Motorcar Alternatives


Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5Overall Rating 4.89/5rating 4.89

63 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
Latest Review 13 days ago
Bernie B. on 10/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Convenient & flexible"
The location was close to me, Wanda kept me informed every step of the way even when unexpected brake work was required. Options for leaving and picking up car were flexible.
Vehicle: Honda Accord Sdn
Service Date: 10/04/2017
Review Created: 10/06/2017 04:39 AM
James R. on 09/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Professionalism"
I spent a great deal of money here for inspection. When I told Rick and Wanda I still had a problem with my front end they fixed it for free. In my eyes it was no small repair and could have cost me serious money had I not told Wanda about it. Now my care runs like new and I am a very happy camper!
Previously was ripped off by a local PIV chain and then by my own Mechanic of 35 years. Thank God I have finally found someone reputable! Thanks Rick and Wanda and the mechanics at Motorcar Alternatives.
This is the place folks! Go here!
Vehicle: Kia Rondo
Service Date: 09/13/2017
Review Created: 09/18/2017 08:26 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 09/18/2017

Thank you, Jim. I'm glad everything worked out in the end. We certainly aren't perfect but we work hard to make sure our customers know we care.

David L. on 09/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great People!"
I recently brought two vehicles in for state inspection and routine service. Ric and Wanda were great to deal with, and the work was performed correctly and in a timely manner. I would definitely recommend Motorcar Alternatives to anyone looking for a shop with people you can trust.
Vehicle: Dodge Charger
Service Date: 08/31/2017
Review Created: 09/08/2017 03:21 PM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 09/09/2017

Thank you David! With the gorgeous cars you own, the pleasure was truly ours. Hope to see you again.

Patrick S. on 08/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Top service experience!"
Thanks for taking such good care of our aging CR-V. Your advice and attention is always helpful and welcomed. The service and inspection today was, as usual, top notch. Keep up the good work, Wanda and Ric!
Vehicle: Honda CR-V
Service Date: 08/17/2017
Review Created: 08/19/2017 08:47 AM
Dan T. on 07/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Transmission service for my 2007 F150"
Thank you for your service. Very happy with the work and with your staff. Very accommodating and friendly. Also, the loaner car is a great service that you offer.
Vehicle: Ford Pickup
Service Date: 07/19/2017
Review Created: 07/21/2017 02:45 AM
Michele B. on 06/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best in the business"
As always, Motorcar's staff (Wanda!) and techs make this the best place to service your vehicle. It never matters how small a problem or how large, we are welcomed and treated like family. And even if I think it might be a silly question, I am always given the courtesy of being listened to and then answered... every effort is made to make it a positive experience, and in all the years we have been coming to Motorcar, we have never been disappointed. Thank you!
Vehicle: Ford Ranger
Service Date: 05/30/2017
Review Created: 06/21/2017 08:41 AM
Pat B. on 06/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The right work done for the right price the right way!"
Motorcar's dependability means I don't have to worry. They came in under budget and with OME parts at that. Great job!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 06/16/2017
Review Created: 06/20/2017 04:07 AM
Pat B. on 05/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A Shop that you can trust!"
Consistently thorough, high quality service every time.
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 05/18/2017
Review Created: 05/20/2017 02:17 AM
Jack B. on 05/13/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"the place for car repairs"
excellent service
Vehicle: Mercury Grand Marquis
Service Date: 05/11/2017
Review Created: 05/13/2017 12:18 PM
Dave A. on 04/28/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good Service"
I like Motorcar Alternatives since they are honest about the work needing to be done and if they aren't the best shop to do the work, they recommend someone who is. Recently they recommended using an alternative shop to repair my exhaust. My experience with the exhaust shop was great. Great service done quickly at a fair price. I don't see how Moto Alt could have done better. I appreciated their recommendation.
Vehicle: GMC Sierra
Service Date: 04/26/2017
Review Created: 04/28/2017 09:41 AM
Chris H. on 04/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elizabeth H."
This past summer, my husband and I moved back to NH, thus, we needed to have our cars re-inspected, etc. We first went to the place where my dad had been a faithful customer for years and years. However, they said they couldn’t give us an appointment for at least a week.

So, instead, we headed to MOTORCAR ALTERNATIVES. We are so GLAD we did!!! Wanda booked our vehicles right away and has us feeling like our cars are part of a “family” at MOTORCAR ALTERNATIVES. Their combination of expertise and customer commitment are top-notch. We’ll be staying with MOTORCAR ALTERNATIVES for YEARS AND YEARS!!!
Vehicle: Toyota Avalon
Service Date: 04/21/2017
Review Created: 04/23/2017 05:43 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 04/23/2017

Thank you for the kind words. We met by chance but we'll never leave our customer relationships  to chance.

Jack B. on 04/15/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service and reasonable prices"
friendly service
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 04/12/2017
Review Created: 04/15/2017 11:18 AM
John B. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Experience!!! Well run operation."
Wanda Cyr is an outstanding representative of your operation. Extremely knowledgeable and pleasant. She took the time to explain all options available to me and cared about the safety of my son's vehicle. I will be returning for service on my other 3 vehicles.
Vehicle: Toyota FJ Cruiser
Service Date: 03/15/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 04:23 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 03/17/2017

Thank you John. We love Wanda too!!

Jane B. on 03/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"A great place to take your car."
Wonderful experience every time I have anything done.
Vehicle: Honda Accord
Service Date: 03/09/2017
Review Created: 03/17/2017 12:31 AM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 03/17/2017

Thank you Jane. That's the goal we aim for!

Rosalee V. on 03/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Service"
I have been going to Motorcar Alternatives for 15 years. The customer service and work received is always excellent. They go above and beyond for clients. Loaner cars, text messages when completed, online maintenance records and scheduling, service reminders, and more. Rick, Wanda and Jeff are amazing!
Vehicle: Chrysler 200
Service Date: 03/06/2017
Review Created: 03/11/2017 12:42 PM
Ric M. at Motorcar Alternatives responded on 03/17/2017

Thanks Rosalee. We are ALWAYS trying new things to better your experience.

Carl C. on 02/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Above and Beyond"
Motorcar went above and beyond the call of duty for this repair. They were able to get my car in and out of the shop within a couple of hours, which I am greatly appreciative of! Another reason why they are my only repair shop choice!
Vehicle: Subaru Tribeca
Service Date: 01/19/2017
Review Created: 02/03/2017 06:32 AM
Claire S. on 01/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Every little bit helps "
The work was done and best of all; a note to tell me that I had a recall from the Toyota Co.
Vehicle: Toyota Prius
Service Date: 01/12/2017
Review Created: 01/14/2017 06:12 AM
Pat B. on 01/11/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Confidence"
With the consistency I have come to expect, my most recent visit to Motorcar made me very confident that my vehicle was running at peak efficiency and safety. That has been borne out in the six hundred or so miles traveled since that servicing. Great Job!
Vehicle: Honda Odyssey
Service Date: 12/28/2016
Review Created: 01/11/2017 01:37 PM
Carl C. on 01/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Expect the very best"
Motorcar always provides the very best service! It's the kind of place that I would send anyone to who wants to be treated honestly and fairly!
Vehicle: Subaru Tribeca
Service Date: 12/23/2016
Review Created: 01/03/2017 06:13 AM
David M. on 12/25/2016
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Very knowledgeable and informative. "
You will know exactly the what and why so you can make the best choices for your vehicle.
Vehicle: Dodge Grand Caravan
Service Date: 12/22/2016
Review Created: 12/25/2016 06:44 PM
Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 59 in total