Morris Oil & Tire Co Inc

Overview

Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5Overall Rating 4.9/5
4.9

(194 Reviews)

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review almost 2 years ago

Reviews


GJ
Glenn J.
Spartanburg, SC
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/13/2018
Lost a good man
Larry Morris, owner of Morris Oil, passed away Nov., 2016. Did business w/Larry who always treated customers fairly. Man of his word. He is missed.

DM
DOROTHY M.
Spartanburg, SC
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2016
serviced van
I'm always thankful for the reliable service at Morris Oil and Tire. I've been taking my vehicles to there for a long time and they always do an outstanding job and back up their work. Thank you Morris Oil and Tire.

JD
Jerry D.
Spartanburg, SC
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2016 Category: Service
Jerry said he likes the way they do business.

EE
Edna E.
Spartanburg, SC
Buick Lucerne
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/21/2016 Category: Service
Edna said the business did a magnificent job on her vehicle, it is now running great. Brian the mechanic did an excellent job diagnosing the problem and repairing it.

CW
CASSIE W.
Spartanburg, SC
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/17/2016
Wonderful customer service
Amazing people and wonderful coustmer service and great prices

BL
Barbara L.
Spartanburg, SC
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/16/2016 Category: Service
Barbara said they missed a light, but overall she was pleased with the service.

WC
Wayne C.
Spartanburg, SC
Chevrolet Suburban
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/14/2016 Category: Service
Wayne said this business took care of his problem in a timely manner.

PW
Peter W.
Spartanburg, SC
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Peter said Larry is always good to them. They have been customers for a long time. They haven't had any problems with this business.

RM
Ruby M.
Spartanburg, SC
Toyota Corolla
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Ruby's mother. She said they have been friends for many years. She is very pleased with them and she would recommend them.

DJ
David J.
South Carolina
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5Overall Rating 2.0/5
11/16/2016 Category: Service
David said they didn't do a good job on his tires, or the alignment. He said he had to go somewhere else to have the service re-done. He stated he felt overcharged for the service.
Larry M., Owner from Morris Oil & Tire Co Inc responded on 11/17/2016

David,
I am sorry that you were not satisfied with your experience with us. We gave you the total tire price, you agreed to that price and you also had a night to reconsider the purchase before we installed the tires. You were also informed by myself why we did not perform an alignment on your vehicle when you picked it up, and certainly not charged for an alignment, due to worn ball joints that would not allow us to properly align it. Again, we are sorry that you were dissatisfied with your experience, but I am confident that we charged a fair price for the tires and were honest and upfront about your alignment situation.

Sincerely,

Larry Morris
864-585-9203


FO
Franco O.
Spartanburg, SC
Nissan Xterra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/16/2016 Category: Service
Franco said he had a good experience with this business. Everyone was relaxed and it went well.

DH
DEAN H.
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/10/2016
It is good to be able to stop.
Had my breaks fixed, It also fixed a few more problems I thought were not related. It is great to have my car back to the way it should be!

WC
William C.
South Carolina
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
11/04/2016 Category: Service
William said he likes them and the service was very good.

LB
Lauren B.
South Carolina
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/27/2016 Category: Service
Lauren said the people were super nice, professional and all around good people.

BC
BARBARA C.
Dodge Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/24/2016
They are honest, genuine mechanics. I would recommend them to anyone! And I do!
Love Larry Morris, he will tell you like it is! no misleading his clients, he tells you what you need and what you don't. I love dealing with an honest man!

Displaying Review 1 - 15 of 194 in total