Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

317 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago
Mark/Sandra M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Subaru 2010 Forrester Engine Repair"
I greatly appreciated the care, truth in communication and positive demeanor from all the staff. The repairs were completed in a timely manner. I feel a strong working relationship with Lutters.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 06:42 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/05/2017

Good morning Mark, We want to thank you for your great review and more importantly, your trust. It is a pleasure to work with you and we look forward to a very long relationship together. Thanks again, Bob, Jay and crew

Ruth W. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ruth said the staff were nice people and she likes them.
Vehicle: Pontiac Torrent
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/09/2017

Thank you Ruth for your kind review. We have always enjoyed working with you and Ron and we will continue to be here when you need us. Thanks again, Bob Lutter

Horace P. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Horace said they did a good job.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Cobalt
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/29/2017

Hi Horace, Thanks for your great review and even more importantly, trusting us for all these years. It is always a pleasure to do business with you. Bob

Nora G. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nora said this business is located right up the street from their home. They have been servicing his vehicles since they first opened for business.
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/29/2017

Hi Nora and Dave, I want to thank you for your great review and your trust in us since we started here. It is always a pleasure to do business with you. Thanks again, Bob

Tim M. on 09/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Tim said this business was fantastic. They had high integrity. The price and workmanship was great.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/22/2017
Review Created: 09/28/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Good morning Tim, I want to thank you for your great review and more importantly, the trust you place in us. We really appredciate how we work together with you and will continue to serve you to the best of our ability. Thanks again, Bob, Dan and rest of crew

Arnold P. on 09/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Arnold said they did an excellent job. He was very pleased.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 10/02/2017

Good morning Arnold, I want to thank you for your great review. We have been very happy also to work with you over these past years and look forward to many more. Thanks again, Bob

Gary / Kathleen D. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The reliable honest service by great people"
I just told you
Vehicle: Toyota RAV4
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 07:00 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/22/2017

Hi Gary and Kathleen, Thank you for your great review and more importantly, your friendship and trust in us to take care of your car. I know you come a long ways and we really appreciate your business. Thanks again, Bob

James B. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and courteous"
Very satisfied with service provided. Didnt try to sell me on anything other than what I requested be done.
Vehicle: Mitsubishi Outlander Sport
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 08:32 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/21/2017

Good morning James, I want to thank you for your great review and the opportunity to service your car. Please keep us in mind for your future needs. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Ken H. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ken said the service was good, fast, and efficient.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Hello Ken, I want to thank you for your great review. It is always a pleasure doing business with you. Thanks again, Bob

Charles J. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Charles said he had a good experience at the business, but he only went for an oil change.
Vehicle: Toyota Matrix
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Hello Charles, I want to thank you for review and hope that we can help you when you need other services. We like to help people with prioritizing maintenance needs on their cars. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Kathy/Owen D. on 09/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always helpful"
Once again, we have been very pleased with the service at Lutter's. Have never been to a place so thorough. Will be back.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Impala
Service Date: 09/14/2017
Review Created: 09/16/2017 06:25 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Hi Kathy and Owen,

It is always a pleasure to help you out.  Thanks for the review.  We also look forward to working together in the future!

Jay Lutter
Lutters Elmbrook Automotive

Nicole M. on 09/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Nicole said the business did a good job.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Category: Service
Service Date: 09/01/2017
Review Created: 09/11/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/13/2017

Good morning Nicole, I want to thank you for your great review and for the opportunity to fix your CEL problem. Please let us know if you have any other issues with your car and we will be happy to help again. Thanks, Bob Lutter-owner 

Emily G. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Emily said she was happy with the service this business provided. They provided which she appreciated.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/25/2017

Good morning Emily, I want to thank you for your great review, and even more so, your trust in us. We look forward to a continued relationship for a very long time. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Meghan J. on 09/07/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I could not have asked for a better experience!"
They were prompt in getting my vehicle in to be looked at after it died. All the staff I corresponded with was very thorough and their detailed inspection report was very easy to read with detailed explanation of concerns they had of my vehicle. They went over the inspection report, with broken down pricing for each item needing repair and were very up front with what they felt was a necessity to repair and what was not. The staff kept me informed on the progress of the repair work being done and we're able to provide me with an accurate date of completion!
Vehicle: Chrysler Town & Country
Service Date: 09/06/2017
Review Created: 09/07/2017 08:24 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/08/2017

Wow! Thank you so much Meghan for your great and detailed review. That is exactly what we hope for with everyone that we work with. We really enjoyed working with you and hope for many more years together. Thanks again, Bob

Tom / Nicole L. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Once again, we love the folks at Lutter's!"
So good, and honestly kind. When the service personnel realized that the wait for my oil change was going to be a while, they loaned me a car so I would be able to go home and do some much- needed yard work. Then the phoned me to alert me of a burnt out brake light, before they quickly replaced it. True, kind professionals. Lutter's is a worthwhile relationship for us.
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/24/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 08:14 PM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/28/2017

Thank you Tom for your awesome review! We really appreciate you and Nicole and look forward to serving you for many years to come. Thanks again, Bob

Dave G. on 08/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
Dave said the staff was very thorough and communicative with their diagnosis.
Vehicle: Toyota Corolla
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/18/2017

Hi Dave,

Thanks for the review!  I looked up the service history on your Corolla and saw that you may be looking to replace your vehicle.  I just wanted to remind you of our selection of refurbished cars for sale.  Each one has been thoroughly inspected and all necessary repairs have been made.  If you are still looking for a vehicle, we would love to show you what is available.

Thanks again,

Jay Lutter
Lutters Elmbrook Automotive
262-782-7825

Jason D. on 08/20/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Issues with tires"
Since replacing tires at Lutters, I am constantly losing air pressure. At one point, I was nearly flat inside 5 hours! At Lutters, said it was the seal on the stem and they repaired the stem. I do not think that their mechanics are all that proficient at tire replacement.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 07/24/2017
Review Created: 08/20/2017 06:41 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/21/2017

Hi Jason, I'm sorry for the troubles you are having. I am perplexed however as to why you are saying this now as we replaced your tires over a year and 23000 miles ago and you came in for other work since then. We always stand behind our work and want to resolve problems as soon as possible. Please let me know about any further issues. Thanks, Bob Lutter-owner

Bill Y. on 08/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly & fair!"
As I said, friendly & fair - do good work, on time.
Vehicle: Jeep Commander
Service Date: 08/15/2017
Review Created: 08/18/2017 10:21 AM
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 08/18/2017

Thank you Bill for your great review! We enjoy doing business with you also. Thanks again, Bob

Bill B. on 08/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Bill said he felt he had good service.
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz C320
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/11/2017
Review Created: 08/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. at Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 09/11/2017

Hello Bill, I want to thank you for the opportunity to service your MB and for the great review. We hope to be able to continue taking care of your car for many years to come. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner

Phil R. on 08/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Susan. She said she was running late on the way to pick up her vehicle, and the staff stayed after 5:30 pm so she could pick up her vehicle. They waited for her. The experience was okay. She wanted more information than was offered on the chart that they gave her. The chart indicated that the vehicle's oil was low. She wanted to know if they looked for any oil leaks or if they knew why the oil was low. They just put down what the problem was and that was it. It would be nice if they offered more information.
Vehicle: Honda Civic
Category: Service
Service Date: 08/10/2017
Review Created: 08/12/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 317 in total