Overview

Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

536 Reviews

97% Would Recommend
96% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JB
Jamie B.
South Jordan, UT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/24/2019 Category: Service
Jamie said he was a long time customer. The staff was consistent, considerate, and not pushy. The service was awesome.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

GF
Gavin F.
South Jordan, UT
Dodge Pickup
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/21/2019
Great customer service
A great bunch of people that will help you and not force you to fix things that you don't want done they even gave me a ride home one day always very nice and quick and will get you in and out as fast as possible

JM
Joshua M.
South Jordan, UT
Hyundai Veloster
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/05/2019 Category: Service
Joshua said the staff were awesome that they were able to schedule him.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 06/07/2019

Thanks Joshua, we appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

FA
Frank A.
South Jordan, UT
Subaru Outback
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/22/2019 Category: Service
Frank said the staff did a good job, but left off one of the items. That was corrected a day later and they always do a good job for him
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/31/2019

Thank you Frank, sorry the job was not finished the same day. As always, thanks for your business and your loyalty!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

DJ
DONAVAN J.
South Jordan, UT
Acura 3.5RL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/19/2019
Acura emmisions
Friendly staff, fast service and enjoyable environment.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/21/2019

Thank you Donavan, we appreciate you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

WS
Wes S.
Salt Lake City, UT
Chevrolet Silverado 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2019 Category: Service
Wes said the service was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/21/2019

Thanks for letting us service your vehicles Wes, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TG
Tom G.
South Jordan, UT
Cadillac DTS
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2019 Category: Service
Tom said the technician said his alternator was not charging but his son checked it out with a meter and it was fine. He expected a little more technical ability from the business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/21/2019

Tom, when we checked your charging system the alternator output was a little low, but when we re-checked it was chargining normally again. We could have had a glitch with our testing equipment or you may have an intermittent problem with the alternator. Either way, please keep an eye on the car and let us know if you have any problems. Thanks for coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

CD
Cody D.
South Jordan, UT
GMC Sierra 2500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/07/2019 Category: Service
Cody said the business got him in quickly and quoted him various options to choose from. They did exactly what he wanted and everything was perfect.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/21/2019

Thanks for bringing your truck in Cody, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

Verified Customer
South Jordan, UT
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/20/2019
Very Helpful
The smog check was done quickly and they even offered to put the sticker on the license plat for me. I asked them to look at my back windshield wiper because it was not working. The gentleman tinkered with it and told me in a short time what he did and what he thought might have been wrong. C
Overall customer service is really nice.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the nice review and for your business!!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TG
Tom G.
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Tundra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/17/2019
GR8 customer service
They are always willing to go the extra mile to exceed the customers expectations.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/06/2019

Thanks for the nice sentiments Tom, we appreciate your business and our relationship we've developed over the years!!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

SS
Steve S.
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2019 Category: Service
Steve said the staff finished the service sooner than expected. He also stated that the staff did a great job and they are confident in what they are doing.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 05/06/2019

Thank you Steve! Thanks for being a loyal Tunex customer!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BA
Brandy A.
Farmington, UT
Acura ZDX
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/10/2019 Category: Service
Brandy said this business was very helpful.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 04/11/2019

Thanks for bringing your car in Brandy, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

BL
Barbara/Jared L.
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Sienna
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/07/2019
Quick and courteous
They were able to help me right away and they finished so that I was able to leave in 30 minutes or less.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 04/08/2019

Thanks Barbara! We do appreciate you coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

EY
Edwin Y.
South Jordan, UT
Subaru Forester
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/06/2019
Trustwworthy
Fantastic S. They act like they are assisting a friend, and totally honest....never have felt they could not be trusted.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 04/08/2019

Ed, thank you for being a great customer and a friend! We appreciate you!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TB
Thomas B.
South Jordan, UT
Jeep Wrangler
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/03/2019 Category: Service
Thomas said he has been going to this business for years. They had really good customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 04/08/2019

Thomas, thank you very much for being a loyal Tunex customer! We appreciate your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

TG
taylor G.
South Jordan, UT
Honda Element
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Great Mechanics, Great Owner
I always enjoy coming here. The owner is pleasant and funny, and the work is quality work. I get my registration renewed here and last year my water pump broke and shredded my serpentine belt. They were quick in getting my car fixed and the work was perfect. The owner even offered to send a mechanic to pick me up and take me to the shop. I will always come here for major repairs.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 04/08/2019

Thanks Taylor, we appreciate the nice comments and your business! Thanks for coming in!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

MS
michelle s.
West Jordan, UT
Toyota Avalon
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/28/2019
Great customer care
Fast honest service pricing up front quality work. Scott S.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 04/08/2019

Thanks for your business Scott, we appreciate it!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

CB
CARRIE B.
Sandy, UT
Ford Mustang
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/22/2019
Quality Work
We are so happy to have a place that we trust to take our 68 Mustang for service and repairs, this car is like a child to us and we have total confidence in this store and it's employees.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/25/2019

Thanks for the vote of confidence Carrie, it's a great compliment for you to allow us to take care of your Mustang! Thank you for your business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

AT
andy T.
South Jordan, UT
Ford Fusion
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/18/2019 Category: Service
Andy said that he always goes back to the business and stated that he would definitely recommend them for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/22/2019

Thank you Andy! Thanks for being a loyal Tunex customer, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

Verified Customer
South Jordan, UT
Toyota Tacoma
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
03/13/2019
5
They did a great job and was fast!
Mark R., Owner from Tunex of South Jordan responded on 03/15/2019

Thanks for bringing your truck in, we appreciate the business!

Scott Huntsman
Owner/Master Technician
801-280-4424

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 536 in total