Overview

Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5Overall Rating 4.4/5rating 4.4

1255 Reviews

ReScore Reviews™ (34)

ReScore
Overall Rating 3.2058818/5Overall Rating 3.2058818/5Overall Rating 3.2058818/5rating 3.2058818rating 3.2058818
Original
Overall Rating 2.0294118/5Overall Rating 2.0294118/5rating 2.0294118rating 2.0294118rating 2.0294118
88% Would Recommend
100% Business Response
Latest Review 3 days ago

Reviews


JI
Joyce I.
Laurel, MD
2014 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/19/2018 Category: Service
Additional repairs were needed, not timely notified when parts arrived.
Better than average service.
8fa25c1abfa24647048532acabd6374b?s=28
FARZAD A., Assistant Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for the great review, we will strive to do better on your next visit...................

Farzad Aleem
Assistant Service Manager
301-725-4400 ext 6756
faleem21@gmail.com

BA
Byoungseol A.
Silver Spring, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/18/2018 Category: Service
Service
Very friendly and no time consume. Very reliable reception and service.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service your vehicle with us and providing us with a excellent survey.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Hanover, MD
2011 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/16/2018 Category: Service
NO Comment
N/A
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for bring your vehicle back in to service with us and providing us with an great survey.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

JM
Joann M.
Laurel, MD
2017 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent!
The customer service is exceptional - sales mgr, staff and service especially Bobby Aleem in service and Bijan in sales. Thanks guys!
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for the excellent survey and coming to to buy and service your vehicles with us.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

CP
Christine P.
Lords Valley, PA
2010 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
Excellent Service
They take good care of their customers.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in again and taking care of your service with us and taking the time to fill out the survey with an excellent score.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

DZ
David Z.
Elkridge, MD
2013 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/15/2018 Category: Service
05/12/2018 Review
05/12/2018 Review
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you continuing to come in and service your vehicle with us and making time to fill out the survey with an excellent score for Chol Su Pak.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

TP
Thornton P.
Hanover, MD
2018 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5Overall Rating 4/5rating 4
05/14/2018 Category: Service
Nothing great, average at best.
My vehicle was in for its first oil change. The employees are pleasant. My spotless vehicle was returned to me with oily finger and hand prints on my hood, driver and passenger door. This is not acceptable to me. Overall, the lounge and amenities are just average.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service your vehicle. I appologize we gave you the vehicle back worse than when it came in. I have put in a call to you about the service. Please feel free to call back and speak to me about it.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Huntingtown, MD
2012 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/14/2018 Category: Service
The friendly and experienced employees at Ourisman Hyundai make all my services there very pleasant and always fix whatever issue I come in with.
Very professional atmosphere . They got me in and out when promised and all work complete.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to have all your service needs performed at our OURISMAN HYUNDAI. We appreciate you loyalty and commitment to keep your vehicle in top running condition.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

TO
Tammy O.
Beltsville, MD
2015 Hyundai Santa Fe
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/13/2018 Category: Service
good
The service crew is pretty good. I dealt mostly with Emil but have worked with Fazeez as well. Very nice
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in for service with us. I appologize if there was an issue with the tire rotation. Please feel free to call me back about the service.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

OL
Olivia L.
Burtonsville, MD
2017 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Great service
Everyone was very nice and helpful and my car was done well within the time frame I was given.
8fa25c1abfa24647048532acabd6374b?s=28
FARZAD A., Assistant Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

THANK YOU FOR THE GREAT 5 STAR REVIEW!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Farzad Aleem
Assistant Service Manager
301-725-4400 ext 6756
faleem21@gmail.com

CB
Cheryl B.
Laurel, MD
2017 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Great service
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service your vehicle with us and providing us with a great surevy.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

CB
Cheryl B.
Laurel, MD
2013 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/13/2018 Category: Service
Great Service
Nice environment
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for bring your vehicle in to service with us and taking the time to give us a excellent review.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Washington, DC
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/11/2018 Category: Service
Nothing special...average
Not impressed and not a great first impression in car service.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

I am sorry that the service did go  as planned, I have put a call in to you to talk to you about the service. Please feel free to call me back.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

MW
Mendi W.
Elkridge, MD
2015 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 1/5rating 1rating 1rating 1rating 1
05/10/2018 Category: Service
Poor diagnostics
My engine light was on and the blue link message stated a problem detected with the engine control system. The analysis that was explained to me was the cvvt valve becomes loose over time due to wear and tear. Due to the valve being loose, oil leaked onto the sensor causing the engine light to come on. The tech sealed the valve to prevent this from happening again. After traveling 800 miles out of town, the same problem occurred again. I was forced to take my car to another dealership and their analysis revealed there was a bulletin that was put out by Hyundai months ago and this problem would never have happened had the Ourisman Hyundai read the bulletin and replaced the specified parts as indicated in the bulletin. I was charged for the service and the problem was not fixed, I should not be charged for a defective part that was recalled to be replaced and was not, hopefully they will refund my money. I am extremely dissatisfied with the service I received as I stressed the importance of finding the problem and correcting the problem before traveling out of time placing my safety and the safety of my child in jeopardy and possibly further damaging my car.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

I am sorry that you, had trouble with the engine light coming on and am glad that it was taken care of.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

JS
Joan S.
Laurel, MD
2018 Hyundai Sonata
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/10/2018 Category: Service
SERVICE
GREAT
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service with us and giving cho su an excellent survey.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

MD
Michael D.
Laurel, MD
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/09/2018 Category: Service
service
sometime I don't think they actually do the work that they say the will do
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service your vehicle with us. I am not sure what they didn't do on the vehicle. I have given you a phone call to find out what they missed. Please feel free to call me back so that I can figure out what we did perform on the vehicle. Thank you 

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

GJ
Gordon J.
Odenton, MD
2015 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/09/2018 Category: Service
Servicing My 2015 Hyundai Elantra
Everyone I encountered during the servicing of my 2015 Hyundai Elantra at Ourisman Hyundai was very courteous, caring and professional. The servicing of my vehicle was done efficiently and on time.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you choosing to come in to service your vehicle.  We greatly appreciate the time you took to provide farzad with an excellent survey.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

LM
Lawrence M.
Fort Washington, MD
2018 Hyundai Elantra
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Waiting time
The two times in there my wait was 2 hours easy had to get that a little bit better.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service your vehicle with us and providing us with an excellent survey despite the long wait time. I appologize that it took so long on a realtively ease fix. We will be working harder to shorten those wait times for these kinds of repairs.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

ES
Eugene S.
Hyattsville, MD
2013 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5Overall Rating 5/5
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Routine service
Always professional and courteous service.
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

Thank you for coming in to service your vehicle with us and providing us with an excellent survey.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co

Anonymous avatar
Verified Customer
Severn, MD
2016 Hyundai Santa Fe S
Check 20x19 Verified
Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5Overall Rating 3/5rating 3rating 3
05/08/2018 Category: Service
Missed Something
Ok but what happened tothe carwash and vacuum requested that i was told would be completed with my service?
Afc08e7ec6c6c0d3775d4a68fecb5ada?s=28
DENNIS E A., Service Manager from Ourisman Hyundai

I. Appologize that we did not take care of doing the wash vacuum and windows. I will call you today to speak with you.

Dennis Arrington
Service Manager
301-725-4400
darrington@ourisman.co