Old Saybrook Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

274 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review about 21 hours ago
Margie S. on 11/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Awesome service"
Traveling for Thanksgiving I had some questions about a gas/oil smell, and Roland at Old Saybrook Hyundai took really good care of my Tucson and me. I would come here for all my service needs, but I live in Florida!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/21/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/23/2017 12:22 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/24/2017

Thank you Margie for your kind review! We take pride in our service team- Safe travels!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

NORMA D. on 11/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Everyone is very courteous and helpful."
My questions were answered and my car was serviced in a timely manner.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/15/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/20/2017 04:32 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/21/2017

Thank you Norma for the kind review. We are proud of our service team and are very happy we met your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 11/15/2017
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Car"
Its ok
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Veloster
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/15/2017 04:33 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/16/2017

Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent service visit. We appreciate your time.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Anthony M. on 11/14/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy access and friendly service"
Good job.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/10/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/14/2017 05:39 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/15/2017

Thank you for the kind words, we take pride in making sure our customers are satisfied.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Patrick I. on 11/09/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"roland is very good at what he does, attentive & accommodating. goes out of his way to help with our problems. "
the car, 2011 sonata is a disaster. it is very noisy and so many things go wrong with it. the warranty that is supposed to be so great covers practically nothing .
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/07/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/09/2017 12:51 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/09/2017

Patrick we thank you for the 5-stars for Roland and very sorry about the condition of your car.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

DIANE P. on 11/08/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly, fair and timely."
I did not buy my car at this dealership, but I wish I did. I will continue to have it serviced, ans who knows may buy my next one here.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/03/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/08/2017 01:56 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/09/2017

Diane, thank you for being a loyal customer and the 5-star rating! We look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs you may have.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Gale B. on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
" great service center "
Professional, courteous, repair beautifully done. Gave me a ride back to residence and pick up since they needed to get parts from another location. Could not have been nicer.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/02/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2017 02:41 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/07/2017

Gayle, we are so happy that we met your expectations and want to thank you for the wonderful survey!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 11/06/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Easy in easy out!"
First oil change.... one down and many to go! So I hope! Overall Outstanding!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/06/2017 08:21 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/06/2017

Congratulations on your first oil change- we look forward to serving you again and again!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Allen S. on 11/03/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"service is quick "
I am very happy with the service that I get. I will be back
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Sonata Hyb
Category: Service
Service Date: 11/01/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 11/03/2017 01:31 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/03/2017

Allen, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback and most importantly being a loyal customer. We take pride in our customer satisfaction.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

James A. on 11/02/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Roland"
Roland is polite, courteous and knowledgable. Hyundai is lucky to have him and I will return to their service department indefinitely as a result.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Equus
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/31/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/02/2017 11:59 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/02/2017

James, thank you for being a loyal customer. We are very proud of our service team and glad they met your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Richard M. on 11/01/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Like all car companies, Hyundai has started to care more about the bottom line , than their customers."
I bought a new 2017 Sonata and the front brake rotors warped within the first 900 miles. The service manager said this sometimes happens when the car sits for months. The remedy Hyundai approved is to cut the rotors, but not replace with new. He went on to say that the cut rotors do fail again at times. Only after a second failure will the company replace with new rotors. Think about that for a minute. Worse- because the rotors were cut, they are much thinner and will not likely be able to be cut when the car is due for the first brake job. At that time, I will have to pay to replace the rotors, rather than being able to cut them at that time. The value of my "new" car has been diminished by their policy to cut the failed part, rather than replace with a new rotor. Remember, this is after 900 miles. Hyundai USA said they would "try to intervene on my behalf with Old Saybrook Hyundai"- but that was last week and I have not heard anything. Needless to say, I am feeling pretty bad about the whole thing and would not have bought this car if I knew it was defective in any way. I have prepared a formal complaint with the Office of the State Attorney in regards to the matter and while they may still prevail, they will have to spend time and money defending their position. Shameful!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 11/01/2017 11:12 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 11/01/2017

Mr. Meier, I have spoken to Roland and he will be reaching out to you.

Sincerely,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Xingxing W. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly"
They did a great job!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra Gt
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/30/2017 04:53 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/31/2017

We are so happy that we met your expectations! Thank you for the 5-star rating.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Keith U. on 10/30/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Quick, friendly, and reasonable. "
They don't try to up sell at every turn which makes a huge difference when getting work done.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/30/2017 09:56 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/30/2017

Thank you for the 5-star rating and being a loyal cusotmer!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

BONNIE B. on 10/25/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Friendly and efficient"
Other than the fact that the replacement part required was a bit more expensive than I had anticipated, I was completely satisfied with my recent service, as I always am.
Vehicle: 2015 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/25/2017 01:26 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/25/2017

Thank you Bonnie for being a loyal customer, we appreciate your feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

James H. on 10/23/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Brought my car in for an oil change and 2 recalls. Work was completely quickly and they even washed my car for me! The only thing that would make it better is Saturday hours. I had to take time off from work to have the service performed."
Great to deal with!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/23/2017 05:17 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

James, we take customer satisfaction very seriously and are proud to have met your expectations, I will make sure Roland sees this as well as your suggestion about Saturday hours.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Tom B. on 10/21/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great service"
Wonderful job-very professional and understanding
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/21/2017 03:45 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/23/2017

Thank you Tom for the wonderful review! We are very happy to hear that we met your expectations.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Paul S. on 10/20/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Old Saybrook Hyundai fires on all cylinders! "
Clean , efficient and friendly atmosphere.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/17/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/20/2017 06:42 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/20/2017

Paul, thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent service visit. We appreciate the kind words!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Joe M. on 10/18/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The people"
Great
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/16/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/18/2017 12:53 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/19/2017

We are very happy you received great service when you were here. Thank you or the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 10/12/2017
Recommended badge inactive Recommended
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
"Service was not 100% completed..."
Brought car in to dealership to get knowledgeable staff to fix a problem with engine. Twice the car was brought in, and neither time was it 100% corrected. Not safe to let mu children drive this vehicle.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/09/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 10/12/2017 09:16 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/12/2017

I have spoken to Roland, our service manager, and he will be reaching out to you about your concerns. Thank you for the feedback and I am sorry to hear about your issues.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Jessica P. on 10/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"The Best People"
I cannot express how thankful I am that Rolland is such an amazing person. He helped me not only understand what was wrong with my car, but made sure it was affordable and could happen in my time. He is nothing but kind and honest and that is what I need in my service department.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 10/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 10/12/2017 07:58 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 10/12/2017

Jessica, what a wonderful review! Roland is top-shelf and we are very thankful for him and his team.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 274 in total