Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(369 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 months ago

Reviews


GO
Greg O.
Tulare, CA
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
04/26/2021
Bad Communication / Poor Adaptibility
I scheduled an appointment with Pedro almost a week out due to their limited technician availability. It was to have our radiator overflow tank inspected and repaired (likely a leak with the seal or gasket, or a possible crack in the plastic tank). He never asked what make/model/year we had, though I did tell him that our vehicle is a minivan that we've had serviced at the Lampe Chrysler/Dodge dealership many times. When finally arriving, Pedro saw that it was a Volkswagen minivan and he said they don't service VWs or foreign vehicles. I explained to him that our engine is in fact a Chrysler - as VW partnered with them years ago and certain things are VW (such as the main computer, the seats and badging) but most key components (such as the engine) are Chrysler/Dodge from their minivans. I also noted that I wasn't worried about warranty since ours is a 2009 model. It didn't matter, he restated that they don't service them since their foreign. Weird, I wish he would have listened when I explained more about the engine, or I wish he would have done a quick online search to confirm what I told him, and I especially wish that he would have told me their policy when I made the appointment almost a week earlier! Our vehicle and we have been waiting a week and now we have to do something else. Also, their website does not indicate that they won't service foreign vehicles, including VW. In fact, their website has a picture of a Toyota in their service bay, and it's foreign (though and since manufacturers all share parts these days, "foreign" is getting harder to define anyway). Very frustrating, be very careful with these guys...

JM
Javier M.
Pixley, CA
GMC Sierra 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Javier said the employees provided a really good job.

DM
David Wayne M.
Porterville, CA
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/25/2018
Good work and fair prices..
Well bring in truck and car and they always get fixed right, that wasn't happening at Dealships in town..Always better to go that extra mile where the good work is being done..So from Porterville to Tipton to have your done right what else could I do...Try it and see the old time friendly treatment you get with fair prices...DW Miller

RA
Randy A.
Tulare, CA
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/29/2017 Category: Service
Randy said this business got him in and out. They have great people who work at this place.

DM
David Wayne M.
Porterville, CA
Pontiac Grand Prix
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
12/19/2017
Good work and fair prices..
Ok here it is in a nut shell they find what is wrong first time and fix it..Now the fact we are human mistakes can be made,when it happens with them...They man up say they are sorry and fix it without costing you more money...Wish money wasn't so tight as there is a lot more repairs id like done..When the money comes in I will be at MAS for my repairs..DW Miller...

AG
Alfonso G.
Hanford, CA
Toyota Prius
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/11/2017 Category: Service
Alfonso said he would recommend this business.

JR
Jose R.
Tipton, CA
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/07/2017 Category: Service
Jose said the staff did a good job.

MG
Manuel G.
Tulare, CA
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/05/2017 Category: Service
Manuel said he's always been happy with their work and their service. The staff are precise and hit the mark every time.

MG
Maria G.
Pixley, CA
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/28/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Jose. He said the service was well done. The business was pretty good with their effort and the vehicle now runs nicely. It has no problems starting. The staff were very respectful.

MA
Michael A.
Tipton, CA
Honda Civic Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2017
Great service
Took vehicle in at 8am to get several items taken care of and was done by noon. Quick awesome work

CH
Carole H.
Corcoran, CA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5
11/15/2017 Category: Service
Carole said the issue was not resolved with her vehicle. It did not pass the smog inspection and the charges were too high.

MR
Maria R.
Tipton, CA
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Maria said they did a good job.

CO
Carlos O.
Los Angeles, CA
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/13/2017 Category: Service
Carlos said they are good.

BC
Bobby C.
Porterville, CA
Nissan Quest
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
11/09/2017 Category: Service
Bobby said the staff at this business is good. They took a long time to repair his vehicle but they were very thorough. The vehicle is running well now.

MV
Mike V.
Tulare, CA
Chevrolet Venture
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2017 Category: Service
Mike said the service was good. It was quick and easy and there weren't any delays.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 370 in total