Mears Automotive Maintenance & Repair


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

1311 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 1 day ago
REGINA B. on 12/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
I've been taking my vehicles to Mears for over 10 years. Great customer service, and they've done excellent work taking care of my high mileage vehicle too.
Vehicle: Toyota Highlander
Service Date: 12/11/2017
Review Created: 12/16/2017 11:02 AM
LARRY D. on 12/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"dependable guaranteed repairs at a fair price"
Knowing that the vehicle was getting old with a large amount of miles, Tom suggested some temporary repairs on some of the items. He told us what had to be done immediately for saftey reason. The temp. repairs allowed us to afford the repairs and gave us some time to save up to fix the rest. But we are back on the road with dependable safe vehicle. That is why we use Mears. know the work will be done at a fair price and they are not out to RIP anyone off
Vehicle: Dodge Sprinter
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/15/2017 07:47 PM
CHARLES H. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Communication and excellent work!!!"
Since hearing about Mears automotive, I've taken my car in multiple times. They always get straight to point let me know what's wrong as fast as possible. Alot of the time it was a minor or medium fix they have u out same day in!! The employees also explain to you your problem and if it's not all corrected they give you advice on where to attack it from. Great shop great employees excellent service, best prices i could find for the quality of work. Almost feels like I'm stealing from them everytime I drive away. So greatful I found mears. Hope u do to
Vehicle: Pontiac Vibe
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 08:38 AM
CAROL F. on 12/14/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Quality service at reasonable price"
It took them 45 minutes to change my oil and change the filter. I know they also checked my tire pressure in all four tires, but it shouldn't take more than 30 minutes to get you in and out.
Vehicle: Toyota Tacoma
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Review Created: 12/14/2017 05:14 AM
SHARON M. on 12/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding Service"
I brought my 19 year old Ford Explorer in for a routine oil change. When it was finished and was ready to check out Troy and Tom reviewed some other issues that need to be addressed and I was provided a quote for the work. The purpose for mentioning this is i appreciate the honest and true professionalism of the staff and owner Kevin Beck.
These gentlemen share the facts and for the service recieved the cost is honest and fair. Always! I have had all my vehicles serviced here for the past 15 years and would never go anywhere else. I shared with them the reason my vehicles continue to run is because I bring it to Mears Automotive. Whether you have a fairly new car or a vehile that is older you will leave knowing the work was done properly and they stand behind their work. My older vehicles are the proof!
Vehicle: Ford Expedition
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/13/2017 05:52 AM
JAIME N. on 12/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trustworthy and dependable "
I have been taking my vehicles to Mears for a few years. I have friends and family that go there also. We all have had great service. They go the extra mile to take care of you and will give you the guidance to make good decisions and to save you money.
Vehicle: Saturn Aura
Service Date: 12/05/2017
Review Created: 12/06/2017 04:58 AM
Ed R. on 12/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Ed said this business provides good service. He thanked everyone for their great work.
Vehicle: Oldsmobile Eighty-Eight
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/02/2017
Review Created: 12/05/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Larry E. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Larry said the service was wonderful and the staff were absolutely perfect. He was delighted.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Jasmine E. on 12/01/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Jasmine said the staff were nice. Their services were completed in a timely manner.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/01/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
BETTY L. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thank You"
Thanks so much for taking care of my car with no advance notice. My battery had died, AAA got me started, and I drove straight to your shop. You advised me that the alternator might be involved, but after installing the new battery you determined the alternator was okay. I appreciate your honesty and good work!
Vehicle: Honda Civic Cpe
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 09:16 AM
RICHARD M. on 11/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SUV Maintenance: Oil Change and Tires Rotated"
It is always so great working with your team. I have always trusted their advice and the job well done! Thanks!
Vehicle: Ford Edge
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/30/2017 05:48 AM
CHRIS B. on 11/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
Thx again
Vehicle: Ford Explorer
Service Date: 11/27/2017
Review Created: 11/28/2017 01:39 AM
CHRIS M. on 11/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ABS light activated and dashboard speedometer malfunction"
Kevin and his team corrected the problem and effectively communicated with me.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 11/25/2017
Review Created: 11/26/2017 04:24 AM
ED S. on 11/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Great service quick and dependable
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 11/24/2017
Review Created: 11/25/2017 04:27 AM
DALE P. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks"
All came out well--Very thoughtful care from Kevin--
Vehicle: Lincoln LS
Service Date: 11/22/2017
Review Created: 11/23/2017 04:50 AM
Michael C. on 11/22/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Verified badge inactive Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"I am done!"
After a few years of faithfully using Mears Auto I have had it!!!!! My last service yesterday was nearly $2000.00 and when driving to work this am (0400) a piece fell loose under the truck dragging the hi-way. Had to have my wife bring the car, took her to work and headed for my job (71 miles away). I call first thing this am, explain, and am told they will give me tow trucks number to have it towed over to BBurg. It's a simple fix and all they have to do is send the person who "did not" do his job to make the repair where it is. There was no way they could turn someone loose!! Well, I have just turned Mears Automotive LOOSE!! You have made a lot of money off me...those days are over!! I will have a mechanic go over and rehang the shield that has fallen due to YOUR error, not mine! Absolutely ludicrous!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Review Created: 11/22/2017 05:24 AM
JOE P. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Oil Change and Other things"
Brought my Subaru Forester in for an oil change, + 2 other issues. Troy wrote up the service order. Oil change was routine, the techs handled the other 2 issues: alternator, and exhaust system with no problems. Result was alternator was operating perfectly, and the exhaust system checked out fine. Thanks.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:11 AM
FRED B. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Caring, Knowledgeable Profesionals"
Anyone using this service can feel safe.
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 10:09 AM
MARCIA M. on 11/16/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Honest when they look at your vehicle. If there isn't problem they tell you. Other places of list of problems. "
Taken my car there about 10 years.
Vehicle: Honda Civic Sdn
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Review Created: 11/16/2017 05:57 AM
TROY Z. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fair, honest and friendly!"
I really appreciate how fairly I always get treated at Mears! You can count on them to diagnose accurately and get you back up and running without breaking your budget.
Vehicle: INFINITI I35
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 07:24 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1311 in total