Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

403 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


SK
Sunil K.
Brookfield, WI
Nissan Altima
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2018 Category: Service
Sunil said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/17/2018

Hello Sunil, I want to thank you for your great review! It is our pleasure to give great service and we hope that we can help you again. Thanks, Bob Lutter-owner


MK
Micah K.
Waukesha, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2018 Category: Service
Micah said they were very nice, timely and explained everything to him. The pricing was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 07/13/2018

Hello Micah, Thank you for your great review. I hope that we can continue to serve you for your future needs and wish you the best with your new car. Bob


RN
Richard N.
Davenport, FL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/22/2018 Category: Service
Richard said the business handled everything well and he has had no problems.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/26/2018

Hello Richard, Thank you for your great review! We certainly would be happy to help you with any future needs also. Let us know how we can help. Thanks again, Bob Lutter- owner


KN
Kyle N.
Brookfield, WI
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/19/2018 Category: Service
Kyle said the employees got his vehicle in quickly. They provided him a loaner vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/21/2018

Thank you Kyle for your great review! We do our best to make repairs as painless as possible and we're glad we could help. Look forward to serving you again. Bob Lutter-owner


JJ
Jeff J.
Brookfield, WI
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/16/2018 Category: Service
Jeff said the staff were friendly and great about communicating what was going on with his vehicle while it was being serviced.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/19/2018

Hello Jeff, Thank you for your great review! Communicating is high on our list, so we are glad that you were comfortable with the process. We look forward to serving you again. Bob


WL
William L.
Brookfield, WI
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/15/2018 Category: Service
William said the business did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/18/2018

Good morning Bill, Thank you for your recent review. We would like to move from good to great though. Let us know how. Thanks, Bob


TM
Tim M.
Milwaukee, WI
Dodge Durango
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/12/2018 Category: Service
Tim said the business did a simple diagnostic as the quote for the service was too high. He ended up changing the ECU and is still having issues with the firing sequence which should have shown up on their diagnostic.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/13/2018

Hi Tim, I'm sorry that you are still having trouble with your Durango. However, the diagnosis was not simple and we could not confirm it because you wanted to fix it yourself. If you need us to look at it again, we will spend some time at NC to recheck it. Let me know if you would like to do that. Bob


JB
John B.
New Berlin, WI
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/09/2018 Category: Service
John said the staff did a good job servicing his vehicle.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 06/12/2018

Hi John,

Thanks for the review!  As ususal, it is a pleasure doing business with you.  I hope you have a great week.

Thanks,

Jay

Lutters Auto


RU
Richard U.
Milwaukee, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Richard said, he has used this business for many years and they are honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/31/2018

Hello Richard, Thank you very much for your dreat review! It has been a pleasure doing business with you for all these years. Thanks again. Bob Lutter


DC
Donald C.
New Berlin, WI
Chevrolet S-10
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Donald said this is a good facility and he will keep going there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/29/2018

Hello Don, Thank you very much for your great review! Customers like you make our job a real pleasure. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner


MP
Marlene P.
New Berlin, WI
Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Eva. She said it was a very easy transition and the waiting room was very comfortable. It was also done in a very timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you Eva for your great review! We hope to be able to earn your business in the future and get to know you and your car. Thanks again, Bob Lutter-owner


GE
Greta E.
New Berlin, WI
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Greta said that the staff are personable, competent and honest. They're good at what they do and she appreciates them for it.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/23/2018

Hi Greta, Thank you so much for your great review! We appreciate you and your sister very much. Bob


JA
James A.
New Berlin, WI
Ford F-150
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
James said the business is very honest. He said that the service is speedy. They did good quality work
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/22/2018

Good morning James, I want to thank you for your great review! Our goal is to always be honest and to provide the highest quality service possible. We look forward to the opportunity to serve you again. Bob Lutter-owner


Verified Customer
New Berlin, WI
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2018
Fast trustworthy service
Super friendly trustworthy service. Lutter's are now my mechanic of choice
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/31/2018

Hi B., I'm sorry I missed responding sooner, but I still want to thank you for your great review! We appreciate your kind words and look forward to serving you again. Bob Lutter-owner


SK
Samantha K.
Waukesha, WI
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Samantha said the staff members were very friendly and also very courteous. She really appreciates the loaner vehicle she was given to use.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/14/2018

Hi Samantha, Thank you so much for your great review and I'm very glad that you were so pleased with our service. That is always our goal. Please keep us in mind for your future needs. Hope to see you then. Bob Lutter-owner


JJ
Joel J.
Brookfield, WI
GMC Envoy
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Cherese. She said they were able to accommodate her request quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/09/2018

Hi Cherese, Thank you for your review for the work we did on your Envoy. We are always striving for 5 stars, so if we can make that happen next time, please let us know how to do that. Thanks, Bob Lutter-owner


PG
Paul G.
Brookfield, WI
Ford Explorer
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2018 Category: Service
Paul said the service was delivered exactly as promised.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/08/2018

Thank you Paul for your great review. We look forward to working with you in the future and invite you to give us honest feedback. Thanks again, Bob


AK
Alan K.
New Berlin, WI
Lincoln Navigator
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/06/2018
Still A Happy Customer!
Bob, Blake, and Dan conspired to acquire my preferred brand and install a set of new tires on my "baby", along with getting her to track down the road straight again. They are professional in every sense, and I continue to be pleased with their service.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 05/07/2018

Good morning Alan, We want to thank you so much for your great review! It is truly a pleasure to work with you also, and we look forward to doing it again. Thanks and enjoy your "new" ride!   Bob, Blake, and Dan


JP
Jonathan P.
Milwaukee, WI
Honda Pilot
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Jonathan said the facility provided good service, but it took a bit longer than he expected.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 04/26/2018

Hello Jonathan, Thank you for your great review! One of the services we provide is a complete vehicle inspection, which does take a bit longer. I hope that you understood the inspection and that it holds value for you. If you have any questions, please give us a call. Thanks again, Bob


ML
Mark/Cindy L.
Brookfield, WI
Volvo S60
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/24/2018
Very pleased
Close to home, reasonable prices, free loaners and skilled technicians. What else do you need?
Bob, Jay, Jim, Dan, M. from Lutter's Elmbrook Automotive responded on 04/25/2018

Thank you Mark and Cindy for your great review and more importantly, for the trust you place in us. It is really a pleasure serving you. Thanks again, Bob


Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 403 in total