Overview

Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5Overall Rating 4.77/5rating 4.77

389 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (3)

ReScore
Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5Overall Rating 5.0/5
Original
Overall Rating 2.66667/5Overall Rating 2.66667/5rating 2.66667rating 2.66667rating 2.66667
97% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 1 day ago

Reviews


GS
George S.
Middletown, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/16/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
I have had my Hyundai Sonata serviced at Old Saybrook Hyundai several times not, and each time the service has been exceptional.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/16/2018

Thank you George for the wonderful feedback and also for letting us take care of your Sonata!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


BP
Brian P.
Guilford, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/15/2018 Category: Service
Great service, as always
Great service, as always
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/15/2018

Thank you Brian for bringing your Sonata to our service department and scoring us with 5 stars!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AE
Ashton E.
Madison, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/14/2018 Category: Service
Speed and Attentiveness to detail
Speed and attentiveness to making the automobile a high performance machine.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Thank you Ashton for the 5-star rating- We are so happy we met your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


MP
Matthew P.
East Haddam, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 2/5Overall Rating 2/5rating 2rating 2rating 2
08/13/2018 Category: Service
oil change
oil change was one quart short
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/14/2018

Matthew, I have notified Forrest Cobb, our service manager and he will be reaching out to you immediately to address your issue.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Manchester, CT
2014 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/12/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Good and quick
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/13/2018

Thank you!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


EW
Edith W.
Niantic, CT
2015 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
08/09/2018 Category: Service
Staff were very pleasant and did not presure me.
Good service and fast.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/10/2018

Edith, we are happy to hear that your service experience went well when you were here with your Tucson. Thank you for the feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


LR
Lisa R.
Clinton, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/06/2018 Category: Service
friendly staff
I like the staff in service
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/07/2018

Thank you Lisa for your wonderful feedback and allowing us to take care of your Sonata!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


MR
Marilyn R.
Clinton, CT
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Customer service
My salesperson was very helpful. Only problem with sales, it takes too long to process.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Marilyn, we appreciate the 5-star rating and will be sharing your concerns with our management team and see if we can adjust our process.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


MH
Michael H.
Old Saybrook, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/03/2018 Category: Service
Good service
Regular service appointment handled well.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/06/2018

Michael, it's nice to hear you were satisfied with your recent service visit. Thank you for sharing your feedback!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Killingworth, CT
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
08/01/2018 Category: Service
Service
the people that work at the business are awesome. So friendly and excellent customer service.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 08/02/2018

Thank you for the kind words and the wonderful review!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


GM
George M.
Westbrook, CT
2016 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/30/2018 Category: Service
service
fair pricing, friendly service people, done in timely fashion
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you for the 5-star rating and entrusting your Tucson with our service team!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


MH
Michael H.
Niantic, CT
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/29/2018 Category: Service
Always satisfied
Have been taking my Santa Fe to this dealer since we moved to CT . Good customer service
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/30/2018

Thank you Michael for the wonderful review, so nice to hear we meet your expectations!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


AG
Amber G.
Niantic, CT
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Always a good experience
I was in for an oil change and tire rotation and it was an easy wait. Everyone is friendly.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/25/2018

Amber, it is always nice to hear when we meet customer's expectations. Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


HS
Harry S.
Westbrook, CT
2017 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/25/2018 Category: Service
Service Manager makes sure his customers are takin care of
Forrest the service manager is very professional. He makes sure every service customer is taking care of in a timely manner.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/25/2018

Harry, we are proud to have Forrest on our team. We appreacite the 5-star rating and very glad to hear you are satisfied!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


BB
Bonnie B.
East Haddam, CT
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/12/2018 Category: Service
Old Saybrook Hyundai
I was pleased with the scheduled maintenance and with the fact that they quickly addressed an unrelated issue with my vehicle and the Careguard Maintenance Plan that I had purchased the same day I purchased my car.

I would like to add that your Service Advisor Keishla was extremely helpful, efficient and pleasant to work with.
Thank you
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/12/2018

Bonnie, thank you so much for the kind review! We are very happy to hear that our team took great care of you and your Sonata!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Killingworth, CT
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/09/2018 Category: Service
courteous, friendly, going above and beyond for the customer
Even though my engine seized just outside the parameter of a free replacement, Old Saybrook Hyundai went above and beyond to proof to Hyundai Corporation why I should receive a free engine and I did! I really appreciate all their efforts.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

We are proud of our service team and are happy to hear they took care of your Hyundai Sonata! Thank you for the kind words.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


PT
Paul T.
Old Saybrook, CT
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
07/09/2018 Category: Service
Friendly service late the workday
Needed some car service at 4:15. They happily provided it.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/09/2018

Thank you Paul for trying us out! We look forward to assisting with any future automotive needs you might have.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Niantic, CT
2012 Hyundai Genesis
Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
07/04/2018 Category: Service
Terrible Service
Brought car in with a problem that, according to my internet research, is fairly common among Genesis models (no audio from radio; bluetooth doesn't connect) The service department told me they couldn't determine the cause and all they could do is start replacing parts until they fixed the problem. Inconceivable Hyundai doesn't know the cause (given it doesn't appear all that uncommon) and that they couldn't troubleshoot and find the problem. Also, I was told the first part they wanted to replace would be $400 for a refurbished part. A new one would cost $5000. You've got to be kidding me. This experiences follow my experience last year where my car was in the shop for a month for them to diagnose a failed computer, get and install a replacement, diagnose a failed ABS module, and get and install a replacement. To the dealer's credit, they covered all that under warranty, even though I was two months over the 5 year warranty. I'm pretty much done with Old Saybrook Hyundai service.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/05/2018

Forrest Cobb, the service manager will be reaching out to you to discuss your concerns.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


Verified Customer
Durham, CT
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
07/03/2018 Category: Service
Fast and Easy
Service Fast and Easy - just the way it should be.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/03/2018

So glad we met your expectations! Thank you for the wonderful review.

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com


RO
Richard O.
Killingworth, CT
2006 Hyundai Tucson
Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
06/29/2018 Category: Service
very friendly personel
I found the people to be very friendly and knowledgeable. Your service was quick and completed in a timely manner.
Lydia G. from Old Saybrook Hyundai responded on 07/02/2018

It is nice to hear that we met your expectations and you are happy with your service visit!

Best Regards,

Lydia Galford

BDC Manager
Old Saybrook Hyundai
860-577-6030
lydiagalford@lorensen.com