Old Saybrook Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5Overall Rating 4.78/5rating 4.78

326 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Verified Customer on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"75,000 Mile Service"
Rick walked me through what my Santa Fe would need for service now that it passed 75,000 miles. We discussed options, and Rick answered all of my questions. I feel Rick has my best interests in mind every time I bring one of my 3 vehicles in for service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/19/2018 02:49 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/20/2018

We are very proud of our service team and Rick. Thank you so much for sharing your experience!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Lori S. on 04/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Good service and no surprises"
I brought my car in for regular maintenance. It is easy to set up the appointment online and get the work done on time. I have brought my car here before and was pleased then also. I feel comfortable coming here because I believe they are honest...never trying to make you have work done that is not needed. I appreciate that!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/17/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/19/2018 10:16 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/19/2018

Lori. we appreciate your loyalty and are very happy to hear that we meet your expectations when you service your Hyundai with us!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 04/18/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Beware"
Be careful when dealing with this dealership. Because you insist on yes or no, I will say NO - a lot depends on what a friend is looking for in a car. I still feel I was taken advantage of and cheated- paid too much and got a car without the warranty which is a big part of the advertising- it was never mentioned up front- and I did not find out til the very end. A serious omission. Even my salesperson is no longer there. This has nothing to do with the recent service which was acceptable. This is my general impression of the dealership . I feel there is a lack of integrity from the top- down.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/11/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/18/2018 04:49 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/18/2018

Hi, please call Leo Isif the General Manager of our store- he would like to speak to you about your recent experience. His phone # is 860-577-6030

Thank you,

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Tiffany R. on 04/12/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"get friendly service "
I enjoy taking my car to Old saybrook, I got the car there and have been going since they opened. Always friendly service!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/12/2018 10:21 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

Tiffany, we are always happy to assist. Thank you for the wonderful feedback! 

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 04/11/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Basic service"
Got an oil change ant tire rotation for 38.00.....very fair....plus a car wash as well
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/11/2018 05:50 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/12/2018

So glad your happy’ thank you for this review!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Alexandria S. on 04/06/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Friendly knowledgeable personnel
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/04/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/06/2018 07:36 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/09/2018

Alexandra, we are so happy to hear that we met your expectations when you were in for service! Thank you for the 5-stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Tracy S. on 04/05/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"The staff"
The staff was very helpful and answered any questions I had.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 04/05/2018 03:59 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/06/2018

Tracy, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent service visit. We look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs you may have.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Cynthia W. on 04/04/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy in and out"
My service was completed quickly and when my tires needed rotating Rick came and asked first. Great service!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 04/02/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/04/2018 10:27 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/04/2018

Cynthia, we take our customer's satisfaction seriously and are very glad to hear we met yours! Thank you.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

George S. on 04/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"George Souto"
I was provided with very quick and excellent service.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/29/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/02/2018 11:43 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you so kindly, George for your wonderful feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Deborah M. on 04/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and knowledgeable "
Accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 04/01/2018 08:28 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 04/02/2018

Thank you Deborah for the nice review!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Jason B. on 03/25/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change and recall work"
Good customer service. They were able to fit me in for a recall an oil change no problem at my convenience. Overall good experience although I noticed there was no oil change reminder tag on my windshield afterwards.
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/20/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/25/2018 07:49 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/26/2018

Thank you Jason for the feedback concerning your last service visit. I will make sure to let Rick know about the oil change reminder.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Laura C. on 03/23/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Amazing"
Firstly, let me just say how friendly EVERYONE was. I brought my baby with me for an oil change and about 6 employees came over and introduced themselves and started a conversation with me. No other dealership I’ve been to has been that welcoming. Second, the service department was quick and really helpful. They answered all of my questions and were very knowledgeable about my concerns. Will definitely be back.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/16/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/23/2018 06:12 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/26/2018

Laura, we are humbled by your wonderful review! We take pride in our team!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Deborah G. on 03/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"D Gallagher"
very efficent the day i cane for my car to be serviced
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/14/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/17/2018 10:03 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/19/2018

Thank you Deborah for taking the time to give us your feedback from your recent service visit. We appreciate the 5-star rating and are happy we met your expectations.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Donald L. on 03/16/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Questionable service"
I recently had service completed on my '17 Santa Fe. During this visit, I found that the service advisor I had previously was no longer with the dealership. This turns out to be a good thing. On 1 or 2 occasions before this recent service, I complained about a tire that was slowly losing air. Last service I had it was referenced that because it was getting colder, this is normal. Yes, I know this, but it was ONE tire, not more. During THIS visit, a nail was found to be in my tire. Image that, maybe that's what has been causing the slow leak since the middle of last year?! It was patched (correctly, I hope) and remounted and put back on my car... with 27 pounds of air put back into it, with all the other tires at 34 pounds. Secondly, I was advised that during every one of my Careguard Maintenance services, a routine tire rotation is included with the service, for free. Well this was news to me. I have never had my tires rotated on this vehicle, and I know this because of specific markings placed on each tire prior to service. Not to mention the same tire that was giving me the "low air" mentioned earlier, was the same tire since the beginning until now. My thoughts of this dealership and service program have significantly declined. So much, in fact, that I may not return for my last two free Careguard Maintenance services! I will, however, and the only GOOD part of this visit, was the NEW service advisor, Rick Riggs, in explaining things, telling me what I have never heard before (the tire rotations), and being patient. You sir, deserve a raise for having to deal with these now evolving problems!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/16/2018 12:35 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/16/2018

Donald, I am having Rick reach out to you about these issues. Thank you for giving us your feedback on your recent visit. We take our customer satisfaction very seriously.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 03/14/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great customer service "
They were understanding about having it ready on such short notice
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/12/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/14/2018 01:21 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/14/2018

Thank you Michael for letting us take care of your Hyundai Sonata Fe!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/14/2018

yeah- meant- Hyundai Santa Fe- :)

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

James M. on 03/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"repair service"
Frequent updates on the progress of the repair, the diagnosis, the parts order, repair timeline and completion of the repair. All excellent..

Loaner car excellent to drive.

Superb service

Jim McQuade
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/02/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 03/07/2018 07:21 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/07/2018

James, thank you for the amazing review! We are humbled by your kind words. May we continue to meet your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Josue A. on 03/05/2018
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
"El servicio horrible"
Wwwwwww
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Genesis Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 03/01/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/05/2018 10:04 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/05/2018

Josue, thank you for talking to Rick in service and glad we were able to get things in order!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 03/04/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Need Saturday hours"
I would like to see Saturday hours
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/04/2018 04:03 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/04/2018

Thank you for your feedback- I will forward this to our management team.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Dawn S. on 03/03/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service"
Excellent service. Thank you.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/28/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/03/2018 10:25 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/04/2018

Glad we met your expectations-thank you Dawn!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Antoinette A. on 03/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Mike in service was great."
Fast, friendly service.
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 03/02/2018 07:11 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 03/04/2018

Thank you Antoinette! Happy to hear everything went well.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 326 in total