Mini of San Francisco


Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5Overall Rating 4.63/5rating 4.63

1630 Reviews

92% Would Recommend
Latest Review 27 days ago

JIAMING X. on 03/24/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"GREAT SERVICE"
Pulled my car to the drive there's an adviser already waiting to help me out. Got my car done on time washed and vacuumed. The adviser helped me out i think her name is TV? She's not just nice and friendly, but also very knowledgeable about MINIs.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/24/2018 11:46 AM
ERIC T. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Rose Guthrie"
Personal and friendly touch. Most importantly timely follow up on issues and overall process.
Vehicle: MINI Hardtop 4 Door
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 02/23/2018
Review Created: 03/23/2018 02:10 PM
ROCHELLE P. on 03/22/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"Poor Customer Service and Poor Follow Up"
I don't want to retype what I have already sent to Jorma Nottbohm (Service Director) after a negative experience at SF Mini. However, if Mr. Norrbohm is going to send a follow-up inquiry to check on customer satisfaction, it would make sense to actually acknowledge the customers feedback. I have already paid for a service contract with SF Mini. If this is an indicator of the direction their customer serivce is going, I'll be looking for a new service center once my contract has expired.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Convertible
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/22/2018 04:28 PM
ANDRES S. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great staff"
Answered questions when asked, provided recomendations.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Countryman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 01:26 PM
REBECCA B. on 03/19/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Lack of follow up and communication "
I have been coming to this MINI service dealership for years and have been so happy with the service received. I used to work with Alexandra (who I understand is no longer working at Mini). Ali was the best! She would communicate and follow up without me, even without me thinking about it. This time I had to call and text multiple times the day I dropped my car off and then had to call the next morning just to get information. The person I was working with out out of the office that next day and did not tell me that would be the case. I had to wait on hold for 30 minutes to speak to his manager who was apparently in a meeting. She finally got on the phone and told me my service is covered as I was confused because I did not authorize the fixes. I appreciate that the car was fixed and it was covered under my extended warranty; however, the customer service was way below par and I think this is something MINI should take a look at. Makes me think again about wanting to get another MINI after this one is paid off this year.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 07:55 AM
JOSEPH D. on 03/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Prompt and courteous "
...great to do business with.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Clubman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/19/2018 05:53 AM
RUTH U. on 03/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"SF Mini service "
Every part of the experience that I have had since owning my Mini has been professional, efficient, friendly and accessible. Truly brand right!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Countryman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/18/2018 10:00 PM
LAURIE M. on 03/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"TV"
I own two Minis. I bought a used, 2011 convertible, shortly after buying my first new car every, a Clubman.

First, I was assisted by "B". He sells the cars on Van Ness. He spent hours with me as my situation was complicated.

Now, it may be a "Mano man[a]" tie between "B" and "TV". And people? I may be an old white lady? But give me a crack and pronouncing your full names. Someday.

Anyway, back to TV. Since I have been a 'takin Mini's to Mission St.? She has been promoted. Rightly SO! She's had to listen to my "tales of woe". Often served up for the waiting room to hear.

I have virtually NEVER dealt with people who were as competent, communicative - even if "Ingle" ain't their first language - people.

If I ever buy another car, which I hopefully won't, though? Having been - never at fault - in 6 accidents including 2 totals - I never say never.

Run. Get a mini. Crowd fund. Give "B" the business. More importantly? Give my soul sister TV - that's right - she is a person not a media source - the props she deserves.
Vehicle: MINI Clubman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Review Created: 03/18/2018 05:07 PM
ROBERT B. on 03/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service and friendly staff"
Brought my Mini Cooper in for routine service and to buy some wheel locks. Tuongvi was extremely helpful with resolving a pricing difference, as well as allowing me to use a discount I had received in an email. As always, the staff at Mini’s service department were very friendly and helpful, and got my car back to me me in a timely fashion.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/15/2018
Review Created: 03/18/2018 04:49 PM
CHARLES A. on 03/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great"
the service was great..
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/13/2018
Review Created: 03/18/2018 02:40 PM
ROSANNA H. on 03/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome Service"
Rose gave us first class service and attention.
Vehicle: MINI Hardtop 2 Door
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/16/2018 09:02 AM
RITA L. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Knowledgeable service team with patience and kindness
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Clubman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 06:37 PM
JULIE N. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Place!!"
Super helpful staff. No pressure. Great vehicles. Motor on!!
Vehicle: MINI Hardtop 4 Door
Category: Sales
Sales Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 03:15 PM
DEAN D. on 03/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"MINI as Mickey"
That's what I call him. Runnin' like a scared rabbit. David was may agent. All good; detailed invoice; fair price, as expected and a nice inside outside cleanup in which we were in need. Got him back at the expected time. Had a 2018 loaner. Now I know it is time to buy a new car!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Clubman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/15/2018 10:27 AM
GARY B. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fabulous people fabulous service "
This is my second mini and I purchased it because of the excellent service department and wonderfully motivated people
I cannot ever recall and experience with a car company that has been as positive as this one
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop 4 Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 03:17 PM
KERI G. on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mini Service"
I bought my mini clubman at Mini of SF and have had all service done there since 2012. Service staff is always pleasant and informative. They are a great team and I appreciate their friendly and professional manner.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Clubman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Review Created: 03/14/2018 02:46 PM
PAMELA T. on 03/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Treated Like a Queen"
Mini of San Francisco goes way beyond the norm to make your service visit as pleasant & comfortable as possible. The staff is extremely friendly and accommodating. This was a nice surprise.
Vehicle: MINI Hardtop 2 Door
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/06/2018
Review Created: 03/11/2018 09:47 AM
TOBY D. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer Service"
Great attention to detail.
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Countryman
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/08/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 08:49 PM
ANGELA C. on 03/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"on time very consideret"
very pleased with the service, the employees the work and I got my car washed
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Roadster
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/07/2018
Review Created: 03/10/2018 05:42 PM
ANGELA G. on 03/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brake job "
Complete as expected! Thx!
Vehicle: MINI Cooper Hardtop
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/05/2018
Review Created: 03/08/2018 12:29 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1630 in total