Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(783 Reviews)

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


RP
Richard P.
Clayton, DE
Jeep Liberty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/27/2020
Quick and expert service
I brought our 2012 Jeep here because another service center could not make the repair. This shop had to do some rather detailed diagnostics before completing the repair by that afternoon. They were friendly at all points and communication was remarkable!

CT
Cindy T.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Mercury Mountaineer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2020
very efficient and friendly staff at Melvins.
Always satisfied with Melvins.

MG
Maurice G.
Magnolia, DE
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/12/2020
They take the time to explain to you what the problem is and how to fix it!
My car was services there before and I did not hesitate to return. No big and fancy technical words were used to explain things, which made me feel very comfortable . I know where I'll be going when my vehicle needs service.................It begins with a "M". Thanks

AG
Al G.
Middletown, DE
Mercedes-Benz CLS-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020
Tires
Outstanding service

JD
James D.
Delaware
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
James said the service was fine, they are a good facility, and he is trying to arrange a time to bring the vehicle back for a better evaluation.

AM
Alysha M.
Delaware
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
Alysha said this business's staff is always good with the time and their customer service is amazing. They are thorough, honest and they don't try to take advantage. She always has a good experience when she is there and she doesn't mind giving her business to them.

MY
MaryAnn Y.
Felton, DE
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/04/2020 Category: Service
MaryAnn said the customer service is very good, they always take all 3 of their vehicles to them for work and they are good folks to work with. This time they asked for a transmission service, and the mechanic checked and told them they didn't need it.

EH
Ed H.
Greenwood, DE
Ford F-250 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020
Quick service appt
Reasonable prices and quick service

BB
Brian B.
Delaware
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/18/2020 Category: Service
Brian said this business took care of the problems. He did not have to go back.

ML
Maria L.
Delaware
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/11/2020 Category: Service
Maria said the staff are honest about the problem of her vehicle and they have fair prices.

CD
Chad D.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Ford Taurus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/08/2020 Category: Service
Spoke to Chad's wife. She said they were satisfied with the service.

MR
MaryLou R.
Delaware
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/07/2020 Category: Service
MaryLou said she liked that the business is pretty thorough.

BK
Bob K.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Lexus RX 350
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
02/06/2020
Wow - Just Wow!!!
Once again, Melvin's comes through! Work the dealer should have routinely done was not accomplished. Melvin's let me know what needed to be done, and then did it. And, as always, the price was fair and the work was done quickly! Thanks!!!

TS
Tim S.
Dover, DE
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
02/05/2020
Seals
So far so good. I will be able to let you know better after I've driven it for a while.

BK
Bob K.
Camden Wyoming, DE
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/30/2020
Great service and price
They always do a great job of checking out our vehicles, and letting us know what needs to be done to keep them in good working condition. Their prices are fair and reasonable, and the work is always done on time. We won't take our cars anywhere else!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 783 in total