Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(289 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 2 days ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Brookfield, IL
Toyota Echo
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/10/2021
Repairs to Toyota
This last time, my car was there for almost 10 business days. At least one part had to be ordered.

In the past, Murphy’s was good at communicating with me. We have been using them since 2009 or so.

They would call with an estimate after looking at the car’s problems. I would then give permission to go ahead. The estimates were accurate and there were no surprises when I got the total bill.

This time, I had to call them for estimate and updates. Was not pleased about that. And the estimate was $100 less than the final amount. I did get a discount because of a coupon, so that helped to reduce the total.

The quality of the parts and labor have always been good. But this visit, the repairs took too long, the communication was lacking, and the estimate was not accurate.

MF
MARILISA F.
Mitsubishi Outlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/09/2021
A/C recharge
Close to home and great service!

JS
JACK S.
Countryside, IL
Ford Escape
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021
Murphy’s transmission and complete auto care
I would give these guys 10 stars but they only have five I’ve known Chris and Mike for 30 years They are honest they go above and beyond the Best service you will get anywhere I highly recommend them
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2021

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DC
Dolores C.
La Grange Park, IL
Mercury Sable
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/07/2021 Category: Service
Dolores said the business did the work on her vehicle with no problems.

JT
JEFF T.
Prospect Heights, IL
Ford E-350 Super Duty
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021
Great work ! Great people :)
My Ford E350 work van had the transmission fail and needed it fixed fast for my business.
Mike and Chris took it in and installed a new transmission and a complete brake job in about 4 days.
Really nice people to deal with !
I’ll be a regular for repairs from now on.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2021

THANKS JEFF !

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

NL
Nick L.
Brookfield, IL
Chevrolet City Express Cargo Van
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/06/2021 Category: Service
Nick said they do great work, are honest, have quick service and the prices are perfect. It is so hard to find an honest mechanic and he has found one, in this business.

TC
TINA C.
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
04/05/2021
Efficient and friendly
I brought my car in because I thought I needed a new battery. Chris was great at answering all my questions and understanding how I wanted to not worry about getting stranded with a dead battery. Turns out the car is totally fine.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2021

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DJ
DICK J.
Brookfield, IL
Mazda Mazda3
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
04/05/2021
They are the best garage around
I have been able to count on Murphys for at least the last 10 years. They are competent, fairly priced, and friendly
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 04/07/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

Verified Customer
La Grange, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/26/2021
Fantastic Service
Wonderful customer service
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 04/01/2021

THANK YOU !

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DP
DAVID P.
La Grange Park, IL
Subaru XV Crosstrek
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Great service
Was kept in the loop of status, needed rear pads, rotors and calipers, great price, great communication, and great service.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 03/26/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

GN
Georgene N.
Riverside, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/23/2021
Trustworthy and super nice
Price great and being a single girl, I really trust them. Says a lot!
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 03/26/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Naperville, IL
FIAT 500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021
The owners!
Honest. Excellent service.
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 03/26/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

Verified Customer
Riverside, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/22/2021
Service is fantastic!
I called Friday to see if they could fit me in for an oil change Monday morning before I do a long drive on Tuesday. I was told they have a full house Monday but would still fit me in. My car was dropped off at 8:45 a.m. & was ready by 10:00. They are always so efficient & friendly! Chris is the best.
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 03/22/2021

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

FS
FRANK S.
La Grange Park, IL
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/19/2021
Oil change and routine car maintenance
I really love and trust Murphy’s. It’s not always easy being a woman and dealing with service station. I can tell you I never have to worry about being taken advantage of there! They do great reputable work!!!
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 03/22/2021

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

EO
ELIZABETH O.
Brookfield, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
03/18/2021
Great service and people
Murphy’s consistently provides trustworthy service at reasonable prices. I always feel like a valued customer, and they’re awesome about remembering return/regular customers.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 03/19/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com