Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

519 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


CB
CARRIE B.
Sandy, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Quality Work
We are so happy to have a place that we trust to take our 68 Mustang for service and repairs, this car is like a child to us and we have total confidence in this store and it's employees.

AT
andy T.
South Jordan, UT
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Andy said that he always goes back to the business and stated that he would definitely recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you Andy! Thanks for being a loyal Tunex customer, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

Verified Customer
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
5
They did a great job and was fast!
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks for bringing your truck in, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

DS
Daniel S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ford F-150
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/09/2019 Category: Service
Daniel said the service was good and performed in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/12/2019

Thanks for the business Daniel, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

JS
Jessica S.
South Jordan, UT
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Jessica said the staff have taken very good care of them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/12/2019

Thank you Jessica, we appreciate you bringing your cars in for their services, thanks for the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

AK
Austin K.
Herriman, UT
Volkswagen Jetta Sedan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/05/2019 Category: Service
Austin said the service at this business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/12/2019

Thanks Austin!!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

PC
Paul C.
Utah
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/26/2019 Category: Service
Paul said the customer service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/05/2019

Thanks Paul! We appreciate you being a loyal Tunex customer, thank you for your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

LB
Lloyd B.
South Jordan, UT
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/13/2019 Category: Service
Lloyd said that the staff came up with several things that needed attention, and the price, he thought, was fair and the politeness of the people was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 02/18/2019

Thanks for bringing your Sentra in Lloyd! We appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

SL
Sara L.
South Jordan, UT
Ford Expedition
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
02/07/2019 Category: Service
Sara said the service was fast.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 02/09/2019

Thanks for coming in Sara, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MS
Mark S.
Saratoga Springs, UT
Mitsubishi Eclipse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2019 Category: Service
Mark said they do a really good job.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BS
BRYCE S.
South Jordan, UT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2019
Main Power Module
I appreciate the attention I was given when I brought my truck in for a repair. I had to leave the truck overnight but it was ready the next morning. I think it was Scott that gave me a ride home the evening I brought my truck in which was much appreciated. I have been using Tunex for the last few months and have been very satisfied with the services I have received.

Thanks
Bryce
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 01/25/2019

Thanks for trusting us with your truck Bryce, we appreciate the confidence and your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BB
Bruce B.
Lehi, UT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2019 Category: Service
Bruce said they were great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 01/25/2019

Thanks for your business Bruce!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

GP
George P.
West Jordan, UT
Chevrolet Colorado
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/18/2019 Category: Service
George said that his vehicle was worst when it came out than when it went in.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TH
Trenton H.
South Jordan, UT
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
01/09/2019 Category: Service
Trenton said his lights were not working, when he went to the business he was told that it would be about an hour long repair. He said that after three hours the staff came to him and told him that he needed to buy a new computer module for his vehicle because the old one had broken while they were working on his vehicle. Without the module his vehicle could not be started at all. He stated that every time he unlocks his vehicle with the key, the alarm goes off. When he told the business about this, all they did was to replace the key in his remote entry device and tell him to only use that from now on.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 01/12/2019

Trenton, I'm very sorry that you were not pleased with your visit to Tunex last week. You were told to begine with that the diagnostic work would take approximately an hour but that time varies (especially with electrical issues). Even though it took several hours of testing and inspecting, you were only charged for an hour labor for the entire job! To help you out with this situation, we waved 3 hours of diagnostic and programming labor.  Components do fail but the fact that we were in possession of the vehicle when the body control module degraded further was not the fault of Tunex. The lights would not function because of the failure of the module. After we checked for proper grounding at the module the car would then not start. The module needed replacing to correct the lighting problem you brought your car in for initially. We also repaired and replaced a battery in your key fob at no extra charge and you were also told to return, when you had more time, to address the alarm problem. I'm not sure where the communication broke down, but please come back in so we can solve the key issue.  

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

ST
Steven T.
Salt Lake City, UT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/03/2019 Category: Service
Steven said the customer service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 01/07/2019

Thanks Steven, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

DS
Diane S.
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2018
Fast service
Quick, honest, polite service.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 12/31/2018

Thanks for coming in Diane, we appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

CH
Christine H.
Escalante, UT
Chevrolet TrailBlazer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/30/2018
Good Job
As always when I'm traveling if I need to have any kind of maintenance done on my vehicle they always work me in. I live in Southern Utah so it is real important to have someone dependable to go to. Thanks to all that work at the Tunex of South Jordan.

Christine Haycock
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 12/31/2018

Thanks for the vote of confidence Christine! We appreciate you letting us take care of your cars. Thanks for the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MI
Madison I.
South Jordan, UT
Subaru Impreza Sedan (Natl)
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/21/2018 Category: Service
Madison said the employees were very helpful. She had no service issues.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 12/26/2018

Madison, thanks so much for bringing your car in, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MB
Mike and Carolyn B.
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2018
We Love this Tunex
We have counted on this Tunex for all of our vechicles maintenance and repairs for several years. We get our new tires here too. We love their service and dependability. They beat everybody’s tire prices. We love Mark and his team.
Thank you Tunex South Jordan for all you do!

Verified Customer
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/11/2018
Quick and courteous
I appreciate the courteous manner I was treated with. The service was quick and I appreciated the recommendations they made for further service on my vehicle.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 12/18/2018

We appreciate you coming in for your services, thank you for the business!!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 519 in total