Overview

Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5Overall Rating 4.7/5
4.7

(321 Reviews)

93% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


JB
Jeff B.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Silverado SS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/14/2021
Communication
They did excellent work in a timely manner.

SY
Sharla Y.
Tacoma, WA
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Squealing belts silenced
Our engine had a lot of work done, including new belts. After about a month, squealing started and I was alarmed. McCabes checked it out and found the new belts had relaxed, allowing them room to squeal. They gave us a courtesy tighten up and all is well. Thank you!

DG
Douglas G.
Tacoma, WA
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
People, service and ease of getting the work done.
The ease of getting service appointments, friendly atmosphere and the quality of the work.

MM
Manny M.
Tacoma, WA
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Great service
Outstanding service, great and friendly communication, and will definitely recommend this shop to anyone needing service to their vehicle

CL
Chuck L.
Tacoma, WA
Toyota FJ Cruiser
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Good local automotive service business
Nice people. Work performed as listed and for the quoted price. Service delivered in a timely manner.

RR
Robert R.
Tacoma, WA
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/04/2021
Excellent service
Thank you for the work you did on my truck. Everyone I talked to was polite and professional. I was really pleased with the price. I will be bringing my truck back for more work in the future. Thanks again.

Verified Customer
Tacoma, WA
Kia Forte Koup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/02/2021
Always Great!
Friendly, consistent, and knowledgeable!

PK
Pam K.
Tacoma, WA
Kia Sorento
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Pam said she and her husband have been going to this business for a very longtime. They are like family to her. The experiences at this facility are always wonderful.

MP
Mike P.
Fircrest, WA
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
replaced A taillight
They always get the job done whether the job is big or small.

GH
Grant H.
Tacoma, WA
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Service on Jeep
everything was great as usual
AM
Ashley M. from McCabe's Automotive responded on 12/30/2020

Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us some feedback! We appreciate your continues trust in us to keep your vehicles running in tip top shape!

Ashley McCabe
(253) 565-5173
Vice President

JL
Jacques L.
Tacoma, WA
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020 Category: Service
Jacques said everything was fine.

DD
Damon D.
Renton, WA
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5Overall Rating 1.0/5
12/29/2020
Great work
They did great work on vehicle and found other minor issues that could have been costly later. McCabe’s also finished repairs so that i got my car back for holiday.
AM
Ashley M. from McCabe's Automotive responded on 12/30/2020

Damon, I am so glad we were able to get your vehicle taken care of before the Holiday! Thank you for trusting us and supporting small business.

Ashley McCabe
(253) 565-5173
Vice President

CG
Carla G.
Tacoma, WA
Mitsubishi Raider
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/26/2020
Efficiency and best cost
My truck need rubber replaced around the driver door. They called me when the product was in, booked the appointment and the truck was done in 40 minutes.

GC
Glenna C.
Tacoma, WA
BMW 3 Series
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/24/2020 Category: Service
Glenna said they communicate well they deliver on time and explain things well.

JB
Jenna B.
Tacoma, WA
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2020
Warm and professional
You cannot go wrong with this shop. They are thoughtful, thorough and I trust them completely.