Overview

Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5Overall Rating 4.91/5rating 4.91

58 Reviews

98% Would Recommend
87% Business Response
Latest Review 5 months ago

Reviews


AD
Aj D.
Hatboro, PA
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
04/15/2018
Awesome Service
Thanks for the tow great job

MW
Mat W.
Centerbrook, CT
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
12/29/2017
Crooks stay away
Towed my vehicle and damaged the shifter then lied about it would not own up to it or pay for it cost me $400. . I watched the tow truck driver do the damage. The dealer actually wrote a letter stating it had been damaged and they refused to make it right. total crooks stay far far away bunch of liars

LL
Louis L.
Old Saybrook, CT
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/23/2017
Above and beyond the call
Today I went to Oceanside Auto for an oil change. I went in and was talking to Loren at the front desk about a personal thing that happened to my daughter. It was a very serious thing that happened to her ( life threatening). When our conversation was done
Loren said she would pray for her.🙏.
When my car was done Oceanside said no charge because of what I went through in the last two weeks!!! I didn't know what to say.
These are the nicest,most compassionate, caring people. And great mechanics!
Everyone should make an appointment to have their car serviced and experience the Oceanside way.

AW
AMY W.
Waterford, CT
Toyota Highlander
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/03/2016
Excellent Experience
Everyone at Oceanside was helpful, communicated well all information about my vehicle, and service was done quickly. They went above and beyond to help me - thanks Oceanside.

JH
JOHN H.
Essex, CT
Jaguar X-Type
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
02/01/2016
Jaguar X Type
Always a pleasant experience; always professional and always completed perfectly

PK
PAM K.
Essex, CT
Mazda 3
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/27/2016
excellent auto service
friendly, prompt,good work and price

MB
MARYBETH B.
Old Saybrook, CT
Chevrolet Equinox
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/26/2016
Great service, Great people!
Very satisfied with our service at Oceanside Auto. So very friendly....they make you feel like family. Have all the trust in the world in them to do what needs to be done and always at a reasonable and fair price. Highly recommend them !

V
Valued Customer
Old Saybrook, CT
Ford Pickup
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/25/2016
Great
Awesome service thanks
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/25/2016

Thanks!


V
Valued Customer
Old Saybrook, CT
Chevrolet Astro
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/24/2016
The best of the best
It's so nice to find an automotive repair shop that we can trust thanks Oceanside.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/25/2016

I am glad we could help you out with the Astro. We are here for you whenever you need anything - automotive or otherwise. Have a great week! 


FC
FRANK C.
Essex, CT
Subaru Outback
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/23/2016
Small town service. None better.
Always a treat and included lunch. What more could be asked?
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/25/2016

Thanks Frank! 


JH
JOHN H.
Essex, CT
Mercedes-Benz ML350
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/22/2016
Courteous, and conscientious and true professionals
Always manage to give me an appointment in a timely fashion. Work always explained thoroughly executed, beautifully at a very fair price.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/25/2016

Thank you for your years of loyalty John. We truly appreciate it! Let us know if you need anything at all whether it is automotive or otherwise! Have a great day!


V
Valued Customer
Old Saybrook, CT
Ford F550 Super Duty
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/21/2016
Awesome
You guys rock thanks again
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/21/2016

Thanks!!! 


LL
LAURIE L.
Old Saybrook, CT
Subaru Forester
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016
Great service !
So happy that you guys were able to get my Subaru back on the road so quickly !
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/19/2016

Glad we could help Laurie! 


GS
Gary S.
Centerbrook, CT
Ford Escape
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/19/2016 Category: Service
Gary said this business is very reputable and he is very happy with the service he receives from them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/20/2016

Thanks for taking the time to give us your feedback Gary. We appreciate it! We know how busy you are! Stay safe out in that storm this weekend! 


EB
ED B.
Essex, CT
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/16/2016
Marsha's Car
Thank you very much, we enjoy doing business with you.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/18/2016

You are very welcome Ed. Thank you for your continued loyalty and trust in us. We truly appreciate it! 


CR
CHRIS R.
Old Lyme, CT
Kia Sportage
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016
Professional ~ Friendly ~ Convenient
Great experience all around. Took care of my Kia at a fair price.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/14/2016

Thanks Chris! If you need anything at all, do not hesitate to call on us - whether it is automotive or otherwise - we are here for you and your family. 


DD
DEVON D.
Old Saybrook, CT
Ford Focus
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016
Great customer service.
Friendly helpful staff
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/14/2016

Thank you for your continued business and loyalty. We truly appreciate it! 


EA
Edwin A.
Old Saybrook, CT
Lincoln LS
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Edwin said the service is great at this business.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/18/2016

Thanks for your input Edwin! We strive to provide honest, fair, and quick service. If you need anything, do not hesitate to call on us! 


JC
Joan C.
Westbrook, CT
Buick Regal
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/14/2016 Category: Service
Joan said they are very good. She has been going there for years and she is pleased with them.
This review was collected via phone interview by Customer Research Inc.
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/15/2016

Thank you for trusting us with all your automotive needs Joan! We appreciate your business and will always try to exceed your expectations. 


MS
MANECK S.
Old Saybrook, CT
Ford Windstar
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
01/11/2016
excellent service with Honesty
Solved all problems
David S. from Oceanside Auto LLC responded on 01/12/2016

We will always give you honest advice Maneck; it is part of our core values. Even if you need a second opinion, we are here for you. Thanks for taking the time to let us know how you feel. Have a great day!