The Master's Touch Automotive

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8
4.8

( 250 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
Latest Review 9 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Albuquerque, NM
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
11/04/2019
Spark plug wires incorrectly placed
When I drove my car off the lot after a tune up, it shook like a malted machine. Nina said it was because it was showing a fuel system code. She did not also say it showed spark plug misfires. Another mechanic told me it was reading 2 spark plug misfires and the other codes Nina told me about. It took 2 hours to find that 2 spark plug wires were switched onto the wrong plugs so the firing was out of sequence. Very disappointed and expensive.

IA
Iman A.
Albuquerque, NM
Chevrolet Spark
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/28/2018 Category: Service
Iman said she took her vehicle for a inspection. The mechanic from the business was very rude to her and did not want to help her. He failed her and told her that she needed new tires. She said she took it to another facility and they told her tires were fine and that she still had ten thousand miles. She said the staff at this facility do not provide good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AG
Alex G.
Albuquerque, NM
Jeep CJ5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
09/05/2017
I'd give this place a ZERO if I could.
Terrible. I left the vehicle in July for a basic tuneup and was told it would be ready in a few days. Wasn't ready until September. I called numerous times. Often 2-3X per week and was always given the run around ("it's almost done", "just one more thing" etc.) When I finally ran to pick it up, it ran terrible. Same problems as when I took it in and way way way over what was estimated. I now have to have someone else fix these problems. When I got home, 2 bolts fell out and I was nauseous from the fumes. I will never do business with this place again. Once was a great place that provided quality at a fair rate -- but no more

BB
Brian B.
Tijeras, NM
Volvo V40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/28/2017
Customer Service
Had my car in their shop to have the climate control checked and two motor mounts replaced. This the third time I have used then for work. I had been happy up until this point. The work was was done satisfactorily but they have no security at the shop and my car was broken into. My expectation is for an owner to take responsibility for something like this and not have to fight them over it, we all know what is wrong and what is right. They replaced the broken rear window but left the car a mess. There was still broken glass all over the interior and grease all over the side door panels and the front and rear seats. These are leather seats and were in beautiful condition. Now I have gease worked into the creases in the leather. I am afraid to drive it because I might get grease all over my clothing. I have cleaned it twice to no avail. I will try one more time to get the seats clean with a soft bristle brush but all this cleaner can't be good for the leather. I can't believe the owner would allow a customer's car out the door in that condition, not to mention no offer to replace the missing items from inside. Never taking a vehicle back to this shop. They may have saved a few dollars by not cleaning it or offering to replace the contents but they lost a customer.

AS
Antoinette S.
Albuquerque, NM
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
04/22/2019 Category: Service
Antoinette said they spent a lot of money. They tried to charge them extra, when the bill had been paid.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CW
Cam W.
El Paso, TX
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Cam said the staff was nice and helpful. He mentioned that his vehicle is still not running well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CH
Christel H.
Albuquerque, NM
Ford Freestar Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
07/27/2017 Category: Service
Spoke with Brent. He said the work took too long to complete. They have not figured out what the problem is and have just been replacing parts. He would not recommend others to them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TL
Tennise L.
Roswell, NM
Mitsubishi Montero Sport
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/23/2017 Category: Service
Tennise said one of the belts was not properly tighten and she had to take the vehicle back to her mechanic in her hometown to have it repaired.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CO
Cheryl O.
Albuquerque, NM
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/25/2019 Category: Service
Cheryl said she liked the inspection the business provided.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JV
Jeff V.
Placitas, NM
Volvo S80
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2019 Category: Service
Jeff said the business was very good. He said it was good service and the staff was nice. They had good prices and got the problem fixed.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AR
Avery R.
Albuquerque, NM
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Avery said everything was perfect, they were accommodating, and because they specialize in Volvos, she felt safe with them. The only problem was that they didn't fix the fog lights. They also left a part hanging and told her to go ahead and drive it that way and the part fell off.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MJ
Meiyi J.
Albuquerque, NM
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/17/2019 Category: Service
Meiyi said she had a good service experience.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
Beth S.
Albuquerque, NM
Ford Police Interceptor
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/19/2019 Category: Service
Beth said the staff did a good job, and they finished the service quickly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SH
Scott H.
Albuquerque, NM
Volvo S60
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
09/22/2018 Category: Service
Scott said they did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

PS
Pauline S.
Clarkston, WA
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/25/2018 Category: Service
Pauline said this business took longer than they said they would.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

AA
Allan A.
Albuquerque, NM
Volvo V70
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/28/2018 Category: Service
Allan said the service was done in such a way that it made new problems arise. The staff was open, and gave him options, then the other issue's came up.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CM
Corrie M.
Albuquerque, NM
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/25/2018 Category: Service
Corrie said she wouldn't recommend this business because the work took too long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Becky P.
Albuquerque, NM
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Becky said the employees did not repair her back blinker. She informed them it was not working. She stated she would have liked for them to have taken her word about the issue.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

CS
Courtney S.
Las Cruces, NM
Volvo S40
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2017 Category: Service
Courtney said the employees were knowledgeable and very competent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TG
Tatyana G.
Albuquerque, NM
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/21/2017 Category: Service
Tatyana said she has always been pleased with the service she has received.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 250 in total