Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(349 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
85% Business Response
Latest Review about 17 hours ago

Reviews


Verified Customer
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/28/2021
Great!
Excellent customer service!!

KF
Kensey F.
Riverside, IL
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/26/2021 Category: Service
Kensey said the staff were very responsive, very reasonable and they fixed her problem.

AS
ANGIE & JERRY S.
La Grange Park, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/21/2021
Great Emergency Car Doctors
Chris and Mike went out of their way to place a new battery in my car (recommended by tow truck driver when my car couldn't hold a charge) quickly despite large backlog of cars needing repairs.

FS
FRANK OR JULIE S.
La Grange Park, IL
Chevrolet Captiva Sport Fleet
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021
Oil change
Chris as usual is great! Worked with my schedule and got my car in and done in great timing!!

EH
ERIC H.
Ford Focus
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/20/2021
Nice, straightforward approach
Nice guys
Didn’t try to sell me anything I didn’t need

MP
MARTHA P.
Buick Century
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/18/2021
Murphy’s is the best.
Chris and Mike provide exceptional service every time. The are honest and fair in all that they do. Wouldn’t take my car anywhere else.

DC
DAN C.
La Grange Park, IL
Nissan Altima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/13/2021
Air Conditionig
Found and fixed the problem quickly.

TS
TONI S.
Toyota Yaris
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/12/2021
Very professional and knowledgeable
Very professional, knowledgeable and personable. Chris and Mike will get the job done. I come to Murphy's Auto for all of my car care needs. I had a transmission problem and these guys knew what the problem was immediately and took care of it. You will drive away totally satisfied.

DC
DARLENE C.
Lombard, IL
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/08/2021
Friendly, great prices. They r the best.
Chris and Mike are the best.

DA
DON A.
Buick Regal
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
A friendly reception
A timeline of the vehicle service requirements and efficient handling of unexpected safety issues on short notice.

DR
DOMINICK R.
La Grange Park, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/03/2021
Above and Beyond Service and Customer Care
This kind of a continuation from my previous review. As stated in that one we had 2 out of 3 cars there for repair. They got my daughters car fixed (Fuel Pump) and did not even blink an eye when I called at 7:45 am to ask them to look at the AC as it was blowing warm. Chris called me at 9:35am to tell they were done. Fuel Pump & AC Recharged. You can not beat service like that.
Thank You for the super quick turnaround.

TS
TERRY S.
La Grange Park, IL
Nissan Sentra
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Quality work and great people
Every time bring cars done right with quality work. Never had bring car back. Plus great people!!!!
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 07/02/2021

THANKS TERRY !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DR
DOMINICK R.
La Grange Park, IL
Dodge Intrepid
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
07/01/2021
Superior Service
I had 2 out of our 3 cars in the shop at Murphy's. Which is bad when they are used on a daily basis. Chris and Mike got right on them and got diagnosed. They had my wife's car repaired and back to us in under 24 hours and they are working on my daughters car. I can not thank them enough.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 07/02/2021

THANKS DOMINICK !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

JD
JIM D.
Dodge Grand Caravan
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/30/2021
Always informative, on time,fair priced,never SOLD anything.
See review title statement
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 07/02/2021

THANK YOU !

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

CG
CARLOS G.
Westchester, IL
GMC Yukon XL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
06/29/2021
Fast sevice
Evrery time we call these guys they take car of our cars. Great service and affortable.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 07/02/2021

THANKS !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com