Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970

Overview

Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

170 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5Overall Rating 3.0/5rating 3.0rating 3.0
96% Would Recommend
80% Business Response
Latest Review 6 months ago

Reviews


JB
John B.
Saint Clair Shores, MI
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/28/2018
GREAT JOB !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Absolutly the best service around !!!!!! Honest ,Precision diagnostic evaluations , GREAT turn around time and the best mechanics in the State of Michigan !!!!! if you want it done correctly the first time with out any guess work or worries you've come to the right place , and there customer service is A++ , if you've ever had a problem with trusting an Automotive Repair shop . STOP Guessing and taking a chance with your Vehicle and bring it to Northern , Best experiance ever in 25 years of dealing with getting my Vehicle repairs done . - John Boman

DN
David N.
Huntington Woods, MI
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
08/05/2017
beware
a very friendly place, except they are experts in up selling. I was talked into joining the car care club that would generate lots of savings on the current job. When I later analyzed the costs, the savings were much smaller.

DF
Darin F.
Royal Oak, MI
Subaru Tribeca
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/31/2016
First and last time for me at Northern
I wanted to save money after 3 years of dealership only service for my 2013 vehicle. I was told by my dealer that I needed brakes so I decided to get a quote from Northern and try and save some money knowing the dealer likely would be more expensive. The mechanic at Northern convinced me I needed rotors too which seemed odd since There was pad left on all 4 brakes but their explanation seemed reasonable. I accepted their estimate and had them do the work same day. All seemed fine. A week later, my wife sees the brake light come on. We look at the manual and it's clear it likely needs brake fluid. She stops and buys fluid and fills it up. I take it into Northern on their next business day. They get me right in. They spot the leak and explain my brake line (that they in no way ever touched) has worn out and started leaking. They give me a quote of $170 to replace it. I told them I'd think about it, knowing I would drive to right to the dealer. They suggested driving it at all would be extremely dangerous given the leak. My dealer replaced a fitting for $90. The line was fine in their estimation. The dealers opinion was that the brake line fitting was loose and that doesn't happen by accident. If anything, it would get corroded and seize up but getting loose wouldn't happen over time.
I'm not sure what happened but Northern was either deliberately negligent here or made a mistake during the original repair and tried to hide it. Either way, I can't see trusting my car (and my families lives) to Northerns judgement. All things being equal, my dealer proved not only trustworthy but less expensive.

ER
Elliot R.
Berkley, MI
Jeep Cherokee
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/31/2016
Great and friendly service
As always Northern provides through and friendly service. They have helped me out so many times. THANK-YOU

EH
Evan H.
Huntington Woods, MI
Mazda 3
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
12/27/2016 Category: Service
Evan said they were fast, helpful, courteous, and polite. However, the estimate was very inaccurate.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.

JK
Judith K.
Birmingham, MI
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/24/2016
Inattentive
Nothing was done

SG
Seth G.
Southfield, MI
Honda Accord
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/23/2016
The customer hospitality
The hospitality and the customer service was excellent. This place goes back when I was a kid when my parents went here when my dad took his car here for fixing. The honesty with other top feedbacks makes Northern Auto Repair a great place to bring your car in for service. The only downside is that they do not open on Saturdays.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Seth for taking your time to give us your sincere feedback.We do serve as in your case second and sometimes third generation of clients. We have been serving the community since 1970. Thank you again

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

LG
Larry G.
Pleasant Ridge, MI
GMC Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/22/2016 Category: Service
Spoke with Larry's wife. She said the service is great at this business. She would recommend this business for service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

CY
Carol Y.
Bloomfield Hills, MI
Oldsmobile Aurora
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2016 Category: Service
Carol said she was pleased with the service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Carol for your feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

HT
Hayley T.
Huntington Woods, MI
Toyota Corolla
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/20/2016 Category: Service
Hayley said she had a good experience with this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank Hayley for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

EL
Elaine and Cary L.
Royal Oak, MI
Buick LaCrosse
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016
Great Service
Northern provides you with good service & reliable service. You can trust what they tell you about the service your car needs. They do not pressure you, they are truthful & their prices are reasonable. Would not consider going any place else. In today's world you need to trust the people you deal with & that's the people at Northern.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Elaine and Cary for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

NO
Norm O.
Berkley, MI
Chrysler Town
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016 Category: Service
Norm said he has been going to this business for years and they have always been the same, pleasant. He looks forward to going there. They have good service and he has recommended them to others.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Norm for your positive feedback. 

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

RC
Rebecca C.
Royal Oak, MI
Pontiac Vibe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/16/2016 Category: Service
Rebecca said this business has polite and prompt customer service.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Rebecca for your feedback. Customer's service is very important to us and I appreciate you noticing the quality of our service.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

LO
Lisa O.
Pleasant Ridge, MI
Ford Taurus X
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
12/10/2016
Ford Taurus
Excellent service. Mechanic took a video to show us what actually broke.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/25/2016

Thank you Lisa for your feedback. We use a wonderful program to send videos or pictures with graphs and explanation to clients phones. I am glad you used it and liked it.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

WH
William H.
Oak Park, MI
Chrysler Town
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
William said this business has very good mechanics.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you William for your positive  feedback. Our mechanics are ASE certified and trained continually.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

ML
Mel L.
Detroit, MI
Buick LeSabre
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Mel said they are very through at pinpointing what the problem is and they do not perform unnecessary work.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Mel for your feedback. It's appreciate it very much.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

ES
Eric S.
Berkley, MI
Mercedes-Benz C300
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/30/2016 Category: Service
Eric said this business did a good job, they were quick and they charged a fair price.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Eric for a positive feedback.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

JF
Jerry F.
West Bloomfield, MI
Mazda CX-5
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2016
Trust
It is all good....
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you for your feedback.  Your family is a wonderful client. We are appreciative of your patronage.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

BC
Bill C.
Troy, MI
Honda Odyssey
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/29/2016
Again and Again
Once again, great service (right before a trip). Called on another issue (glad they did!). Trip went well.
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you Bill for your positive feedback. You are a wonderful client. We are very appreciative of your patronage.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

JF
Jerry F.
West Bloomfield, MI
Ford Ranger
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
11/23/2016
The Best
Again, as usual, vehicle was repaired appropriately. And my trust remains!
Kamile B. from Northern Auto Repairs est. 1970 responded on 12/02/2016

Thank you for repeat business.

John and Kamile Bures
owners
248-548-9666

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 170 in total