendlyless places to go for car service they respect their customers and work within your means
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thanks Mary for your great review! We really do appreciate working with you to keep you and your car safe and sound. Bob and crew


ND
Nancy/Robert Sr D.
New Berlin, WI
Pontiac Montana
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018
Trust
When we bring our cars in we know you will take care of them. Great Customer service, Great everything.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you guys for your great review! We really appreciate having you as customers and are very grateful for the trust you place in us. Thanks again, Bob and crew


YZ
Yu Z.
Brookfield, WI
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Yu said they did a good job, have good service, and have good prices.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/31/2018

Thanks so much for your great review! We are very happy that you liked our service and look forward to serving you again. Bob and crew


Verified Customer
New Berlin, WI
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2018
Recent Service
Reliable, good business & work ethic, and Christian valus
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/25/2018

Hi guys, Thank you for your great review! It has been a true pleasure working with you. We look forward to many more. Bob


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 458 in total