Overview

Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5Overall Rating 4.84/5rating 4.84

204 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


SC
SCOTT C.
Houston, TX
Chevrolet Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2019
These folks are The Best
Raul and his entire team are
The Best
I rarely write any reviews, but every time I go to their shop, I feel Welcomed and know that they are wanting to give the best service possible!
Thank you to all the technicians for their honest integrity and professionalism!
All y’all are The Best!

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
Plymouth Breeze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Mayco 1639 Gessner Rd Houston, TX
Always great. Customer service, work performed and completed as promised. We have been with them for several years and never been disappointed.

EA
ERNIE A.
Houston, TX
Cadillac CTS Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2019
V Coupe Carver Performance
I have a 2013 CTSV Coupe. My Cadillac has the double mid 3 inch exhaust. We took out the suitcases muffler and replaced it with the Carver R shorty mufflers. We also added 5 inch outlet tips which makes this look much more aggressive. Mayco has been the best muffler shop I have experienced! All the staff was detail oriented, took their time and recommended a few extra touches, underneath (extra hangers) for safety reasons considering this is a performance car. Thank You’ Raul’ Gisselle’ Noe’ and the rest of the staff! I highly recommend this shop for any of your exhaust, or mechanical needs.
Thx Again Mayco’ (Gessner Location)
Love the custom work’
Sending you V Club Members!
Best’
Ernie...

BD
BRIAN D.
Houston, TX
Saturn VUE
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2019
Excellent and honest service
Mayco Car Care is the place I travel miles to visit in order to get the best work done on my car. James and Raul are excellent supervisors of some quality mechanics. Highly recommended.

TW
TERRANCE IVAN W.
Houston, TX
INFINITI G25 Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/26/2019
Excellent
Great service

SD
SYLVI D.
Katy, TX
Honda Accord Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/25/2019
Excellent Service
Raul and his team are so great for any car service. They are wonderful and they explain everything to you and you can trust his
trust his judgement.
I do not go anywhere else for my car service.

Sylvia Douglas

AD
AUNDRE D.
Katy, TX
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/22/2019
Great Service very good company
I would tell you to go to them before you go too anybody else very good prices and great customer service they did a great job.

TW
TERRANCE W.
Houston, TX
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/11/2019
Excellent service
Every time I go I get great service.

Verified Customer
Houston, TX
BMW Z4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/09/2019
No waiting on inspections!
I went in for a state inspection and, although there was a line for repairs, they do inspections separately and it is super quick!!! They are also very nice and courteous. I would highly recommend this business.

GD
GEORGE D.
Houston, TX
Mazda MX-5 Miata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/27/2019
George D
I’m pleased to recommend MAYCO for all of your automotive repairs!
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 02/28/2019

Thankyou for taking the time to review us. We appreciate your business very much. Thank you :)

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366

CD
Compton D.
Texas
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/16/2019 Category: Service
Compton said that he has been dealing with the place for years and has received nothing but excellent service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

HW
HAL W.
Houston, TX
GMC Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/11/2019
Expertise, value, customer service
Raul and his team excell in quality work, fair prices, and the best personal client care available.

TC
TERRY C.
Houston, TX
INFINITI G35 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
02/05/2019
Mayco Car Care and Muffler
When I brought my car in for an inspection I spoke with the service manager about the alignment that they had done for me and that the car was pulling even harder to the right. The alignment missed the warn bushings in the 4 lower control arms on both sides of the front end that I had felt and heard for more than two years. We found no evidence of the bolts that were replaced in the rear during the alignment to bring in the camber. I was shown that none of the bolts in the rear suspension would affect the alignment in any way. There was a bent tie rod on the left rear that was also missed, which did affect the camber of that wheel. The two front tires had tread separation and it was especially bad on the right, which made the car pull even more to the right. This was missed on the inspection. The service manager told me of his vast knowledge and experience and did not seem interested in mine. I have had my car repaired and I was shown all about the suspension, the components, and how the new lazier alignment system interacts with the vehicle.
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 02/05/2019

Mr. TC you are just now writing a review of an alignment done over two years ago. this last time you came in was for a state inpection (01/02/2019) only, which had nothing to do with an alignment.  many things happen in a two year period like: speed bumps, curbs, pot holes, that effect your suspension and alignment. would like to apologize but im lost in such a large review, you should of come back like you did for the state inpection instead of getting all types of points of view from other places. 

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366

TM
TIMOTHY M.
Alexandria, LA
Ram 3500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/31/2019
Thank you
Thank you would not be enough, Raul and his staff were excellent , they were very knowledgeable and friendly.
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 02/09/2019

We really appreciate you as a person and customer. thankyou for placing your trust in us. thankyou

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366

JM
John M.
Houston, TX
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019 Category: Service
John said he was satisfied with his service. The employees provided good service. They completed service at a good price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 02/09/2019

 thankyou for taking the time to review, we love working on your beautiful classic cars.

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366

RD
Raymond D.
Houston, TX
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/17/2019 Category: Service
Raymond said the staff did excellent work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you valued customer. The staff here at Mayco Car Care really appreciate your business and look forward to serving you and your vehicle.

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366

JC
JOE C.
Dodge Sprinter
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2019
Timely and professional
Have been going to Mayco for over 5 years and they have always been timely and professional. Would recommend them to everyone.
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 01/22/2019

Thank you valued customer we look forward to serving you for many more years to come....

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366

IK
Ina K.
Houston, TX
Porsche Macan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Ina said that the business was great and so were all of the people.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

NH
Norman H.
Houston, TX
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/22/2018 Category: Service
Norman said they didn't do everything they said they were going to do, in the time they said, and he thinks they cheated him on the bill.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EL
ERNESTO L.
Houston, TX
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/15/2018
James and the whole crew
It is an excellent place, with great service. James is really good at explainning car problems and listening to the customer.
Raul G., owner from Mayco Car Care and Muffler responded on 12/16/2018

Thank you for taking the time to review as we really appreciate your business and again thank you

Raul Gonzalez Jr
owner
713-973-2366