Overview

Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5Overall Rating 4.95/5rating 4.95
4.9

( 549 Reviews )

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


AF
ALAN F.
Winfield, IL
Honda CR-V
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/10/2019
Very friendly.
Excellent work at Nolte’s Service is great. I have been a customer there for more than 30 years. Always great. Mark is nice and knows lots about cars. I have never had a reason to look for another place for service.

AT
ANNAMAY T.
Glendale Heights, IL
Chevrolet Impala
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/01/2019
Honesty and fair pricing
Most important to me = HONESTY

DQ
DENNIS Q.
Winfield, IL
Honda Accord Sdn
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/30/2019
Expense Correction
Routine oil change also found a dirty air filter. Got it changed. The boss summarizes the work done and the expense of each component at the end of the project. Mark stopped and said the computer overcharged for the labor to change the air filter! He corrected it, saving me $35.00. Thanks for your integrity, Mark!

JP
John P.
Carol Stream, IL
Jeep Grand Cherokee
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
John said the service is great and he has no problem.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SS
Sal S.
West Chicago, IL
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/25/2019 Category: Service
Sal said the prices are fair. The staff have always taken care of him and they do honest work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WR
Walter R.
Carol Stream, IL
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/23/2019 Category: Service
Walter said he was pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

BP
Bill P.
Carol Stream, IL
Lexus LS 460
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/21/2019 Category: Service
Bill said the business was good.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

SO
STEVE O.
Wheaton, IL
Scion xD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
10/07/2019
Personal care and integrity in auto work
Personal care and integrity in auto work

RE
RON E.
Wheaton, IL
Lincoln Town Car
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/30/2019
Great people to work with!
You know you will receive an honest assessment of your vehicle needs at Nolte's. Repairs are done right the first time.

Verified Customer
Chicago, IL
Hyundai Elantra GT
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Honest and Informative
This is a great place! They were very honest and fair and they also worked hard to try and keep the cost down. They made me feel confident in them and they did not talk down to me. The work was done in a timely manner and they are now on my short list of trusted mechanics.

DQ
DENNIS Q.
Winfield, IL
Honda Odyssey
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
09/12/2019
Maintenance
Mark and his mechanics keep this 2010 Honda Mini-van humming down the road. Oil change done and only extra was a light bulb in a taillight. Good for the next 5,000 miles after breaking 100,000 miles.

AR
ALAIN R.
Wheaton, IL
Chevrolet Traverse
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/31/2019
Honest, kind and reliable!
I had used Nolte's in the past to help keep an older car on the road and was always pleased how they handled things with fairness and honesty. This week our newer vehicle turned up dead in the garage one morning. Over several phone calls, Mark was kind and patient as he helped me consider if the cause might still be covered under my factory power train warranty or not as I did not wish to bring it to the dealer if it would not be covered. I decided to have it towed to Nolte's and it was discovered to be one of the items Mark suspected and would not have been a warranty item. From the consultation with Mark on the phone, to the professionalism of the tow service they use (driver stayed off my new driveway with his truck and pushed our Traverse from the garage to the street and removed our child seats), then the official diagnosis, repair, and review of work at pick up, everything was top notch. I really am happy to have a facility like this who I really believe we can trust and who's prices are fair. I was able to pick up the vehicle the following afternoon and was obviously happy with the quick turn around. Thank you Mark and your team!

Verified Customer
Bolingbrook, IL
Toyota 4Runner
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/24/2019
Honest
I had an older vehicle finally break down and would have needed at least $5K in repairs to start with. Nolte's was honest and told me that it probably wouldn't be worth it considering other impending issues due to the rusted state of the underside of the vehicle. They said even we fixed the current issues, it was only a matter of time before something else major went wrong. I appreciated the open dialog and honest opinion about the vehicle. I chose not to fix it, and they still helped me find other options and resources for selling/scraping it.

DT
DAVID T.
Bloomingdale, IL
Hyundai Sonata
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/20/2019
Consistently Great Services
Nolte's always goes above and beyond on their service. Never a single complaint.

RH
ROSEMARY H.
Carol Stream, IL
Toyota RAV4
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/31/2019
Dependable
Noltes Auto is a place where I can trust them to do a great job. They are reliable, dependable and honest. We have been going there for a few years now and I receive the same great quality every time.

MM
MICHAEL,JOHN M.
West Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Chevy Express
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/26/2019
Customer satisfaction
Willingness to serve their customers. They offer the expertise to repair just about anything. They are direct and offer advice to make the necessary decisions for repairs. They also backup their work.

JG
JIM G.
Winfield, IL
Lexus ES 330
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/18/2019
You can trust them
You can trust them. Honest, helpful, capable, and integrity describes the shop.

DG
Dorothy G.
Carol Stream, IL
Honda Civic Cpe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/15/2019 Category: Service
Dorothy said the service was very good, and her vehicle is running well.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

WR
Walter R.
Carol Stream, IL
Pontiac Vibe
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/10/2019 Category: Service
Walter said he liked their service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

DA
DAVE A.
West Chicago, IL
Chevrolet Classic
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/06/2019
Excellent as usual
Fast service, honest quality repairs at a fair price. Same for over 35 years.