Milito's Auto Repair


Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5Overall Rating 4.76/5rating 4.76

46 Reviews

96% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 24 hours ago
LEE B. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helped me"
My car suddenly had low tire pressure while in the city. Had used them for years when I lived in Lincoln park. I called they saw me right away, noted a nail in my tire and fixed it within 15 min. Incredibly nice and professional. I appreciate that they could help me.
Vehicle: Volvo S60
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Review Created: 10/18/2017 08:57 PM
MICHAEL V. on 10/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Gear experience"
Great experience, fast, reliable, open 24 hrs for pick-ups, reasonably priced.
Vehicle: Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Service Date: 10/10/2017
Review Created: 10/13/2017 06:03 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/17/2017

Hi Michael,
I see you are a new customer, welcome to the Milito's Family! We look forward to being of service to you for many years to come.  If you should ever feel the need to speak with the owner, do not hestitate to ask for me
Thanks Again
Tony Milito

MAURA S. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"I love Milito's! "
Milito's has the friendliest, most helpful staff in Chicago. They always work with my budget and explain what's going on with my car in a straightforward way. I really feel like I can trust them. Thank you Milito's!
Vehicle: Toyota Camry
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 04:30 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/17/2017

Maura
We live to serve, thanks for the feed back and we look forward to your next visit
Best Regards
Tony

ROBERT F. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick and efficient "
Militos always does a great job at fixing our cars.. they are always willing to go the extra mile and we are so grateful they're in the neighborhood!
Vehicle: Toyota 4Runner
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Review Created: 10/12/2017 03:23 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/17/2017

Hi Robert
Good to hear you are happy with our services, you ever need to speak with the owner, just ask for me
Thanks
Tony Milito
P.S. in the neighborhood since 1967!

JUSTO G. on 10/09/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service and fast"
Great friendly staff
Vehicle: GMC Savana Passenger
Service Date: 10/05/2017
Review Created: 10/09/2017 12:09 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/17/2017

Justo
thanks so much for taking some of your valuable time to review us, we greatly appreciate it
thanks again
Tony

STEVE M. on 10/05/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Personal & Professional Service"
I have been bringing my cars to Milito's for at least 30 years, and they are always clear with their estimates, and do only the work that I know needs to be done. I have had 3 or 4 cars over the last 30 years, and I attribute the longevity of my cars in large part to the great work done at this shop. Thanks to all.
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 10/03/2017
Review Created: 10/05/2017 08:21 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/06/2017

Dear Steve
It has been my families great pleasure helping you maintain your cars over all these years. Thank you so much for your continued trust in our services. We're here when you need us, see you then.
Tony

PEGGY J. on 10/04/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great guys.! "
The people are friendly and helpful. Never have to wait!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/29/2017
Review Created: 10/04/2017 12:42 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/04/2017

Ms. Jester
thanks for taking time to recommend us, we appreciate your business and look forward to your next visit
Best Regards
Tony

JENNY S. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"They were honest"
A mechanic honest, that's rare.
Vehicle: Nissan Versa
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 11:22 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/04/2017

Hi Jenny
We've been here since 1968, honesty has something to do with it.  Thank you so much for taking time out to review us, we appreciate it!  Thanks for your business.
Tony

JENNY A. on 09/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" Problem solved in no time flat!"
I was having persistent problems with tire pressure and couldn't figure out why. My Toyota service dealer said they didn't see a problem but one of their full-service gas station attendants popped the tire off for me and found the problem in no time flat!

