Overview

Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5Overall Rating 4.61/5rating 4.61

1425 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (53)

ReScore
Overall Rating 4.490567/5Overall Rating 4.490567/5Overall Rating 4.490567/5Overall Rating 4.490567/5rating 4.490567
Original
Overall Rating 2.45283/5Overall Rating 2.45283/5rating 2.45283rating 2.45283rating 2.45283
94% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 19 hours ago

Reviews


RM
Robert M.
Chestnut Hill, MA
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/20/2018 Category: Service
Not sure what I’ve experience in the past
An oil change and tire rotation should not take two hours. I’ve been happy with McGovern, making the commute from Boston to Brockton for all of my services, after being put off by Boch Hyundai (formerly Clay Hyundai, which I liked). It felt as if I was forgotten about, and I wasn’t updated with what was happening. There didn’t seem to be much going otherwise. Maybe this was an anomaly? I wouldn’t have minded so much if I had been update as to what was taking so long, but if I hadn’t have asked about my status, I felt like I could have been there all day. Dissapointed in McGovern - I hope this isn’t the new standard.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/20/2018

Please follow up with me Monday , so I can resolve the issue 

Scott Simpson 
Service Manager
5082053530

DD
David D.
Norwood, MA
2014 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/20/2018 Category: Service
great service!!
great staff very polite and patient and they ensure quality every visit
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/20/2018

Thank You for the great feedback

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

DH
Donna H.
Brockton, MA
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
Customer Service
The customer service in the service department is outstanding
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/20/2018

Thank You for the kind words

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

Verified Customer
Brockton, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
10/19/2018 Category: Service
It could’ve been better
Was there for almost 2 hours for an oil change and for them to look at the front end suspension. I’ve gone to Monroe Muffler Brake and they can do the same in 45 minutes. It’s a really good dealership but the length of wait for a scheduled oil change isn’t acceptable I scheduled my oil change for 10:30am arrived at 10:15 left at 12:45pm
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/20/2018

Sorry for any inconvenience, please reach out to me  

Scott Simpson
Service Manager
5082053530


Verified Customer
Swansea, MA
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/19/2018 Category: Service
some good services
need to improve on communications with clients

Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/19/2018 Category: Service
some good services
need to get there act together and let coustomer know what is happening
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/19/2018

Thank You for the time discussing the issue over the phone

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

VP
Virginia P.
West Bridgewater, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Excellent service & staff
I have not been there often as I have only had the car for a year, but I have not had any problems with the service. The place is spotless and the service people are very friendly and helpful.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/19/2018

Thank You for the kind words

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

AR
Anne R.
Abington, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/18/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service
Always professional and knowledgeable
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/18/2018

Thank You for the great feedback

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

Verified Customer
North Easton, MA
2016 Hyundai Accent
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/17/2018 Category: Service
Keeps Eyes on Customers
Always making sure customer is taken care of through close watching customers even when busy.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/18/2018

Thank You for the kind words

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

GW
Gayle W.
Middleboro, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/14/2018 Category: Service
no title
not happy with your dealership at present
Scott S., Service Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/15/2018

Ms. Werman,
I have been trying to reach you since our last meeting.
Can you please call me directly at 508-205-3530.
I have just left a message at your number provided. 10/15/2018 @ 09:26am

Scott Simpson
Service Manager
McGovern Hyundai
508-205-3530

Verified Customer
Brockton, MA
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/14/2018 Category: Service
Great Customer Services
McGovern has great customer service where they go above to help the customer.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/14/2018

Thank you for the great feedback 

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

MG
Michael G.
Stoughton, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Great experience yet again!
Had a great experience again everyone is friendly and helpfull
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you for the kind words and great feedback 

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

Verified Customer
Stoughton, MA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/12/2018 Category: Service
Ok
Call and confirm online appointments for correct day and time so your time isn't wasted.
Scott S., Service Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/13/2018

Linn,
Please contact me directly to discuss your experience. We are always looking to improve our process and I would like your input. I can be reached at 508-205-3530

Thank you!

Scott Simpson
Service Manager
McGovern Hyundai
508-205-3530

Verified Customer
Brockton, MA
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Service visit for oil change & tire rotation.
Both dealerships are super clean & attractive. I also like the complimentary breakfast at jimbos café inside the Honda dealership with any service write up.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/12/2018

Thank you for the feedback, please reach out to me .

Scott Simpson 
Service Manager
5082053530

AN
Alicia N.
Brockton, MA
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/11/2018 Category: Service
Na
Na
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/11/2018

Thank you for the amazing review 

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

Verified Customer
Berkley, MA
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good service, timely, and very efficient. Overall, the best dealership I’ve been to.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/10/2018

Thank you for the kind words and great feedback 

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

Verified Customer
Stoughton, MA
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/10/2018 Category: Service
fast and neat
sale person nice
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/10/2018

Thank You for the great feedback

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

LM
Lorne M.
Brockton, MA
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Over charge
I received a estimate for several lights being out , a wiper blade change( 35 $) are kidding me.. 1 bulb 19 $ ) they cost 3 dollars ..
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Thank You for the feedback

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

Verified Customer
Stoughton, MA
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Not good
Was pleased in the past with routine car maintainace. Not this time at all.
Scott S., Service Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Ms. Martin,
Can you please contact me directly, your comments are very concerning and I would like to address them personally.

Please contact me at 508-205-3530

Scott Simpson
Service Manager
McGovern Hyundai
508-205-3530

NB
Nigel B.
Brockton, MA
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Warranty Repairs
The turn around of an engine swap, was phenomenal. From turning my car in, diagnostics, ordering a new engine and replacing the defective one, it took two and a half days. Hats off to the crew at McGovern Hyundai, Brockton, Massachusetts. Great job guys!
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

 Thank you for the fantastic review 

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530

AD
Andrew D.
Mansfield, MA
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/09/2018 Category: Service
Great people, excellent service
I have been a customer of McGovern for 2 years. In that 2 years they have never failed to deliver quality service. Richard Pearson and his crew are professional, polite, helpful and take the time to explain what needs to be done, why it needs to be done, how much it will cost and about how long it will take to do the work. The price they quoted has always been the price I was charged. Bought 4 tires this time and Roger Duphily, in parts, took the time to explain what I could expect from each of the different brand of tires that I was thinking of buying. He quoted me a price on each of the different brands and when I made my selection that was the price of the tire I was charged, no hidden costs. And that is why I keep coming back, the quality of people, the quality of service.
Richard P., Manager from McGovern Hyundai responded on 10/09/2018

Thank You for the great feedback

Richard Pearson
Service Manager
5082053530