Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78
4.8

( 560 Reviews )

97% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 6 days ago

Reviews


CD
Carol D.
Fort Polk South, LA
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
11/07/2019 Category: Service
Carol said the business was deceitful and charged her $90 for a part that she could have purchased online for $30. She said she's not sure if they even did the work and before she left their parking lot the engine light came on. She said they tried to make excuses for it and she was frustrated. Then they tried saying she needed to buy another $300 part and they said it would take an hour to install it and she said it would probably only take five minutes. She said she felt like because she was an older female that they thought she didn't know anything. She said they charged triple for the parts and they didn't do the job right in the first place and that is why she does not recommend them for service. She said she will never go back.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 11/12/2019

Carol, I'm very concerned about the experience you had at our shop. We definately don't take advantage of anyone, including women. If you look at our reviews, our customers know us as a very fair and honest shop. As far as the cost of the part that you found on the internet, you can always find things cheaper on the internet than you can find locally. The things you have to be concerned with is quality and warranty. Our local parts distributors may be a little higher priced, but you don't have to worry about the quality of the part and if something does go wrong, they will stand behind it. 
When you brought your car in, you had requested the plugs and ignition coil to be changed out, stating that your husband had done the diagnostic work. You indeed had a check engine code that indicated a misfire which when we finished the repair and test drove the car, the misfire was gone and the check engine light was off. When you picked up the car, the check engine light came back on for an oxygen sensor problem which was completely different that what it came in for. I'm really sorry you think we were being deceitful for letting you know what was going on with the car, we were only trying to help! 

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MM
Mike M.
South Jordan, UT
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/06/2019 Category: Service
Mike said he loved the store, service was great and he was glad they were there.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 11/08/2019

Thank for the nice comments Mike, we appreciate you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BS
Boyce S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Ford Flex
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/05/2019 Category: Service
Spoke to Barbara. She said the business has fast, no waiting and done right service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 11/08/2019

Thanks for letting us take care of your cars Barbara, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BL
Barbara/Jared L.
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Excellent service
Excellent service on our van and always with friendly customer service.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks Barbara! We appreciate you trusting us to take care of your vehicles. Thanks very much for coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

DH
Dan H.
West Jordan, UT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/29/2019
Friendly and Honest
Mark has always been amazing to deal with. I started with them needing a quick oil change, but now bring the whole family’s cars there for any maintenance needed.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks for the kind words Dan, we appreciate the relationship we've developed! Thanks so much for the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

AW
Alyson W.
South Jordan, UT
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/26/2019
Great service and they are always so nice to a typical woman who knows nothing about cars! :)
Friendly service, always quick and gets the job job.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks for the nice comments Alyson, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BJ
Ben J.
Riverton, UT
Volkswagen Passat
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Ben said that they were quick and easy to work with.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks for coming in Ben!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TC
Tom C.
South Jordan, UT
Chevrolet Malibu
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/24/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the service at the business was excellent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/30/2019

Thanks for being a great customer Tom, we appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

CG
Christopher G.
Utah
Honda Fit
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/03/2019 Category: Service
Christopher said the technician gave useful information. He looked up the price and it was good. The vehicle required a certain type of battery. They gave relevant information why it was needed and a higher price. It was good. They were not pushy and were quick. He appreciated that.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/10/2019

Thanks for allowing us to service your Honda, Christopher. We apprectiate the business and you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TH
Todd H.
South Jordan, UT
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/20/2019 Category: Service
Todd said the staff are friendly, the place is clean and the service was finished in a timely manner.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 09/23/2019

Thanks for the nice comments Todd. We appreciate you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TG
Troy G.
Salt Lake City, UT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/17/2019 Category: Service
Troy said he knows Randy and him and the other employees didn't try to sell him anything he didn't need and Troy feels like that is very valuable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 10/10/2019

Thanks for bringing your Forester in Troy! We want to bring your car's service concerns to your attention, but we aren't going to try and sell you stuff you don't need. Thanks for your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BS
BRYCE S.
South Jordan, UT
Chevrolet Cruze
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/14/2019
Chevy Cruz
Passenger side window quilt working. Needed it repaired today. Tunex got me in at noon and it was done at 3 PM. Good job.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 09/16/2019

Thanks for having us repair your car's window Bryce! We very much appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MS
Marty S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/05/2019 Category: Service
Marty said the business is consistent.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 09/16/2019

Thanks for bringing your car in Marty, we appreciate you!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MF
Myrna F.
Saint George, UT
Hyundai SONATA
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/31/2019
Service
The service on my vehicle was good. I would come again.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 09/03/2019

Thanks for having us service your car Myrna, we appreciate you!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

FP
Franz P.
West Jordan, UT
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/23/2019
Fast and convenient
Reasonable pricing conpare to other shops
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 08/26/2019

Thank you very much for coming in Franz, we appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TH
Todd H.
South Jordan, UT
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/22/2019 Category: Service
Todd said he would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 08/26/2019

Thanks for the recommendation Todd, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

AO
Aaron O.
South Jordan, UT
Hyundai Elantra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019 Category: Service
Aaron said he would recommend the business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JS
Jodie S.
Midvale, UT
Jeep Renegade
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/13/2019
Oil Change
I got in quickly and was out in no time - was so great!! They even washed my windows - they were so dirty I couldn't see out of them - that was a plus!
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 08/15/2019

Thank you for having us service your car Jodie, we very much appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

SL
Shan L.
South Jordan, UT
Ford Super Duty F-450 DRW
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Shan said the service was great.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 08/15/2019

Shan, thanks so much for bringing your truck in. We appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

GW
Gaven W.
Riverton, UT
Ford Transit Wagon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2019 Category: Service
Gaven said the service was good. The employees were helpful and knowledgeable.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 08/15/2019

Thanks for your business Gaven, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424