Old Saybrook Hyundai


Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5Overall Rating 4.8/5rating 4.8

302 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (2)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.5/5Overall Rating 2.5/5rating 2.5rating 2.5rating 2.5
98% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago
Arthur S. on 02/19/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service dep’t"
Service mgr helped me out with minimum notice, and had a loose front bumper shield reattached so I could drive safely to NY medical appointment. Will return to have repair properly done.
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/19/2018 06:02 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you Arthur for giving us your feedback from your recent visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were well taken care of!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 02/16/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Integrity "
I drive past at least three other Hyundai dealers to come here because I believe I am treated fairly.
Vehicle: 2010 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/09/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/16/2018 04:56 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/19/2018

Thank you for being a loyal customer and giving us your feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Elizabeth B. on 02/15/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"service done on time"
Service done when promised. Nice loaner car with knowledgeable staff.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/13/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/15/2018 11:19 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/15/2018

Elizabeth, we are very happy that we were able to service your Hyundai in a timely and satisfactory manner!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Kristine O. on 02/08/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Just want to say I’m very happy with Hyundai in old Saybrook awesome people ! They took care of me when I had my 14 Elantra and now my 17 sonata!
Awesome in every way!
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/06/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/08/2018 10:09 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/09/2018

Kristine, thank you for being a loyal customer and for this awesome review! We are proud of our team here.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Lynn B. on 02/07/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent service!"
Excellent service and friendly environment which puts the dealership ahead of the others.
Vehicle: 2011 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 02/01/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 02/07/2018 06:47 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/07/2018

Thank you for the kind words! We take pride in meeting our customer's expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 02/02/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Oil change"
Ok
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Tucson
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/31/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 02/02/2018 10:43 AM
Leo I. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 02/02/2018

Thank you for your feedback. We don't own the candy and soda machines or have any control over pricing. They are there for the Employees and Clients convenience. We do offer the complimentary coffee and water.

Verified Customer on 01/30/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Service"
Excellent service experience!
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/26/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/30/2018 02:34 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/31/2018

We appreciate the kind words and hope to continue to assist with any automotive needs you may have in the future!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 01/25/2018
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
"Coolant leak"
Almost $600 after 15% off coupon seems expensive for repair of coolant leak at thermostat housing. Friendly service team and convenient loaner are a plus.
Vehicle: 2004 Hyundai Santa Fe
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/23/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/25/2018 01:20 PM
39c78a6bde314b3550f6b61276cc7c23?s=28
Forrest C. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/26/2018

Good morning,

I am sorry that there was fluid still left in enginge compartment. Would you please call me so I can arrange a look at the thermostat housing to confirm that there is no more leaks?

Thank you,
Forrest Cobb
Service Manager
 

Linda S. on 01/22/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"My service"
The friendly persons I encountered and the professionalism of Hyundai
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra Co
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/18/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/22/2018 02:02 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/23/2018

Linda, we are humbled by your feedback. Thank you for being a loyal customer, we are proud of our service team!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 01/18/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Great Help"
did not over charge even when I put my max amount as 500$
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/11/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/18/2018 04:21 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/19/2018

Thank you for the feedback about your recent service visit. We appreciate the 5-star rating and glad you are satisfied.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Ian F. on 01/17/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"On time service"
Check in was quick and easy. Service was completed right at estimated time. Friendly staff.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/15/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/17/2018 10:03 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/18/2018

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us. We are proud of our service team and are glad you visited us!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Steven B. on 01/15/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
Need to also vac.car after it is serviced and washed.
Vehicle: 2009 Hyundai Genesis
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/10/2018
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/15/2018 01:07 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/15/2018

Thank you for the feedback- I will make sure Rich and Forrest see it- also thank you for the 5-star rating!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Jane M. on 01/11/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Customer service"
I was treated with respect and given all the information necessary to understand what was being done to my car. The area where I waited was very comfortable and refreshments were available.
Vehicle: 2014 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/09/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/11/2018 10:35 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/11/2018

Thank you Jane for taking the time to give us your feedback about your recent visit with us. We are very proud of our service team and look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs you may have.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Alia K. on 01/10/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"great service"
great service
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 01/05/2018
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/10/2018 05:49 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/10/2018

Thank you Alia! We are proud of our service department.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Samantha M. on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Excellent Experience"
I recently had a tire blow out while driving in the fast lane on Route 95 North. The car was towed to Old Saybrook Hyundai. Forest, the service manager went over and above in every way he could to not only find the least expensive route for repairs, but to contact Hyundai, even though I was out of warranty, to have them cover half of the repair due to this problem having been identified in other Elantras. When I went to pick up the car, Forest took my keys and went out to start up my car and warm it up for me while I paid the bill. I will definitely be returning to this dealership for future repairs and maintenance for me 2012 Elantra.
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/30/2017
Service Type: Repair
Review Created: 01/02/2018 10:36 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Samantha, we are humbled by your review and are very happy that we were able to meet your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 01/02/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Engaging Customer Service"
I have ultimate confidence in Old Saybrook Hyundai servicing my 3 vehicles!
Vehicle: 2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/26/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/02/2018 06:05 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for the kind words!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Verified Customer on 01/01/2018
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service "
Car service good for routine service.
Vehicle: 2007 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/28/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 01/01/2018 04:04 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 01/02/2018

Thank you for your feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Gale B. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Always very professional and friendly!"
Who likes to bring their car into be serviced? I don't know if anyone does BUT if you need service, this is the place to go. Everyone is always so friendly, professional and competent. They really try to accommodate your needs, and they succeed!
Vehicle: 2012 Hyundai Accent
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/19/2017 02:14 PM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 12/20/2017

Gale, what a wonderful review! Thank you very much- we are proud of our service department- Happy Holidays!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Anthony D. on 12/19/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Service"
As always service was great!
Vehicle: 2016 Hyundai Elantra
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/13/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/19/2017 04:15 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 12/19/2017

Anthony, thank you for your loyalty and we are here to serve whenever you need us! Happy Holidays!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Barbara R. on 12/12/2017
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
"Helpful people, comfortable waiting area."
My first oil change and checkup was completed in an hour while I sat in a comfortable area reading a book.Service department techs readily answered questions .
Vehicle: 2017 Hyundai Sonata
Category: Service
Service Date: 12/06/2017
Service Type: Maintenance
Review Created: 12/12/2017 06:12 AM
Lydia G. at Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 12/12/2017

Barbara, we are so happy that your first oil change was convenient and comfortable! We look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs you might have!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com

Displaying Review 1 - 20 of 302 in total