Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

359 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 7 days ago

Reviews


SB
Stanley B.
Madison, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/11/2018 Category: Service
Service
Old Saybrook Hyundai's service department was prompt in servicing my Elantra
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Stanley, we are happy to hear that we treated your Elantra right!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


ML
Mckenzie L.
Groton, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/08/2018 Category: Service
No gimmicks
This place is honest, respectful, and friendly. I bring my young kids with me and they are very accommodating. Quick service and great prices!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you Mckenzie! We take pride in accommodating our customers' needs.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


WB
William B.
Clinton, CT
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/08/2018 Category: Service
Dedicated Team
The service team works hard to resolve issues and are always pleasant.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/11/2018

Thank you for the kind words and being a loyal customer. We appreciate it!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Higganum, CT
2014 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Moderately satisfied
First time I have really been dissatisfied with the final outcome of services provided by Old Saybrook Hyundai. I miss Roland in Service and wonder if the changes in how I feel and the lack of corrective service is any reflection of him now being gone and wish he hadn't left. Also, not happy that the services provided didn't seem to fix all the issues as initially suspected by how I received the car back. Just pretty disappointed...
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

I am going to have Forrest Cobb, our service manager, reach out to you.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JK
James K.
Branford, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Forrest you the real MVP
Excellent communication. The sales manager even stayed to talk to me after service closed. Forrest went into detail about the work being done and wouldn’t settle until the fix was made.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/08/2018

Thanks for the awesome feedback James! We are very proud of or team and so glad we met your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Westbrook, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
a
a
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Portland, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/07/2018 Category: Service
Nice People - Fast Results
I had a problem with the AC in my Santa Fe. They gave me a loaner when I dropped it off. They called later to explain the problem, they had the necessary parts in stock, and my car was ready the same day.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/07/2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback from your recent service experience. We are here to help anytime!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


SM
Stephanie M.
Hamden, CT
2016 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/05/2018 Category: Service
Service
Appointment in timely fashion. Explanation of work done was clear and precise.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/05/2018

Thank you Stephanie for your feedback! We take pride in making sure our customer's are well taken care of in service!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Branford, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/04/2018 Category: Service
Review
Excellent service; quick in and out
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/05/2018

So nice to hear you were satisfied with your recent service. Thank you for the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


CM
Carol M.
Killingworth, CT
2013 Hyundai Tucson
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
06/01/2018 Category: Service
Not perfect, but still very Good. I 'd recommend this business.
Great place in general..Just need better communication.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 06/04/2018

Carol, thank you for letting us know about your last service with us. I would like Forrest, the service manager to reach out to you.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


JP
Joanne P.
Old Saybrook, CT
2011 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
service
Service is outstanding. Repair shop is probably one of the best in the area.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Thank you Joanne, we appreciate your kind words! So glad to be of assistance.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


KK
Kerrie K.
Groton, CT
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/25/2018 Category: Service
Thank you
Everyone was great the service was done about and beyond me expectations!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Kerrie,customer satisfaction is very important to us- so happy to hear we achieved that!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


DP
Diane P.
Chester, CT
2009 Hyundai Elantra To
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
mid-life RN loves her Elantra and service.
Absolutely respectful and friendly service and no pressure staff. I have been to this dealership many times and will continue.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/29/2018

Diane, thank you for your loyalty, we are here whenever you need us!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Madison, CT
2012 Hyundai Elantra To
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Happy new customer
Am very happy with service and customer care at Old Saybrook Hyundai. Rick and Forrest were very helpful explaining what & why of the needed recall/repairs. Made this the first trip to this dealership, a very pleasant experience. Will be coming back again. Thank you!
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Thank you for the wonderful review- customer satisfaction is our #1 priority! We look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs you may have.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


PS
Patricia S.
West Baldwin, ME
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/24/2018 Category: Service
Worth the trip
I'm not pleased with the Maine Hyundai dealership service so I plan my family trips to Ct and have my 2013 Hyundai Elantra pampered by Old Saybrook Service
Dept. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The mechanics take very good care of my car. It's worth the travel from Maine to CT.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/24/2018

Patricia that is amazing! We appreciate your time and will continue to meet your expectations.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Westbrook, CT
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
Friendly, prompt service.
I was greeted immediately, car was finished in time frame promised. Washed and front vacuumed.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/16/2018

Thank you for the wonderful feedback. Customer satisfaction is a high priority for us!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AE
Ashton E.
Madison, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Replace broken Driver's Seat
Wasn't done.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Hi Ashton, Rick from our service department will be reaching out to you today to discuss this issue.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AO
Angelo O.
Madison, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Sevice
Very fast sevice. Everyone in dealership are very friendly.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/15/2018

Angelo, we are very proud of our service team and thank you very much for the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Old Saybrook, CT
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/12/2018 Category: Service
Thoughtful Service
I took my car in for a routine oil check and when they discovered that it also needed a recall taken care of we decided to do them both at this time. Because it would be an inconvenience for me to stay there for that long a period they offered to drive me home and to pick me up when the vehicle was ready. This was very much appreciated.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/14/2018

We are happy to hear that we were able to take care of both services for your Santa Fe. Thank you for sharing your feedback with us.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


PB
Paul B.
Windermere, FL
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Attitude
All personal presented a positive and helpful attitude.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 05/11/2018

Paul, thank you for taking the time to rate your recent service visit with us. We appreciate the 5 stars and are glad we met your expectations!Best Regards,Lydia GalfordBDC ManagerOld Saybrook Hyundai860-577-6030lydiagalford@lorensen.com