Overview

Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5Overall Rating 4.88/5rating 4.88

141 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


TM
Teon M.
Cordova, TN
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/21/2018 Category: Service
Teon said the mechanic is very professional and explains everything to her. The price the staff provided was fair.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

We really appreciate the five star review and especially your business.  We hope to see you next time when you need auto service and repair.  Please do not hesitate to let us know if you have any further trouble with your Honda.  Thank you for choosing Mr Quick Tune! Please drive safely...

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

CH
Charles H.
Munford, TN
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Charles said the technician knows what he is doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Phil is the shop owner and the technician.  He is ASE CERTIFIED  with forty years of experience.  Thank you for your kind words and the five star review!  Awesomeness!  Please drive safely and come back to see us when you need auto service and repair.  We will do our best for you!  Thanks!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

PC
PAM C.
Memphis, TN
Honda Accord Sdn
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
04/21/2018
Convenience and trustworthy. Prices are higher than I would like..
I like Phil because I feel like I can trust him to only do the work necessary. He will tell you when your car is ready. He 's been at the same location for many years. Labor costs are a little higher than I would like, but he always does a good job.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

We value your business and would like to thank you for your review.  I am sure if you compare our labor rates with other local shops you will find our prices are much the same.  We will always try to save our customers money with their auto repair and service.  We will never sell you unecessary parts and all work is covered under a nationwide warranty.  Thank you for trusting Mr Quick Tune.  Your safety and convenience is our priority.

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

MT
Marilyn T.
Memphis, TN
BMW Z4
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2018 Category: Service
Marilyn said both the owner and his wife are honest, nice, and very friendly. They are wonderful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Awesome, another five stars! This review has made my day!  Thank you so much for your kindness and consideration.  Simply our pleasure to help you with your auto service and repair.  Our best customers deserve the very best.  Thank you for trusting Mr Quick Tune and thank you for your business.  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

FK
FATHER JACEK K.
Humboldt, TN
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
Great service
Great service as always
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Yea! Another Five Stars!  We appreciate you business and your time to review  Mr Quick Tune!  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

BR
BOBBY R.
Memphis, TN
Ford Focus
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/23/2018
see below
repairs are excellent-never had a problem- they are very helpful if you need transportation to and from facility
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

I would like to thank you for your time to review Mr Quick Tune.  Five stars is great, we really appreciate the review and your business.  Please contact us directly if you have any problems or concerns.  Take care and drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

NN
Nicholas N.
Memphis, TN
Jeep Wrangler
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/16/2018 Category: Service
Nicholas said they did alright but overcharged.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

The customer requested a evap smoke test for the problem with his evap system.  Our price for a smoke test on the evap sys is $69.95.  The customer was quoted the price before any testing and he agreed to the price.  After the test showed no leaks on the system, he declined any further testing. We did not do any repairs, he simply wanted the test performed.  Our prices are in line with the industry.  This customer just wanted testing for his DIY repair.  Repairs are much more technical on newer model cars and require complete testing for trusted repairs.  Some DIY people will have extra unecessary costs for parts in an attempt to repair the vehicle.  The days of fix your own car are a demishing fact.  The equipment and the knowledge to repair accuarately are valuable tools in the auto repair and service.

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

SG
SHERRY G.
Memphis, TN
Chrysler PT Cruiser
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/15/2018
Repairs
The cost of repairs always are more than initially quoted. Always more work to perform not less.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

The costs of repairs and maintenance have always been a consumer complaint within the auto industry. Please remember that when you first brought the car into the shop and before any inspection; Phil gave you an estimate on axle replacement. Then after the inspection Phil found no problem with the axles but did find a problem with the steering and suspension. Phil called you and updated you with the repairs necessary with the costs. You approved the second estimate and he replaced both front struts and tie rod ends after your approval. We did not perform the work for the first estimate as this repair which you initially requested before the inspection would have not fixed your complaint on your vehicle. I understand that some repairs are more expensive than others, but why buy something you do not need? It is our goal to first address your complaint on the vehicle and keep you safe and comfortable. We always give our customers an estimate for approval before any repairs. All repair and service carry a NATIONWIDE WARRANTY and we are your ASE BLUE SEAL CERTIFIED SERVICE CENTER. I would like to thank you for your business and the FOUR STAR review. Please know that we do care about our customers hope that you would contact us directly with any problems regarding our services. Thank you for choosing Mr Quick Tune for your auto repair and service.

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

VF
Vickie F.
Memphis, TN
Nissan Quest
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/12/2018 Category: Service
Vickie said this business was wonderful. She's never had any problems. The staff took care of her and did a good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Always our pleasure to help you and your family with your auto repair and service.  Your safety is our priority!  We are your ASE CERTIFIED Garage and all repairs and service are covered with a Nationwide Warranty.  Thank you for your business!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

GL
gus l.
Memphis, TN
GMC Sierra 1500
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
03/02/2018 Category: Service
Spoke with Gus. He said it was very good service, but some of the time parameters were a little bit long.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Thank you for the nice review and your time and consideration. I would also like to thank you for your patience with the repair service. I am glad Phil could resolve the oil pressure problem.  We warranty all service and repair and will be happy to help if you continue to have oil pressure problems.  The oil pressure of your vehicle is important, poor oil pressure for an extended time period may possibly wear your engine prematurely.  Following your manufacturer recommendations for oil specifications and replacement intervals are a few of the most important guidelines in preventative maintenance.  Thank you for choosing Mr Quick Tune for you auto repair and service.  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

