Melvin's Service Center


Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5Overall Rating 4.85/5rating 4.85

510 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 5 days ago
Taylor W. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Taylor said she had no problems after her vehicle was serviced.
Vehicle: INFINITI G35 Coupe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/03/2018
Review Created: 01/17/2018
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Vincent P. on 01/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service"
I appreciate your timeliness in providing messages when you have identified the car problem and when it is ready for pickup. I also appreciate the reasonable repair estimates.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Service Date: 01/12/2018
Review Created: 01/16/2018 02:02 PM
Morei B. on 01/13/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Melvin’s service Center "
I enjoy the honesty about what my car needs and when service needed. No up sale and allows me to be part of the decision making.
Vehicle: Nissan Maxima
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Review Created: 01/13/2018 07:34 AM
Morei B. on 01/09/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Trust!"
Through, trustworthy, willing to talk about my car needs. Listens to my concerns.
Vehicle: Nissan Altima
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Review Created: 01/09/2018 02:58 PM
Larry G. on 12/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient...friendly people...good service."
Melvine's has provided good reliable service for years. The people at the desk are friendly and helpful.
Vehicle: Mazda Mazda6
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Review Created: 12/30/2017 08:02 AM
Larry B. on 12/29/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Debbie. She said the business did an excellent job.
Vehicle: Jeep Compass
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/29/2017
Review Created: 12/29/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Ronald A. on 12/25/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Engine light on"
After three visits Melvin finally got my engine light resolved,. He is a little expensive with no military or other discount besides Melvin's money. I would give five stars, but they left black grease stains on my drivers door panel, key starter and Mary seems to be having some bads days.
Vehicle: BMW X3
Service Date: 12/18/2017
Review Created: 12/25/2017 03:38 PM
Steve L. on 12/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Steve said the business was very thorough. They had good rapport and were very courteous. They have reasonable prices, since they were $160 less than anyone else they checked with. The employees there are nice people. Jose and the other mechanic there at his visit took the time to introduce themselves personally to Steve. The owner seems very invested in the business with both the technology that is employed, and the care taken to make sure he has a good experience., He likes the fact that they make appointments, since this means they will be reserving time to work on his vehicle.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Monte Carlo
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/15/2017
Review Created: 12/23/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Patrick S. on 12/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Patrick said he recommends the business for service.
Vehicle: Ford Crown Victoria
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/12/2017
Review Created: 12/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim L. on 12/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Review 2003 tahoe"
Did s great job in fixing vehicle
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/28/2017
Review Created: 12/17/2017 06:19 PM
Kenneth S. on 12/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Spoke with Leona. She said her experience was absolutely great. The staff were very nice and polite on the phone. They did exactly what they said they were going to do.
Vehicle: Buick LeSabre
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/04/2017
Review Created: 12/09/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim L. on 12/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"2011 genesis"
Had a noise from the engine that I did not want to pay a diagnostic fee to find out what it was. They did not have to do that and found the issue quickly. Did a great job of finding issue and getting it fixed at a reasonable cost. Would recommend to anyone.
Vehicle: Hyundai Genesis
Service Date: 11/30/2017
Review Created: 12/02/2017 04:51 AM
Vincent P. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Vincent said the time and the price were okay. His vehicle was ready in a timely manner and the work was taken care of which was good. He has been satisfied.
Vehicle: Cadillac DTS
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Brian A. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Brian said the business did a good job and the staff was very courteous.
Vehicle: Lexus RX 350
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Review Created: 11/22/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kim L. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
"Chevrolet Tahoe 2003 - Engine Code Error"
Melvins usually does a nice job of diagnosing and fixing my car issues. I have three vehicles and two have been serviced here. I recently brought my 2003 Chevy Tahoe in with an engine code that I knew to be the throttle body issue. When I talked with Jose and confirmed this diagnosis he did give me options to fix the vehicle. One of those options was to clean the throttle body, reset the computer at a cost of about $100. I had also asked him to check the fluids and to do an oil change. When I arrived to pick up the vehicle I was surprised by the bill only because it was higher than I had anticipated. A charge of $89 was on my bill for diagnostics. I was never informed of this fee being assessed. I never got the chance to accept this charge or deny it. I feel that this was poor customer service, especially since I told the receptionist that I had gotten the reason for the code for free from AutoZone. So I am confused why I was charged this amount. I will say that two days after picking up my vehicle, the check engine light has come back on and the same problem has reoccurred. I suspect I will now have to replace this part. Not very happy with that. I am not sure I will call Melvins to do this repair.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Tahoe
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 10:30 AM
Jackie G. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Regular seervic e"
Friendly, Apparently good work, Willing to answer all questions.
Vehicle: Buick Century
Service Date: 10/23/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017 06:55 AM
Charles R. on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
Charles said he would recommend this business for service.
Vehicle: Chrysler 300
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/15/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
John E. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
John said it was quick. He was in and out and it's fixed.
Vehicle: Acura MDX
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Review Created: 11/14/2017
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Randy M. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"oil change and tire rotation"
very good service also got to use my Melvin bucks
Vehicle: Chevrolet Blazer
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 08:35 AM
Darlene H. on 11/05/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Great service"
Great customer service. Mechanic called with all the information a I needed prior to our conversation. What they did forget was to change my oil which I checked on the drop of list. But considering how much work was needed on my truck. I can handle that being forgotten. We will continue to return.
Vehicle: Dodge Pickup
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Review Created: 11/05/2017 05:56 AM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 510 in total