My Toyota dealer said I would need two hours to drop it off, but I was out of there in 30 minutes with my problem solved!
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 09/20/2017
Review Created: 09/23/2017 09:43 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/04/2017

So glad we could be of assistance and thank you for your business.  Remember, We Are Your Dealer Alternative, all makes all models since 1968!  All our work is Guaranteed for up to 2 years.   See you for your car's next oil change.
Tony

BARB S. on 09/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A++"
Milito's always gets me right in and out and the work is great and the prices fair.
Vehicle: Audi A4
Service Date: 09/19/2017
Review Created: 09/22/2017 08:31 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 10/04/2017

Ms. Barb, it is our pleasure to serve you in a manner you find both effecient and fair, thanks for your business.
Tony

VANESSA N. on 09/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Auto Repair Shop"
Milto's Auto Repair is a great establishment! The employees are there to help you and are very kind. They have worked on my car several times now and I feel as though I can trust them to do a good job and not over charge me.
Vehicle: Jeep Grand Cherokee
Service Date: 09/15/2017
Review Created: 09/20/2017 09:06 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2017

Hi Vanessa
It is a pleasure to serve you and look forward keeping your car running right!
Thanks
Tony

IRA B. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service!!!"
I
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 07:04 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2017

Ira
Thanks for taking time out to review us. We bill ourselves as a Service Station, thanks for noticing!
Best Regards
Tony

EMILY H. on 09/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very friendly"
I've always had good experiences at Milito's. The staff is incredibly friendly and knowledgeable.
Vehicle: Chevrolet Malibu
Service Date: 09/12/2017
Review Created: 09/15/2017 04:32 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2017

Hi Emily
thanks for taking time to review us, your feedback is much appreciated.
Tony

BRIAN K. on 09/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"good"
Jose and JJ do a great job
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/07/2017
Review Created: 09/14/2017 09:23 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/21/2017

Brian
Great to hear our team is doing a great job
thanks for the review
Tony

STEPHANIE E. on 09/13/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"location and honesty - i think "
good location and I believe fairly honest
Vehicle: Volvo XC90
Service Date: 09/08/2017
Review Created: 09/13/2017 07:36 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/13/2017

Hi Stephanie
thanks for taking time to provide some honest feed back.
If at anytime you don't feel fairly treated you ask for me directly
thank for your business
Tony Milito

PATTY M. on 09/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"ceo"
always the best
Vehicle: Jeep Liberty
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 09/12/2017 03:29 PM
CARL/HAZEL V. on 09/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Efficient Service"
Have appreciated that we have been able to have our cars serviced for four decades.
Vehicle: Subaru Forester
Service Date: 08/30/2017
Review Created: 09/03/2017 12:12 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/13/2017

Carl
it has been mine, my father's and our teams pleasure to serve you for the last four decades
Best Regards
Tony Milito

JACQUES C. on 08/31/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Location"
Excellent service as usual
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 08/26/2017
Review Created: 08/31/2017 11:34 AM
MICHAEL M D. on 08/26/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Outstanding service"
I went to Mileto''s needing emergency service. My suspension was in shambles and I was traveling cross-country the next day. I explained my situation and Mileto's was able to get the parts needed and the car repaired all within a few hours. I drove over 1000 miles in the next few days... Thanks to them they saved my road trip. Excellent service!
Vehicle: Mercedes-Benz S500
Service Date: 08/19/2017
Review Created: 08/26/2017 05:49 PM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 09/13/2017

Michael
So happy we were able to be there for you, hope you had an excellent road trip.  We are here when you need us.
Tony Milito

KELLY B. on 08/25/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Replacing my headlight "
I called ahead to see if they had the correct headlight for my car and asked what the price would be, I was quoted $47. When I dropped off my car the man behind the counter told me it would be 20min, and confirmed $47 for my service. When it was time to pay I was told $67 was my total. I told the man I was quoted $47 twice now by himself and the person on the phone. I wished I would have argued with him longer and asked for a manager but I caved and paid the $67. I was ripped off and now I'm pissed off. I will not reccomend Militos to anyone.
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 08/22/2017
Review Created: 08/25/2017 11:59 AM
1002a471b72f124a0296e0b90a705ee2?s=28
Tony M., Owner at Milito's Auto Repair responded on 08/25/2017

Hi Kelly
I have yet to talk to the any of the team members involved with this service, regardless I believe and trust you, just like you trusted us. We should have stood by our estimate. I will be mailing you a $20 refund check. Thanks for giving us the opportunity to serve you and sorry we failed to earn your repeat business.
Sincerely
Tony Milito
Owner

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 46 in total