Overview

Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5Overall Rating 4.86/5rating 4.86

724 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


MS
Morley S.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Dodge Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/19/2019
Shaw Dodge Dakota
Excellent service and follow up with us in resolving 5 issues. They take the extra mile in resolution process as evident in fixing seat movement (frame replacement). Thankyou. Very pleased customers!

CT
Cindy T.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/18/2019
Tire repair, very efficient pleasure to work with.
always satisfied with Melvins Service Ctr. our whole family uses them.

BB
Barry B.
Dover, DE
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/11/2019
Car service
Done Right --- on time . as promised .Fair pricing .

DT
Debra T.
Dover, DE
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
Tires Fixed Quickly
I was having intermittent problems with tires losing air. I was worried it would be a major issue, but left the car with Melvins in the morning, and all was fixed by noon. Very reasonable pricing, too.

AG
Alec G.
Middletown, DE
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/09/2019
VW Service was excellent
The service team provided excellent service and detailed feedback on assessment of my vehicle. The reports that are produced gives me, the consumer great feedback and action for maintaining my vehicle.
Thanks,
al Garbayo

Verified Customer
Dover, DE
Audi A4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/05/2019
Very accommodating!
Very accommodating!

DH
Dianne H.
Clayton, DE
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/03/2019
Very Disappointed
Regular customer, trust the workmanship and professionalism of Jose, technician, receptionist. Today, came into shop (without appointment) because oil light was on. Technician came out to me in the Parking lot, added 1 and one half liter of oil.
The whole thing took less than five minutes, however, I was charged for 2 quarts of expensive synthetic oil and $9.50 labor fees! Despite my assumed “relationship” with Melvin’s something that could have been a “courtesy” cost almost $30!
I would recommend Melvin’s with a customer service warning.

ED
Emmanuel D.
Viola, DE
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/02/2019
Customer: Emmanuel Davis
The service was great; awesome as usual.

BH
Benjamin H.
Delaware
Mazda Mazda6
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2019 Category: Service
Benjamin said the employees were helpful. They provided reasonable service. They provided good work. They provided him a reasonable service price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

MB
Mark B.
Dover, DE
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2019
Quality Service.
This is a great place to take your car for repairs.

JC
Junior C.
Dover, DE
Volvo XC90
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019 Category: Service
Junior said that the place was very good and very honest.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

EH
Ed H.
Greenwood, DE
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2019
Quick, efficient, competitive
Reliable and trusted service with competitive pricing. Trust them with every aspect of my car!

VL
Vincent L.
Delaware
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/24/2019 Category: Service
Vincent said the business had exceptional customer service, great value and craftsmanship. He appreciated the job they did.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

ED
Emmanuel D.
Viola, DE
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/21/2019
Emmanuel David
The service was great as usual.

KB
Kaye B.
Dover, DE
Mazda CX-7
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Service of 2008 Mazda 7
Pleasant, professional, competent, timely and communicates well.

EH
Ed H.
Greenwood, DE
Cadillac CTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Awesome first experience
It was my first time getting an oil change as a new driver and Melvin’s was so easy and thorough. I definitely look forward to coming back for any of my vehicle needs as I could tell they are trustworthy!

TS
Tim S.
Dover, DE
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/17/2019
Fair and honest
I had my regular oil change and check up and everything was fine. The service was fast and professional.

CC
Caroline C.
Magnolia, DE
MINI Cooper Hardtop
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/14/2019
Customer setvice!!!!
Excellent Customer Service!!!!

EP
Edward J P.
Dover, DE
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2019
Outstanding customer service!
Mary, Jose and the team make sure your taken care of from start to finish. Just an amazing team at Melvin’s. Thank you!

DC
Dorothy C.
Dover, DE
Lincoln MKC
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/11/2019
They do excellent work. They are friendly and honest.
I have been going to Melvin for 10+ years. My first time set the bar high for the service level I received. They know me, my cars and provide results to your car's service via a text which contains a link to the service report. It contains pictures of your vehicle on the rack, any issues they found and a scoring for the categories of items checked. They provide accurate estimates, tell you what kind of process they must do to diagnose any potential issues and the cost associated to the repair. If they think it will be covered under a warranty, they will tell you that and recommend you go to the dealer to have it addressed. They will help you get the best tires for your cars. I can't speak highly enough for the friendliness of the staff. LOVE MELVINS! OH and there give you Melvin's Cash after every service. You can use it towards your bill ....What a great idea!

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 724 in total