Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(867 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


RS
Robert S.
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/24/2020
Always Dependable and fast
These guys have been taking care of my old Toyota van and if it weren't for them I doubt it would still be on the road haha good job fellas

JM
Joe M.
Dover, DE
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/23/2020
They are very professional yet very cordial and courteous, even when under tremendous pressure.
Just outstanding service through out starting with the receptionist, Mary, the service personnel and Jose, the manager. No matter the pressure Jose is always very pleasant and courteous and responsive.

SM
Shika M.
Dover, DE
Mercedes-Benz GLK-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/19/2020 Category: Service
Shika said the customer service, updates and explanations and the answers to her questions were exceptional.

EH
Eric H.
Magnolia, DE
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/11/2020
Reputable and accurate
Communication is excellent right along with an affordable and accurate fix

BW
Bill W.
Dover, DE
Honda Accord
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/07/2020
Repair of 1994 Honda Accord failure to start (Replace computer).
Great service! Honest, trustworthy, friendly customer oriented. I appreciate Melvin’s ability to work a repair problem until it is solved. This type expertise comes with years of experience and technical knowledge that goes beyond a one step procedure of hooking up a system analysis tool that gives a readout to the technician of systems problems.

DF
Debra F.
Clayton, DE
BMW X1
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2020
This was first time I took my car other then dealership for service. The service was better then BMW dealership in Milford.
I was informed every step of the way in repair process. The customer service was welcoming and put me at ease. As I stated first time I took my car to anyplace other then BMW dealership and I was very happy with personal touch and I will definitely return for any further work as needed. Also very safe for any Covid 19 worries.

JB
James B.
Dover, DE
Cadillac Escalade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/03/2020
Review of Escalade Service
We were not aware that it was NOT time for our Escalade to get an oil change. So, we truly appreciate the honesty of Melvins to let us know that they did not have to change the oil yet...

Verified Customer
Dover, DE
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/29/2020
Service Review for Melvin's Service Center
Convenient location, great service, knowledgeable friendly folks.

CC
Cassandra C.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Lexus GX 470
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/28/2020 Category: Service
Cassandra said her experience was good.

RV
Rich V.
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2020
Great service!
As always, both Mary and Jose take care of your needs on your vehicle being serviced

CT
Cindy T.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Mazda CX-5
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
very efficient and friendly staff at Melvins.
Always very pleased with the work at Melvin s, we have used them for many years ,very friendly staff.

BE
Brian E.
Dover, DE
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
10/22/2020
Quality Work and Easy to Work With
I was impressed with this service shop and how they treat their customers. I was referred to this shop because they are a partner with the CarMax MaxCare service plans. I was having an issue with my brakes and suspected it was a problem with the brake hardware. The technician did a thorough inspection and was able to break down exactly what all the issues were and what was covered under the MaxCare service contract. Though he recommended additional work to be done, he did not pressure me to get it done and was understanding when i declined to go with the additional work. I also appreciated the steps they had taken to ensure safe and contactless drop-offs. It was a few extra steps, but it was fairly easy to fill out the paperwork and place my keys in the drop box. Picking up my vehicle was just as easy. Thank you, Melvin's Service Center.

DK
Dorothy K.
Magnolia, DE
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020
They always follow-up on your requests. No maintenance is performed on your vehicle without consent
Owner and staff are very friendly and polite. They make you feel comfortable leaving your vehicle in their capable hands.

RS
Richard S.
Dover, DE
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/08/2020 Category: Service
Richard said they did what they said they were going to do.

CL
Caroline L.
Delaware
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/03/2020 Category: Service
Caroline said the business was pretty nice, the pricing was fine, and the business got the job done in a pretty decent amount of time.

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 867 in total