Murdock Hyundai Lindon


Overall Rating 4.35/5Overall Rating 4.35/5Overall Rating 4.35/5Overall Rating 4.35/5rating 4.35

1857 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (50)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5Overall Rating 3.5/5rating 3.5rating 3.5
Original
Overall Rating 2.34/5Overall Rating 2.34/5rating 2.34rating 2.34rating 2.34
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 14 hours ago
Taunya G. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service always!"
Murdock Hyundai Lindo always has good customer service and does quality work!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/20/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/22/2017 03:55 PM
Cristina P. on 11/22/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Best Service in tien"
Excellent service, no attempts at upselling unneeded services.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/22/2017 07:05 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/22/2017

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you were satisfied with your cars service, we really enjoyed working with you and hope to work with you again in the future! 

Shawn Miller 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Vehicle Service"
Service was great, thank you for making it a pleasant experience!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 08:05 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks for taking our survey we are happy to hear your service experience was great. We enjoyed working with you and hope to see you again soon! 

Shawn Miller 
Service Manager 

Verified Customer on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Caden"
Caden was excellent and took awesome care to give me updates as to what was wrong with my car.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/18/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 01:38 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thanks you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate it and are so happy you were pleased with your service. Hope to see you again!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Richard C. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No worries"
I don't have to worry about the service my car gets. It's great Everytime!
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 01:31 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/22/2017

Thanks for the awesome review! We are happy to hear you trust our service advisors and you are satisfied with your cars service each time, we loved working with you and look forward to keep servicing your car in the future! 

Shawn Miller 
Service Manager 

Alizabeth A. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great professional service "
Every time I come I receive friendly and professional service in a timely manner. Great place to buy and service a car
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 11:01 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you so much for the outstanding review! We really appreciate your feedback. We're happy you were pleased with your service. Hope to see you in again!

-Shawn Miller (Shawn Miller)

Darlene T. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good customer service!!"
Good customer service!!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 08:08 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your service. Hope to see you in again!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Mario T. on 11/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Internet Access and variety of drink"
The internet access makes the time pass quickly. Garages are notorious for horrible customer service, but Hyunda has, probably, one of the best. A $10 off my next oil change would be nice.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/21/2017 07:59 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate your feedback and are so happy to hear that you were comfortable while waiting for your car! We look forward to seeing you next time!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Benjamin S. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Pretty good service"
Overall the service is fine but they typically try to upsell you on additional services not asked for. Don't really like that.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 06:14 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review! We really appreciate it. We're sorry to hear that you felt pressured on additional services. We will definitely work on that in our future training. We hope to see you again!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Verified Customer on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Ups and down. "
We had to wait 6 months to afford replacing lost key. They worked on an online substitute and charged $111. Didn’t work.they said it would apply to new key when we bought one. Wrong. Also plastic piece on passenger side ordered last summer. Never told that it had come in. Finally they replaced it. Told us they were now made out of sturdier plastic. Obvious flaw.

That said the man who took care of me when I brought it in was amazingly kind, sweet, thoughtful, considerate. Made all the flaws sting less.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 05:43 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you for taking the time to leave us with a response! We're sorry to hear about all the hassle you went through! We are glad that Kevin was friendly and helpful! We hope to see you in the future.

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Verified Customer on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"people were nice"
my car really needed a wash plus there were a few things I was noticing that I wanted to get looked into. one of them they solved the other 2 my car decided it was going to behave for that day, so they weren't able to experience them.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:25 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you so much for the response! We really appreciate it. We are glad that our service team was friendly and easy to work with. We hope to see you in the future!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Robert C. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Elantra Service"
As always, the service was outstanding.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/11/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/20/2017 01:04 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks so much for the review! We really appreciate it and are so happy Caden took good care of you. Hope to see you again!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

George B. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"No Complaints"
We've really only ever serviced our Sonata at Murdock. They have been attentive when it comes to recall issues and making us aware of things that should be taken care of at specific times. Overall we feel they do try harder to keep their clientele satisfied and coming back.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 11:55 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thank you for the response! We really appreciate your feedback. We really appreciate it. We hope to see you again in the future.

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Janelle B. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Fast and friendly"
Steve was friendly and took care of everything I needed. I even came early for my appointment, and got out even earlier!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 11:14 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks so much for the amazing review! We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your service! Hope to see you again.

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Tangi P. on 11/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Quick and great service every time!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/14/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/19/2017 05:01 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We are so happy you were pleased with your service. Hope to see you again.

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Shirley D. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Steve was great!"
Steve was amazingly helpful. He was at my car to help me literally as I pulled in. He listened as I explained my concerns. He went over everything that needed to be done and made sure that I had everything I needed!
Vehicle: 2008 Hyundai Entourage
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 06:45 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks so much for the awesome review! We really appreciate it and are so happy to hear that Steve took good care of you! We hope to see you again in the future!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Wanda H. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great dealership "
I love the service
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 04:31 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks for the awesome review! We are so happy you were pleased with your service! We hope to see in again!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Dlayne S. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Thanks! "
Kevin went above and beyond making sure that I got the work done that I needed.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 12:19 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/17/2017

Thank you so much for the review! We really appreciate it. We are so happy to hear that you were pleased with your service and that Kevin took good care of you! Hope to see you again.

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Verified Customer on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great first time experience at the service department!"
Great first time experience at the service department!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/17/2017 12:03 PM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

Thanks for the outstanding review! We are glad Caden took good care of you and that you enjoyed your first service here at Murdock Hyundai! We look forward to seeing you in the future!

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

RUSSELL T. on 11/17/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service with no hassles"
My wife took our Santa Fe into the dealership for service which happened quickly and efficientkly with no surprises or problems. That is how it is supposed to be.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/17/2017 11:07 AM
Shawn M. at Murdock Hyundai Lindon responded on 11/20/2017

thanks for the 5 star review! We really appreciate it. Glad your wife was taken care of and that her service was efficient. We hope to see you again.

-Shawn Miller (Service Manager)

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 1857 in total