Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(254 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 4 days ago

Reviews


RK
RAY K.
La Grange Park, IL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5Overall Rating 4.0/5
01/21/2021
Headlight, 2017 Kia Sedona
2nd time in a month, I was forced to call for your help to replace a headlight bulb on my 2017 Kia Sedona. Cold call to Chris at noon, he said bring it on over; he and Mike jumped on the job immediately and 20 minutes later it was finished. Again, phenomenal service!!

JJ
JOHN J.
Westchester, IL
Nissan Rogue
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Tire repair
Always great service!

KP
KEVIN P.
La Grange Park, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/18/2021
Great service and communication
I've always had very good experiences with Murphy's.

BL
BOB L.
La Grange Park, IL
Ford Explorer
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/17/2021
Great Service
Great Service, Very Professional

DE
DANIELLE E.
La Grange Park, IL
Kia Sedona
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Honest guys.
Appreciate their honest business. Great guys who do honest work at honest prices.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/14/2021

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DS
DON S.
La Grange Park, IL
INFINITI Q60 Coupe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/13/2021
Wonderful service and expertise!
They did a great job with the oil change and replacing the battery!
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2021

THANKS, DON

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

JK
JIM K.
La Grange Park, IL
Chrysler Town & Country
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
Chris and Mike are the best!
Best automotive technicians I've ever dealt with. Experts in their field, honest and responsive to their customer's needs and concerns.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2021

THANK YOU !

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

JE
JOHN E.
Mercedes-Benz C-Class
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/12/2021
GREAT SHOP, GREAT WORK & GREAT PEOPLE!
I could not be more pleased with the experience I recently had at Murphy's Auto Repair Shop. I went here based on several recommendations. I'm glad I did.
Communication with customer is on point throughout the repair. These guys are honest, highly skilled mechanics and genuinely nice people.
I can highly recommend them for all your auto repair needs. I'll be a loyal customer going forward. A sincere thank you to all at Murphy's.
This is a 5 Star Operation , without a doubt.
J E
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/13/2021

THANKS JE !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

Verified Customer
La Grange Park, IL
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/09/2021
Quick and complete
Check engjne light was on. I took my car in the next day at 8 am. I was called by 9:15 am and told what was wrong. It was fixed by 11:30.
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANK YOU!!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

GG
Gloris G.
Oak Forest, IL
Toyota Camry
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/06/2021 Category: Service
Gloris said they had excellent service, did a great job, were hospitable and quite gracious.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

KR
KEN R.
Ford Edge
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
01/01/2021
Great Customer Service. Very Satisfied Repeat Customer
I’ve been here a couple of times over the past few years to have a couple of aging cars serviced. Always have a great experience. Great vehicle and customer service. Won’t hesitate to go back the next time I need something.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

RP
Rich P.
La Grange Park, IL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/31/2020 Category: Service
Rich said the business has always done very well for him. Rich said the prices are fair, employees do a good job on vehicles and their work is guaranteed,
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANKS RICH!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

ML
MICHELLE L.
Brookfield, IL
Chevrolet Cobalt
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/30/2020
Excellent service!!
Quality work and great mechanics!! I recommend Murphy’s to everyone.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANKS !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

MS
Mary S.
Brookfield, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/23/2020 Category: Service
Mary said she didn't have any problems at the business and she would recommend them.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANK YOU !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

MV
MARK V.
Westchester, IL
Buick LaCrosse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
12/18/2020
The people
Not only do they do what you ask or need they inspect to help avoid future problems
Honest people great pricing completely trust worthy
Thank you Murphy's
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 01/12/2021

THANKS !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com