Overview

Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
5.0

(221 Reviews)

100% Would Recommend
88% Business Response
Latest Review 5 days ago

Reviews


AS
ANGIE & JERRY S.
La Grange Park, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/23/2020
Timely car maintenance
They were able to fit me in for an oil change and tire rotation for this car on same day they had already worked on my daughter's car (had reservation for the latter work). I very much appreciate getting both cars worked on in such a timely manner.

DW
DAN W.
La Grange Park, IL
Honda Civic Si
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/22/2020
Very good to customers
Chris and mike go above and beyond for there customers and they are very fair and also very nice guys that’s why I love coming here for any thing with my car

AS
ADAM S.
Nissan Maxima
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/20/2020
Great quick service. Friendly, honest staff.
Murphy’s does a great job. Friendly, quick and honest. Not much else needed from a mechanic. This is the only place I take our cars for service and would recommend them to others.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/21/2020

THANK YOU 

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

BM
BOB M.
La Grange Park, IL
Toyota Highlander
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020
Solid, reliable, honest service
A great place to bring your car for service.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/16/2020

THANKS BOB !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

HS
Harold S.
La Grange Park, IL
Lincoln MKZ
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/16/2020 Category: Service
Harold said he's been working with them for years. He trusts them and is very pleased with them.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/21/2020

THANK YOU

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

JG
Janeen G.
La Grange Park, IL
Mercury Mariner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/10/2020 Category: Service
Janeen said she's been going with them for 2 years, all of her family takes their vehicles there, they are honest, reliable, During the pandemic they are very cautious in cleaning the vehicle and wearing masks. Always find the root of the issue with her vehicle. They do it quickly. They are just friendly. All of that.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/14/2020

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

EP
ED P.
La Grange Park, IL
Mercury Grand Marquis
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/09/2020
Fixed working fine Quick service.
First time customer lived in town many years found Mike & Chris very professional. Installed starter quickly getting car back same day.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2020

THANKS ED !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DC
Darlene C.
Lombard, IL
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/07/2020
Great service. Great prices. Very friendly.
Mike and Chris are the best. I was referred to them by a friend. I drive 25 miles to take my car to them. They are trustworthy, dependable and have great prices. They care about their customers. They are my friends from when I first met them.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2020

THANK YOU !

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

JW
John W.
Illinois
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/06/2020 Category: Service
John said the staff did quality work and they did it quickly.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/09/2020

THANK YOU !

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

JV
JASON V.
La Grange Park, IL
Ram 1500
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
10/01/2020
Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Fair
My truck had been emitting a squeaking sound for several days and I thought it might be a fan belt. I was able to arrange to have my vehicle looked at the very next day after I called. Upon arrival that morning, I was greeted warmly and with an open mind by staff. Within a couple hours they have diagnosed rear brake issues and were able to fix the issue by early afternoon - for a fair price I might add. Great local repair shop and an asset to the community. Highly recommended.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 10/02/2020

THANKS JASON !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

PW
PAUL W.
Acura TL
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/29/2020
Mystery Solved - Great Job
My 2008 Acura TL was throwing a P2649 code. Basically the car wouldn't accelerate above 25 MPH. Over the course of a couple of days, my son and I tried the various fixes recommended on the internet to rectify the problem code. But none worked. We turned to Mike at Murphy's. He took on the challenge. He quickly diagnosed the problem as a fried ECM control module. Turns out Acura in their design wisdom ran the AC condensate drain line directly above the ECM control module. The condensate line was plugged with debris at some point. Then with the plugged condensate line, the condensate backed up and leaked on top of the ECM over the years. Now with the ECM replaced my Acura is back to normal. Thank you Mike. GREAT JOB!
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 09/30/2020

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DR
DOMINICK R.
La Grange Park, IL
Dodge Charger
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020
Great Service
Always excellent work. I had 2 cars in for 3 different problems in one week.
Our cars are old. Problems fixed within one day. Like I said always excellent service.
You Cant go wrong

CM
Char M.
Brookfield, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/25/2020 Category: Service
Char said they didn't pressure her and everything was wonderful.

Verified Customer
Honda Pilot
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/23/2020
Excellent
Excellent service always!!!!
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2020

THANK YOU !!!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com

DC
DARLENE C.
Lombard, IL
Volkswagen Beetle
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
09/21/2020
They r the best.
They r very nice. Cordial. Funny. Good prices. They do not wrip u off. Very trustworthy. Go there.
ME
Mike E., Owner from Murphy's Transmission & Complete Auto Repair responded on 09/23/2020

THANKS DARLENE !!

Mike Engel | Owner
MURPHYS TRANS AND COMPLETE AUTO
Phone - 708-579-2020
Email - murphystrans2020@gmail.com