Overview

Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5rating 4.0

12 Reviews

75% Would Recommend
Latest Review about 2 months ago

Reviews


KC
Keith C.
Belle Chasse, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/19/2019
Excellent Service
Great experience! Thanks again for fixing my Mercedes GL450. I really appreciate the prompt and professional service along with the reasonable price. I recommend Motorworks By Dallas. It is certainly worth the trip to the Northshore!

CN
Celeste N.
Covington, LA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
06/25/2019
Tried to get information
I called this place for information . Asked about getting diagnoses and bringing it to someone else . He said “ he wasn’t interested “ . Ok , so I said “ I am not saying I won’t bring it to you . “ And before I could explain that I would take it to them for the work - he completely BLEW ME OFF AND PROCEEDED TO HANG UP !!! RUDE !!!! THIS MAN NOT FRIENDLY !!!!!! Some people get diagnosis and then decide they cannot afford to fix it anyway !! So he literally did NOT WANT MY business !!! Unbelievable !!! I DO NOT RECOMMEND !!!!!!!!!!!!!

DH
David H.
Lacombe, LA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
03/15/2019
Horrible experience
Plain and simple bad experience from dad and son. My BMW X5 ran fine UNTIL I took it to Dallas Motorworks for an oil change ONLY! He quoted an oil change for $129.00, but in the end, they had my vehicle for 3 days. He claimed a gasket was leaking oil, $500. I agreed to the fix. Picked up my car and it's skipping and jerking roughly. Immediately returned it to Dallas AFTER the dealership told me there was huge gashes in my vacuum air hose which they marked with colored tape. Argued with Dallas/son I was NOT paying him for more labor but I agreed to pay for the "part they keep in stock because it's a know issue they fail" how convenient. After researching, the part is sold online for $30, I paid him $90 after refusing the $180, so I still got ripped off. Let's put it simple, I went in for an oil change for $129 - agreed... Leaky gasket fix for $500 agreed... Skipping and jerking AFTER receiving my X5 back from them UNEXPECTED AND NOT PRIOR TO DROP OFF-- replace the vacuum part $90... total= $1300+.... How was it $1300 in the end? By charging about $600 in labor costs! All that for an oil change! I have receipts. I do not recommend Dallas, I don't care how much money you have in Mandeville.

BC
Bill C.
Mandeville, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/25/2018
Long Time Customer
I've known Dallas since he worked for the late Greg Maxwell at the original Munich Motors. Dallas is possibly the most honest and, this is important, understanding person I know of in the automotive business. I bring my BMW (4th one) to him for everything, anything he suggests I am confident that it is needed and will be done right.

ML
Missy L.
Mandeville, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/17/2018
Excellent service
I’ve taken my cars to Dallas for many years and always appreciate his professionalism, honesty and knowledge of our cars. I am so glad he is on the North Shore!

ML
Margie L.
Mandeville, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018
Excellent Service
Was referred by a co worker who knew of Dallas from the Mercedes Dealership. I was very pleased with the professionalism, quality of service and price. I will use Motorworks for all future repairs.

MH
Mia H.
Mandeville, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/06/2017
Excellent Customer Service
Took my car in after finding oil on my driveway. Trey was able to squeeze me in since my engine light came on. It was my first time to use their business after being referred by one of their customers. Repairs were made in a timely manner, everything was explained fully and I was satisfied with the quote given and charged. Thanks to both Trey and Dallas for excellent service. Loyal new customer.

AV
Alejandra V.
Metairie, LA
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/18/2017
Lack of commitment
I took my car for service two weeks ago and unfortunately one filter did not arrived on time. Although the service was completed by 11am, I waited until 2:30pm for this filter, but didn't arrive. Ms Lasalle Sr was always very polite and attentive, and he even allowed me to use his office to work while I waited.
Under the circumstances, the owner's son, Trey Lasalle, agreed to come to my home in Metairie to install it after hours, because he lives in this area. Two weeks later, as we agreed, I called the shop and talked to Trey to confirm he was coming that evening to my home to install the missing filter I already payed for. He did not show up, because he wrote my cell phone with one different digit, and he didn't provide me with his (otherwise I'd have been able to call him to enquire about the situation). I called the shop the next morning and we clarified the problem, and Trey agreed to come that same evening. After waiting for over two hours, I decided to contact someone else related to this shop, for him to please find out what's was the situation. Finally, Trey call me back, making the excuse that he "did not commit to come that evening, and that he didn't have the tools to do it tonight, anyway". I mentioned that understood the previous two misencounters, but not this last one, where he didn't even have the courtesy to call me, letting me he was not coming. I mentioned to him that I was traveling overseas next week and I wanted my car fixed prior my departure, and I emphasized my effort to wait for him amongst my pretty tight schedule already twice. He mocked at me stating "are you taking you car with you overseas", which I found utterly unprofessional, demeaning, and offensive. He offered me as an alternative come on Saturday (which I don't have the time due to previous commitments) or go back accross the the lake to their shop.
The reality is that Trey Lasalle does not have the customer service professionalism and/or work ethics to be a reliable mechanic. His behavior transpire immaturity, superficiality, and a demanding treatment towards the female gender. He shows no empathy, lacks of any courtesy, never apologize for letting me waiting... I'm horrified!
In summary, maybe his dad is a great guy, but I will never go to this shop again and I hope no other customers suffer the disrespect and lack of prfressionalism I have experienced.

JR
John R.
Madisonville, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2015
Finally found a great repair shop
Outstanding in every way. Customer service, price and honest!

NL
Nikki L.
Mandeville, LA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2011
REFERRAL AND QUESTION
I REFERRED A SUZANNE NOBILE SHE WILL BE CALLING YOU, ALSO I REFFERED A NEW DR OF OURS WHO THEY ARE BOTH DRS WE RELOCATED THEM TO THE AREA IS DR INCER.

ML
Maylor L.
Mandeville, LA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/27/2011
Excellent Professional Service!
I was extreme pleased to hear that Dallas Lassalle has recently returned to the Northshore with his own business. Dallas has taken care of our cars since he began his career at Mercedes Benz New Orleans and now at "Motorworks by Dallas" in Mandeville. Thank you for your excellent service and attention to the details! It will be a pleasure to recommend your services to others. recommend youfer you to all of our friends

CM
Craig M.
Slidell, LA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/08/2011
highly recommended
very professional and great service