Overview

Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5Overall Rating 4.65/5rating 4.65

1797 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (56)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.5535721/5Overall Rating 4.5535721/5Overall Rating 4.5535721/5Overall Rating 4.5535721/5rating 4.5535721
Original
Overall Rating 2.33929/5Overall Rating 2.33929/5rating 2.33929rating 2.33929rating 2.33929
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


CD
Carlo D.
Overland Park, KS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Outstanding service culture
You are treated like a customer/friend and not like just another work order. Explained what was wrong, how they fixed it, wished me well and away I went.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for this great review!  Have a nice night!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

TK
Ted K.
Lenexa, KS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/13/2018 Category: Service
Service
For just an oil change, I thought 1.5 hours was a little long , otherwise, excellent service.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey!  Have a great day!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

LW
Larry W.
Bonner Springs, KS
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/13/2018 Category: Service
No Problems
Service and Maintenance Completed with no Problems.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you Larry for taking the time to complete this great review!  Have a nice day!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Overland Park, KS
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service!
My Tucson is in great hands here!
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

Thank you for this wonderful response!  We appreciate your business!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

PA
Pamela A.
Lenexa, KS
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/12/2018 Category: Service
Problem Solved
I had an unique issue with my vehicle which was occurring occasionally. McCarthy Hyundai continued to research the problem, keep the car until the problem could be duplicated and resolved the issue. I could not ask for any better service. During the weeks they had my vehicle, transportation was provided.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/13/2018

I am glad that we resolved your issue with your vehicle, also thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how Louis handled this situation!  If you ever need anything please let me know.  Have a nice day

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Tonganoxie, KS
2008 Hyundai Accent
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/09/2018 Category: Service
Best service center
I like coming here because they tell you the truths about what needs to be done to your car. They don't try to sell you something just to make money.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/09/2018

Thank you for this wonderful review!  Have a great weekend!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

DP
Daniela P.
Overland Park, KS
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/07/2018 Category: Service
Badic check
In this time of not so much accountability era they try to do a good job, but needs to wirk on the efficiency part.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete this survey!  I do apologize about the inconvenience of time.  If you have any questions please let me know.

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

PV
Pamela V.
Overland Park, KS
2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
October visit
Polite and helpful
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you Pamela for taking the time to let everyone know how we did! We appreciate your business!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
2011 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Hyundai Service
Completed as expected and on time.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/07/2018

Thank you for this great review!  Have a nice night!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

MG
Michele G.
Paola, KS
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Aggressive
I've had my vehicle serviced here for many years. Not sure if the changes are personnel or management driven but there was a definite change in tone and pressure. Not impressed. Also not happy with two separate $90 diagnostic charges. They seem to be much greedier than in the past.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Good Afternoon,

I wanted to apologize about your recent experience.  I am looking into this issue, and I will be in contact with you soon.  If you have any questions in the meantime, please contact me at the number listed below.  Have a nice night!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
2011 Hyundai Genesis Co
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2018 Category: Service
Genesis repair
Service managers are down to earth, honest, and very helpful.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/06/2018

Thank you for this great review!  We appreciate your business!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

MT
Merlyn T.
Peculiar, MO
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Quick work and good explanation of an additional problem fixed on warrarty
No comment
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/05/2018

Thank you for this great review!  Have a nice day!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

KB
Kermit B.
Shawnee, KS
2012 Hyundai Azera
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
11/02/2018 Category: Service
Kermit Boyer
You charge $35.00 for an oil change that is $29.95 all over town. And charge $86.00 for a couple of “air filters”. I think that is more than the value received. I would recommend for a car purchase but not for non-warranty service.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/02/2018

Thank you for taking the time to complete the survey!  In the future if you have any concerns over pricing, please let me know.  Have a great weekend!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

AO
Anita O.
Kansas City, KS
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/31/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Group
It's always a pleasure taking my vehicle in for service. The guys in the service department are helpful, friendly and knowledgeable!
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 11/01/2018

Thank you Anita for taking the time to complete the survey!  Have a great day!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Kansas City, KS
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Customer focused
Thanks for being flexible in changing appointment.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you for this great 5 star review!  Have a great night!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

DK
Diana K.
Olathe, KS
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Service has been fairly quick. Service personnel is professional, courteous and friendly. I don't feel they are trying to "sell" me repairs I don't need.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you Diana for taking the time to complete the survey!  Have a great day!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

LE
Larry E.
Paola, KS
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2018 Category: Service
Sunroof Repair
My visit wasn't a regular service call but rather for a "blow out" of our sunroof glass. The service adviser, Adam Hoffman, went above and beyond taking care of getting the sunroof fixed. He made sure we had a car, no charge, to use while our car was in the shop. Adam kept us up to date as the repair was being completed. I couldn't ask for a better person/adviser than Adam !!!
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 10/31/2018

Thank you very much for this great review!  Kudos to Adam!  If you ever need anything in the future, you know we are here for you.  Have a great night!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

Verified Customer
Shawnee, KS
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Good Service
Always helpful, fast, and thorough.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you for this great review!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

EG
Ellen G.
Kansas City, MO
2008 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Service day
Promptly was met and service completed in a timely manner. Service members were polite, friendly and respectful.
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you Ellen for taking the time to complete this survey for us!  Have a great day!

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com

DS
Diana S.
Independence, MO
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2018 Category: Service
Fast
Service is fast
RYAN T N., Service Manager from McCarthy Olathe Hyundai responded on 10/30/2018

Thank you Diana for taking the time to let everyone know how we did!  I'm glad that you are coming out to Olathe now.  It's always nice to see a familiar face.

Ryan Niffen
McCarthy Hyundai
Service Manager
913-324-7200
rniffen@mccarthyautogroup.com