Overview

Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5Overall Rating 4.74/5rating 4.74

444 Reviews

99% Would Recommend
Latest Review 12 days ago

Reviews


DO
Duane O.
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/27/2018
Dan said since they have a new phone system upgrade, it makes it hard to get a hold of people. He said he had to order after market parts somewhere else. He chose not to elaborate on which other vendors he uses.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 01/15/2019

Thank you for the feedback. This has been an area of emphasis to improve for many years at our company. The volume is quite high at times. Our new system is coming around as we adjust our system and the training of representatives to match the demand. We have internal reporting that is being used and we know there are some areas and times we need to improve. We appreciate the volume coming our way and will do our best to show continuous and steady improvement in this area with Nordstrom's 2.0 our next generation facility, which was completed in 2018. Thank you for caring enough to comment and Thank you for many years of business. 
Shannon Nordstrom 


RZ
Rick Z.
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
11/21/2018
Jessie said he is always on the phone at the business for 30-45 minutes. He also said he uses no other used parts vendor.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 11/23/2018

Thank you for the feedback. We appreciate you seeing the value in what we do and be patient as we train up new staff and work on the phone system with Nordstrom's 2.0. Buisness is strong and we are working to match the need. We have had some wait times that are longer and we are working to fix that. Thank you for being a customer and caring to comment. Our records don't show them that long, but they are too long we know. 


A
Aaron
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/13/2017
Aaron said the last couple of times it took 2 weeks to get a part. Sometimes the parts purchased were bad.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 12/21/2017

Thank you for your business and your feedback. We appreciate when customers care enough to tell us what they think, regardless of the situation that might have lead to your feedback. As an owner I care and we will find out the rest of the story to get better. Sometimes it makes sense, sometimes it does not, either way the result is not what you or I want.   Thank you and Merry Christmas.
Shannon Nordstrom  


D
Darrel
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/31/2017
Darrel said he was not satisfied with the parts but chose not to elaborate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

A
Aaron
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2017
Aaron said sometimes his order takes forever. There have been issues with the parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 06/09/2017

Thank you for the review, we appreciate your feedback.
We are constantly trying to improve. We call it CANI, Constant and Never ending improvement. We know while we handle literally hundreds of orders, there are times things get backed up.
Thank you for reminding us to keep after it.
Thank you for your business.
Shannon Nordstrom 


T
Tim
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
10/27/2016
Tim said he has had one or two problems with the parts. He only uses this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 11/06/2016

Thank you for your honest feedback. We appreciate your business and will work hard to use your feeback to continue to improve. Thank you again.
Shannon Nordstrom


JS
Juhl S.
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/22/2016
Juhl said he is close to this business. He chose not to elaborate on the sales representative, and the parts purchased. The parts are picked up. He chose not to elaborate on his likeliness to recommend Nordstrom's Automotive.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

J
Jason
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/02/2016
Jason said he receives lots of parts that are damaged from this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 03/03/2016

We will work with a facility on damaged parts, to let them use their expertise to decide on the best repair and if it makes sense for them. Sometimes what we think is minor, is a problem, and what we think is minor is a larger problem for them. We have talked with Jason since and we are on the same page, showed up funny with the review. Great repair facility!


C
Cody
South Dakota
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/10/2014
Cody said they do a pretty good job, but sometimes they send wrong parts and he would rate the overall parts purchase experience with a 3. The sales representative leaves him on hold too long, sometimes 10 minutes. He said he only uses Nordstrom's Automotive for his used parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

TS
Tim S.
Nebraska
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/16/2013
Tim said he hasn't been having good luck with the business lately because of bad parts and things not arriving on time.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 12/21/2013

We appreciate the honest feedback. We did review the last orders and found that we had made some miscalculations and production errors and we apologise for that. We value you as all of our customers and with this feedback we will strive to hit the mark that we have set. Those mistakes we made and the feedback given will help us teach staff members the importance of every detail during this crazy December season. Thank you again. Shannon


B
Bruce
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/20/2012
Bruce said his overall satisfaction with them could be improved if the delivery time was better. They only deliver 2 times a day. In regards to the cleanliness of parts, he said they are used parts and doesn't know how they could improve. He said the parts are sometimes wrong. He said he didn't think it was anyones fault particularly. It could also be the way he himself describes the part.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 12/21/2012
We appreciate the feedback of our repeat customers. Thank you for the input on the delivery run. Our Gold Seals Department will continue to work hard to get you a clean , quality part to match your repair. Thanks, Shannon Nordstrom

D
Don
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
12/14/2012
Don said he mainly orders parts from Nordstrom's Automotive. He stated they're average and they don't have a delivery facility.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 12/21/2012
Our delivery through our fleet is something we are always studying. We would always like to expand the fleet, but like any business, we have to make sure that it makes sense for both parties. We use a combination of our fleet and chosen carriers to give next day service to most all points in a 5 state region. The hard choices come when someone is on the edge of any radius we create. Thank you for the input and for recommending us.

DF
Dennis F.
SD
Verified Customer
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
03/21/2012
Dennis said that sometimes they send wrong parts.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Shannon N. from Nordstrom's Automotive responded on 03/23/2012
Thank you for the feedback, we will double check our processing with your account. We appreciate the opportunity to sell you parts! Thank you for all that you buy.