Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(845 Reviews)

ReScore Reviews™ (1)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
99% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 13 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ipswich, MA
Mercedes-Benz SL-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/26/2020
Always professional
M &J approach their work carefully and with thoroughness.

Verified Customer
Rowley, MA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/24/2020
great service, honesty and flexibility
great service, honesty and flexibility

SP
STEVE P.
Byfield, MA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/12/2020
It’s a no brainer
I’ve been going to this shop for many years. Mike and his crew are really good at what they do. Friendly, honest and fair pricing are the norm here. Definitely recommend them.

BP
BOB P.
Ipswich, MA
Volkswagen GTI
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/07/2020
My VW runs so much better... Thanks
Thanks for performing a careful engine check, oil change and for cleaning out the carbon buildup on the intake valves. Thanks for finding and fixing the ANNOYING slow air leak in the tire.
Take care and stay safe,
RJP

PH
PENELOPE H.
Rowley, MA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/06/2020
honest and high level of expertise
M & J have consistently helped me with two cars, always providing honest assessments and priorities as to what repairs are needed at what time. Also very accomodating with timing and appointments and trying their best

BG
BOB G.
Middleton, MA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/05/2020
2012 Porsche Cayenne: Rear springs and shocks replaced
Excellent service. Parts were difficult to source (The particular springs for my Cayenne are rare in the US) but were obtained and installed within a few days. M&J’s is an honest, professional shop. I’ve used them nearly exclusively for more than 20 years and have never been disappointed.

PP
phil p.
Gloucester, MA
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/29/2020
M & J Foreign Auto Car Repair
Great service and honest assessment of your vehicle. Will not recommend work to you that's not needed, and will give advice on what they feel is best option for you.. Keep up the good work!

Verified Customer
Newbury, MA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
08/20/2020
Trustworthy, experienced, and fair prices.
Have used M&J for a few years now on an Audi and BMW. Regardless of the cost of the service or repair, I've always felt like there was trust and honesty and fair pricing from day 1. They've probably assessed some issues for me at least 3 times for no charge. The one thing I wish they would work on is better managing expectations on when I would get my car back, and when it is ready for pick up. Advice: assume the customer needs to get their car back asap and is juggling their personal schedule based on your time estimate. And when you provide a time frame for it to be ready, either meet it or call back and explain the delay. And when you promise you'll call the customer as soon as car is done, then call them and dont wait for the customer to call you asking if its ready. That is 5 star service.

SG
SCOTT G.
Topsfield, MA
Subaru Legacy
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/16/2020
A great place to fix your car
We trust M&J with all our vehicles!

DB
DAVID B.
Beverly, MA
Mercedes-Benz 560SL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/15/2020
M&J Specialties: Technical Expertise and Customer Service
I always feel good about dropping my 1986 Mercedes 560SL off at M&J. These guys know these cars inside and out and are passionate about the brand and serving their customers.

Verified Customer
Boxford, MA
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
08/13/2020
Wear a mask!
Everything else was fine, but what’s the deal with being in a small reception area and not putting on a mask?

BG
BOB G.
Middleton, MA
Porsche Cayenne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/05/2020
Oil and filter service
Honest, competent, experienced and friendly service.

WC
WALTER C.
West Newbury, MA
Mercedes-Benz E350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
08/01/2020
Service is done promptly and is of high professional quality
We have been having our cars serviced by M&J for over twenty years, except for the past several years where our cars were under new car warrantee.
We happily return with the end of the warrantee period and after the most recent service know that the high quality work that we experienced in the past is still there.

MW
michael w.
South Hamilton, MA
BMW 5 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2020
Great service!
As always M&J provides great service. During the repair of my BMW, they were in contact with me to keep me updated and when my car would be ready for pickup.

BM
BILL M.
Rowley, MA
Mercedes-Benz GLE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/16/2020
Recent service
Great service at a great price