LM
LINDA M.
Memphis, TN
Lexus ES 330
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/26/2018
Thanks Phil for the fast service
Nice to have a convenient place I can trust my car maintenance to.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

I would like to thank you for the four star review.  We appreciate your business and especially for trusting Mr Quick Tune for your auto service and repair.  I hope that you would never hesitate to call and let us know if you ever have any problems with our service.  We would like to improve for you.  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

MC
Matt C.
Memphis, TN
Nissan Xterra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/23/2018 Category: Service
Matt said he had a pretty good experience. The service was really quick with no fuss, and everything went smoothly.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Thank you for trusting Mr Quick Tune for your auto repair and service.  We hope you will come back to see us again for your next service.  We appreciate your time for your review and the five stars.  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

PI
PAUL I.
Memphis, TN
Dodge Grand Caravan
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/21/2018
2005 Grand Caravan
Friendly and prompt service as always. I have been coming to Mr. Quick Tune for many years and have never had a bad experience. This is where I send all my friends.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

We consider you a very valuable customer and it is always our pleasure to serve you with your auto repair and service.  We very much appreciate all your referrals to your family and friends.  Your time and consideration for another five star review is also very much appreciated.  Mr Quick Tune is a small family business and it is our loyal customers that keep our doors open.   Word of mouth is the best type of advertising. While customer satisfaction is a primary service goal, keeping our customers safe and comfortable in their vehicles is a priority.  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

LR
Larry R.
Memphis, TN
Chevrolet Suburban
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/07/2018 Category: Service
Larry said he trusts the staff and they all do good work. He appreciates them getting his vehicle running.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Keeping you safe and your vehicle dependable is a priority!  We would like to thank you for your time to review Mr Quick Tune.  We really appreciate your business and your time to review us.  Yea! Another five stars!  Please drive safely and hope to see you next time!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

EM
Ed M.
Arlington, TN
Ford F-150
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/05/2018 Category: Service
Ed said he has been with the business for years.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Always our pleasure to help you and your family with their auto service and repair.  It is our loyal customers who help to keep our doors open for business.  We really appreciate your patronage and your time for another FIVE star review.  It helps!  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

DM
David M.
Memphis, TN
FIAT 500L
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2018 Category: Service
David said the business is excellent and he will not go anywhere else.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

We are always happy to help you and it is our priority to keep your vehicles safe and dependable.  Thank you very much for your five star review!  We really appreciate your business.  Take care and be safe!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

RR
Ron R.
Memphis, TN
Honda Odyssey
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2018 Category: Service
Ron said the business is polite and provides quick service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

We really appreciate your patronage and the five star review as well.  It is always our pleasure to be able to serve you with your auto repair and service.  Thank you for choosing Mr Quick Tune!  We hope you will keep us in mind for your next service.  Please drive safely!

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

RB
RANDY B.
Memphis, TN
Lincoln Navigator
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/25/2018
Don't know what their doing or maybe they do?
Dear Cheryl & Phil,
You are recommending the same service I suggested after Phil wanted to replace every part effected by the G.E.M. Module, starting with the autolamp module for $437.41. The end result would have cost thousands, if I were naïve enough to allow the repairs. All it needed was for the G.E.M Module to dry out and fix the leak. Discount glass said, all I really need is the sunroof drains cleaned out, which they did. I also had the windshield replaced just in case it was leaking too. Cost $129.00
I question why a complete electrical diagnostics was not preformed as requested. Not to mention you charged as much as the Ford Dealer . I paid $106.00 for incomplete diagnostics in good faith that did not and would have repaired my vehicle. I should receive a refund.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

The customer brought his 2001 Lincoln Navigator to us with a complaint of a battery drain and the healights are staying on.  It was never mentioned to us that the interior blower motor was also staying on.  The fact that the dealership had previouly diagosed his navigator with a windshield water shed problem and a possible corroded GEM module was not mentioned to us on the front end of the diagnoses at all.  If a known water leak is not taken care of promptly these wet conditions only present more possiblity of corrosion of electrical components.  Incomplete information about a problem is a problem for both the customer and the technician and in all honesty, I hope the repair of the water shed problem and allowing time for things to dry out is the end to the battery drain complaint.  Electrical diagnoses is billed by the hourly labor rate. We did not suggest replacing all parts connected to the GEM module, only the autolamp module as the only complaints were the headlights stay on for extended prolonged time periods and sometimes the engine will not crank and start.  I regret that poor communication has become a problem for all involved.  In the event that the customer does need or want us to help further with this problem within ninety days we will be glad to apply a credit of the charges toward any related repairs. 

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

DM
DEVIN M.
Memphis, TN
Nissan Altima
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2018
Thanks
Always happy with the serivice. Phil and his wife are always kind. The problem is always fixed correctly when we bring our vehicles in.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

It is our pleasure to help you with your auto service and repair.  I hope you would never hesitate to let us know if you are ever unsatisfied in any way with our services. It is important to us to know our customers are happy.  We are only human and mistakes are possible.  The most valuable customer is one who will give us the chance to correct any mistakes.  We value your business and we take pride in keeping our customers happy and safe.  Please drive safely and we hope to see you next time.

Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

DD
Darrell D.
Memphis, TN
Honda Ridgeline
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/18/2018 Category: Service
Darrell said the business did a good job and they are dependable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Cheryl M. from Mr Quick Tune

Thank you for the five stars and thank you for trusting Mr Quick Tune.  It is our pleasure to serve you with your auto repair and service.  

Cheryl Moran
Secretary
Mr Quick Tune
901-382-2530

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 141 in total